66 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson Z610 Discussion Thread V2

boringpig
post Jun 8 2007, 09:44 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Jun 7 2007, 09:39 PM)
SE SEUS really sux.. i got that error as well and ive spent hours trying to figure out how to overcome it and searching all over. It appears that there is a bug with windowblinds and some skinning softwares, so try unloading your themes/revert them back to classic and try again. And in the end... SE cant get any updates for me despite spending so much time figuring out this stupid error. Im pretty sure my firmware is pretty old, its R1EJ001 sigh... is there any solution that i might be able to update my firmware without paying for phone shop services? ive found wotan, but needs to pay as well.
but i dun have any windowblind but i'm not using classic lah.. but since u said can't find any updates.. so no point do so.. thanks!

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 7 2007, 11:24 PM)
Is not SEUS sucks. You need to reinstall the program. After that, you'll be able to update your set (if your CDA number compatible with the APAC region for AP Set ). smile.gif
i reinstalled a lot of times aledi..

i exchanged with my pal's black.. it's the AP set with "TIM" wording.. its firmware is R1JG001

any way to update without paying?? tongue.gif
Gen-X
post Jun 9 2007, 11:49 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

2 days ago got fed up with my Z800i as battery only lasted half a day then KO, but when put same bat in wife Z610i pink still got bat. So got myself a Z610i (black) as it is the only SE clamshell with 3G. I know from my wife Z610i the camera not so clear. After using my black Z610i i notice that the screen is very bright compared to my Z800 but the screen colour not as nice as my Z800i for games.
KTCY
post Jun 10 2007, 01:44 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,504 posts

QUOTE(boringpig @ Jun 8 2007, 09:44 AM)
but i dun have any windowblind but i'm not using classic lah.. but since u said can't find any updates.. so no point do so.. thanks!
i reinstalled a lot of times aledi..

i exchanged with my pal's black.. it's the AP set with "TIM" wording.. its firmware is R1JG001

any way to update without paying??  tongue.gif
No free lunch in the world. If you still can do it on your own, head on to your respective warranty company and ask for an update. It should be free.
sonyclie77
post Jun 10 2007, 01:44 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 9 2007, 11:49 PM)
2 days ago got fed up with my Z800i as battery only lasted half a day then KO, but when put same bat in wife Z610i pink still got bat. So got myself a Z610i (black) as it is the only SE clamshell with 3G. I know from my wife Z610i the camera not so clear. After using my black Z610i i notice that the screen is very bright compared to my Z800 but the screen colour not as nice as my Z800i for games.
Congrats on your purchase! biggrin.gif

Still like clamshell phones a lot eh? tongue.gif
butterflydarling
post Jun 10 2007, 09:17 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 10 2007, 01:44 AM)
No free lunch in the world. If you still can do it on your own, head on to your respective warranty company and ask for an update. It should be free.
yeap...if ur phone is under warranty it shud b free, dun care if its AP or Original SE. rclxms.gif
baowen
post Jun 11 2007, 12:28 AM

1,048 posts

wah.. v2 d @@ and 15page jor .. hoho
congrats
butterflydarling
post Jun 11 2007, 10:32 PM

544 posts

kenot believe hor...15 pages in such short time. btw, ppl like gong fu chao n the rest are not so active d. wonder why?
estara
post Jun 12 2007, 02:02 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(ryosuke @ Jun 6 2007, 04:52 PM)
if i'm not mistaken the "tim" word a netwrok service provider company...just like vodafonr or orange ...correct me if i'm wrong  notworthy.gif
Oh I see...lucky mine doesn't have it tongue.gif

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jun 6 2007, 10:04 PM)
phew, just managed to sell off my z610i today.
for how much dont ask sweat.gif

yeah!! new 5300 owner here tongue.gif

can take me off the list now sad.gif
Congrats la...finally sold it! Hope you won't have probs with your 5300.

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Jun 7 2007, 09:39 PM)
SE SEUS really sux.. i got that error as well and ive spent hours trying to figure out how to overcome it and searching all over. It appears that there is a bug with windowblinds and some skinning softwares, so try unloading your themes/revert them back to classic and try again. And in the end... SE cant get any updates for me despite spending so much time figuring out this stupid error. Im pretty sure my firmware is pretty old, its R1EJ001 sigh... is there any solution that i might be able to update my firmware without paying for phone shop services? ive found wotan, but needs to pay as well.
Haiihhhh...reminds me of my many failed attempts getting an update...and still have no time to go to Amcorp Mall...just so out of the usual routes I take.

boringpig
post Jun 12 2007, 02:29 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(estara @ Jun 12 2007, 02:02 PM)
Oh I see...lucky mine doesn't have it tongue.gif
actually it depends which region ur AP set is from..
swks26
post Jun 12 2007, 09:55 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Why is it better to buy AP rather than Original? Or the other way round? @@"
Is it because AP is cheaper?
Which did you choose?
butterflydarling
post Jun 12 2007, 11:01 PM

544 posts

hmmm, honestly i regret buying ap set. actually this is the first time i buy an AP set fon and i guess it will be the last. u know ppl say u pay for a better services, i sure do believe i them. i dunno bout u guys, if i can choose or if i would to buy my next phone, it will definitely be original. worth paying for!~
adrian0229
post Jun 12 2007, 11:34 PM

3,913 posts

long time din spam in this thread..hahaha....but nowadays ap z610 juz 730 lik that while ori is 300 much expensive 1000++... sweat.gif

300 for ori?not so worth le..if around 100...then of coz go for ori tongue.gif
butterflydarling
post Jun 13 2007, 01:37 PM

544 posts

hmmm...300 is quite ok la... i rather pay 300 for ori without prob or with secured warranty n good service. when i got my ap set that time, i worried bout wat the hell is the O2 website thing and alll. some forumers here have the word tim and some have a very big T-mobile engraved on the phone. nice meh? lucky mine dun have!!!

tell me...who here has an ori phone but u think its not worth paying for?
SnoopyDevil
post Jun 13 2007, 02:51 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Jun 13 2007, 01:37 PM)
hmmm...300 is quite ok la... i rather pay 300 for ori without prob or with secured warranty n good service. when i got my ap set that time, i worried bout wat the hell is the O2 website thing and alll. some forumers here have the word tim and some have a very big T-mobile engraved on the phone. nice meh? lucky mine dun have!!!

tell me...who here has an ori phone but u think its not worth paying for?
well i was the first batch who bought the ori phone few months back and so far so good. except the minor glitch of menu wordings and auto-restarts. but after getting the patch it is better now. honestly i think if you going to take very good care of your phone and expect it to not break down so often than might as well get ap. can save the extra bugs to buy parts and accesseries.
adrian0229
post Jun 13 2007, 06:13 PM

3,913 posts

ya...300bucks is kinda expensive..butterflydarling...u org kaya ma..not lik me..poor little guy cry.gif
butterflydarling
post Jun 13 2007, 06:42 PM

544 posts

aik...dont say that. im just a student. i tak kaya tats why buy AP set. but i learnt my lesson...so no more AP set for me. tongue.gif
adrian0229
post Jun 13 2007, 08:38 PM

3,913 posts

but so far i think ur ap com doing quite well..free fw for 1year...i ask many shop..they din provide free fw although it is still under warranty sad.gif

mind 2 tell me again ur hp is under which AP com ya?n ur phone so far dun hv problem rite?

Added on June 13, 2007, 9:00 pm

1 more Q..how long ur battery last?

This post has been edited by adrian0229: Jun 13 2007, 09:00 PM
butterflydarling
post Jun 14 2007, 12:28 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jun 13 2007, 08:38 PM)
but so far i think ur ap com doing quite well..free fw for 1year...i ask many shop..they din provide free fw although it is still under warranty sad.gif

mind 2 tell me again ur hp is under which AP com ya?n ur phone so far dun hv problem rite?

Added on June 13, 2007, 9:00 pm

1 more Q..how long ur battery last?
errr? u asking me ar? my AP company is Pacific. battery can last 2 days if dun make much calls.
boringpig
post Jun 14 2007, 11:44 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 12 2007, 09:55 PM)
Which did you choose?
imho, it's not worthed to spend 1k+ on a basic phone like z610i..
i'll go original if i'm getting a k or w series.. laugh.gif
estara
post Jun 14 2007, 01:02 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(boringpig @ Jun 12 2007, 02:29 PM)
actually it depends which region ur AP set is from..
Yup still, lucky mine is one without anything...

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 12 2007, 09:55 PM)
Which did you choose?
Yeah AP is cheaper. It is a basic phone after all, in my opinion not worth more than RM1k. And my set so far so good...am very happy with it, except for not being able to update the fw but it's not impossible.

66 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:45 PM