Samsung Pay Unofficial Discussion Thread V2
Lingohal
Apr 24 2018, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(confuzan @ Apr 24 2018, 02:11 PM) repost here since it's new thread:- it was me who mentioned about the set limit in bhp. looks like i was wrong that we can set the holding limit. i retraced my transactions and realize why i said that. for some reason, using pbb cards, initially the transaction will show as RM200, but after sometime (don't know how long), it will reflect the actual value transaction in my spay transaction. it doesn't do that when i use mbb cards. it may be due to how spay exchanges info with pbb servers. and this is only for bhp. caltex still shows RM200 no matter what card i use. [attachmentid=9754576] After you mentioned it, I went to check my list of transactions. Really leh..... mine also changed to the exact value. It was showing RM200 on the day I pumped. You didn't mention, I really would not have noticed the change. The bank held the RM200 for 2 days, so probably it changed when the amount was released.
Lingohal
Apr 24 2018, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(faeyzul @ Apr 24 2018, 10:52 AM) Means can set limit to fill tank but bank still hold 200, so better go cashier to wave  Sometimes want to make it fast, then tapping at kiosk is fast. And if pump at night when the mart is closed, then have to also wave at kiosk.
Lingohal
Apr 25 2018, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Apr 25 2018, 02:37 PM) Anyone here receive email from Samsung ask for transaction screenshot? last round redeemed iconx no kena this round iconx kena... Yes I just got the email today for the gear iconx redemption. I've screenshot my transactions and replied the email. They said it's for verification purposes.
Lingohal
Apr 25 2018, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(hebe87 @ Apr 25 2018, 02:52 PM) last last time when i redeemed gear sport they asked for screenshot last time i redeemed vacuum they din ask this time redeem wireless charge, they din ask yet Probably it's only for items with higher points deduction. Last gear iconx redemption points was 8999 and those who redeemed didn't have to send the screenshot. This time 9999 and the screenshot is required. So maybe that is their cutoff point. Gear sport was 10999 right? That's why screenshot was required. Vacuum cleaner and wireless charger are below 9999 points, so I think you won't be asked for the screenshot this time.
Lingohal
Apr 25 2018, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 25 2018, 08:51 PM) It would be nice but I highly doubt it. I wonder if I should screenshot my transactions history from S8 before selling then. They need the screenshots for verification. So if you can't provide them with the information, then they won't send you your redeemed product. So far you haven't received any emails yet?
Lingohal
Apr 26 2018, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 26 2018, 07:58 AM) I didn't redeem anything since the first round 3999 iconx. Almost 14k points. Ooh... thought you redeemed something coz you mentioned to screenshot from your S8 before selling. If you are getting your new Samsung phone, then you can make your redemption from the new phone. Wow....3999 iconx as compared to the 9999 one I'm getting. But then, I only could get those points because of Bixby promotion. So already happy with it.
Lingohal
Apr 26 2018, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 26 2018, 02:22 AM) yup .... see what that two old man can buy lor  is equivalence to cash what .... If expiry is not so soon, then your parents can spend for a long long time.👍 Or they could spend on electrical appliances, then the 6k can be spent faster....lol This post has been edited by Lingohal: Apr 26 2018, 08:22 AM
Lingohal
Apr 26 2018, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 26 2018, 07:42 PM) I think number (4) is too much: 4. If you have more than one card, continue with step 3 If I got 10 cards, I need to provide them 10 screenshots? Actually that will be 20 screenshots....lol One card 10 transactions require 2 screenshots.....can't fit all in one screenshot. Can't do scroll capture either.
Lingohal
Apr 26 2018, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(jerm @ Apr 26 2018, 05:45 PM) Did anyone receive this also? I verified it with spay CS and it's valid. I flat out refuse to provide information on what cards I own and what my transactions are - this is a violation of my personal rights, why do i need to show you that i have transactions, what/where my transactions are and what my cards are? WTF. Do you actually think that they don't have all those information? 😂 It's called verification.... means they do have all your info or else it won't be called verification.
Lingohal
Apr 26 2018, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 26 2018, 11:32 PM) Just testing can sceoll screenshot After you mentioned, I tried again and this time it worked. Somehow that day when I needed to reply to that email with the screenshots, it couldn't work. This post has been edited by Lingohal: Apr 27 2018, 12:01 AM
Lingohal
Apr 27 2018, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(singgung @ Apr 27 2018, 09:32 AM) I noticed the option to pay with iris or fingerprint need to be dismissed 1st for scroll capture to work. If not it will stop at that screen only. I never forget about it. Haha. One of the most useful features for me. I didn't dismiss those yet it can work. I just realised why I couldn't get scroll capture to work the other day. I actually pull down the list of transactions to see the image of the whole card and did the screen capture from there. Scroll capture won't work when you do that. But if you leave the image of card half shown, where the other half is covered (by default that is what you see when you select the card details), then you will be able to scroll capture. Haha.... mystery solved.😂
Lingohal
Apr 27 2018, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 27 2018, 02:00 PM) Does anyone get voucher that from survey pop up on samsung push services 2 weeks ago? I wrote to them 2 weeks ago and they replied: "In regards to your inquiry, we acknowledge the survey promotion. Kindly be informed that we will deliver the promised voucher to your email address. Kindly check your mail box from time to time." So far I haven't received it yet. I'm still waiting for it.
Lingohal
Apr 27 2018, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(jerm @ Apr 27 2018, 11:32 AM) Why do they need this information for verification? Surely there are many other ways to do this. Their Privacy Notice (attached and highlighted) explicitly states what they won't do, and yet in the TnC of the redemption they say that they have the right to request for screenshots, which contradicts the Privacy Policy. I'd figure that the Privacy Notice should take precedence.
They did say that you have to accept the terms and conditions if you would like to redeem the product. Nothing comes for free. If you are really uncomfortable with it, then you shouldn't compromise. However, this will also mean that you are giving up on the free gift. Do let us know the outcome. I think the rest are also interested to know your next move.
Lingohal
Apr 27 2018, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(singgung @ Apr 27 2018, 05:23 PM) Point number 1 is totally on you. Point number 2 I agree. That's something that they have to look at if they really want to impose that t&c. I did reset my spay app cause it kept giving 'do not honor' even after I reset my card with pin. All my records of transactions were deleted but since it was discussed during previous redemptions that samsung randomly asked for proof, I screenshot them before I reset. If people don't know about it and reset and redeem after they reset, there's no way they can trace the transactions record from the app. At least not that I know of. So did the reset of the app solve the "do not honor" problem?
Lingohal
Apr 28 2018, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 28 2018, 10:52 PM) If remove watch during sleep can last 3 days if wear with sleep 2 days Hong leong bank and maybank limit is 2 devices. Added in to my note 8 and gear s3. How many cards can you add into Gear S3?
Lingohal
Apr 28 2018, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 28 2018, 11:34 PM) How many cards can I register into Samsung Pay on Gear? You can register up to 10 payment cards in Samsung Pay. Do cards already registered in Samsung Pay app on my phone automatically import to my Gear? No. Samsung Pay app in your mobile phone is different from Samsung Pay in Gear app. You need to register your cards separately in Samsung Gear app in order to use Samsung Pay on your Gear. URL: http://www.samsung.com/my/samsung-pay/faq/Same as the usual SPay. Thanks for the info.
Lingohal
Apr 29 2018, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 28 2018, 11:51 PM)  Help me check and add info to supported cards The three PB debit cards that are supported: PB-Petron Visa Debit Card PB UTAR Mastercard Debit Card PB TARC Mastercard Debit Card And as for the limit for PB cards, it's not 9 daily, it's 9 consecutive transactions, even if they are over a few days, we still have to reset with pin. Oh, and I didn't know about the RM599 limit.
Lingohal
Apr 29 2018, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(Lingohal @ Apr 29 2018, 12:47 AM) The three PB debit cards that are supported: PB-Petron Visa Debit Card PB UTAR Mastercard Debit Card PB TARC Mastercard Debit Card And as for the limit for PB cards, it's not 9 daily, it's 9 consecutive transactions, even if they are over a few days, we still have to reset with pin. Oh, and I didn't know about the RM599 limit. So far I haven't managed to reach 9 transactions, highest I got to was 7 transactions. For the last few days, I managed to hit 6 transactions. 7th transaction I already got "freq limit exceeded".
Lingohal
Apr 29 2018, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 29 2018, 03:46 PM) You must have exceeded the RM599 limit. Haven't reached RM599.... and the message was frequent limit exceeded. Anyway, what PB CS told me before was that they don't know how many times is the limit. By the way, where did they mention about the RM599? I read through the faq but didn't see that.
Lingohal
Apr 30 2018, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 29 2018, 10:49 PM) I shared it. I'm inn the same situation as you were. Was frustrated since I was aiming to win Note 8 with PBB. My card kept getting blocked. At first they told me 10 times daily with RM250. It didn't match. Then finally someone managed to give me a correct answer and indeed I get do not honour when trying a last transaction which would push the total accumulative transaction over RM600. I haven't get to tried the 9th times accumulative limit yet since I usually use it for larger transaction like petrol etc. I'm surprised you get frequency limit exceeded. I get do not honour every time. Just to share with you and other users my experience. So far I've got two times frequency limit exceeded, one on the 8th transaction and one on the 7th transaction, which both I use physical card and pin to reset. One time I got do not honour but don't know what's the reason, didn't need to reset with pin and I could still continue using spay with other merchant. One more time 4th transaction, the terminal tried getting approval from the bank and it turned out fail and I had to reset with pin. Oh I just remember......One more 9th transaction failed, no message appears. I tapped on terminal and there was a beep, that's all....which I had to use physical card. Other times I already had pin purchase before the frequency limit exceeded.