Samsung Pay Unofficial Discussion Thread V2
azhar75
Jun 9 2018, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jun 9 2018, 10:13 AM) Affirm that and will comply. It's part of "Rule of Law" protocols... Any negative matters must be highlighted to the correct and official channel(s)... Car accident must go police REPORT... Hospitalization also must REPORT to insurance agency to get GL... Children bullied in school must REPORT to headmaster... Report here and report there should be our culture in the next 5 years before the next GE15...
singgung
Jun 9 2018, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 9 2018, 01:58 AM) actually not only me, a few having this issue ..... just most ppl letting it go when they ask Samsung customer service and their reply is no WARRANTY .... what really piss me off is when i ask her other question she just REPLY with copy and paste style on no WARRANTY on redemption product .... that why i escalate it further Regarding warranty of samsung rewards redeemed products I've ask their live chat on 2 items cause I received both without clear warranty informations. 1) vacuum cleaner. On the box there's a huge note of 2 years warranty. The rep told me 2 years and I just need to bring the delivery receipt which shows the date I received it. 2) wireless charger (April redemption). Rep told me same answer as yours - no warranty for the redeemed item after he/she checked for few minutes. I asked few follow up questions and they replied with generic 'sorry bla bla bla'. So I gave up and just accept the fact and pray I don't receive lemon unit.
Xaser_3
Jun 9 2018, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(singgung @ Jun 9 2018, 11:02 AM) Regarding warranty of samsung rewards redeemed products I've ask their live chat on 2 items cause I received both without clear warranty informations. 1) vacuum cleaner. On the box there's a huge note of 2 years warranty. The rep told me 2 years and I just need to bring the delivery receipt which shows the date I received it. 2) wireless charger (April redemption). Rep told me same answer as yours - no warranty for the redeemed item after he/she checked for few minutes. I asked few follow up questions and they replied with generic 'sorry bla bla bla'. So I gave up and just accept the fact and pray I don't receive lemon unit. Tak boleh macam ni Bro! You must insist that they provide you with a clear definition and answer. If everyone just give up and concede defeat in the hands of the retailers, would only make them think that they can get away with any thing.
singgung
Jun 9 2018, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jun 9 2018, 11:11 AM) Tak boleh macam ni Bro! You must insist that they provide you with a clear definition and answer. If everyone just give up and concede defeat in the hands of the retailers, would only make them think that they can get away with any thing. Lol. Not much can be done from live chat and they were pretty clear there's no warranty for the wireless charger. Even the letter that came with the product didn't mention about warranty like some letters that came with redeemed gears previously. I just didn't want to push further cause it's a free item and my item was and still in good condition. I just asked them for clarification. Also I didn't see much complain about it here either. If really many people want to question about warranty of redeemed items, I'll gladly join and put more pressure onto them.
Xaser_3
Jun 9 2018, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(singgung @ Jun 9 2018, 12:25 PM) Lol. Not much can be done from live chat and they were pretty clear there's no warranty for the wireless charger. Even the letter that came with the product didn't mention about warranty like some letters that came with redeemed gears previously. I just didn't want to push further cause it's a free item and my item was and still in good condition. I just asked them for clarification. Also I didn't see much complain about it here either. If really many people want to question about warranty of redeemed items, I'll gladly join and put more pressure onto them. Awesome! That's the spirit Bro.
Lingohal
Jun 9 2018, 02:33 PM
Today I tried using Samsung Pay for an amount of RM1400. First tap, screen showed card error. Second time, transaction was successful and pin was prompted. Using PB Master on UOB terminal.
peterscm
Jun 10 2018, 12:48 AM
My Samsung Pay redeemed 10K mAh power bank (from last year first Samsung Pay (Sep or Oct) promotion, only start using in Jan this year) today give up on me. It shows 1 LED light on. When tried to charge it, it only accept 20mA power  . I am using USB Power tester to check. Charged whole day, the 2nd LED light still blinking.
SonnyCooL
Jun 10 2018, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(peterscm @ Jun 10 2018, 12:48 AM) My Samsung Pay redeemed 10K mAh power bank (from last year first Samsung Pay (Sep or Oct) promotion, only start using in Jan this year) today give up on me. It shows 1 LED light on. When tried to charge it, it only accept 20mA power  . I am using USB Power tester to check. Charged whole day, the 2nd LED light still blinking.  actually the charging is a bit slow ... try other charger
peterscm
Jun 10 2018, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 10 2018, 01:21 AM) actually the charging is a bit slow ... try other charger Actual I already tried different chargers (including Samsung original Note 8 charger) and cables. All with the same slooooow charging rate.
SonnyCooL
Jun 10 2018, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(peterscm @ Jun 10 2018, 02:10 AM) Actual I already tried different chargers (including Samsung original Note 8 charger) and cables. All with the same slooooow charging rate. u have multi meter to check ur power bank current status ?
peterscm
Jun 10 2018, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 10 2018, 02:23 AM) u have multi meter to check ur power bank current status ? I am using this USB Tester.
peterscm
Jun 10 2018, 10:29 AM
- Deleted -
This post has been edited by peterscm: Jun 10 2018, 10:32 AM
peterscm
Jun 10 2018, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(peterscm @ Jun 10 2018, 12:48 AM) My Samsung Pay redeemed 10K mAh power bank (from last year first Samsung Pay (Sep or Oct) promotion, only start using in Jan this year) today give up on me. It shows 1 LED light on. When tried to charge it, it only accept 20mA power  . I am using USB Power tester to check. Charged whole day, the 2nd LED light still blinking.  Found a solution to my issue. Need to reset the power bank by pressing and hold the power switch until the LED light go off and then release it. Now able to charge at 1.65A.
TSTheoutspokenguy
Jun 10 2018, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 9 2018, 10:12 AM) Whatever "hypothetically" suspected offense(s) by the merchant(s), we just lodge a report... let BNM conducts the investigations... We all must work together... else, if the reports are very low amount, they might just ignore future reports... We must make an impact to ensure BNM sees it as "negative" action by the merchants... So piss a shop said need rm100 only can use card. I told her BNM set law cannot set minimum. She told her husband. I gonna report them
SUSDavid83
Jun 10 2018, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Jun 10 2018, 12:16 PM) So piss a shop said need rm100 only can use card. I told her BNM set law cannot set minimum. She told her husband. I gonna report them RM 100 is too high! I saw this amount at a pet shop! This post has been edited by David83: Jun 10 2018, 12:25 PM
TSTheoutspokenguy
Jun 10 2018, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 10 2018, 12:24 PM) RM 100 is too high! I saw this amount at a pet shop! Shocked my.life rm100 is too high. I have sent an email to bnm already see whether will they take action This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Jun 10 2018, 12:35 PM
Xaser_3
Jun 10 2018, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Jun 10 2018, 12:34 PM) Shocked my.life rm100 is too high. I have sent an email to bnm already see whether will they take action  Ridiculous!!! Good on you for reporting them. Really hope BNM takes stern action against them. 👍👍✌
SUSDavid83
Jun 11 2018, 10:03 AM
Samsung Pay got update.
Version: 2.9.79
This post has been edited by David83: Jun 11 2018, 10:05 AM
PJng
Jun 11 2018, 10:10 AM
Maybe raya promotion update?
SUSDavid83
Jun 11 2018, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(PJng @ Jun 11 2018, 10:10 AM) Maybe raya promotion update? That won't require an app update.