Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

Bliz
post Sep 20 2007, 11:48 PM

2,734 posts

Just wondering if Dell still has the 0% installment plan for 12months? Cos interested to upgrade my LCD monitor
Bliz
post Sep 21 2007, 06:11 PM

2,734 posts

Just call Dell up earlier this morning, the 0% interest installment plan is still on for Maybank and Citibank CC's user. Will be snapping up a 2707 soon tongue.gif
Bliz
post Sep 26 2007, 10:32 AM

2,734 posts

Just confirmed my order of 2707WFP yesterday and they told me will arrive in 3 days dunno it's true or not hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Bliz: Sep 26 2007, 10:32 AM
Bliz
post Sep 26 2007, 03:29 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Sep 26 2007, 12:37 PM)
27" is bigger than my sony tv. smile.gif
Well for me text at native resolution on 24inch is a bit small to me, thats y i prefer 27inch instead(still using lauya 6600GT tongue.gif), somemore with the price of RM 2999 i think it's a steal tongue.gif
Bliz
post Sep 27 2007, 06:34 PM

2,734 posts

Just received call from Dell today, they said will be delivering my monitor tomorrow rclxms.gif , will post a picture here once i get it rclxm9.gif
Bliz
post Sep 28 2007, 07:17 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 27 2007, 08:50 PM)
nah, check back the post b4,
bliz order 27" ^.^
hard rock baby ^^
Yup it's the 27inch model, couldn't resist the look of it, might as well bite the pain tongue.gif . It only took 3 days for them to deliver lol, i ordered it on Tuesday afternoon, Wednesday they cleared my payment and i got a call from them yesterday to arrange for delivery time today thumbup.gif
Bliz
post Sep 28 2007, 08:27 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Sep 28 2007, 08:23 AM)
wow superfast man. but 27" on a 6600GT??? hehe..i think an upgrade is at hand. smile.gif
I don't really play games so i won't upgrade my GC doh.gif , the only game i play is Dota blink.gif . I mainly use my pc to surf, watch movies and download
Bliz
post Sep 28 2007, 03:15 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Sep 28 2007, 01:16 PM)
Im joining your 27" family on coming Monday...  laugh.gif
I thought u have 32inch LCD TV already? Resolution too low eh? tongue.gif I am expecting this 2707WFP to be a lot more better than my current 1907FP
Bliz
post Sep 28 2007, 04:09 PM

2,734 posts

Not yet here still waiting for the courier guy to come sweat.gif
Bliz
post Sep 28 2007, 08:45 PM

2,734 posts

Just received my monitor this evening, it's FREAKING HUGE shocking.gif and very very bright, well i will let the picture do the talking whistling.gif

Bliz
post Sep 28 2007, 09:19 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Sep 28 2007, 09:09 PM)
Sorry sorry, my typo...

Added on September 28, 2007, 9:11 pm

Enjoy it? Luckily u hv a big table to put ur 27" so it is still okie..
My table is frankly small..no eye to c  shakehead.gif
Enjoying every single moment with it, now if someone could shed the light and tell me where can i download widescreen wallpaper hmm.gif
Bliz
post Sep 28 2007, 11:50 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 28 2007, 11:29 PM)
nice~!! hope u enjoy it the way i do ..  rclxms.gif

too bad when looking side by side with my 2407, the 24 incher still looks a bit better.. maybe bcoz everything on the 27 looks a bit bigger than it suppose to be.. (due to its resolution)..

but watching movie, surely bigger screen is better  thumbup.gif
Well no regret getting 2707WFP over 2407WFP anyway, cos i know i have one of the best monitor available laugh.gif
Bliz
post Sep 29 2007, 07:13 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 29 2007, 07:11 AM)
yeah it's one of the best of coz.. and i rate it higher than it's 30" brother biggrin.gif
Never seen 30inch personally b4, i think it's gonna be too big for me lol. Somemore need DUAL-DVI connector, i don't wanna change display card yet shakehead.gif
Bliz
post Sep 29 2007, 11:56 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 29 2007, 08:22 AM)
To be accurate, it is Dual-link-DVI ... which most all current generation graphic card have... even the lowest end RM300 or less cards..
Yahyah sorry for the wrong info , really cheap GC also can find Dual-Link DVI?
Bliz
post Sep 30 2007, 12:29 PM

2,734 posts

Just wondering if anyone has the calibrated colour profile for Dell 2707WFP?
Bliz
post Sep 30 2007, 01:14 PM

2,734 posts

Give me 1 and i will be happy enough tongue.gif
Bliz
post Sep 30 2007, 03:03 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 30 2007, 02:30 PM)
i am trying with jscreenfix,
if it cannot be cure,
i think i can do nothing more...

cant send warranty lar...
tis is no warranty unit,
so, i can do nothing with it...
This is why i don't like buying those LCD without warranty, got any problem have to "makan sendiri" sad.gif
Bliz
post Oct 9 2007, 09:02 PM

2,734 posts

Any user of 2707 here with calibrated display? Care to share out the colour profile? Seems like i can get somemore outta my Dell 2707WFP if properly calibrations tools which i don't have

0.0195sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:07 AM