108 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

4k tv under RM3k, Sony or Samsung or LG??

SUSfreeman1
post Apr 7 2019, 03:06 PM

525 posts

Samsung QLED or Sony OLED
Convael
post Apr 7 2019, 03:38 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(freeman1 @ Apr 7 2019, 03:06 PM)
Samsung QLED or Sony OLED
this is topic for 4k tv under 3k smile.gif , there is a QLED VS OLED thread you will find more info there

This post has been edited by Convael: Apr 7 2019, 03:56 PM
shahrul09
post Apr 7 2019, 03:57 PM

1,330 posts

Anyone know where to find samsung 55NU7400 or LG 55Uk6500 in kota kinabalu.
Search in Karamunsing, they dont have these, only have the beginner entry series, Nu7100 and Uk6300.
Can’t buy online. Tried. They cancelled it after ETA over said Gdex can’t shipped big package over to sabah. Really wasting my time.

Nikmon
post Apr 7 2019, 09:42 PM

1,780 posts

Waiting Q60R ship to my house...
khifong
post Apr 8 2019, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Apr 7 2019, 03:57 PM)
Anyone know where to find samsung 55NU7400 or LG 55Uk6500 in kota kinabalu.
Search in Karamunsing, they dont have these, only have the beginner entry series, Nu7100 and Uk6300.
Can’t buy online. Tried. They cancelled it after ETA over said Gdex can’t shipped big package over to sabah. Really wasting my time.
NU7400 available at SingKwang Electronic. At Putatan. Price i not sure but i remember is below 2900.
shahrul09
post Apr 8 2019, 11:37 AM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(khifong @ Apr 8 2019, 01:28 AM)
NU7400 available at SingKwang Electronic. At Putatan. Price i not sure but i remember is below 2900.
Thanks, will go check it out later
helob
post Apr 8 2019, 11:51 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Apr 7 2019, 09:42 PM)
Waiting Q60R ship to my house...
Appreciate if you can share with us your first hand review of your brand new Q60R.
I am contemplating getting one too.
Thank you
rhendy87
post Apr 8 2019, 12:44 PM

125 posts

im a bit of dillema.

should i pick Samsung Q6F 49" or LG Sk 8000.im oriented towers the samsung because the colour seems better.But the 49"panel only have 60Hz.Its not 120Hz panel.

and the LG SK8000 55" are having a promotions which almost the same price as the 49" Q6F.

any opinions are appreciated.
GHOSTVIC
post Apr 8 2019, 12:52 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Mar 18 2019, 09:10 PM)
Hi brothers confused to get 4K SMART TV.
At the moment using LG 42 inch tv , but after 6 years pictures started to shake and can see line started to appear frequently.

Planning to get other brand probably samsung and looking 55inch..last month i checked at sengheng

Nu7100 55 inch member price 2699 for 3 years warannty
Nu7400 55inch member price 3099 for 3 years warranty

In the photo i attached the below tv is 7400 but i see the nu7100 pic quality is better compare nu7400..
Spec wise nu7400 must be superior..

Haven't compare both TV specs yet. Just wondering current tv wireless connection should be faster right. Connecting to mobile hotspot, how fast the youtube app in tv streams ? Because my current LG if connect to mobile hotstop.. shows connected but streaming youtube never at all...

NU7100
NU7400
NU8000

Anyone have best price contacts for those Tv ?

I upgraded from 42inch LG LM6700 (6years LED tv)to 55inch samsung 4K TV NU8000, already done all testing.

Easy installation, light weight tv. Easy calibration.

Set in all kind of picture quality. DYNAMIC STANDARD NATURAL MOVIE.Personally i prefer NATURAL. Since not all contain in astro in HD , too much of brightness , backlight and color kind a wierd.

The first thing i turned off AUTO PLUS MOTION which giving the soap opera effect. Natural streaming way better.

Tested sound quality not that great. Have to set in Amplify to get louder. I guess need to connect sound bar. Do you guys know any sound bar which works in wireless bluetooth + hdmi ARC ?

Tested YOUTUBE, 3 seconds to load APP . Quiet fast. Since connecting from mobile hotspot, when test to 4K videos in youtube there is buffering. Probably telco not allowing more data consumption for 4k. Or maybe need more bandwidth.
4k test i mean, in youtube setting you need manually pick the video quality to 4k. If you straight run the 4k titled videos it will play in auto mode probably 1080p.

Tested bluetooth pairing with wireless headset. Able to connect and listen tv sound. Also can set either you want sound only in headset or simultaneously in TV as well. Cool option.

Have not tested more headsets works or not.

But personally i feel my 42inch 6 years old LG LM6700 picture quality way better compare current 4k tv.. hahaha.. i dont know is that because bigger inch tv breaks more pixels so the quality.

Anyone here own NU8000 ?

Convael
post Apr 8 2019, 12:53 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(rhendy87 @ Apr 8 2019, 12:44 PM)
im a bit of dillema.

should i pick Samsung Q6F 49" or LG Sk 8000.im oriented towers the samsung because the colour seems better.But the 49"panel only have 60Hz.Its not 120Hz panel.

and the LG SK8000 55" are having a promotions which almost the same price as the 49" Q6F.

any opinions are appreciated.
Pick up the Q60R instead.
rhendy87
post Apr 8 2019, 01:04 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Apr 8 2019, 12:53 PM)
Pick up the Q60R instead.
whats the diffrence Q60R and Q6F?seems that the Q60R is more expensive.There are too many of these TV jargons which confuse the hell out of me.
rhendy87
post Apr 8 2019, 01:04 PM

125 posts

double post.

This post has been edited by rhendy87: Apr 8 2019, 01:05 PM
Convael
post Apr 8 2019, 04:35 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(rhendy87 @ Apr 8 2019, 01:04 PM)
whats the diffrence Q60R and Q6F?seems that the Q60R is more expensive.There are too many of these TV jargons which confuse the hell out of me.
Q60R is the 2019's entry lvl QLED . The preorder price is still 2999 on LAZ , did you manage to find a Q6FN cheaper than that ?

The 49 " Q60R has a 100/120hz panel , but without the support of Free-sync and VRR .

Rting's review of the unit is up here for those who care about the measurement and numbers.

Correction : the whole Q60R line up has a 100/120 hz refresh rate but the specific size of 49" only has a maximum of 50/60hz refresh rate .

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Apr 8 2019, 12:52 PM)
But personally i feel my 42inch 6 years old LG LM6700 picture quality way better compare current 4k tv.. hahaha.. i dont know is that because bigger inch tv breaks more pixels so the quality.
Anyone here own NU8000 ?

Well if you are only running low res and highly compressed content, obviously there aren't going to be much difference .
Try running some demo from here , look for those which are marked " HDR ".

This post has been edited by Convael: Jul 8 2019, 03:58 AM
ruzaini88
post Apr 9 2019, 03:42 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Apr 8 2019, 12:52 PM)
I upgraded from 42inch LG LM6700 (6years LED tv)to 55inch samsung 4K TV NU8000, already done all testing.

Easy installation, light weight tv. Easy calibration.

Set in all kind of picture quality. DYNAMIC STANDARD NATURAL MOVIE.Personally i prefer NATURAL. Since not all contain in astro in HD , too much of brightness , backlight and color kind a wierd.

The first thing i turned off AUTO PLUS MOTION which giving the soap opera effect. Natural streaming way better.

Tested sound quality not that great. Have to set in Amplify to get louder. I guess need to connect sound bar. Do you guys know any sound bar which works in wireless bluetooth + hdmi ARC ?

Tested YOUTUBE, 3 seconds to load APP . Quiet fast. Since connecting from mobile hotspot, when test to 4K videos in youtube there is buffering. Probably telco not allowing more data consumption for 4k. Or maybe need more bandwidth.
4k test i mean, in youtube setting you need manually pick the video quality to 4k. If you straight run the 4k titled videos it will play in auto mode probably 1080p.

Tested bluetooth pairing with wireless headset. Able to connect and listen tv sound. Also can set either you want sound only in headset or simultaneously in TV as well. Cool option.

Have not tested more headsets works or not.

Anyone here own NU8000 ?

My parents house got in 65" NU8000. Everything is good except motion judders.
Current setting is Auto motion plus. Probably need to use custom motion setting for constant.
As of now no time to play with motion settings huhu.

GHOSTVIC
post Apr 9 2019, 05:32 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(ruzaini88 @ Apr 9 2019, 03:42 PM)
My parents house got in 65" NU8000. Everything is good except motion judders.
Current setting is Auto motion plus. Probably need to use custom motion setting for constant.
As of now no time to play with motion settings huhu.
Samsung tv sound quality is not good as LG as my personal experience. Nu8000 just 3 sound mode. Default qualitt the voice not so clear compared to my previous LG. I never attached any soundbar to my previous tv. Yet the quality is good. You also have option to make the voice standout.
But in nu8000 no such option. I feel like getting soundbar now.. ishh..
Personally IPS panel displays better picture quality compared liquid panel... That is why LG and PANASONIC screen the picture looks better compared to those using liquid..

Just my thought..
GHOSTVIC
post Apr 9 2019, 05:38 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Apr 8 2019, 04:35 PM)
Q60R is the 2019's entry lvl QLED . The preorder price is still 2999 on LAZ , did you manage to find a Q6FN cheaper than that ?

The 49 " Q60R has a 100/120hz panel , but without the support of Free-sync and VRR .

Rting's review of the unit is up here for those who care about the measurement and numbers.
Well if you are only running low res and highly compressed content, obviously there aren't going to be much difference .
Try running some demo from here , look for those which are marked " HDR ".
I tested same youtube video at showroom now, asked the sales person play it in both LG 65inch uhd and samsung qled 55inch... LG outstanding compared to samsung.. same 1080p..
Playing it in samsung wierd.. probably have to do calibration .. no idea.. hahaha already calibrating my current tv daily but still not satisfied
ruzaini88
post Apr 9 2019, 05:58 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Apr 9 2019, 05:32 PM)
Samsung tv sound quality is not good as LG as my personal experience. Nu8000 just 3 sound mode. Default qualitt the voice not so clear compared to my previous LG. I never attached any soundbar to my previous tv. Yet the quality is good. You also have option  to make the voice standout.
But in nu8000 no such option. I feel like getting soundbar now.. ishh..
Personally IPS panel displays better picture quality compared liquid panel... That is why LG and PANASONIC screen the picture looks better compared to those using liquid..

Just my thought..
Even though NU8000 has 2.1ch speaker setup, the sound output not as expectation.
I have been worked with Sony TV R&D last time, we used to test the TV in sound room for tuning n so on.
I can say Sony 2.0 TV speaker can easily tapau this NU8000 speaker.
Some LG TV speakers tuned by Harman Kardon, so you can expect better sound than normal TV.

Coming back to IPS topic.
Bro, LCD stands for liquid crystal display. IPS (like found in most Panasonic & LG) and VA panels (like found in Samsung)
are both LCD. As the LCD name itself told you ready, any technology of LCD will use liquid.

Unlike OLED, it is totally different league. Cant compare.
cannavaro
post Apr 10 2019, 01:06 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

what about TCL 65 65P65US?
a friend recommended this model
seems like it's been getting good reviews
plus can get it slightly below RM3k
SUSskyforcerld
post Apr 10 2019, 02:03 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 10 2019, 01:06 PM)
what about TCL 65 65P65US?
a friend recommended this model
seems like it's been getting good reviews
plus can get it slightly below RM3k
Check this link.

Bro convael posted some good info about TCL.

Apparently the TCL here is not the same as TCL US.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4759561

This post has been edited by skyforcerld: Apr 10 2019, 02:04 PM
cannavaro
post Apr 10 2019, 04:15 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(skyforcerld @ Apr 10 2019, 02:03 PM)
Check this link.

Bro convael posted some good info about TCL.

Apparently the TCL here is not the same as TCL US.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4759561
sweat.gif
And I thought the ones being sold at lazada are the same as the ones in the US

Thanks for the info icon_rolleyes.gif thumbsup.gif

108 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:56 PM