279 Pages « < 271 272 273 274 275 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

herojack41
post Sep 29 2023, 02:18 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Sep 29 2023, 12:55 PM)
Check out (1PC) PROTON IRIZ NEW PERSONA VVT FRONT LOWER CONTROL ARM BUSH (PREMIUM QUALITY) for RM18.00 - RM30.00. Get it on Shopee now! https://shp.ee/5n3jk3q.

Why not just get a whole lower control arm?
Pressing out the bush is already another rm30-50 at engineering
Yes, I'm looking at replacing entire lower arm.

But even SC have no stock.

Not sure if pressing the bush out method works or no. Cause I heard it will not be as good as entire new arm
SUSrtk74
post Sep 29 2023, 02:55 PM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Sep 29 2023, 02:18 PM)
Yes, I'm looking at replacing entire lower arm.

But even SC have no stock.

Not sure if pressing the bush out method works or no. Cause I heard it will not be as good as entire new arm
If you're in KV just go to proton parts in Glenmarie.
Bought it and brought it to SC before when they said need to wait weeks.

else shopee
herojack41
post Sep 29 2023, 03:36 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Sep 29 2023, 02:55 PM)
If you're in KV just go to proton parts in Glenmarie.
Bought it and brought it to SC before when they said need to wait weeks.

else shopee
the SC that i go, quoted me around rm420 siap pasang.

how much u bought the parts from glenmarie? and the SC charge u how much for labor?
croydon
post Sep 29 2023, 03:44 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Sep 29 2023, 03:36 PM)
the SC that i go, quoted me around rm420 siap pasang.

how much u bought the parts from glenmarie? and the SC charge u how much for labor?
from FB group date Feb 2023

This post has been edited by croydon: Sep 29 2023, 03:54 PM
herojack41
post Sep 29 2023, 04:18 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Sep 29 2023, 03:44 PM)

sounds about rite

problem is the SC told. no stock laugh.gif

gonna try the proton parts center as suggested

This post has been edited by herojack41: Sep 29 2023, 04:19 PM
SUSrtk74
post Sep 29 2023, 07:42 PM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Sep 29 2023, 03:44 PM)

price is ok as includes alignment + balancing

me sis just bought a new premium, no waiting.
3.3% 8 years
herojack41
post Sep 29 2023, 10:33 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Sep 29 2023, 07:42 PM)
price is ok as includes alignment + balancing

me sis just bought a new premium, no waiting.
3.3% 8 years
Stock berlabak at dealer stockyard. Whenever pass by proton dealer.

Guess we r returning to the norm? Where a long waiting period is due to loan approval and not waiting the car.

Just came across some promotional ads, muteki this lower arm.

You guy have any experience about it?

According to their claim. Is much more superior than stock original and cheaper .

The cheap part actually is not really. Price are pretty close to stock parts

This post has been edited by herojack41: Sep 29 2023, 10:37 PM
putra23
post Oct 3 2023, 10:21 AM

654 posts

Radiator coolant. 2016 maintenance table showing 90,000km interval.

Latest maintenance table showing 30,000km interval and SC using this.

Is there a change in the coolant type in SC that now last only 30,000km?

Which interval to use?

This post has been edited by putra23: Oct 3 2023, 10:22 AM
SUSrtk74
post Oct 3 2023, 09:12 PM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Oct 3 2023, 10:21 AM)
Radiator coolant. 2016 maintenance table showing 90,000km interval.

Latest maintenance table showing 30,000km interval and SC using this.

Is there a change in the coolant type in SC that now last only 30,000km?

Which interval to use?
Lots of persona/iriz having issues with rusty coolant
allomicro
post Oct 9 2023, 01:20 AM

88 posts

My position lights (the small one) on one side kong already, not even a year. Was looking through the manual and it actually mislabelled it as low beam in one section and postion lights in one section.

Anyways, the manual says it should be 5W bulb. Should I replace it with the stock specification or should I consider changing/upgrading? I probably am just going to go lazada or something and buy from there. Better to change both/as a set right?

On another note, my 1st year service is coming soon. Should I look into anything specficially. I notice a lot of mention of radiator issues here regarding the original coolant. Should I ask them to check and see, just in case. I have no issues so far. Plus I am due for balancing and allignment, not sure if I should just do it somewhere here first or do it at the service centre.

Thanks for any input.

This post has been edited by allomicro: Oct 9 2023, 01:20 AM
tctham
post Oct 9 2023, 01:46 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(allomicro @ Oct 9 2023, 01:20 AM)
My position lights (the small one) on one side kong already, not even a year. Was looking through the manual and it actually mislabelled it as low beam in one section and postion lights in one section.

Anyways, the manual says it should be 5W bulb. Should I replace it with the stock specification or should I consider changing/upgrading? I probably am just going to go lazada or something and buy from there. Better to change both/as a set right?

On another note, my 1st year service is coming soon. Should I look into anything specficially. I notice a lot of mention of radiator issues here regarding the original coolant. Should I ask them to check and see, just in case. I have no issues so far. Plus I am due for balancing and allignment, not sure if I should just do it somewhere here first or do it at the service centre.

Thanks for any input.
Use back same specifications unless you have plans to fully mod your headlamps (like changing to osram or diff temperature lighting)

Can get from anywhere, my headlamp was replaced using mr diy bulb. Forgot how much was it, but it was cheap and been using for more than 3 years (my car age is 5 yr +). Most importantly, don't touch the bulb with your bare fingers, the oil from your fingers will cause the bulb to burn. Improper installation will shorten your bulb lifespan more than 3rd party brand would.

Jz dun add pipe water or mineral water into your radiator and make sure your service center don't do that too. My car 5yr+ no sign of rust. Only add premix coolant, or mix your own coolant, or if emergency, add distilled water only.

Do rotation, alignment and balancing outside. No need do at service center. It is good and will ensure your ride always stay balance (since the wear on tires will be even)
allomicro
post Oct 9 2023, 04:54 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Oct 9 2023, 01:46 AM)
Use back same specifications unless you have plans to fully mod your headlamps (like changing to osram or diff temperature lighting)

Can get from anywhere, my headlamp was replaced using mr diy bulb. Forgot how much was it, but it was cheap and been using for more than 3 years (my car age is 5 yr +). Most importantly, don't touch the bulb with your bare fingers, the oil from your fingers will cause the bulb to burn. Improper installation will shorten your bulb lifespan more than 3rd party brand would.

Yeah, will probably do that then, save time and money on delivery. Will probably check the local store first.

Jz dun add pipe water or mineral water into your radiator and make sure your service center don't do that too. My car 5yr+ no sign of rust. Only add premix coolant, or mix your own coolant, or if emergency, add distilled water only.

When I went for my first service (100k), the guy actually topped from a waterring jug. The place had those windows, so when I saw I told the SA, and he said it was ok. I'll probably get a bottle of coolant on stand by the on my next visit to the SC. Or can we mix different types/brand of coolant?

Do rotation, alignment and balancing outside. No need do at service center. It is good and will ensure your ride always stay balance (since the wear on tires will be even)
During my last service the SA told me can wait till the next service (1 year). Probably not a bad idea doing outside, since can save time spending in the SC.

Thanks for the input!

SUSrtk74
post Oct 9 2023, 09:12 AM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(allomicro @ Oct 9 2023, 01:20 AM)

QUOTE(allomicro @ Oct 9 2023, 04:54 AM)
Yeah, will probably do that then, save time and money on delivery. Will probably check the local store first.
When I went for my first service (100k), the guy actually topped from a waterring jug. The place had those windows, so when I saw I told the SA, and he said it was ok. I'll probably get a bottle of coolant on stand by the on my next visit to the SC. Or can we mix different types/brand of coolant?
During my last service the SA told me can wait till the next service (1 year). Probably not a bad idea doing outside, since can save time spending in the SC.

Thanks for the input!
Just do rotations outside, balancing too
Every 6 months

My partner Kena scam by an SC, paid for balancing but when I drove her car after 2 weeks/1k km (we're PJJ)
steering vibrates at 90kmh. Told her that she has tyre balancing issues, true enough she did

30g on one of the tyres +- 10/20g on the other.
Won't name and shame cos later LOD

The should check coolant condition even without your prompt

You can replace the bulb yourself, as the other ktard said, use a towel/tissue or glove

YouTube helps
DarkNite
post Oct 11 2023, 08:51 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Guys, Persona 2023 have Autonomous level 2?

laytiong
post Oct 11 2023, 09:24 AM

p3wns noobies for bfast, lunch and dinner
789 posts

no
pitywoman
post Oct 11 2023, 01:36 PM

484 posts

Anyone know persona executive how to use Android auto? Can plug and play any device to make it wireless too? Currently the easy connection always dropped connection after a while. Kinda frustrated on it.
ryanlow134
post Oct 11 2023, 06:19 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Oct 11 2023, 01:36 PM)
Anyone know persona executive how to use Android auto? Can plug and play any device to make it wireless too? Currently the easy connection always dropped connection after a while. Kinda frustrated on it.
If you search the forum a bit. You can find a link to a WhatsApp group that has all the information you need.

DupeIkan
post Oct 23 2023, 12:49 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 19 2022, 03:31 PM)

Just tested on persona executive 2022 player, it works. Just no wifi
Just install the headunit reloaded apk (by sideload via usb drive on data port), connect your phone and it should automatically launch android auto..

Edit: can google for the apk, and it doesn't involve modify the headunit, just reset and it will gone
Any issues?
Can make tutorial?
Did SC say anything??

can PM if don't want to reply
amscouzach57
post Oct 30 2023, 08:38 AM

532 posts

Just changed to my 4th set of brake pads (1. original proton, 2. TRW DTEC, 3. Brembo OE Replacement) to Trestor Advantage (Blue box).

After run in / bedding in at 300km, I can say this is the best brake pads I've used on this car, to date.

Better braking power & significantly less dust compared to TRW & Brembo.

I could not hear anymore the squealing noise after bedding in period, as expected.

Will update more as time goes on about this brake pad

This post has been edited by amscouzach57: Oct 31 2023, 07:02 AM
Magijin P
post Nov 5 2023, 03:35 PM

Probation

Hello folks, I humbly want to ask everyone about my Persona Executive, which I purchased a few months ago. I've noticed that many people can install APK on the Executive, but it seems like the current Persona doesn't have a file manager. Is there any way to find a file manager?

279 Pages « < 271 272 273 274 275 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:24 AM