Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson Z610 Discussion Thread V2

koalanne
post May 29 2007, 11:55 PM

130 posts

Woohoo! Finally got my black z610 today! But i dun like the company's name on the phone -.- >< so the kacau haha. And my number 7 keypad abit..hard to press.besides that..im happy tongue.gif oh ya..how much ar to flash phone if wanna have the snow effect thingy? and the free z610 themes...is it guarantee safe to dl? My computer got bombarded with virus like mad lately so abit paranoid ady these days tongue.gif

p/s : butterflydarling, ur butterflies tattoo is nice!! love it!

This post has been edited by koalanne: May 30 2007, 12:01 AM
koalanne
post May 31 2007, 02:46 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(snowcandy @ May 30 2007, 08:27 PM)
By the way, for those who are using the rose pink phone, is the pink circle around your navigation button hot pink or pastel pink in colour?
Mine is hot pink but when I check the ones in the websites, they all show them in pastel pink.

haha..the one on the website is pastel pink ..very nice...but the actual pink is darker..as u said,hot pink.

Added on May 31, 2007, 2:54 pmI dropped my darling yday while getting up the stairs.but it was inside the pouch so ntg happened to it.PHEW. hahahah.reli must jaga this phone.

This post has been edited by koalanne: May 31 2007, 02:54 PM
koalanne
post Jun 1 2007, 12:05 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ May 31 2007, 10:50 PM)
i drop my fon yesterday...gosh...lucki with crystal casing. but then i took it out n never wana use the crystal casing anymore...it scratched my fon...so sad!

@ MR.Shiney: good luck in ur sales...  rclxm9.gif
u scratched ur phone when taking out the crystal casing?? Wahh..scary leh.i duno if i shud use anot now...but without the crystal casing oso i so scared kena scratch -.- wat bout silicon or skinning ar?isit recommended?
koalanne
post Jun 3 2007, 07:21 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(ryosuke @ Jun 3 2007, 06:11 PM)
i want to know about that too...it will be good if SE come out with some other casing (like purple colour  brows.gif )
PURPLE!!! drool.gif
koalanne
post Jun 4 2007, 01:21 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Jun 3 2007, 11:23 PM)
some 1 here in this forum is interested to buy a black z610i. it is posible to change the color actuali, i saw some video on youtube that has 3 colors on 1 phone. looks ugly. laugh.gif
aiyer serious ar.3 colors on one phone?Yuckk!
koalanne
post Jun 5 2007, 12:08 AM

130 posts

Erm just wanna ask...i was fiddling with the internet connection on my phone...after i exit and go to the main menu,means i close the internet d rite?? and then there was this blue circle logo thing on my wallpaper...after i deleted some stuffs from the RSS reader oni the logo dissappear...;kinda panicked just now scared i waste unnecessary money cos still connected to the net -.-
koalanne
post Jun 5 2007, 12:58 PM

130 posts

Oh its 3G coverage ar?i din know..haha. sweat.gif
koalanne
post Jun 5 2007, 06:50 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 5 2007, 01:19 PM)
as long as dun have the "world' round icon, means you are not connected to he internet

the one you mentioned, yup, most probably is the 3G sigal
ohh ok..phew.thanks!

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jun 5 2007, 01:47 PM)
urgghhh, just came back from the shop i bought my z610i
i wanna trade-in with another hp. they offered me a freakin RM300
for a perfectly new condition z610i!!! no wayy!!!
that shop trying to cheat me. saying now the phone is 780.
urgghh, a month ago it was 880!!!! i hate that shopp!!

guys, do you hav any recommendation where i can get
a new hp for a good price? smile.gif
Hmm..i think the shop telling the truth...i got my z610 for less than RM750..including flashing...nowdays the price drops very fast.
hehe..u sticking to SE or considering other brands?

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 5 2007, 02:06 PM)
ueowue()@#*@()#@#~!!!!!! OMG
I want cry liao. My phone met the tar road!!! My butter fingers!!!! omg omg omg omg omg omg ;_;
Is there anything which can heal back my phone? ;_;
It has a silver dot on the top left hand corner ( just above the Sony Ericsson Word )
and Above the letter E in the word Ericsson ;_;
bottom right corner got scratches also... i want to send my phone for medicure pedicure ;_;
OUCH.So sorry to hear abt that...so sam tong ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by koalanne: Jun 5 2007, 06:51 PM
koalanne
post Jun 5 2007, 10:36 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jun 5 2007, 08:54 PM)
i dono tongue.gif
but saw it on gsmarena i dig the walkman version of it drool.gif
hopefully the interface will be updated. high hopes for that. smile.gif
yeah, its like having to use brute force to open it laugh.gif
I saw the new S500 in papers today..green color blink.gif
U mean the W580??the one with the futuristic look?that one VERY nice drool.gif the blue one not the orange hahaha..the back cover ? yeah lor quite hard to open...but i guess must press hard hard then faster push open.. -.-

I actually prefer SE over nokia ..z610 is my first SE phone..previous phones were nokia..but i find SE more interesting..nokia abit boring haha.
koalanne
post Jun 18 2007, 10:46 PM

130 posts

I din use crystal casing oso eventho i planned to use it before i bought it cos i ordered it from someone and havent get..but so far,without crystal casing the phone still ok..hehehe.so duno i shud use anot now..who knows wat might happen in the future whistling.gif dat day nearly dropped it on my floor..good tihng my knee managed to catch it against the bed. Phew~ lol
koalanne
post Jun 19 2007, 02:54 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jun 18 2007, 11:07 PM)
wah, u knw karate is it???karate  kid????
Lol.nope i dun..but i think my z610 caused me to have faster reflex now...see the phone nearly drop heart oso skip one beat like dat..then when managed to catch was like "PHEWWW" ROfl.

Btw,i think i wont use crystal casing d..my fren oso say can scratch wan...so i think i'll use silicon..haih.waste money go buy crystal casing..nvr use oso -.-
koalanne
post Jun 20 2007, 11:41 PM

130 posts

Phew.glad i din wait til now to get my phone...i got it for RM 747,including screen protector and crystal casing and flashing(RM20)..so my phone alone is 720 only..hehe
koalanne
post Jun 21 2007, 06:55 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jun 21 2007, 01:49 AM)
do u check flip count koalanne?
QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Jun 21 2007, 12:44 PM)
welcome to the family. must check flip count n the keypad ok?
hehe..yeah i got check flip count it was 0 heheh...but my fren say can reformat wan woh so no diff oso..but i got it from renee la..trusted dealer so shud be okay hehe.
now my flip count i think 400 + d -.-" baru one month like dat.

This post has been edited by koalanne: Jun 21 2007, 06:57 PM
koalanne
post Jun 22 2007, 12:47 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Z a C @ Jun 22 2007, 11:36 AM)
Guys I'm changing my phone.
Wonder if I should get z610 or z750, any suggestions or recommendations?
and would it be girlish for a boy to get a pink one rather than a blue one.  sweat.gif
Get a black one.For guys cool,for girls oso cool. tongue.gif tongue.gif
z610 and z750 almost the same..but z750 the keypad diff...more erm..how u say..atm-machine like? laugh.gif depends on ur taste lor..but z750 got HSDPA and radio i tihnk.. z610 doesnt...so if u wan HSDPA and radio get z750 lor..though in my personal opinion,no point paying so much more for that extra features(i assume the starting price wont be that low la)

Talking abt batt life...my phone,ap set..my batt has lasted 4.5 days so far and still left 40% + batt remaining..hehe. so got diff btwn ap set and ori set when it comes to the batt life wan?

This post has been edited by koalanne: Jun 22 2007, 12:49 PM
koalanne
post Jun 22 2007, 11:27 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(kerrk @ Jun 22 2007, 06:30 PM)
i personally think that being able to last for 4.5 days is A LOT already. unlike my samsung phone last time..adui
lol. i din charge since sunday nite til now..batt sitll left 41%. hehehe.im so a fan of SE now tongue.gif
koalanne
post Jun 24 2007, 10:09 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(kerrk @ Jun 23 2007, 10:36 AM)
whoalao. but did you use ur phone for calls and smses during this period anot/ hehe
hehe got..but not that many la..maybe moderate sms and few calls...got play songs abit..so far last one week d..batt left 15% smile.gif

This post has been edited by koalanne: Jun 24 2007, 10:10 PM
koalanne
post Jun 25 2007, 12:53 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jun 24 2007, 11:45 PM)
waliao...1week?i wonder do u make any call or sms onot biggrin.gif

my 1 2nd day now..left 60++
hahah!got la...definitely got sms..few calls and hear music abit...i student oni mah dun need use so much wan lol
koalanne
post Jul 1 2007, 05:45 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jul 1 2007, 09:04 AM)
i think all flip phones are at risk of getting the hinge loose... the only precaution is not to slam it when closing  tongue.gif . must gentle gentle abit. for AP and oroginal if still within warranty service centre should be abit to tighten for you gua..  hmm.gif
oops.i always slam my phone when i close it these days -.-
koalanne
post Jul 1 2007, 10:18 PM

130 posts

haih. yalor...z610's cam quality quite dissappointing...and for me i actually use the phone to take pics quite alot...sumore cant zoom except in VGA mode -.- and the screen like so small when wanna camwhore with frens always have to take so many times to get nice shot lol. sweat.gif
koalanne
post Jul 3 2007, 01:44 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jul 2 2007, 11:56 PM)
actly is i bought for her...but now broke liao...i rly sad...4yrs ++ relationship lik this gone cry.gif
One goes,another will come...Things happen for a reason =) cheer up dude smile.gif

Added on July 3, 2007, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jul 3 2007, 01:26 PM)
what about black? blue suits for guys? hmm.. teenager, middle-age, or old ppl? tongue.gif
hehe yes yes black nice tongue.gif

This post has been edited by koalanne: Jul 3 2007, 02:01 PM

0.0235sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:40 AM