108 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

4k tv under RM3k, Sony or Samsung or LG??

takwah
post Nov 8 2018, 10:24 AM

38 posts

Now I am in a dilemma on which to choose, Sony 65X7000F or TCL 65P6US.

Please help!!!!!
empire
post Nov 8 2018, 10:41 AM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(takwah @ Nov 8 2018, 10:24 AM)
Now I am in a dilemma on which to choose, Sony 65X7000F or TCL 65P6US.

Please help!!!!!
what are the prices for both that you can get?
Convael
post Nov 8 2018, 10:45 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(takwah @ Nov 8 2018, 10:01 AM)
Bro is TCL 65P6US same as R617?

I saw people selling in Lazada and review for TCL TV is good. Any comment?
the local TCL model is not the same as the US TCL model R617 .

That particular US model is only available in USA and Canada .

QUOTE(Jerrylum88 @ Nov 8 2018, 09:39 AM)
looking for a 55inch tv for parents , mostly movie and youtube in a bright living room.

Any particular model, sifu sifu sekalian. kinda confused with sammy, sony and lg.
Sony X7500F sounds good .

This post has been edited by Convael: Nov 8 2018, 11:19 AM
Convael
post Nov 8 2018, 10:46 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(takwah @ Nov 8 2018, 09:33 AM)
I need at least 4 HDMI inputs, what HDMI splitter you can recommend to me which is good and economical?
Or spend a little more for X7500F , it has 4 hdmi ports . It is more or less the same as X7000F.

This post has been edited by Convael: Nov 8 2018, 10:47 AM
toonny
post Nov 8 2018, 12:12 PM

185 posts

Hi sifu sekalian,

On my list there are:
1. Sony KD55-x7000f
2. LG 55 UK6500
3. Sharp 50/60 ua6500x
4. Panasonic th55ex600k vs th55fx600k

All listed above is around RM 2.5k - 3.2k.

TV is used in living room. Seating distance about 8ft. I'm in dilemma deciding which 1 to go with.

Most of the time tv will be just for movies. from Kodi, Netflix and some Youtube contents. Also those normal tv channels from Unifi TV.

Any thoughts would like to share with me? Thanks~!
haziqmckau
post Nov 9 2018, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(Convael @ Nov 8 2018, 10:46 AM)
Or spend a little more for X7500F , it has 4 hdmi ports . It is more or less the same as X7000F.
Bro Convael, what do you think of LGUK7500 vs Sony X8500f vs Samsung NU8000
cLy_eVo
post Nov 9 2018, 01:51 AM

113 posts

why do malaysian prefer other models of the same class (pan fx600k, sony x700f, lg uk6500, sharp ua6500x) over nu7100 so much? what is the problem with the samsung nu7100? Base on rtings.com nu7100 is quite good and for the price its like no brainer. I personally havent had the chance to compare it head to head with the others. For everyday usage dim and bright environement 50-50 which of them has most bang for the ringgit? I beg for the explanation, please, this dilemma is hurting my brain!
takwah
post Nov 9 2018, 03:02 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Nov 8 2018, 10:46 AM)
X7500F is out of my budget.

May I know by using hdmi splitter, is there any performance degrade issue compared with a direct port?
demogorgon
post Nov 9 2018, 10:43 AM

105 posts

Awesome thread, i really learn a lot about TVs and its techs. I'm planning on getting either Sony 55X70F or Samsung 55NU7100. To my understanding, non of these 2 are android tvs? Which means i cannot install Astro Go or Spotify on it because both OS are Linux base. Is this correct?

Most frequent app i'm using with my android box now is Netflix, Youtube, AstroGO and Spotify. Its connected to a non-smart tv so i plan to move these set into bedroom and get a larger 55" for living room.

If these 2 models dont support AstroGO and Spotify, is there any other method to get them working instead buying another android box?
Jerrylum88
post Nov 9 2018, 11:33 AM

74 posts

Sifu ,need help on these option, senq is having promo and selling these tv as below:

1) 65 inch Samsung NU7300 - RM 3,999
2) 65 inch Samsung NU7100 - RM 3,799
3) 65 inch Sony X70F - RM 3,599
4) 55 inch Sony X75F - RM 2,919, 65inch for RM 4,699 ( abit pricey for this model, dunno whats the difference between x70f and x75f.

Mainly for movies, tvshows and youtube for parents use in a ( moderate brightness living room background)

4k Upscaling for SDR sources and ease of use are my primary concern
szecheng
post Nov 9 2018, 12:06 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(haziqmckau @ Nov 7 2018, 10:08 PM)
can share reason why?  biggrin.gif
https://lcdtvbuyingguide.com/hdtv/best-4k-t...ut-compare.html
szecheng
post Nov 9 2018, 12:17 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(demogorgon @ Nov 9 2018, 10:43 AM)
Awesome thread, i really learn a lot about TVs and its techs. I'm planning on getting either Sony 55X70F or Samsung 55NU7100. To my understanding, non of these 2 are android tvs? Which means i cannot install Astro Go or Spotify on it because both OS are Linux base. Is this correct?

Most frequent app i'm using with my android box now is Netflix, Youtube, AstroGO and Spotify. Its connected to a non-smart tv so i plan to move these set into bedroom and get a larger 55" for living room.

If these 2 models dont support AstroGO and Spotify, is there any other method to get them working instead buying another android box?
LG TV has the best Astro Go interface
Convael
post Nov 9 2018, 03:10 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(takwah @ Nov 9 2018, 03:02 AM)
X7500F is out of my budget.

May I know by using hdmi splitter, is there any performance degrade issue compared with a direct port?
The problem with HDMI splitter is , the weaker signal transfer because it is splitting the data caused by the limitation of bandwidth .

This limitation will restrict the video output to 4k 30fps for each device connected to the splitter , primarily because the HDMI port (which the splitter is connecting to) is still fixed at 18Gbps / 2250mb and it is dividing that bandwidth into 3 ways or more.

Although , most console games are only running at 4k 30 fps these days . But anything more than that may cause HDMI handshake or other problems.

here

QUOTE(Jerrylum88 @ Nov 9 2018, 11:33 AM)
Sifu ,need help on these option, senq is having promo and selling these tv as below:

1) 65 inch Samsung NU7300 - RM 3,999
2) 65 inch Samsung NU7100 - RM 3,799
3) 65 inch Sony X70F - RM 3,599
4) 55 inch Sony X75F - RM 2,919, 65inch for RM 4,699 ( abit pricey for this  model, dunno whats the difference between x70f and x75f.

Mainly for movies, tvshows and youtube for parents use in a ( moderate brightness living room background)

4k Upscaling for SDR sources and ease of use are my primary concern
The Sony x70f seems ideal for you .

This post has been edited by Convael: Nov 9 2018, 10:40 PM
Convael
post Nov 9 2018, 03:35 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(cLy_eVo @ Nov 9 2018, 01:51 AM)
why do malaysian prefer other models of the same class (pan fx600k, sony x700f, lg uk6500, sharp ua6500x) over nu7100 so much? what is the problem with the samsung nu7100? Base on rtings.com nu7100 is quite good and for the price its like no brainer. I personally havent had the chance to compare it head to head with the others. For everyday usage dim and bright environement 50-50 which of them has most bang for the ringgit? I beg for the explanation, please, this dilemma is hurting my brain!
Nothing's wrong with NU7100 . Except the MU6100 from last year is still a much better TV , features wise.

Why do most people still end up buying the TV models listed above ? Because many of them are still buying a TV for living room which is usually bright , where all the benefits of getting a VA TV have essentially disappeared. Most of the TV you mentioned are of IPS except the Sharp model .

The fine folks at rtings are doing what they can to provide the public with numbers and they are buying their own TVs , unlike some reviewers where they get cherry picked unit from the brand itself . But numbers alone don't show the whole picture , they often ignore ( or late to report ) the contemporary issues of the TV.

Use their numbers as references , but not as an absolute rule which TV to buy.

QUOTE(haziqmckau @ Nov 9 2018, 12:38 AM)
Bro Convael, what do you think of LGUK7500 vs Sony X8500f vs Samsung NU8000
As a SDR TV , all 3 of them are considered adequate .
By now everyone is probably more than sick of reading pro and cons of IPS / VA based TV , so I will leave those behind.

But HDR is the hot topic in town now , we certainly can't ignore that if you have the budget to spare . Especially when all 3 of them claimed to be HDR TVs.

The Samsung NU8000 is an unusually bright TV for a mid-range model . It can overcome glares caused by the environmental light source and still display the pictures in its most natural form. Although it utilizes an edge-lit based local dimming , it can still provide a more convincing HDR effect than the other 2 TV largely thanks to its high peak brightness , which translate into higher dynamic range and is what HDR is all about. Great price , good performance ( for this price range ) , great input latency , large amount of features , it is simply the best out of the 3 .

The LG UK7500 too have an edge-lit local dimming . However the dimming performance is so terrible that it causes more damage to the picture rather than enhancing it . The LG magic remote and smart TV OS are very responsive and more intuitive to use compare to the other two .

The X8500F might be a good SDR TV but it simply can't do HDR . It has steady brightness output but due to the absence of of proper dimming system , it can't produce an accurate impression of HDR . It also has a poor black uniformity just like all the other IPS TVs . Other than that , it remains a good pick if you are mainly into watching low quality streaming shows and fast action movies due to the excellent picture processing from Sony TVs.

QUOTE(demogorgon @ Nov 9 2018, 10:43 AM)

Or you can spend a little more for an Android TV such as the X7500F.

This post has been edited by Convael: Nov 9 2018, 10:36 PM
haziqmckau
post Nov 9 2018, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(Convael @ Nov 9 2018, 03:35 PM)
Nothing's wrong with NU7100 . Except the MU6100 from last year is still a much better TV , features wise.

Why do most people still end up buying the TV models listed above ? Because many of them are still buying a TV for living room which is usually bright , where all the benefits of getting a VA TV have essentially disappeared. Most of the TV you mentioned are of IPS except the Sharp model .
The fine folks at rtings are doing what they can to provide the public with numbers and they are buying their own TVs , unlike some reviewers where they get cherry picked unit from the brand itself . But numbers alone don't show the whole picture , they often ignore ( or late to report ) the contemporary issues of the TV.

Use their numbers as references , but not as an absolute rule which TV to buy.
As a SDR TV , all 3 of them are considered adequate .
By now everyone is probably more than sick of reading pro and cons of IPS / VA based TV , so I will leave those behind.
But HDR is the hot topic in town now , we certainly can't ignore that if you have the budget to spare . Especially when all 3 of them claimed to be HDR TVs.
The Samsung NU8000 is an unusually bright TV for a mid-range model . It can overcome glares caused by the environmental light source and still display the pictures in its most natural form. Although it utilizes an edge-lit based local dimming , it can still provide a more convincing HDR effect than the other 2 TV largely thanks to its high peak brightness , which translate into higher dynamic range and is what HDR is all about.  Great price , good performance ( for this price range ) , great input latency ,  large amount of features , it is simply the best out of the 3 .
The LG UK7500 too have an edge-lit local dimming . However the dimming performance is so terrible that it causes more damage to the picture rather than enhancing it . The LG magic remote and smart TV OS are very responsive and more intuitive to use compare to the other two .
The X8500F might be a good SDR TV but it simply can't do HDR . It has steady brightness output but due to the absence of of proper dimming system , it can't produce an accurate impression of HDR . It also has a poor black uniformity just all all the other IPS TVs . Other than that , it remains a good pick if you are mainly into watching low quality streaming shows and fast action movies due to the excellent picture processing from Sony TVs.
Or you can spend a little more for an Android TV such as the X7500F.
Thank you sifu!
semutss
post Nov 10 2018, 03:09 PM

Lowyat noob poster, and 4k TV noob potential purchaser here tongue.gif

Need to purchase a 65" TV for a brightly-lit, fairly-large living hall. Wide viewing angle is an important feature to have. Mainly for watching TV, movies, Netflix.
I'm torn between:

Sony 65X7500F = RM3,990
or
Sony 65X8500F = RM6,290

The price gap between the two is huge. Is the RM2K extra worth it for my kind of usage and TV location? And are the prices quoted for each model reasonable?

Terima kasih sifus!

adam1190
post Nov 10 2018, 05:18 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,116 posts

Hi want to ask is it more worth to buy samsung nu7100 or Sony x7000f as the price for this 2 is about the same right now. Thank you smile.gif
szecheng
post Nov 10 2018, 06:20 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(semutss @ Nov 10 2018, 03:09 PM)
Lowyat noob poster, and 4k TV noob potential purchaser here  tongue.gif

Need to purchase a 65" TV for a brightly-lit, fairly-large living hall. Wide viewing angle is an important feature to have. Mainly for watching TV, movies, Netflix.
I'm torn
Sony 65X7500F = RM3,990
or
Sony 65X8500F = RM6,290

The price gap between the two is huge. Is the RM2K extra worth it for my kind of usage and TV location? And are the prices quoted for each model reasonable?

Terima kasih sifus!
Sony 65X7500F = RM3,990
Where u get the price?

demogorgon
post Nov 10 2018, 08:03 PM

105 posts

I just bought a sony 55" X70F from Desa Home for RM22xx. Pretty sweet price and cheaper than most online seller.

One thing, the salesman insisted that sony 55x70f uses VA panel but i thought is using IPS. He even explain the detailed tech behind VA and IPS. So is it VA or IPS?
szecheng
post Nov 10 2018, 08:13 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(demogorgon @ Nov 10 2018, 08:03 PM)
I just bought a sony 55" X70F from Desa Home for RM22xx. Pretty sweet price and cheaper than most online seller.

One thing, the salesman insisted that sony 55x70f uses VA panel but i thought is using IPS. He even explain the detailed tech behind VA and IPS. So is it VA or IPS?
i went senQ just now.
you swipe the screen with finger, can see line & look at side of tv, the colour fade.
most likely x70f is VA panel but i still not 100% sure.

how much exactly is your 55" rm22xx?
how about 65" price?

This post has been edited by szecheng: Nov 10 2018, 09:46 PM

108 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0255sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:22 PM