Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

cschun86
post Sep 14 2007, 11:17 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Sep 14 2007, 10:39 PM)
Yeah just got it recently laugh.gif size is just right  happy.gif
WOW super huge 2560 x 1600 sweat.gif
LoL rclxms.gif
it is good u have get the 24" LCD from Dell already,
i already order 22" entry wide screen for more than 1 week,
still no delivery status,

and i called today,
they said stock shortage cry.gif
need to wait coming wednesday, only will come new batch of monitor,

Hope they can post it to me b4 next weekend...
cschun86
post Sep 15 2007, 11:33 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Sep 15 2007, 12:12 AM)
hi guys...
how do u guys buy dell lcd without credit card?
there is an 'interbank' option...but if after i transfered, hw do Dell confirm that i have paid?

i can use any bank to transfer the money right?
as for me,
after i transfer,
i have a print screen,
then u can call dell to pass i to the person that incharge ur order,
then he will comfirm the order for u,
then just waiting for delivery lo,

bad news is dell 22" wide lcd no stock until coming wed.
cschun86
post Sep 17 2007, 02:27 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Sep 16 2007, 09:42 PM)
i ordered my dell 22" on the 8th sept and got confirmation of order on the 11th after cc charge go through. quoted delivery on the 24th sept.  yawn.gif wah so long. i thought dell will delivery after 3 days. status of my order is lcd ready and sending to fowarding company. but no update after that rclxub.gif dang i had to borrow my lcd from my neighbour and bro. so troublesome. shocking.gif
i order earlier than u,
i make my order and payment on 6th,
11st get comfirmation of order,
but now still didnt get the monitor.

i called to ask.
they said shortage of 22" wide screen lcd,
and coming wednesday got new batch of stock,
he told me should be got around 12xx unit,
and another batch of 8xx unit around tis weekend,
i hope i can get my monitor fast sad.gif
cschun86
post Sep 17 2007, 12:50 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Sep 17 2007, 11:13 AM)
damn it! i spotted a 1 tiny dead pixel on my 226BW..

what to do.. waht to doooo  cry.gif
hmm, try to look for some software that can make the dead pixel to become live up again,
forget from where i read already, there is such kind of software,
but effect are not guaranteed,
some dead pixel might be fix and some are not...

if it wont work,
i think u should ask the supplier can send warranty or not smile.gif

Added on September 17, 2007, 12:54 pmout of topic,
with my current GC, xfx 7600gt extreme,
will it running smooth with highest resolution with my coming baby 22" dell wide screen LCD?
or i have to upgrade the gc?

if upgrade gc? which one would be recommended?
ATI 2xxx series? Nvidia 8xxx series?

This post has been edited by cschun86: Sep 17 2007, 12:54 PM
cschun86
post Sep 17 2007, 09:02 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Sep 17 2007, 08:17 PM)
i already using the JScreenFix, but i think this software is to recover stuck pixel only...

huhu..any other software for fixing dead pixel?

btw, if i'm not mistaken, Samsung only can claim if the LCD has more than 7 dead pixels, rite?
officially it is yes,
but depends,
if u bought it from shop and really have good relationship with them,
they might can help to send it for u by giving the distro excuses like once open to test,
already have tat point, and customer refuse to buy and etc etc...
good luck to u~
cschun86
post Sep 18 2007, 01:25 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Inoue @ Sep 18 2007, 12:08 PM)
Shocking... DELL 2707WFP is now selling @ RM2999!!

http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs]http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs

I just bought the 2407WFP HC Edition today @ RM2366 (5 years warranty + Delivery)...

...should i cancel it and revert to the 27" or the 2407WFP HC Edition is better for using Photoshop/InDesign?
I mean apart from the (obvious) size diff (24" vs 27"), does the 27WFP produces better color?

My main concern in the 27WFP dont have the Pivot (90degrees turn) option and the pixel dimension
is the same as 24WFP (1920 x 1200 at 60 Hz). rclxub.gif

Since im not usinng it for gaming... more to design apps, my main concern is color reproduction.

If you (or anybody for that matter) have both experiences with this 2 Flat Panels, your
views in this matter are highly appreciated. icon_rolleyes.gif

Thanks!
----------------------------------------------------

RiVeR MaYa
u should refer here,
they are discussing abt dell 27" panel there
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/458072
hope tis will help.
cschun86
post Sep 19 2007, 11:46 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Sep 19 2007, 08:05 AM)
u mean if 22" 1650x1050 native reso, then lower to 19" 1440x900 reso? hmmm....i think it won't be as sharp as 22" native. why don't u try it?

now it's already wednesday.....where is my 22" dell lcd vmad.gif  mad.gif  drool.gif
haha,
not only u, mine also not yet come,
according to dell, just today they will have new batch of stock,
hopefully they will arrange the shipment to us today also,
all the best for both of us tongue.gif

btw, u order it when the price is RM849 or RM859?
cschun86
post Sep 21 2007, 01:41 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Sep 20 2007, 10:08 PM)
i think yr gc can support the native reso of a 24". i thinnk it's 1900x1200 correct me if i'm wrong. but to play games at that level....man...i think u need at least a 8800gtx 768mb.
hey bro,
did dell contact u regarding ur E22WFP?
mine still no news,
my estimated delivery date are coming monday,
if tml they didnt contact me,
means they cant made to deliver in time,
can i do anything on tis?

wat is ur estimated delivery date, spawnster?
cschun86
post Sep 21 2007, 11:15 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Sep 21 2007, 09:22 AM)
Yes, they do offers 0% installment plan. However, its only applicable to a purchase above RM1k..Do check out their terms and conditions first..
If you wanted to know your ETA, its at best you call them directly and ask them for some news. On my experience, they normally call a day before they deliver the products. But, its still recommended you give them a call so they could direct you to a better ETA as compared to waiting for any info.. smile.gif
ya, i know,
called them today,
still no status...

kinda disappointed sad.gif
and where goes my dell customer consultant,
already disappeared like 3 days...
called his phone always engaged...

i think it probably wont reach on monday sad.gif
can i screw them up coz past the estimated delivery date?

cschun86
post Sep 23 2007, 11:16 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

Estimate Delivery Date: 24-Sep-2007

Detail Delivery Status:

10-Sep-2007
10-Sep-2007
10-Sep-2007
22-Sep-2007 - ship from factory

mine doesnt change anything yet....
not sure when they will really sending it to me...
i might cancel tis unit, good luck to u ya, spawnster...

btw, anyone know how the refunding thing of dell?
how long it would take for them to refund?
they can refund to any bank or they need specific bank like maybank?
cschun86
post Sep 24 2007, 12:30 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Sep 24 2007, 08:45 AM)
hey dude, why don't u wait until 25th and c whether they'll call u or not. since u ordered earlier than me i guess they'll be sending the lcd today or tomoro too. icon_rolleyes.gif

i also thought about refund but maybe it'll be a hassle since they apparently already ship from factory. just my 2cents hmm.gif my latest delivery info from dell.

Estimate Delivery Date:  25-Sep-2007
Kindly note that the Estimated Delivery Date is subject to change without notice.
Detail Shipping Information;
Date  Delivery Status  Remark
11-Sep-2007 Order Received
11-Sep-2007 Order released to manufacturing 
22-Sep-2007 Ship from Factory
23-Sep-2007 In Transit
i canceled it when the delivery reached me today,
i refuse to accept it and call them to send back,
the reason i am doing tis bcoz i already get Dell 2407WFP,
so, no use to get tis 22" inch,

now i just have to wait for refund for tis 22" which would take abt 2 weeks for them to refund,
i think ur unit should be arrived tml,
either today or tml morning they will contact u regarding the shipment thing~
cschun86
post Sep 24 2007, 12:51 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

wat graphic card u using for the 24" lcd?
i wonder could my xfx 7600gt extreme work on max resolution...
but i didnt play much games, just movie and some online games only.
cschun86
post Sep 25 2007, 01:29 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(letmein @ Sep 24 2007, 05:34 PM)
Anyone here using Acer AL2423W? 24inch S-PVA panel for only RM 1400. Viewing angle 178 degree  rclxms.gif
really RM1400 only?
come with 3 year warranty too?

how abt it's performance compare to dell 2407wfp?

izzit benq and acer are the same?
i mean they using same core inside, just different outfit?
cschun86
post Sep 25 2007, 11:31 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

lol, glad to hear tat spawnster get ur unit,
now i am waiting my 24" baby to arrive in tis week ^^
cschun86
post Sep 27 2007, 08:50 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Sep 27 2007, 08:22 PM)
congrats  rclxms.gif enjoy yr new toy. btw is it 22"? how long did it take for them to deliver to you?
nah, check back the post b4,
bliz order 27" ^.^
hard rock baby ^^
cschun86
post Sep 28 2007, 11:44 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Sep 28 2007, 08:27 AM)
I don't really play games so i won't upgrade my GC  doh.gif , the only game i play is Dota  blink.gif . I mainly use my pc to surf, watch movies and download
lol, totally same ussage with me,
i didnt play much games though,
just dota and online games smile.gif
cschun86
post Sep 29 2007, 10:19 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

Yeah, got my baby Dell 2407WFP-HC today,
it is freaking big...
coz i upgrade from 15" LCD~~~

I cant tahan to look at the font at 1900x1200,
it is too small, when i sit nearer,
it makes me headache after a while using it,
now set it as 1680x1050...
makes me feel better...

cschun86
post Sep 30 2007, 02:29 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Sep 29 2007, 10:26 PM)
Nice lor, so your Dell 24" is the silver color?
the front panel are black,
but behind and the stand are silver,
i think same colour with the others...

Added on September 30, 2007, 2:30 am
QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 30 2007, 12:14 AM)
If you buy a 1920x1200 just to run at 1680x1050... you might as well buy the 22 incher... or the sliver 2707 which have roughly the same pixel pitch as the 22 inchers...
it doesnt same,
the colour reproduction, the panel doesnt same at all,
aiyo, 1st day using mah,
u imagine lo, 15" --> 24"
start using sure pening one mah,
after adapted, will change to 1900 x 1200~

This post has been edited by cschun86: Sep 30 2007, 02:30 AM
cschun86
post Sep 30 2007, 01:28 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

damn unlucky,
i notice a stuck pixel on the middle of my LCD,
any method to solve tis?

the stuck pixel are in red colour,
sure can re-energize and make tat pixel again right?
any useful software?
or any phyisical method?
cschun86
post Sep 30 2007, 02:30 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Sep 30 2007, 01:49 PM)
LOL..I agree here. Give me only one and i am happy enough to take it...
Well, i remember there are quite a few programs out there that can help in removing stuck pixels but not sure whether they really work or not. Let me check and see whether i still have that software or not and maybe give you the name.. smile.gif

Either way, since (from your sig) you are using Dell, if it really cant be removed, you can always call Dell and asked for an exchange..
i am trying with jscreenfix,
if it cannot be cure,
i think i can do nothing more...

cant send warranty lar...
tis is no warranty unit,
so, i can do nothing with it...

0.0623sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:19 AM