Official LYN nVIDIA 8 series thread V2

Dickong
post Jul 31 2007, 11:02 PM

1,689 posts

Hi there, did you guys mender with the pci-e frequency. Initially its 100hzs, what if you set to 103, any comment.
stevenlee
post Jul 31 2007, 11:06 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

i think shouldnt be a problem if just 3 mhz different...if alot like 10mhz system might fail to boot up
Dickong
post Jul 31 2007, 11:11 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 31 2007, 11:06 PM)
i think shouldnt be a problem if just 3 mhz different...if alot like 10mhz system might fail to boot up
atually what is the purpose and what benefit do we get when we oc the frequency.
TSHyde`fK
post Jul 31 2007, 11:33 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Better performance, like tuning a car with higher HP makes the car runs faster.
jimmylim85
post Aug 1 2007, 01:01 AM

iPhone world....
7,832 posts

Does 8600GT able to use DirectX10 on WinXP or Window Vista is a must in order to play DirectX 10 games?

Is it Vista require purchasing Ori cd?
Irresistible
post Aug 1 2007, 01:13 AM

3,283 posts

Just wonder 8 series card, WHAT us the tempretrure (idle & load) is unheathy & unacceptabke?
TSHyde`fK
post Aug 1 2007, 01:30 AM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Aug 1 2007, 01:01 AM)
Does 8600GT able to use DirectX10 on WinXP or Window Vista is a must in order to play DirectX 10 games?

As for now, yes for DX10, Vista is a must, unless someone able to hack WinXP + DX10.

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Aug 1 2007, 01:13 AM)
Just wonder 8 series card, WHAT us the tempretrure (idle & load) is unheathy & unacceptabke?
Normally idle 6Xc and load 8Xc.
jimmylim85
post Aug 1 2007, 07:36 AM

iPhone world....
7,832 posts

that means games being engineered for dx10 can play on winxp but at dx9 features and performances?
akachester
post Aug 1 2007, 08:38 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Aug 1 2007, 01:01 AM)

This is for sure.. smile.gif
k8118k
post Aug 1 2007, 09:07 AM

3,658 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Aug 1 2007, 01:30 AM)
As for now, yes for DX10, Vista is a must, unless someone able to hack WinXP + DX10.
Normally idle 6Xc and load 8Xc.
mine 8800gtx

idle 55-59

load 6x++

use 1 x in fan

1x out fan

and

vizo dual propeller fan on gtx
jimmylim85
post Aug 1 2007, 09:49 AM

iPhone world....
7,832 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 1 2007, 08:38 AM)
This is for sure.. smile.gif
then how about this question

akachester
post Aug 1 2007, 12:24 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Aug 1 2007, 09:49 AM)
then how about this question
For now, i am not really sure whether there is going to be DX10 or not on Windows XP. Vista is confirmed for sure. About playing DX10 games wise, i doubt they will create a full DX10 game that would not be able to run on Windows XP. Maybe there might be some kind of step down firmware that allows DX10 games to be played on Windows XP but running on DX9.If they really create DX10 games that would not be able to run on XP, thats going to cause alot of commotion..LOL...This are all my assumptions though..
bata
post Aug 1 2007, 12:26 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 1 2007, 12:24 PM)
For now, i am not really sure whether there is going to be DX10 or not on Windows XP. Vista is confirmed for sure. About playing DX10 games wise, i doubt they will create a full DX10 game that would not be able to run on Windows XP. Maybe there might be some kind of step down firmware that allows DX10 games to be played on Windows XP but running on DX9.If they really create DX10 games that would not be able to run on XP, thats going to cause alot of commotion..LOL...This are all my assumptions though..
Halo2 only for Vista rite?
but its not full DX10 game though doh.gif

Chow
akachester
post Aug 1 2007, 12:33 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Aug 1 2007, 12:26 PM)
but its not full DX10 game though  doh.gif

Chow
LOL..I dont know about that. Many coming games like Crysis etc are on DX10 but i wonder are they going to be FULL DX10 or somewhat compatible with DX9 card but lesser features. If they are compatible with DX9 cards, then i suppose they are able to run on Windows XP right? And is there even any news regarding DX10 for XP?
likito
post Aug 1 2007, 03:03 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Aug 1 2007, 12:26 PM)
but its not full DX10 game though  doh.gif

Chow
aih ! last time i install halo2 on xp os . it donesn't work . sien ...
kmarc
post Aug 1 2007, 03:51 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 1 2007, 12:33 PM)
LOL..I dont know about that. Many coming games like Crysis etc are on DX10 but i wonder are they going to be FULL DX10 or somewhat compatible with DX9 card but lesser features. If they are compatible with DX9 cards, then i suppose they are able to run on Windows XP right? And is there even any news regarding DX10 for XP?
AFAIK, crysis will run in full DX10 under vista. However, they can still be played in DX9 rig just like any other DX9 games. Just no DX10 features lor..... wink.gif
dark_evilz
post Aug 1 2007, 04:04 PM

241 posts

wah..halo2 cannot play on xp?...
dont have any patch or crack or what so ever?

akachester
post Aug 1 2007, 04:06 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 1 2007, 03:51 PM)
AFAIK, crysis will run in full DX10 under vista. However, they can still be played in DX9 rig just like any other DX9 games. Just no DX10 features lor.....  wink.gif
How about in this case : Running Vista with DX9 card. Will the game run on DX9 or DX10?
SlayerXT
post Aug 1 2007, 04:09 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Razor1911 had cracked the Halo2 already.
mADmAN
post Aug 1 2007, 04:23 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 1 2007, 04:06 PM)
How about in this case : Running Vista with DX9 card. Will the game run on DX9 or DX10?
should be running on DX9 only lor...coz ur hardware itself dont support DX10 wat...

right? hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:11 AM