19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

GRAB: I need tips, Im seriously at a loss...

skylinelover
post May 24 2018, 09:33 AM

Future Crypto Player๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ‘ŠDriver Abamsado๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž
11,244 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ May 22 2018, 10:47 AM)
The best and fastest is thru an Alpha. In my case it was 24 hours. First get ready all your documents, submit to the alpha. Answer 20 questions online after viewing tutorial and within 24 hours can start driving. I submitted my documents and answered the online questions on Sunday and by Monday I started driving. All done online and by phone and whatsapp. I've never met him in person.ย  :confused:

Anybody can register but the trick is to get the right amount of support via the unofficial line not CS. An Alpha should have a whatsapp group for his downline, from there we help each other and share all things about grab. I am satisfied with my alpha. Either he or the others will answer all my question and settle my fears about driving grab in the first week.ย  bruce.gif
Haha this describes why i rather work alone than step in MLM๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„โœŒโœŒ

I got no alpha. I research myself. I register myself. I take test myself. I go verify documents myself. All within 2 days.๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„โœŒโœŒNo alpha and shit.๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜ŽI salute that malay abang able 2 trap 600+ drivers under him last year.

How i know? Because i went 2 the grab awards ceremony on CNY month. So this type of MLM malay easier 2 succeed.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Overall i still rather work alone. Ala rambo. Ala dirty harry. They are my one-man-show inspirators. Hahahaha.

This post has been edited by skylinelover: May 24 2018, 09:35 AM
propusers
post May 25 2018, 09:08 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(NeoXeroX @ May 24 2018, 09:20 AM)
my own record for your reference.
Location - Penang, Kayuh time - 5-8PM , started at 89KM and reach home 163KM, 74KM traveled for 3 hours kayuh.

Penang is also having massive jam after working hours which fall on my kayuh time, so averagely i will only able to complete 2 trips per hour, rare but some times 3 trips within the block.

2HP and 1UP for 5-8pm, completed 7 trips with fare RM65 + Incentive RM32 = RM97 Gross for 3 hours job

-25% and the final amount i take home is about RM72.75, roughly 98cents / KM for my case.
1 liter of petrol can allow me to travel about 12KM according to my car's odometer, so i assume the petrol consumption 74KM/12KM = 6.16L x RM2.20 (today's petrol price per liter) = RM13.55

RM72.75-RM13.55 = RM59~ not included car maintenance and Tyre usage.

hope it helps  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
nice sharing.. thumbsup.gif
TSArtak
post May 25 2018, 10:41 PM

61 posts

whoa guys! today was crazy. I accumulated highest collected profit today, even higher than that time in election!

hope I can do this everyday cuz I need money for raya haha
skylinelover
post May 26 2018, 09:52 AM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ May 25 2018, 10:41 PM)
whoa guys! today was crazy. I accumulated highest collected profit today, even higher than that time in election!

Good 4 you laugh.gif rclxms.gif
propusers
post May 26 2018, 11:59 AM

2,006 posts

wow... break record? good to hear that...
Fanvil1534
post May 30 2018, 03:23 PM

807 posts

Congrats bro. You put in the work, you get the rewards.
TSArtak
post Jun 2 2018, 10:01 PM

61 posts

guys, heres an update I forgot to mention:

I dunno about you guys, but I personally will never ever accept job if it is GrabShare. even if I accept it, Ill cancel it immediately later depending on how much AR I have atm lol

its not worth doing guys. imagine driving 1 hour for an rm10 jobs. just dont do it.
also, 99% of the time, u will never get matched. which means, ure stuck with minimal pay for driving long distance.
skylinelover
post Jun 3 2018, 08:55 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ Jun 2 2018, 10:01 PM)

I dunno about you guys, but I personally will never ever accept job if it is GrabShare. even if I accept it, Ill cancel it immediately later depending on how much AR I have atm lol

its not worth doing guys. imagine driving 1 hour for an rm10 jobs. just dont do it.
also, 99% of the time, u will never get matched. which means, ure stuck with minimal pay for driving long distance.
Haha well said laugh.gif rclxms.gif
shyghost
post Jun 4 2018, 09:38 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ Jun 2 2018, 10:01 PM)

Blue screen ping and ignore? For low fare is confirm laa... how bout rm50 higher fare GS (that mean got surge). Do you still ignore or cancel? laugh.gif

Puasa ping is crazy huh? Start to red from 4pm and slowly died out till 8pm. But you about to end your shift. Do you adjust your sau kung hours to accommodate and take advantage of all that grab map red seas? hmm.gif

Since I only pt at night. I find my surge at sogo area. it is a hit or miss kinda thing. If I can still manouvre to pu and dop and complete 3 or 4 trip with surge, I am content already. icon_rolleyes.gif

Please use your cancel wisely. Since rider no show cr no raise feature, grab start to look closely to cr of drivers. I personally use cancel outside of pu area if really2 the situation calls for it. Eg: Rider being impatient and rude in grab sms, or rider wants to carry the whole pasaraya, wet and dry, inside your car for RM5 ride or 4 and more riders from construction site with dirty boots and muddy clothes wanna go in and rape your car cushion and mat. doh.gif
TSArtak
post Jun 4 2018, 11:30 AM

61 posts

what is ph? pu? dop? sau kung?

im so confused haha

anyway, if its rm50+ of course will accept. im talking about rm5 rides for 1 hour away distance.
skylinelover
post Jun 4 2018, 10:26 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ Jun 4 2018, 11:30 AM)
what is ph? pu? dop? sau kung?

im so confused haha

anyway, if its rm50+ of course will accept. im talking about rm5 rides for 1 hour away distance.
peak hour

pick up

drop off point

cantonese way of saying tutup kedai

laugh.gif laugh.gif that one also you dont know meh laugh.gif laugh.gif

SUSkevin23
post Jun 7 2018, 10:43 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ Apr 24 2018, 11:54 AM)
first of all, salute to fellow GRAB drivers out there.

I have quite a bit of dilemma doing GRAB. ive been doing this for the past 3 months, full time, and I'm seeing a worrying pattern to my income. I thought I might be doing something wrong, because my own experience and what I read over the internet and hearsay taht people can easily makes clean income nett profit above rm3k per month by doing GRAB.

so my daily routine is usually like this, and my expenses.
I started working from 9am and I usually do it till 9 or 10pm everyday. Sometimes I take 1 day off every week, sometimes none at all.

Expenses:
RM80+ Everyday Fuel
RM50 Everyday for GRAB Cash topup
RM20~RM30 Toll
RM20~RM30 Miscellaneous (food/tidbits)

other miscellaneous costs not included like phone bills/cleaning/car maintenance/tyres etc...

So this is pretty much my daily expenses doing GRAB from 9am~9 or 10pm everyday

with the RM50 topup, I can make RM210~RM250 gross salary everyday. Minus my expenses, I bring home less than RM50 home everyday nett profit.
At this rate I'm getting around RM1.5 only nett profit every month working my ass off everyday from morning to night with no life.
Ive heard other drivers bragging that this isnt the case and theyre making much more money than me.

Please, I beg of anyone that can help me. what am I doing wrong? How can I improve myself? I desperately need to improve... Im seriously at a loss.
Dude how can u be making 250/day with rm80 petrol? Does not make sense at all.

U shud be making rm 500-600 gross in 3 days with rm80 petrol.

Its either ur car is a fuel guzzler or u are doing too many rm5 trips. Rm5 trips waste ur fuel .

Just tell me, rm80 worth of fuel, how many kms can u jalan?

And also, how can u include tolls into ur expenses? Tolls are charged to customers!

Assuming rm80/2.20 gives u 36 L

36L * 13km/L gives u 468.

If u have driven 468km, how can ur gross be 250/day?

Grabs rates are always more than the distance covered.

A 5km trip will be roughly RM8-9
A 10km trip will be rm14-rm16

So i dont understand how u can be getting 250 gross perday with 80 fuel/day.

So assuming u have driven 400km(highly unlikely)a day which are with fare paying passengers.

400km* 1.3(average markup by grab) = rm520

U shud be at least getting rm520 gross for every rm80 fuel spent.

If u are indeed getting 250 gross means

1. U waste alot of petrol idling or empty trips
2. Ur car is thirsty
3. U waste alot petrol doing rm5 trips.
4. Dont waste time doing incentives. Not worth it at all.

This post has been edited by kevin23: Jun 7 2018, 11:01 PM
TSArtak
post Jun 7 2018, 11:55 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 5 2018, 02:26 AM)
peak hour

pick up

drop off point

cantonese way of saying tutup kedai

laugh.gif  laugh.gif that one also you dont know meh laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Ahahaha cant help it. those are new words for me XD
TSArtak
post Jun 7 2018, 11:59 PM

61 posts

im guessing the kevin guy up there is the type of person who reads prologue in a novel, then write a critics review summing up the whole novel without ever reading it thru. XD
shyghost
post Jun 8 2018, 11:06 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ Jun 7 2018, 11:55 PM)
Ahahaha cant help it. those are new words for me XD
Have a safe journey home back to Kuching, TS... KV will be waiting for you after your holiday. We hope u reach your target of RM2K weekly for the past week. I'm sure your family will be happy seeing you in a cheerful mood with loads of cash to celebrate. icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

Let us peninsular driver cover all the cities with multi city feature in your absence. If you ever get bored in your hometown with nothing to do and a lot of time to spare, you can always share your driving stories here. You still haven't share the good food you ate and what latest movies you watch while resting in P and B blocks... Hehehe biggrin.gif nod.gif
TSArtak
post Jun 8 2018, 11:15 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ Jun 8 2018, 03:06 PM)
Have a safe journey home back to Kuching, TS... KV will be waiting for you after your holiday. We hope u reach your target of RM2K weekly for the past week. I'm sure your family will be happy seeing you in a cheerful mood with loads of cash to celebrate.  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif

Let us peninsular driver cover all the cities with multi city feature in your absence. If you ever get bored in your hometown with nothing to do and a lot of time to spare, you can always share your driving stories here. You still haven't share the good food you ate and what latest movies you watch while resting in P and B blocks... Hehehe  biggrin.gif  nod.gif
ahahah tqtq!
last night when I read about the memo of driving everywhere I wanna cry oredi haha
my eyes can see images of money flying away bye.gif
kevinpss
post Jun 8 2018, 03:59 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jun 7 2018, 10:43 PM)
Dude how can u be making 250/day with rm80 petrol? Does not make sense at all.

U shud be making rm 500-600 gross in 3 days with rm80 petrol.

Its either ur car is a fuel guzzler or u are doing too many rm5 trips. Rm5 trips waste ur fuel .

Just tell me, rm80 worth of fuel, how many kms can u jalan?

And also, how can u include tolls into ur expenses? Tolls are charged to customers!

Assuming rm80/2.20 gives u 36 L

36L * 13km/L gives u 468.

If u have driven 468km, how can ur gross be 250/day?

Grabs rates are always more than the distance covered.

A 5km trip will be roughly RM8-9
A 10km trip will be rm14-rm16

So i dont understand how u can be getting 250 gross perday with 80 fuel/day.

So assuming u have driven 400km(highly unlikely)a day which are with fare paying passengers.

400km* 1.3(average markup by grab) = rm520

U shud be at least getting rm520 gross for every rm80 fuel spent.

If u are indeed getting 250 gross means

1. U waste alot of petrol idling or empty trips
2. Ur car is thirsty
3. U waste alot petrol doing rm5 trips.
4. Dont waste time doing incentives. Not worth it at all.
What do you means doing incentives is a waste of time?

SUSkevin23
post Jun 8 2018, 05:58 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(kevinpss @ Jun 8 2018, 03:59 PM)
What do you means doing incentives is a waste of time?
To get those big incentives u need to drive during peak hours which is usually very jam and u need to accept almost every trip that comes in.

So u waste alot of petrol during jam hours

I have already done calculation, do purely fares and surge fares are the best. Incentives is to con u to make sure u online during jam hours and go to jam places.

Not worth to do.
skylinelover
post Jun 8 2018, 10:01 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ Jun 8 2018, 11:06 AM)
Have a safe journey home back to Kuching, TS... KV will be waiting for you after your holiday. We hope u reach your target of RM2K weekly for the past week. I'm sure your family will be happy seeing you in a cheerful mood with loads of cash to celebrate.  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif

Let us peninsular driver cover all the cities with multi city feature in your absence. If you ever get bored in your hometown with nothing to do and a lot of time to spare, you can always share your driving stories here. You still haven't share the good food you ate and what latest movies you watch while resting in P and B blocks... Hehehe  biggrin.gif  nod.gif
QUOTE(Artak @ Jun 8 2018, 11:15 AM)
ahahah tqtq!
last night when I read about the memo of driving everywhere I wanna cry oredi haha
my eyes can see images of money flying away  bye.gif

KV folks all knew i am living THAT life rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
keretapir
post Jun 15 2018, 12:23 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

Bumping up this thread Bcos of Raya.
KV got jam. Long distance fares almost similar to doing airport jobs. Hahaha.

19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:05 PM