Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson Z610 Discussion Thread V2

G-Izzat
post Jun 1 2007, 12:06 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

Guys,just wanna ask.
Why am I not able to use the video call feature on my phone?
I'm using Hotlink.

I already got the 3G MMS settings,WAP settings and streaming settings and I've also activated the 3G for my number.
G-Izzat
post Jun 1 2007, 01:09 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jun 1 2007, 12:14 PM)
what kinda problem?
when you wanna call it wont initiate?
Yeah,i tried calling my brother using 3G. But everytime i tried calling him,it'll just say "Video call failed".

Surfing the internet and mms works just fine.
G-Izzat
post Jun 1 2007, 02:06 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

G-Izzat
post Jun 5 2007, 08:47 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jun 5 2007, 08:02 PM)
no what i meant they cheated me when they overpriced the phone
and i ate the bait.

im going back to nokia, but the new se slider does interests me  wub.gif

does any1 here got a clear instruction on how to softly
open the back casing?. it seems sooo hard! xD
The new slider? S500 is it?
But it's only got 2 megapixel camera.
And the back casing is really very hard to be opened.

G-Izzat
post Jul 1 2007, 03:48 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Jun 30 2007, 09:28 PM)
anyone here whose phone flip has loosen? pls share ur experience. *touch wood* hopefully mine wont be loose.  blink.gif
mine's a bit loose. before this it was strong,but now, cry.gif .

Anyone know how to repair it?
G-Izzat
post Jul 1 2007, 01:20 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jul 1 2007, 09:04 AM)
i think all flip phones are at risk of getting the hinge loose... the only precaution is not to slam it when closing  tongue.gif . must gentle gentle abit. for AP and oroginal if still within warranty service centre should be abit to tighten for you gua..  hmm.gif
They can tighten it for us,then? Seems nice.
G-Izzat
post Jul 7 2007, 12:16 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

Just bought a 1Gb M2 for RM84 at lowyat. The sony branded one is double the price.

Added on July 7, 2007, 2:45 amBtw,guys. What's the latest firmware for this phone?

This post has been edited by G-Izzat: Jul 7 2007, 02:45 AM
G-Izzat
post Jul 8 2007, 06:31 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

Crap. I scratched the beautiful cover of the Z610. Looks quite bad though.
Anyone know how much it'll cost to change it at SESC Avenue K?
G-Izzat
post Jul 8 2007, 10:27 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

Yeah,i think it's the front cover.
But a bit confused about which one is the sub assy case rear,sub assy lower case front and others.

But,thanks for the price list.
Hopefully it's available at the service centre at Avenue K.
G-Izzat
post Jul 8 2007, 11:07 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

I'm wondering about what the part below the display is called. Besides the hinge. I'm going to change that too. Maybe it includes the display. Dunno how to say it.

This post has been edited by G-Izzat: Jul 8 2007, 11:09 PM
G-Izzat
post Jul 9 2007, 12:33 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

I mean the part which might include the display.
To make it much easier,the other side of the mirror. laugh.gif
G-Izzat
post Jul 9 2007, 05:08 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jul 9 2007, 01:36 PM)
lol...butterflydarling..u wan chg r?

bout chg the cover, izit will fix on the spot? or need to leave the phone at there?
It depends. If they have no work at all and the part which you want to change is easy,i'm sure they'll get it done fast.
It usually takes one hour though to change the housing.
G-Izzat
post Jul 9 2007, 10:43 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jul 9 2007, 09:26 PM)
guys, mine z610 having some 3G problem,above is my problem:

i m maxis user,recently i cant turn on my 3G network.when i switch to 3G and GSM mode, ufo icon appear..then after a few second, MY MAXIS word will gone, appeared emergency call onli..then UFO icon dissapear and swtich back to GSM mode onli...when i try to force it by choosing MY MAXSI 3G mode, same thing happen..i try hard reset, tak out sim card n on it back...but problem stil same...

anyone facing tis kind of problem b4???plz help
I think it's just Maxis. Try restarting your phone too.
G-Izzat
post Jul 11 2007, 05:27 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jul 11 2007, 04:26 PM)
Anyone? xD
You can get it changed at the service center for maybe around Rm59.
G-Izzat
post Jul 20 2007, 06:48 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jul 19 2007, 07:25 PM)
[attachmentid=263990]

anyone using tis???i looking for blue colour 1..i did visit malacca mahkota parade SE shop, but dun hav tis...any idea i cn get at JB o i can buy online???
Just bought it early this month,guys. Bought the black one. Never saw the other colours though. Bought it from ebay.
G-Izzat
post Jul 20 2007, 10:13 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

I think it's around US$ 8. A bit pricey if you convert it to Malaysian Ringgit.

This post has been edited by G-Izzat: Jul 20 2007, 10:14 PM
G-Izzat
post Jul 20 2007, 10:53 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jul 20 2007, 10:48 PM)
yup, jus check ebay,yes, available, but very expensive le...usd9.22, nt include shipping le....total around USD15, which around rm60 le...worth it ma ha???
If you really love your phone and want to protect your phone,then it's worth it.

G-Izzat
post Aug 16 2007, 09:23 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(kerrk @ Aug 16 2007, 08:59 PM)
not really biggrin.gif it's skinned and it's very well protected leh.
planning to get a S500 and giving this phone to mum. hmm. any comments?  tongue.gif

Added on August 16, 2007, 9:01 pm

not really biggrin.gif it's skinned and it's very well protected leh.
planning to get a S500 and giving this phone to mum. hmm. any comments?  tongue.gif
you going to buy the s500?

G-Izzat
post Aug 19 2007, 12:09 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(kerrk @ Aug 18 2007, 11:46 PM)
yeash. kinda got bored with the Z610i. i know S500 has very basic features too, and i don't know if buying it based on the looks is worth it or not. besides, they have this keypad problem. so the next best thing would be the iPhone. but abit over my budget =(
The screen is one of the reason i bought it. The themes too.
The keypad is a disappointment,yeah.
G-Izzat
post Aug 22 2007, 10:59 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

I think the sms limit is 1000 messages.

0.0273sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:46 AM