QUOTE(Newbie999999999 @ Sep 5 2019, 10:26 AM)
Which colour and specs you booked?SA says how long?
New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Sep 5 2019, 11:18 PM
654 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
Sep 6 2019, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(Spawnster @ Sep 6 2019, 09:23 AM) Booked exec open color.... SA promised in 1 week can get car... Then after 2 weeks, I was suppose to get, but her manager allocated to another customer who booked much earlier than me and went to office and make a lot of noise about his late delivery... No worries as I'm next in line. And got the car the next week. RM500 good deal In the end, got my 2nd choice color.. Which was ruby red. And coincidence, the number plate I got was my late father's car number. So I'm happy with that. Note : I was given RM1k discount... But discount had to reduce to RM500, as the other RM500 was to jump q. You offered any insurance package? SA offered RM1500 PA, flood relief RM100 and coverage on any driver. |
Sep 6 2019, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(effectz @ Sep 6 2019, 11:35 AM) Should be... I asked about these 2 benefits but SA says for launch promo only... Waiver of Betterment Costs Agreed Value Coverage https://www.proton.com/en/press-release/201...wards-customers |
Sep 12 2019, 12:01 AM
Sep 13 2019, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Spawnster @ Sep 13 2019, 05:48 PM) arm rest 55, carpet 66, steering wheel wrap 57, sun shade 39, boot tray 38... All in 284 include delivery charge... Bought during 9.9 sale. Thanks for sharing. BTW, do you guys install door visor? After installing, do you get more wind noise? Door visors not much advantage and not featured in most newer cars. |
Sep 26 2019, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(prof.layton @ Sep 22 2019, 10:22 PM) From what i read in FB group, usually 1st problem would be the brake switch. 100k with no issues. Impressive.So far my 2016 persona, 100000km already no issues so far apart from having my rear bearing and absorber replaced. At what mileage are the rear bearing and absorber replaced? |
Sep 27 2019, 02:11 PM
Where can we obtain the infotainment user manual for 2019 model?
Could not locate in the user manual. |
Sep 27 2019, 02:21 PM
Oct 7 2019, 12:53 PM
How do we use the front parking sensor?
Do we need to push the button or it is on by default? |
Oct 8 2019, 04:06 PM
Mar 11 2020, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(bobds78 @ Mar 11 2020, 11:47 AM) Hi anyone finds the driver seat a little long? The seat measured +/-53cm. My 2010 peugeot 3008 measured only 50cm. The extra 3cm is pressing against the inside of my leg and making it uncomfortable, i think it will be worse in long trips. So I made some adjustments to the seat although it's much better after that however it's still touching my leg. The seat length is actually a plus point. It provides additional tight support which is helpful during long drives.Has anyone done any mod to reduce the length of the seat in particular the front part where the shape is like a kind of lip/tongue extending out? Also the angle of the head rest i find it too sharp. Is there anyway to correct this angle? see the comparison: persona || peugeot 3008 [attachmentid=10446272] [attachmentid=10446273] |
Jun 11 2020, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Jun 9 2020, 10:54 AM) Hi guys, I am a Saga FLX CVT user since 2012. I need to give the Saga to my mom as her ancient Kancil is no longer economical to repair. Have both Saga FLX and Persona 2019. HUGE upgrade!I am planning to get a Persona VVT auto. Would the driving experience and NVH be similiar or will it be an upgrade? |
Jun 11 2020, 04:05 PM
Jun 11 2020, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(chrono7 @ Jun 10 2020, 06:16 PM) I done mine at Jalan Makloom, Penang (Penang main branch). Standby at 10am, talk to SA around 1045am, collect car at 2pm... Really long queue. Lucky I kind of prepared for this so I just lepak at their waiting room enjoying my iPad. You can consider Assetpac at Jalan Perusahaan Jelutong 3, Fortune Park. |
Jun 14 2020, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Jun 11 2020, 05:00 PM) Im also a saga flx 1.6se user, planning to trade in and get persona premium spec.. Saga having dashboard rattling sound. Can temporary damper by slipping folded paper on one end of the dashboard.Read the comments for past 1 week.. most common issue is dashboard rattling which i believe can sort out by adding sound insulation.. Waiting for the latest pricing after sales tax deduction Took a leap of faith again, no issues for Persona! |
Jun 14 2020, 11:34 AM
Sep 15 2020, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(firegal @ Sep 10 2020, 02:10 AM) yeah, A new GB for another 100k Looking at the positive side, you get a new gear box.yes, the SC told me first 3years cover most of the things except wear and tear, den another 2years is gearbox and engine. Actually now is 150k instead of 100k 150k is stated in the warranty book, |
Oct 1 2020, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(lihongmint @ Sep 29 2020, 09:31 AM) that's my though also and why I bought it. Not to forget time value of money. The extra 30k savings is outright during car purchase while the 10k additional fuel consumption is over 10 years. Essentially will be valued less than 10k if comparing at same time point. the extra 30k, I expect extra 15k to repair my car and about 10k more for petrol for an ownership for 15 yrs.... still have 5k left....haha Besides, the 30k can be used for investment. Placing in fixed deposits and with compounded interest, likely yield around 10K of interest. |
Nov 9 2020, 03:30 PM
Stock battery dead after 14 months (Ramcar brand).
Warranty only within 12 months. Haiz... Try out Delkor with 18 months warranty. |
Nov 11 2020, 03:15 PM
| Change to: | 0.9053sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:26 PM |