New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
SUSrtk74
May 31 2020, 07:00 AM
QUOTE(bobds78 @ May 30 2020, 11:23 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Received my 2020 Persona on 29th February 2020 and didn't do much driving since then due to the MCO and until today the mileage hasn't even reached 500km yet LoL. During the MCO this is what I have done for my persona: 1. Laid TRAPO mats to all the floors 2. Laid ANTI-FLARE/REFLECTION mats on my dashboard 3. Installed handbrake Handle Leather Cover 4. Installed a Safety Belt Buckle Extender 5. Changed the Wallpaper on the LCD Screen of Infotainment Unit 6. Installed a DashCam 7. Upgraded tires with 195/55R15 [attachmentid=10503351] [attachmentid=10503352] [attachmentid=10503353] [attachmentid=10503358] [attachmentid=10503362] [attachmentid=10503363] [attachmentid=10503364] [attachmentid=10503365] [attachmentid=10503366] tires how much?
SUSrtk74
Jun 3 2020, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(bobds78 @ Jun 3 2020, 11:03 AM) Tires cost me about 770rm but i got 400rm for selling off the stock tires so 370nett, not bad and this tires i got it from a friend who ordered it from China, they are very much comfortable to ride and had reduced the feedback noise by quite a bit. With the stock tires, the screeching sound it makes in the morning when your getting out of your car porch is ridiculous, the whole street will hear your tire screeching, no joke, it really does. With the new ones, the screeching is so gentle now. No regrets replacing. Can Intro? Tried to find info online but came up empty
SUSrtk74
Apr 2 2023, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(keiz_jy @ Aug 1 2018, 04:13 PM) After driving for 2 weeks ++, start getting more noise  1. Dashboard rattling noise 2. Seatbealt anchor noise 3. Noise from rear compartment + rear seating (just notice this yesterday) Going for 1st service next week, hopefully they can settle all for me  Hi wanna ask, about no. 3, how did they fix it? Had mine creating noise when I have my seat up Suspect it the seat latch as no noise when it's down
SUSrtk74
Apr 4 2023, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 4 2023, 10:27 AM)  never know variant that can fold down the rear seat has such problem DH macam Alphard nad velfire for the door latch. Letak selotape. Btw, any1 of you tukar stiffer spring? I'm not looking at lowering but will it help in terms of ride? Cause I added plenty of sound deadening material  Got alot of difference after adding sound insulation? What about the cost? Worth it?
SUSrtk74
Apr 5 2023, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(youngy @ Apr 5 2023, 11:45 AM) Hi, anyone using the front USB port for their dash cam? I'm using it for my dash cam and the dash cam will auto restart itself after driving for like 15 to 30 min then it will not auto restart itself again. Wondering if my dash cam has issue or the front USB port unable to provide sufficient power? Edit: I'm driving Proton Iriz Active BTW. Posted here because the thread is more active over here  My partner's car they actually connected to the rear one for the dashcam
SUSrtk74
Apr 5 2023, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(youngy @ Apr 5 2023, 12:12 PM)  Not connected to the USB port located above the rearview mirror? Forgot to tell them about that, it wasn't with me when they installed kt QUOTE(youngy @ Apr 5 2023, 02:39 PM) Maybe but if the power cable has issue, sure it will always auto restart itself very frequent. Mine only like the 1st time when I start my car, it will auto restart once in 15 min then no more auto restarting. The tech support told me to use the charger that plug onto the smoking thingy. Maybe I will try a different cable 1st. If really need to use the charger.... the wiring gonna be damn ugly as the smoking thingy is located inside the armrest....  The shop did it quite cleanly, didn't see any wires at all
SUSrtk74
Apr 6 2023, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(youngy @ Apr 6 2023, 09:32 AM) Today I timed the auto restart and it took 1 hour for the dash cam to auto restart. The position of the USB port above the rearview mirror makes the cable look neater. I think I'll try with different wire before switching it to the USB in front console or the one at the back seat. Any wire to recommend? I also believe that the USB port is not a problem since it is meant for dash cam. Maybe power limited to 1.5a and your dashcam required 2a?
SUSrtk74
Apr 6 2023, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(youngy @ Apr 6 2023, 12:23 PM) The tech support stating that it need 5V/2A. I try to look for the USB port power delivery but failed to find the answer. So the USB port only limited to 1.5a power delivery? I don't really know, possibly?
SUSrtk74
Apr 7 2023, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(mattsynyster @ Apr 7 2023, 03:30 PM) Neat, Do you by any chance have the rattling dashboard issue? Had this issue on a manual pre-facelift version. Any method of rectification?
SUSrtk74
Apr 9 2023, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(minizian @ Apr 9 2023, 12:54 PM) Nice, I am considering getting myself better brake fluid that can handle hard driving longer. Agreed on the suspension tuning, just that i felt it is a little bit too high for my taste which is quite obvious using 15 inch wheel (not as bad if using 16 inch) Got myself eibach prokit to complement get the lowered look and hopefulyl some + in handling. The ride with prokit was rougher in 195/50R16 wheels but it is much more comfy when riding in 195/55R15. Flush and fill with DOT 5.1
SUSrtk74
Apr 19 2023, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(croydon @ Apr 19 2023, 02:36 AM) Timing Belt Kit RM334.68 Belt - ACC RM66.99 Think ori proton can get 2/3 the price
SUSrtk74
Apr 19 2023, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 19 2023, 01:43 PM) got trolled by SC. timing belt no need to change. but got a surprise......radiator got rush.....they are doing flush n clean up. i really got no idea how the rust can happen. cause all these while is maintain and service by them. Also...i did not opt for rahmah serrviice campaign. as based on what they say. after 3 months need to go back again for service  Generally need to replace the coolant every 2 years
SUSrtk74
May 10 2023, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(croydon @ May 10 2023, 06:27 PM) need to join their whatsapp group for GKUI HU, dont know why non of them never share any tutorial on FB group Share it here la
SUSrtk74
May 18 2023, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ May 18 2023, 12:51 PM) Hi everyone, i have a 2019 persona,notifed that whenever i turn steering while being parked, there's a 'tak,tak" sound. This happens only when turning car when being parked, doesn't happen when driving. Went to service recently, they say that sterring rack need to be replaced and cost 1k. Is it common problem for persona? Not under warranty?
SUSrtk74
May 18 2023, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ May 18 2023, 02:53 PM) Just finished.. 5 years warranty just for engine apparently. The body how much then?
SUSrtk74
Jul 25 2023, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(Jack234 @ Jul 25 2023, 09:09 AM) Recently few times my car almost stall in stop and go situation. I press the brake and car stops completely, after one second i lift off my leg from brake, i step on the accelerator 20% slowly, the rpm drops and hand brake light lights up for a moment before I had to step more on the accelerator to prevent it from stalling. It feels exactly like manual car stalling when the clutch is let out too quickly. Anyone has any clue what is happening? Dude... bring it to SC asap..
SUSrtk74
Jul 25 2023, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(Jack234 @ Jul 25 2023, 10:16 AM) Ya planning to do so. Asking here first so that i can prepare my wallet  . Hopefully under warranty
SUSrtk74
Jul 25 2023, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(croydon @ Jul 25 2023, 12:38 PM) brake switch, back in 2016 kena like this once  Think some cars have a rubber stopper that meets this switch, with age, it cracks and drops. So brake switch doesn't contact anything. Persona have same issue?
SUSrtk74
Jul 27 2023, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(Shadowless @ Jul 27 2023, 04:59 PM) Anyone facing the aircond not working when the temperature above 3 bar? i got this issue yesterday when driving at highway, suddenly temperature rose to 4 bar and then suddenly aircond cut off not cold at all, then the temperature stay at 4-5 bar during the drive and only blow out warm air like aircond sudah rosak, only after i stop at the toll booth to scan then the temperature drop back to 3 bar and then voila, suddenly the aircond is cold. Check with aircond shop, the sifu say is normal for those newer car, will have auto cut off by the system when temperature above 3 bar. No idea why suddenly my temperature rose above 3 bar? Can check your coolant whether it's rusty or not? if it is, possibly blocked passages on the radiator. Also, check the electric fan. it should turn on if your aircond is on
SUSrtk74
Jul 29 2023, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(Jack234 @ Jul 29 2023, 10:31 PM) Sent my car to Senaxis yesterday. They changed the cvt oil and clutch adaptation. Last change was 4 years ago. I didn't change it due to seldom use the car. They said the gearbox is very manja and recommend to change within 2-3 years even though mileage is low. So far car running smooth. So that was the fix? How much was the damage?