1081 Pages « < 208 209 210 211 212 > » Bottom

Astro Version 13A, All about Astro Malaysia offerings

joshhd
post Apr 24 2020, 11:55 AM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Apr 24 2020, 11:15 AM)

doh.gif , got people ask for refund

Normal lah.
Imagine you pay for something that you didn't expect to get (live sport matches). Would you want to continue pay for that?

But Astro also want to protect themselves financially, so of course no discounts is given. biggrin.gif
They rather give free preview on all channels also don't want to give discount.

If you have financial problem, then unfortunately that's your problem, not theirs. sad.gif
What I'm saying by "not theirs" means they won't care about your problem.
Until the day you stop paying your Astro bill, then only they will come and look for you.
7rings
post Apr 24 2020, 01:02 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Apr 23 2020, 08:15 PM)

Makes sense that they are asking for refund,.

You are paying a premium for live matches so expect live matches instead of repeats.
TSnexona88
post Apr 24 2020, 02:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Apr 24 2020, 11:15 AM)

Actually speaking..
He got point..
U pay for live event...

I think even Astro got case now..
Those EPL or any others live sport broadcast rights..
Astro paid nearly billions for it.. So either get discounts or period extension (maybe added 1 year extra from original contract)..
yongtjunkit
post Apr 24 2020, 07:19 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 24 2020, 11:55 AM)
Normal lah.
Imagine you pay for something that you didn't expect to get (live sport matches). Would you want to continue pay for that?

But Astro also want to protect themselves financially, so of course no discounts is given.  biggrin.gif
They rather give free preview on all channels also don't want to give discount.

If you have financial problem, then unfortunately that's your problem, not theirs.  sad.gif
What I'm saying by "not theirs" means they won't care about your problem.
Until the day you stop paying your Astro bill, then only they will come and look for you.
QUOTE(7rings @ Apr 24 2020, 01:02 PM)
Makes sense that they are asking for refund,.

You are paying a premium for live matches so expect live matches instead of repeats.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 24 2020, 02:25 PM)
Actually speaking..
He got point..
U pay for live event...

I think even Astro got case now..
Those EPL or any others live sport broadcast rights..
Astro paid nearly billions for it.. So either get discounts or period extension (maybe added 1 year extra from original contract)..
Didn't Astro already give open up all the channel(except PPV) for sports pack customer as a compensation(to replace refunds/discount)?

Maybe everyone is only aware with the free news + movie channel but not the "special promo/discount" for sports pack customers

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Apr 24 2020, 07:22 PM
TSnexona88
post Apr 24 2020, 08:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Apr 24 2020, 07:19 PM)
Didn't Astro already give open up all the channel(except PPV) for sports pack customer as a compensation(to replace refunds/discount)?

Maybe everyone is only aware with the free news + movie channel but not the "special promo/discount" for sports pack customers
Got discount huh?
Didn't know it 🤔🤔
yongtjunkit
post Apr 24 2020, 08:44 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 24 2020, 08:44 PM)
Got discount huh?
Didn't know it 🤔🤔
The discount is “complimentary access to all channels except PPV”
TSnexona88
post Apr 24 2020, 08:49 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Apr 24 2020, 08:44 PM)
The discount is “complimentary access to all channels except PPV”
Well if observe.. especially in socmed...
Many want actual discount of $$ bills instead of free preview all channels...
joshhd
post Apr 24 2020, 09:20 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Apr 24 2020, 07:19 PM)

Who gets what on Astro/Njoi?

CriteriaEnjoy what stuff for free?
As long your subscription doesn't have HD service HD quality channels according to your package subscription
As long your subscription doesn't have Sports, Movies, News and Kids PackAll movie channels, news channels, and Cartoon Network
As long your subscription has Movies packMovie channels other than ch411-416, news channels, and Cartoon Network
As long your subscription has News packAll movie channels and Cartoon Network
As long your subscription has both Movies and News packMovie channels other than ch411-416 and Cartoon Network
As long your subscription has all Movies, News and Kids PackMovie channels other than ch411-416
As long your subscription has Sports packSuper Pack Plus 4
As long you are NJOI customerCelestial Movies, Nat Geo Wild (SD only), Cartoon Network and Kix
As long you are in Malaysia, and you're not Astro/Njoi customerAccess to very limited of Astro Go content and live channels for free

*As long you got Sports Pack in your subscription, doesn't matter any Super Pack, Super Pack Plus, or Stars Pack (Value Pack 4) or whatsoever, then you'll get to enjoy Super Pack Plus 4 already.
*If you take Sports Lite pack or WWE Network a-ala-carte, it is not counted as "Sports pack" customers, so you won't be getting Super Pack Plus 4.

Astro didn't explicitly say that Sports pack customers get Super Pack Plus 4 for free, but only say complimentary to all channels except Astro First/Best channels, but actually it is same thing as Super Pack Plus 4 offerings.
Maybe they don't want to cause further PR disaster especially those who already subscribe to Super Pack Plus 4 and pay RM228/month.

I believe many Sports pack customers already aware that Astro opened all channels (except Astro First and Best) for free until 28 April 2020, unless they extend again.
But I'm sure many of them still rather get their money back, rather than enjoy all channels for free.

Complete list of all movie channels:
108 - Astro Citra
115 - ABO Tayangan Hebat
202 - Astro Vellithirai
241 - ABO Thangathirai
251 - Astro BollyOne
309 - Celestial Movies

321 - Celestial Classic Movies (CCM)
401 - HITS Movies
404 - BOO
411 - HBO
412 - Cinemax
413 - FOX Movies
414 - FOX Family Movies
415 - FOX Action Movies
416 - tvN Movies

*Channel 411 until 416 are already included in Movies Pack

This post has been edited by joshhd: Apr 24 2020, 10:19 PM
yongtjunkit
post Apr 24 2020, 09:24 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 24 2020, 09:20 PM)

As long your subscription doesn't have HD service HD quality channels according to your package subscription
As long your subscription doesn't have Sports, Movies, News and Kids PackAll movie channels, news channels, and Cartoon Network
As long your subscription has Movies packMovie channels other than ch411-416, news channels, and Cartoon Network
As long your subscription has both Movies and News packMovie channels other than ch411-416 and Cartoon Network
As long your subscription has all Movies, News and Kids PackMovie channels other than ch411-416
As long you subscribed to Value Packs that includes Sports Pack, such as Fans PackSuper Pack Plus 4
As long you subscribed to Super Packs (which includes Sports, Movies and 3 mini packages) Super Pack Plus 4
As long you are NJOI customerCelestial Movies, Nat Geo Wild (SD only), Cartoon Network and Kix
As long you are in Malaysia, and you're not Astro/Njoi customerAccess to very limited of Astro Go content and live channels for free

Astro didn't explicitly say that Sports pack customers get Super Pack Plus 4 for free, but only say complimentary to all channels except Astro First/Best channels, but actually it is same thing as Super Pack Plus 4 offerings.
Maybe they don't want to cause further PR disaster especially those who already subscribe to Super Pack Plus 4 and pay RM228/month.

I believe many Sports pack customers already aware that Astro opened all channels (except Astro First and Best) for free until 28 April 2020, unless they extend again.
But I'm sure many of them still rather get their money back, rather than enjoy all channels for free.

108 - Astro Citra
115 - ABO Tayangan Hebat
202 - Astro Vellithirai
241 - ABO Thangathirai
251 - Astro BollyOne
309 - Celestial Movies
401 - HITS Movies
404 - BOO
411 - HBO
412 - Cinemax
413 - FOX Movies
414 - FOX Family Movies
415 - FOX Action Movies
416 - tvN Movies

Isn’t it 30th April for sports pack/SD only subscription?

Or maybe I’ve read wrongly somewhere

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Apr 24 2020, 09:35 PM
joshhd
post Apr 24 2020, 09:36 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Apr 24 2020, 09:24 PM)
Isn’t it 30th April for sports pack/SD only subscription?

Yeah, but it's not that you will get to enjoy live sports matches after 30 April also.
If they think that their complaints received still not much enough (tak cukup banyak),
then they shall embrace the "next big wave" from its customers if they stop the complimentary of all channels to Sports pack customers after 30 April.

For those who didn't subscribe to HD service, yes, the HD service itself is free for you until 30 April.

Whether they would extend it again or not, we shall see la... biggrin.gif
Time will tell anyway.

My advice? Astro might as well close their call centre operations, so that customers will not able to call them at all.
When customer ask why? Say la, all CS agents work from home, cannot answer phone calls anymore. Only can be contacted via social media or WhatsApp.

They can say that "no staffs are working on their activation department", so I don't see why they can't say none of any of their call centre agents are working on office. whistling.gif
By that time, they will be like "Complain? Where got complain? We received no complaints report today. Our service no problem. You got problem? Restart your Astro box. biggrin.gif"
"Restart still problem? Ah then too bad la... Wait till MCO is over, then the technician will come over to your house and check. In the meantime, continue enjoy your shows on Astro Go."

"At home no internet, and Astro is my only entertainment, what to do?"

You sit at the corner and cry lo... What else can you do?
Case closed.

This post has been edited by joshhd: Apr 24 2020, 09:44 PM
yongtjunkit
post Apr 24 2020, 09:40 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 24 2020, 09:36 PM)
Yeah, but it's not that you will get to enjoy live sports matches after 30 April also.
If they think that their complaints received still not much enough (tak cukup banyak),
then they shall embrace the "next big wave" from its customers if they stop the complimentary of all channels to Sports pack customers after 30 April.

For those who didn't subscribe to HD service, yes, the HD service itself is free for you until 30 April.

Whether they would extend it again or not, we shall see la...  biggrin.gif
Time will tell anyway.

My advice? Astro might as well close their call centre operations, so that customers will not able to call them at all.
When customer ask why? Say la, all CS agents work from home, cannot answer phone calls anymore. Only can be contacted via social media or WhatsApp.

They can say that "no staffs are working on their activation department", so I don't see why they can't say none of any of their call centre agents are working on office.  whistling.gif
By that time, they will be like "Complain? Where got complain? We received no complaints report today. Our service no problem. You got problem? Restart your Astro box. biggrin.gif"
Wah if close entirely then customer said that why can’t just accept call remotely(something like VOIP)? Also maybe brace for some mcmc reports ? If Astro don’t want to extend super pack plus 4 then got ranting.gif customer for sure... we’ll see when they announce their complimentary viewing. Even someone wrote “wedon’tcare@Astro” on their fb page

Btw hmm.gif saw this on the Astro fb page
https://www.facebook.com/134626279626/posts...3287934627/?d=n

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Apr 24 2020, 09:45 PM
joshhd
post Apr 24 2020, 10:04 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Apr 24 2020, 09:40 PM)
Wah if close entirely then customer said that why can’t just accept call remotely(something like VOIP)? Also maybe brace for some mcmc reports ? If Astro don’t want to extend super pack plus 4 then got ranting.gif customer for sure... we’ll see when they announce their complimentary viewing. Even someone wrote “wedon’tcare@Astro” on their fb page

Btw hmm.gif saw this on the Astro fb page
https://www.facebook.com/134626279626/posts...3287934627/?d=n

If they don't extend, then what else can you do? No bill discount somemore.
Sit at the corner and cry lo.

About this Services currently not available (SCNA) issue (means the Astro box can't detect satellite dish and/or satellite signal).
Restart box > Satellite Settings and entry point already correct (10732 / 10932) > Check satellite cable no problem > Wait technician come > Wait till MCO is over

If you say it's because of dish problem, some customers wouldn't be convinced.
Some would say, "Don't tell me everyone's Astro satellite dish throughout Malaysia also misaligned at around the same time, then get this SCNA message.... It doesn't make sense. doh.gif "

The truth is, when you (I mean is any reader that reads this, not literally you yongtjunkit)...
When you see SCNA, the problem is either these reasons:
- satellite dish position is misaligned (even a slight misalignment can cause loss of signal)
- something went wrong with your satellite cable
- LNB equipment on the satellite dish is faulty (rarely happens)
- the tuner of your Astro box is faulty (rarely happens, and if it does, then needs to be replaced with new Astro box)

If you wonder how come the dish got misaligned, you go outside and ask your satellite dish, why you moved the position at this kind of timing until I can't get Astro signal anymore lorr.. dry.gif
Who knows,
- wind blow too strong la
- the birds/crow lands on the dish/LNB and when it wants to fly off, it briefly misaligned the dish/LNB position la
- maybe many birds are fighting around your satellite dish until it bangs on the dish which makes it misaligned la
- or maybe because of heavy rain, the water sip in to the cable or LNB so it spoiled.
- someone wants to sabotage you, so he/she go and misaligned your dish so that you can't watch Astro
- screws/nuts on the dish may not be tighten
- ...many more

If for those still want to blame Astro one, then go watch Astro Go. Settle.
If at home no Internet to watch Astro Go, then you sit at the corner and cry lo.

If you want to try align the satellite dish by yourself and don't wanna wait till MCO is over for the technician to come, refer here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=96465062
Qash-M
post Apr 24 2020, 10:14 PM

#FreePalestine
6,105 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 24 2020, 09:20 PM)

As long you subscribed to Value Packs that includes Sports Pack, such as Fans PackSuper Pack Plus 4
As long you subscribed to Super Packs (which includes Sports, Movies and 3 mini packages) Super Pack Plus 4

*If you take Sports Lite pack or WWE Network a-ala-carte, it is not counted as "Sports pack" customers, so you won't be getting Super Pack Plus 4.

108 - Astro Citra
115 - ABO Tayangan Hebat
202 - Astro Vellithirai
241 - ABO Thangathirai
251 - Astro BollyOne
309 - Celestial Movies

401 - HITS Movies
404 - BOO
411 - HBO
412 - Cinemax
413 - FOX Movies
414 - FOX Family Movies
415 - FOX Action Movies
416 - tvN Movies

Where's the customers with SP Lite one (me included)? laugh.gif
joshhd
post Apr 24 2020, 10:16 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 24 2020, 10:14 PM)
Where's the customers with SP Lite one (me included)? laugh.gif

Does Super Pack Lite has Sports pack?
If no, then it's the same thing as what non-Sports Pack customers get.
Qash-M
post Apr 24 2020, 10:36 PM

#FreePalestine
6,105 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 24 2020, 10:16 PM)
Does Super Pack Lite has Sports pack?
If no, then it's the same thing as what non-Sports Pack customers get.
It's only #811 & #812.
yongtjunkit
post Apr 24 2020, 11:37 PM

2,516 posts

hmm.gif, if Astro were to close their call center, well not an excuse to close 100% already

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Apr 24 2020, 11:39 PM
joshhd
post Apr 25 2020, 12:56 AM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Apr 24 2020, 11:37 PM)

hmm.gif, if Astro were to close their call center, well not an excuse to close 100% already

Well, it is a matter that whether they have the resources and whether they really want to do like what KTM do, or not.
"Aiya, anything just call 03-95433838 from 9am-6pm".
Everything throw to 03-95433838 to settle.

Btw talking about Astro's parent company, Measat. And Measat's subsidiary product, Connectme.

Mhmm, their call centre are not in operation.
Well, company with just thousands of subscribers. Anything can just message or email them.

But for Astro, hmmm dunno what to say.
They might be trying their very best to attend to customer's enquiries, but "this also cannot, that also cannot" because of the
"limited access to the system during MCO period", it's pretty much defeated the purpose of even operating the call centre when you can't get things done, plus with long waiting calls.
You heard them saying they will inform the relevant to improve about this, and how long was that already?

Yeah, lack of manpower la, too many customers to attend, why not they try to figure out what are the main causes of customer's keep calling in, and what can they prevent this disaster from happening again?
When customers need their help the most, where are they? They may not have such authority like those higher management people to make things change for the better, so what they can do is telling customers to either call 03-95433838 from 9am-6pm, or contact them again after MCO ends to reschedule a technician to come over.

Because of MCO, they say no one working at "activation department", so can tapao everything, wash their hands and leave the office. What else can I say somemore? Like that also can oh. blink.gif
I'm not surprised if similar things like this happen again in the future.

This post has been edited by joshhd: Apr 25 2020, 01:03 AM
hazim96
post Apr 27 2020, 02:59 PM

306 posts

"In case you not familiar with Allo, it is a subsidiary of Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB) that is overseeing the company’s fibre effort which is now being expanded throughout the country to support the National Fiberisation and Connectivity Plan (NFCP)."
yongtjunkit
post Apr 27 2020, 03:42 PM

2,516 posts

Seems like maxis offer isn’t as good as this
7rings
post Apr 27 2020, 10:06 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(hazim96 @ Apr 26 2020, 11:59 PM)

"In case you not familiar with Allo, it is a subsidiary of Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB) that is overseeing the company’s fibre effort which is now being expanded throughout the country to support the National Fiberisation and Connectivity Plan (NFCP)."
But can it compete with major key players?

1081 Pages « < 208 209 210 211 212 > » Top

0.0222sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:57 AM