56 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Pay Unofficial Discussion Thread V2

Xaser_3
post Apr 24 2018, 02:10 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

1st
Xaser_3
post Apr 24 2018, 03:01 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Apr 24 2018, 02:46 PM)
Sometimes want to make it fast, then tapping at kiosk is fast. And if pump at night when the mart is closed, then have to also wave at kiosk.
Indeed Bro. It makes life so much easier without the hassle of being in the queue.
Xaser_3
post Apr 24 2018, 03:26 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 24 2018, 03:24 PM)
Alright i will merge it but it will take sometime.
No worries there. Looking good! πŸ‘πŸ‘βœŒ
Xaser_3
post Apr 24 2018, 10:03 PM

10,536 posts

New thread so quiet. Need more of the regulars coming in here.
Xaser_3
post Apr 24 2018, 11:47 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 24 2018, 11:44 PM)
just check my bank statement, on 28 march i make a trans at guadian with spay until now no record on bank statement.
not a big amt, RM4.55
That makes 2 of us Bro. I had a transaction from the 6th of April for RM28.99, Mc Donalds, e-mailed them so long ago. They said that they are checking on it but until now, still no news. Somebody is slacking yo.
Xaser_3
post Apr 25 2018, 08:28 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Apr 25 2018, 10:27 AM)
Current list of Samsung Pay supported cards includes:
Maybank VISA Cherry debit card can be use, Maybank MasterCard can not. "Public Bank’s Visa Electron and Lifestyle Debit Cards are not supported"
Theoutspokenguy TS, think you should pin this information on the 1st page.
Xaser_3
post Apr 25 2018, 08:35 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Apr 25 2018, 01:04 PM)
Maybe telco signal weak? TAC SMS got delayed.
Maybank TAC SMS sometimes can be very slow or no show. Usually, if I have to wait more than 2 minutes, I just request a new TAC and that can sometimes arrive with your initial requested TAC.
Xaser_3
post Apr 25 2018, 09:04 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 25 2018, 08:51 PM)
It would be nice but I highly doubt it.

I wonder if I should screenshot my transactions history from S8 before selling then.
I am pretty sure they can see it from their end. Those that used their own merchant terminal will have so many transactions with small or similar purchase amounts, all from the same business retailer.

Xaser_3
post Apr 25 2018, 09:49 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 25 2018, 09:45 PM)
Just notice have miltiple redeem for Baskin Robin

[attachmentid=9758874]
That's nice. Better than a one time redemption. At least now we can have sugar rush if unhappy with Samsung Pay πŸ˜‚πŸ˜—
Xaser_3
post Apr 26 2018, 11:29 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 26 2018, 10:32 AM)
CIMB and Citibank also doesn't have tight restriction.
I usually use this two for farming.
πŸ‘πŸ‘
Great choice there Bro. I also frequently use both these cards, hassle free without much restrictions. πŸ‘πŸ‘βœŒ
Xaser_3
post Apr 26 2018, 11:31 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 26 2018, 11:04 AM)
Weird that one said can't; the other said can. sweat.gif
Clash of the titans scenario here. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

One victor shall emerge and truth be told to unfold the mystery.
Xaser_3
post Apr 26 2018, 11:38 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 26 2018, 11:32 AM)
I don't much choices before PBB.
I got 2 cards which are not supported by SPay.
UOB Visa and MBB MC.
I don't have PBB but waiting for them to add support for Ambank Card, if they intend to do so.
Xaser_3
post Apr 26 2018, 11:46 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Apr 26 2018, 11:40 AM)
Im also using UOB Visa and MBB Debit MC, non of my cards supported. In the end I went to MBB to change my debit card to Visa..
I wonder will UOB be supported anytime soon...
Good move there on swapping the MBB MC to Visa. Solves the problem of getting on Samsung Pay.
Xaser_3
post Apr 26 2018, 11:53 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Apr 26 2018, 11:51 AM)
Kena charged RM12 tho..  sweat.gif
Then only I found out the diff of MBB Debit Visa and MC.  laugh.gif
Yeah, banks are pretty much blood suckers. How else can they make such profits if not by bleeding their customers.
Xaser_3
post Apr 26 2018, 12:07 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 26 2018, 12:05 PM)
My friend didn't get charge because maybe the method of approach is different.

He said he went to maybank A but visa card ran out. He ask my friend to go to another maybank to do it.

Instead he went to maybank B to do with the above excuse/reason
Clever and shroud but it get's the goal fulfilled without bleeding anything.
Xaser_3
post Apr 26 2018, 12:11 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(bRainstoRe @ Apr 26 2018, 12:08 PM)
Hi, do i have to have samsung phone to redeem the point for the samsung pay?

currently using s3 gear.
Unfortunately, you will need a Samsung phone which supports Samsung Pay, Bro.
Xaser_3
post Apr 26 2018, 12:17 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(bRainstoRe @ Apr 26 2018, 12:13 PM)
maybe its time to change my phone to s9.... hmm.
Go for it Bro. πŸ‘πŸ‘βœŒ
Xaser_3
post Apr 26 2018, 04:58 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(bRainstoRe @ Apr 26 2018, 12:34 PM)
even if you are using a samsung phone, when you pay using gear s3, does not get the point?
but... my lg v20 still working perfectly fine....
I feel ya Bro, but Samsung Pay is exclusive only for Samsung phone user. Just like Apple Pay for iPhone users only.
Xaser_3
post Apr 26 2018, 09:23 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Apr 26 2018, 08:09 PM)
Imagine Samsung telling you that they flat out reject your redemption because it is a violation of the T&C... why do they need to give you the redeemed item? Fuuuh....
That is always the case when you redeem items for free. Always at the mercy of the sponsor and have to abide by their T&C's. Don't see any other way around it.
Xaser_3
post Apr 27 2018, 08:41 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Apr 26 2018, 11:11 PM)
No need 20 screenshots. Just use the scroll capture for 10 screenshots. Lol. One of the most underrated features of samsung phones.
Thank you for highlighting the scroll screenshot
I almost forgot that we have this feature on our phone. πŸ‘βœŒ

56 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.5885sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:06 AM