37,028 posts

definately not because of virus sweat.gif

why not transfer via bluetooth dongle?

no need to plug in plug out

enileda13
post Jun 5 2007, 05:25 PM

28 posts

i download those themes into my pc mar. then transfer via cable to my phone. i thought of virus cos usually if your hdd or pen drive is unable to unplug even though u have closed all the possible folders etc, then it is u have virus in ur hdd or pendrive.

i took those pics with my z610i and i need to transfer out to pc. some of my friends don't have bluetooth function in their phone. currently, my phone is the most geng one, thanks to the nice z610i biggrin.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 5 2007, 05:03 PM)
definately not because of virus sweat.gif

why not transfer via bluetooth dongle?

no need to plug in plug out
This post has been edited by enileda13: Jun 5 2007, 05:28 PM
koalanne
post Jun 5 2007, 06:50 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 5 2007, 01:19 PM)
as long as dun have the "world' round icon, means you are not connected to he internet

the one you mentioned, yup, most probably is the 3G sigal
ohh ok..phew.thanks!

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jun 5 2007, 01:47 PM)
urgghhh, just came back from the shop i bought my z610i
i wanna trade-in with another hp. they offered me a freakin RM300
for a perfectly new condition z610i!!! no wayy!!!
that shop trying to cheat me. saying now the phone is 780.
urgghh, a month ago it was 880!!!! i hate that shopp!!

guys, do you hav any recommendation where i can get
a new hp for a good price? smile.gif
Hmm..i think the shop telling the truth...i got my z610 for less than RM750..including flashing...nowdays the price drops very fast.
hehe..u sticking to SE or considering other brands?

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 5 2007, 02:06 PM)
ueowue()@#*@()#@#~!!!!!! OMG
I want cry liao. My phone met the tar road!!! My butter fingers!!!! omg omg omg omg omg omg ;_;
Is there anything which can heal back my phone? ;_;
It has a silver dot on the top left hand corner ( just above the Sony Ericsson Word )
and Above the letter E in the word Ericsson ;_;
bottom right corner got scratches also... i want to send my phone for medicure pedicure ;_;
OUCH.So sorry to hear abt that...so sam tong ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by koalanne: Jun 5 2007, 06:51 PM
SnoopyDevil
post Jun 5 2007, 07:08 PM

383 posts

talk about the dongle... i was using my previous Nokia USB dongle and it worked fine until i lost it >_<

anyway i could get a new one?
MR.Shiney
post Jun 5 2007, 08:02 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(koalanne @ Jun 5 2007, 06:50 PM)
Hmm..i think the shop telling the truth...i got my z610 for less than RM750..including flashing...nowdays the price drops very fast.
hehe..u sticking to SE or considering other brands?
no what i meant they cheated me when they overpriced the phone
and i ate the bait.

im going back to nokia, but the new se slider does interests me wub.gif

does any1 here got a clear instruction on how to softly
open the back casing?. it seems sooo hard! xD
panasonic88
post Jun 5 2007, 08:17 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jun 5 2007, 07:08 PM)
talk about the dongle... i was using my previous Nokia USB dongle and it worked fine until i lost it  >_<

anyway i could get a new one?
dongle is dirt cheap now

price from RM30 to RM40, or more expensive one like MSI, RM80++ onwards, etc
youngkies
post Jun 5 2007, 08:30 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(enileda13 @ Jun 5 2007, 04:51 PM)
hmmm...wana ask. i tried to transfer some ouf my pics into the pc. but when i want to remove my phone usb connection from the pc, it is unable to remove. i tried many times but end up by just pulling off the cable. will this spoil my phone? is it because my phone got virus or something?
do you mean, the phone display the "do not remove bla bla bla", even the device is safely removed in windows, if so, it is normal, just plug of the cable. weirdly SE phone do not work perfectly in windows, it display normally as 'you may remove the device' in the phone when you unmount the phone in a Mac.

if unable to remove device safely in windows, make sure all the windows related to the phone is closed, and wait few minutes before trying to remove it again. else just plug it off too, shouldnt be much problem, but make sure there is no activity in the phone.
G-Izzat
post Jun 5 2007, 08:47 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jun 5 2007, 08:02 PM)
no what i meant they cheated me when they overpriced the phone
and i ate the bait.

im going back to nokia, but the new se slider does interests me  wub.gif

does any1 here got a clear instruction on how to softly
open the back casing?. it seems sooo hard! xD
The new slider? S500 is it?
But it's only got 2 megapixel camera.
And the back casing is really very hard to be opened.

MR.Shiney
post Jun 5 2007, 08:54 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jun 5 2007, 08:47 PM)
The new slider? S500 is it?
But it's only got 2 megapixel camera.
And the back casing is really very hard to be opened.
i dono tongue.gif
but saw it on gsmarena i dig the walkman version of it drool.gif
hopefully the interface will be updated. high hopes for that. smile.gif
yeah, its like having to use brute force to open it laugh.gif
koalanne
post Jun 5 2007, 10:36 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jun 5 2007, 08:54 PM)
i dono tongue.gif
but saw it on gsmarena i dig the walkman version of it drool.gif
hopefully the interface will be updated. high hopes for that. smile.gif
yeah, its like having to use brute force to open it laugh.gif
I saw the new S500 in papers today..green color blink.gif
U mean the W580??the one with the futuristic look?that one VERY nice drool.gif the blue one not the orange hahaha..the back cover ? yeah lor quite hard to open...but i guess must press hard hard then faster push open.. -.-

I actually prefer SE over nokia ..z610 is my first SE phone..previous phones were nokia..but i find SE more interesting..nokia abit boring haha.
AoiNatsume
post Jun 5 2007, 10:38 PM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

Hey all, im a new owner of the z610 recently, and first of all. Id like to apologize to Mr. Smiley to FFK him on the deal, sorry bro, need to get a phone urgently the other day so i ended up getting one at retail.

Its a great phone and im loving it, where the only drawbacks are the easily stained cover.

Sorry if im being a noob, but im curious, is it possible to mod the external display? i mean... currently all it can do is display time/incoming calls and songs that are playing. Is it possible to do a little animation like the one in the pink version preview video? or something else? i find that the customizeability of the oled display are rather limited.

And another problem im having is playing video at fullscreen, none of the vids are able to play on fullscreen... according to a friend of mine, this is due to the themes, if so... id like some recommendation/links on some nice minimalistic themes that is able to play on fullscreen.

Regards =)
MR.Shiney
post Jun 5 2007, 10:54 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(koalanne @ Jun 5 2007, 10:36 PM)
I actually prefer SE over nokia ..z610 is my first SE phone..previous phones were nokia..but i find SE more interesting..nokia abit boring haha.
this is also my first se phone. but im switching back because of this flip phone.
yes i agree sony's design is much more desirable but for me its not practical.
to carry this phone around since im having sum sort of phobia if anything
got scratched on my phone gadgets i'll be like a freak. laugh.gif

i like trying new phone. and that'll what i'll always do. wink.gif

Added on June 5, 2007, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Jun 5 2007, 10:38 PM)
Hey all, im a new owner of the z610 recently, and first of all. Id like to apologize to Mr. Smiley to FFK him on the deal, sorry bro, need to get a phone urgently the other day so i ended up getting one at retail.
Regards =)
uik, u ffk? lol lotsa ppl does that when im selling this phone. already immune to it lol.
no problem bro and welcome to the family wink.gif

if im not mistaken u cant make it fullscreen.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jun 5 2007, 11:00 PM
AoiNatsume
post Jun 5 2007, 11:14 PM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

hmm.. it wasnt you who sms me that night? sweat.gif
then i guess i must be mistaken u with someone else... coz the guy that sms me identify himself to me like.. "hey bro, im the z610 dude..." sweat.gif
MR.Shiney
post Jun 5 2007, 11:25 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Jun 5 2007, 11:14 PM)
hmm.. it wasnt you who sms me that night? sweat.gif
then i guess i must be mistaken u with someone else... coz the guy that sms me identify himself to me like.. "hey bro, im the z610 dude..." sweat.gif
yeah thats me smile.gif
lol, thats not serious. i dont even call it ffk sweat.gif
its normal when dealing stuff in here. do get that alot ;D
that time i was in a dilemma to balik kampung or not.
then when im not available the case seems to repeat itself. laugh.gif

how much did you bought it?
AoiNatsume
post Jun 5 2007, 11:52 PM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

got it for RM750, its an ap set.. i hate the "tim" wording on the screen, ruins everything sweat.gif

MR.Shiney
post Jun 5 2007, 11:59 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Jun 5 2007, 11:52 PM)
got it for RM750, its an ap set.. i hate the "tim" wording on the screen, ruins everything sweat.gif
i feel you bro. nod.gif
hmm.. 750..
hopefully i will sell my phone.. eventually... laugh.gif

do you actually get the snow effect when ppl calling or
when u closing it?

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jun 5 2007, 11:59 PM
AoiNatsume
post Jun 6 2007, 12:02 AM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

nope... and that was what i was actually asking in my first post here, the snow effect on the pink version is really cool... i wonder if its only possible for the pink? or is there anyway for us to flash the firmware to that of pink version?

Added on June 6, 2007, 12:03 amas for the fullscreen problem im having, im still looking at uncle google, and many ppl says that clamshell cant view vids in fullscreen...

but the thing is... even my lousy z520i is able to play it on fullscreen, and also, if u cant play fullscreen.. what the heck is the fullscreen option doing there on the vid player? sweat.gif

and yea, goodluck on your sales bro.

This post has been edited by AoiNatsume: Jun 6 2007, 12:04 AM
MR.Shiney
post Jun 6 2007, 12:25 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Jun 6 2007, 12:02 AM)
nope... and that was what i was actually asking in my first post here, the snow effect on the pink version is really cool... i wonder if its only possible for the pink? or is there anyway for us to flash the firmware to that of pink version?

Added on June 6, 2007, 12:03 amas for the fullscreen problem im having, im still looking at uncle google, and many ppl says that clamshell cant view vids in fullscreen...

but the thing is... even my lousy z520i is able to play it on fullscreen, and also, if u cant play fullscreen.. what the heck is the fullscreen option doing there on the vid player? sweat.gif

and yea, goodluck on your sales bro.
try engaging a call using ur phone. does it hav the snow effect?
mine has it. really? didnt noticed the fullscreen feature though.

AoiNatsume
post Jun 6 2007, 12:39 AM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

mine doesnt... tried to google arouind abt the "snow effect" but not going anywhere yet so far.. haha..
limyusiong
post Jun 6 2007, 09:58 AM

2,815 posts

haha, another "TIM" victims...mine is purely z610 ya....

66 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:58 PM