Astro Version 13A, All about Astro Malaysia offerings

joshhd
post Mar 19 2020, 12:35 AM

7,801 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Mar 18 2020, 10:06 PM)
Only Asian Action Channel and TVB Classic Movies aren't viewable on (at least) Astro GO.

Well, since that channel is going away on 5 April, it doesn't bring them much benefit if they'd start to make customer hooked by watching the 2 channels.
And until now, that 2 channels still has that letterbox problem. biggrin.gif
hazim96
post Mar 19 2020, 01:44 AM

306 posts

TvN ch 395 now using using Eng Hard Sub, and not BM or chinese soft sub since yesterday morning. The subtile cannot be change to other language anymore and the subtitle look so sharp
doubleM2
post Mar 19 2020, 01:59 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(hazim96 @ Mar 19 2020, 01:44 AM)
TvN ch 395 now using using Eng Hard Sub, and not BM or chinese soft sub since yesterday morning. The subtile cannot be change to other language anymore and the subtitle look so sharp
tvN Asia has stated that due to technical issues, only English subtitles will be available at the moment. Both Astro and unifi TV platforms affected.
doubleM2
post Mar 19 2020, 02:50 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Mar 19 2020, 01:59 PM)
tvN Asia has stated that due to technical issues, only English subtitles will be available at the moment. Both Astro and unifi TV platforms affected.
tvN Movies channel is affected as well.
doubleM2
post Mar 19 2020, 03:03 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Mar 19 2020, 02:50 PM)
tvN Movies channel is affected as well.
..but only on unifi TV.
joshhd
post Mar 19 2020, 03:28 PM

7,801 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Mar 19 2020, 01:59 PM)

Oh? Where you get that info? Got link?
Qash-M
post Mar 19 2020, 03:42 PM

#FreePalestine
6,106 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 19 2020, 03:28 PM)
They put the crawler message at bottom screen.
Qash-M
post Mar 19 2020, 03:53 PM

#FreePalestine
6,106 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 19 2020, 03:28 PM)
They put the crawler message at bottom screen.
joshhd
post Mar 19 2020, 04:29 PM

7,801 posts

In today's headlines:
Astro opens up all news channels until 31 March 2020.

Some customers might be thinking:
Dear Astro, you might as well open all channels instead.

🤣🤣🤣🙈🙈🙈

TSnexona88
post Mar 19 2020, 07:55 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,558 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 19 2020, 04:29 PM)
In today's headlines:

🤣🤣🤣🙈🙈🙈
Huh..
They opening batch by batch..
Tomorrow open up sports to all subscribers tongue.gif
joshhd
post Mar 19 2020, 11:44 PM

7,801 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 19 2020, 07:55 PM)
Huh..
They opening batch by batch..
Tomorrow open up sports to all subscribers tongue.gif

No one is interested to watch sports channels now, since all major sports event around the world were postponed/cancelled.
Now pretty much all sports channels show those repeated matches.
Only left those not so major ones, where stadium with pretty much zero audience ones, would still go on.
khainiz94
post Mar 20 2020, 09:09 AM

2,856 posts

After I read the comments from Astro FB, I am surprised that Njoi customers still want access to more free channels.
Their service is essentially free for lifetime, only pay for hardware.
Keep asking more free channels.
LOL
TSnexona88
post Mar 20 2020, 09:53 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,558 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 19 2020, 11:44 PM)
No one is interested to watch sports channels now, since all major sports event around the world were postponed/cancelled.
Now pretty much all sports channels show those repeated matches.
Only left those not so major ones, where stadium with pretty much zero audience ones, would still go on.
Well it's kinda true..
Many games being cancelled thanks to virus 🤬👎

So what next should be open up 😁😋
joshhd
post Mar 20 2020, 12:05 PM

7,801 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Mar 20 2020, 09:09 AM)
After I read the comments from Astro FB, I am surprised that Njoi customers still want access to more free channels.
Their service is essentially free for lifetime, only pay for hardware.
Keep asking more free channels.
LOL

That's why la ranting.gif
Already been enjoying no monthly fee, still want more and more stuff. They open up Nat Geo Wild and Kix channels for Njoi customers for free is "considered give face already".
Regardless of Njoi or Astro customers, because of the partial lockdown, forced to stay at home, and nothing else to watch, they're expecting them to open all sorts of channels for free, or otherwise give refund/discount for all sorts of reasons.

Now Astro customer service is experiencing like a tsunami. They couldn't tahan anymore to entertain those customers...
Too many are asking to open all sort of channels for free. They think Astro is very rich because of decades of monopoly, so they're expecting to offer free gifts like Santa Claus 🤣
Come on la, at this point of time, everyone is facing huge losses, and Astro is no exception. They have a lot of things to consider in the long term, plus with this COVID-19 outbreak that affects worldwide, it's not going to be easy for anyone.

And with all those people keep bombarding their customer service, hoping them to open more channels, where the same similar questions have been asked over and over again by many. Seriously, those people should refrain from bargaining or persuading them further, as there are ones out there who really in need of assistance from Astro, especially those who face technical difficulties for days and weeks, are not able to get help from Astro, like those who face technical difficulties like no signal due to dish misalignment, Astro IPTV service down, follow up complaint cases, and so on?

I've seen enough of comments on Astro Facebook page where some have waited so long on the phone and still no one attends to them, and the queue number spike up as high as 40+ (means 40+ customers are in the queue for your turn to speak to you). Especially those using mobile prepaid plan (and don't have unlimited call ones), their phone credit were finished up because of that long wait. WhatsApp live chat that disconnects automatically without an agent attend to them after 30+ mins of waiting. I believe from what we all can observe on Astro Facebook page, we can roughly get a picture on what's going on Astro customer service there now. You barely see much of Astro CS agents in charge would use the same copy-paste answers to reply to those comments like those days anymore, which left many comments and general questions unanswered.
Customers want Astro to be "considerate" with them, so they keep bombarding them to open up more channels bcuz they say Astro shouldn't be so selfish.
But at the end of the day, who's selfish now? Astro, or those people that keep call up and ask to open up more channels?

Sometimes I wonder, is that a karma?

Let alone all major sports events have been postponed like Premier League, UEFA...
Astro where got mood to give discounts to customers if those sports content provider in the western countries aren't compensating much or at all, to the pay TV providers 🙃

Now, whenever Astro opens up a category of channels, for sure some will happy, some will feel it's unfair, thinking that Astro is being selfish and bias.
Give also make noise, no give also make noise, do nothing also make noise.
Even if Astro open up channels, they still have to pay for content also.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 20 2020, 09:53 AM)
Well it's kinda true..
Many games being cancelled thanks to virus 🤬👎

So what next should be open up 😁😋

Cartoon channels, maybe?
Those parents expect Astro to open up cartoon channels for free, since their kids were forced to stay at home, and cannot sit still.
If they want cartoon channels, they can just subscribe to Kids pack.
If don't want to fork out the money for it, then they might as well just watch cartoons on somewhere else, like YouTube or Netflix.

Anyhow, Astro seems to make a final decision already, where these are the only offers to its customers. So to those people, just stop bargaining. dry.gif
Source: https://static02.astro.com.my/astro/media/c...0782.1549737575

Astro have already opened all movie and news channels to ALL Astro customers starting now until 31 March:

404 - BOO
431 - HBO
432 - Cinemax
433 - FOX Movies
430 - FOX Family Movies
434 - FOX Action Movies
435 - tvN Movies
309 - Celestial Movies
126 - Astro Citra
130 - ABO Tayangan Hebat
241 - ABO Thangathirai
251 - Astro BollyOne
401 - HITS Movies
321 - Celestial Classic Movies (CCM)

531 - CNN
534 - BBC World News
532 - Sky News
518 - CNBC
533 - CNA
521 - ABC Australia
519 - Bloomberg
535 - Aljazeera Eglish
501 - Astro Awani
502 - Bernama
509 - CGTN

If you're Sports pack customer, you'll get complimentary access to all channels until 30 April, except Astro First/Best channels.

For Njoi, only this 2 channels are opened:
- Nat Geo Wild (550)
- Kix (729)

So if you're still not happy, you might as well consider terminate and stop using Astro/Njoi services for good, or just be thankful and grateful for whatever Astro offers to you. Take it or leave it.

This post has been edited by joshhd: Mar 20 2020, 12:56 PM
yongtjunkit
post Mar 20 2020, 01:29 PM

2,517 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 20 2020, 12:05 PM)
Already been enjoying no monthly fee, still want more and more stuff. They open up Nat Geo Wild and Kix channels for Njoi customers for free is "considered give face already".
Regardless of Njoi or Astro customers, because of the partial lockdown, forced to stay at home, and nothing else to watch, they're expecting them to open all sorts of channels for free, or otherwise give refund/discount for all sorts of reasons.

Now Astro customer service is experiencing like a tsunami. They couldn't tahan anymore to entertain those customers...
Too many are asking to open all sort of channels for free. They think Astro is very rich because of decades of monopoly, so they're expecting to offer free gifts like Santa Claus 🤣
Come on la, at this point of time, everyone is facing huge losses, and Astro is no exception. They have a lot of things to consider in the long term, plus with this COVID-19 outbreak that affects worldwide, it's not going to be easy for anyone.

And with all those people keep bombarding their customer service, hoping them to open more channels, where the same similar questions have been asked over and over again by many. Seriously, those people should refrain from bargaining or persuading them further, as there are ones out there who really in need of assistance from Astro, especially those who face technical difficulties for days and weeks, are not able to get help from Astro, like those who face technical difficulties like no signal due to dish misalignment, Astro IPTV service down, follow up complaint cases, and so on?

I've seen enough of comments on Astro Facebook page where some have waited so long on the phone and still no one attends to them, and the queue number spike up as high as 40+ (means 40+ customers are in the queue for your turn to speak to you). Especially those using mobile prepaid plan (and don't have unlimited call ones), their phone credit were finished up because of that long wait. WhatsApp live chat that disconnects automatically without an agent attend to them after 30+ mins of waiting. I believe from what we all can observe on Astro Facebook page, we can roughly get a picture on what's going on Astro customer service there now. You barely see much of Astro CS agents in charge would use the same copy-paste answers to reply to those comments like those days anymore, which left many comments and general questions unanswered.
Customers want Astro to be "considerate" with them, so they keep bombarding them to open up more channels bcuz they say Astro shouldn't be so selfish.
But at the end of the day, who's selfish now? Astro, or those people that keep call up and ask to open up more channels?

Let alone all major sports events have been postponed like Premier League, UEFA...
Astro where got mood to give discounts to customers if those sports content provider in the western countries aren't compensating much or at all, to the pay TV providers 🙃

Now, whenever Astro opens up a category of channels, for sure some will happy, some will feel it's unfair, thinking that Astro is being selfish and bias.
Cartoon channels, maybe?
Those parents expect Astro to open up cartoon channels for free, since their kids were forced to stay at home, and cannot sit still.
If don't want to fork out the money for it, then they might as well just watch cartoons on somewhere else, like YouTube or Netflix.

Anyhow, Astro seems to make a final decision already, where these are the only offers to its customers. So to those people, just stop bargaining.  dry.gif

Astro have already opened all movie and news channels to ALL Astro customers starting now until 31 March:

404 - BOO
431 - HBO
432 - Cinemax
433 - FOX Movies
430 - FOX Family Movies
434 - FOX Action Movies
435 - tvN Movies
309 - Celestial Movies
126 - Astro Citra
130 - ABO Tayangan Hebat
241 - ABO Thangathirai
251 - Astro BollyOne
401 - HITS Movies

531 - CNN
534 - BBC World News
532 - Sky News
518 - CNBC
533 - CNA
521 - ABC Australia
519 - Bloomberg
535 - Aljazeera Eglish
501 - Astro Awani
502 - Bernama
509 - CGTN

If you're Sports pack customer, you'll get complimentary access to all channels until 30 April, except Astro First/Best channels.

- Nat Geo Wild (550)
- Kix (729)

So if you're still not happy, you might as well consider terminate and stop using Astro/Njoi services for good, or just be thankful and grateful for whatever Astro offers to you. Take it or leave it.
The last part definitely, disrupting other people such as astro IPTV/astro and broadband customers from contacting Astro... As calling their CS is the only reliable option

This means gg if people subscribe combos ( internet + TV ) such as Astro IPTV, Astro and broadband.... and their self-help is useless also, need to call them directly....( their self-help go give wrong info for Astro IPTV.... waste of time)..... eg: acting as if they are taking down info but in reality, go and write down, "request for a callback" bangwall.gif ranting.gif

Maxis CS is open, refer to picture in the spoiler but they'll just ask it's users to call Astro IPTV CS

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Mar 20 2020, 01:48 PM
khainiz94
post Mar 20 2020, 01:40 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 20 2020, 12:05 PM)

Cartoon channels, maybe?

Anyhow, Astro seems to make a final decision already, where these are the only offers to its customers. So to those people, just stop bargaining.  dry.gif

404 - BOO
431 - HBO
432 - Cinemax
433 - FOX Movies
430 - FOX Family Movies
434 - FOX Action Movies
435 - tvN Movies
309 - Celestial Movies
126 - Astro Citra
130 - ABO Tayangan Hebat
241 - ABO Thangathirai
251 - Astro BollyOne
401 - HITS Movies

531 - CNN
534 - BBC World News
532 - Sky News
518 - CNBC
533 - CNA
521 - ABC Australia
519 - Bloomberg
535 - Aljazeera Eglish
501 - Astro Awani
502 - Bernama
509 - CGTN

- Nat Geo Wild (550)
- Kix (729)

The last part I agree.
Just terminate if you are not satisfied.
For me this is fair with Astro gives.
Me as a Super Pack customers get access to all channels, where others are getting what they should get.
Like you said, if you want that access to some channels, pay for it.
No need to use reason like to sit home la, COVID 19 la etc.
jacktiew
post Mar 20 2020, 03:25 PM

289 posts

I got my Astro Ultra Box installed two weeks ago. I have questions.

1. I don't have 4K TV yet. So should I choose 1080p or 1080i for better screen resolution?

2. How do I know if my antenna support DCSS or SAT CR and what's the difference between them? (The installer chose SAT CR as default)
Andrewtst
post Mar 20 2020, 03:45 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,779 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 19 2020, 04:29 PM)
In today's headlines:

🤣🤣🤣🙈🙈🙈
Thanks Astro open up all news channel as well.

Actually I hope they open documentaries channel for all as well. Haha!
yongtjunkit
post Mar 20 2020, 04:25 PM

2,517 posts

QUOTE(jacktiew @ Mar 20 2020, 03:25 PM)
I got my Astro Ultra Box installed two weeks  ago. I have questions.

1. I don't have 4K TV yet. So should I choose 1080p or 1080i for better screen resolution?

2. How do I know if my antenna support DCSS or SAT CR and what's the difference between them? (The installer chose SAT CR as default)
2. SatCR and DCSS is a totally different LNB and aren't compatible with each other, since the installer chose SatCR and assuming you got a picture( not SCNA), it means that you are using a SatCR LNB

Actual LNB usedInput Source settingSignal for low Ku band freq: 10.7-11.7GHzSignal for high Ku band freq: 11.7-12.75GHz
Universal LNBLNBYesYes
SatCRSatCRYesYes
DCSSDCSSYesYes
Universal LNBDCSSYesNo signal
DCSSLNBYesNo signal
DCSSSatCRNo signalNo signal
SatCRLNBNo signalNo signal
SatCRDCSSNo signalNo signal
source: joshHD

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Mar 20 2020, 04:27 PM
TSnexona88
post Mar 20 2020, 04:43 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,558 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 20 2020, 03:45 PM)
Thanks Astro open up all news channel as well.

Actually I hope they open documentaries channel for all as well. Haha!
beggars can't be choosers rclxs0.gif sweat.gif

1082 Pages « < 181 182 183 184 185 > » Top

0.0245sec    1.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:11 PM