Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

cschun86
post Sep 30 2007, 02:29 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Sep 29 2007, 10:26 PM)
Nice lor, so your Dell 24" is the silver color?
the front panel are black,
but behind and the stand are silver,
i think same colour with the others...

Added on September 30, 2007, 2:30 am
QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 30 2007, 12:14 AM)
If you buy a 1920x1200 just to run at 1680x1050... you might as well buy the 22 incher... or the sliver 2707 which have roughly the same pixel pitch as the 22 inchers...
it doesnt same,
the colour reproduction, the panel doesnt same at all,
aiyo, 1st day using mah,
u imagine lo, 15" --> 24"
start using sure pening one mah,
after adapted, will change to 1900 x 1200~

This post has been edited by cschun86: Sep 30 2007, 02:30 AM
Spawnster
post Sep 30 2007, 08:32 AM

497 posts

dude maybe u can change the font to large lor...that's what i'm doing now with 22" at 1680x1050. if normal it's too small.
skyliner
post Sep 30 2007, 10:56 AM

aku orang
627 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Sep 30 2007, 08:32 AM)
dude maybe u can change the font to large lor...that's what i'm doing now with 22" at 1680x1050. if normal it's too small.
use it with vista, your view is better with vista for large monitors with high resolution.
zeist
post Sep 30 2007, 11:02 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 30 2007, 02:29 AM)
the front panel are black,
but behind and the stand are silver,
i think same colour with the others...
I see, I prefer silverish color more. biggrin.gif
Bliz
post Sep 30 2007, 12:29 PM

2,734 posts

Just wondering if anyone has the calibrated colour profile for Dell 2707WFP?
TSianho
post Sep 30 2007, 01:10 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Wow I just watched Transformers last night. I know, it's an old show, but I just watched it. laugh.gif Did u guys notice the mouth watering LCD set ups in the tactical center in the Pentagon? I was like OMFGBBQSAUCE! Every single table in there had a triple 30" ACD set up. Maaaaaaaaaaan, when am I gonna hit the jackpot so I can set up the same thing on my desktop. laugh.gif
Bliz
post Sep 30 2007, 01:14 PM

2,734 posts

Give me 1 and i will be happy enough tongue.gif
cschun86
post Sep 30 2007, 01:28 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

damn unlucky,
i notice a stuck pixel on the middle of my LCD,
any method to solve tis?

the stuck pixel are in red colour,
sure can re-energize and make tat pixel again right?
any useful software?
or any phyisical method?
akachester
post Sep 30 2007, 01:49 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Sep 30 2007, 01:14 PM)
Give me 1 and i will be happy enough tongue.gif
LOL..I agree here. Give me only one and i am happy enough to take it...

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 30 2007, 01:28 PM)
damn unlucky,
any method to solve tis?

any useful software?
or any phyisical method?
Well, i remember there are quite a few programs out there that can help in removing stuck pixels but not sure whether they really work or not. Let me check and see whether i still have that software or not and maybe give you the name.. smile.gif

Either way, since (from your sig) you are using Dell, if it really cant be removed, you can always call Dell and asked for an exchange..

This post has been edited by akachester: Sep 30 2007, 01:50 PM
EmperorMeng
post Sep 30 2007, 01:52 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

no such thing as LCD 17 inch widerscreen ah?
akachester
post Sep 30 2007, 01:57 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Sep 30 2007, 01:52 PM)
There is actually but the demand is quite low. I remember Viewsonic and HP have them before but its quite rare over here in Malaysia..
BeastX
post Sep 30 2007, 01:58 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 30 2007, 01:28 PM)
damn unlucky,
any method to solve tis?

any useful software?
or any phyisical method?
A stuck pixel (subpixel) at red.. could mean 2 things..

1. The red subpixel is stuck at 100% open...
2. The blue and/or green subpixels are stuck at 0% open..

or

both...

vary gradient and colour .. RGB and their intermediates to identify the subpixel(s) at fault...

very rarely does flashing the colour of the faulty subpixel could revive it..

This post has been edited by BeastX: Sep 30 2007, 01:59 PM
cschun86
post Sep 30 2007, 02:30 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Sep 30 2007, 01:49 PM)
LOL..I agree here. Give me only one and i am happy enough to take it...
Well, i remember there are quite a few programs out there that can help in removing stuck pixels but not sure whether they really work or not. Let me check and see whether i still have that software or not and maybe give you the name.. smile.gif

Either way, since (from your sig) you are using Dell, if it really cant be removed, you can always call Dell and asked for an exchange..
i am trying with jscreenfix,
if it cannot be cure,
i think i can do nothing more...

cant send warranty lar...
tis is no warranty unit,
so, i can do nothing with it...
Bliz
post Sep 30 2007, 03:03 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 30 2007, 02:30 PM)
if it cannot be cure,

tis is no warranty unit,
This is why i don't like buying those LCD without warranty, got any problem have to "makan sendiri" sad.gif
zeist
post Sep 30 2007, 03:34 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

You can't get the satisfaction. tongue.gif
cschun86
post Sep 30 2007, 04:33 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Sep 30 2007, 03:03 PM)
This is why i don't like buying those LCD without warranty, got any problem have to "makan sendiri"  sad.gif
but i will buy without a doubt if i can save up rm1.4k,
and just a little minor stuck pixel defect...
i just cant afford to buy a new one with 3 years warranty lol...
akachester
post Sep 30 2007, 08:33 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 30 2007, 02:30 PM)
if it cannot be cure,

tis is no warranty unit,
Well, too bad then.Dell's warranty had been known as one of the best around..

I guess you could try looking for other programs that might be able to help...Hopefully, it will be able to go off by itself..

Regarding the 17" widescreen, i just have a look at PCZone's pricelist and there is a couple there, mainly Viewsonic and Acer. Have a look if you wanted to get it..
badguy86
post Sep 30 2007, 08:47 PM

292 posts

For me, I think the 19" widescreen a little bit small already if watch movie, not to mention a 17" wide! blink.gif But, on the other hand if mobility wise, then is different thought la... wink.gif

This post has been edited by badguy86: Sep 30 2007, 09:04 PM
bertz
post Sep 30 2007, 09:25 PM

178 posts

hi guys....just got my self a Dell 2407WFP-HC

how do i install the driver?i inputted the cd however cant seem to locate the driver....
kianwee
post Sep 30 2007, 09:32 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(bertz @ Sep 30 2007, 09:25 PM)
hi guys....just got my self a Dell 2407WFP-HC

how do i install the driver?i inputted the cd however cant seem to locate the driver....
Look for the root directory and there should have a driver folder. BTW, driver isn't really that important for LCD.

124 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:32 AM