Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

AVFAN
post Apr 14 2018, 10:33 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 14 2018, 02:29 AM)
But I'm not using tm router, im using asus rt-n12hp and huawei ws880. Both also same case.
rtn12hp is good for up to and incl 50mbps.

if that problem happens all the time, it can be due to one of a dozen other variables.

to get better comments, u gotta describe more - yr home, size, distances, devices, how u measure, wifi or ethernet.

AVFAN
post Apr 14 2018, 03:11 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(XPS @ Apr 14 2018, 01:52 PM)
His problem is likely just ASUS firmware needing reboot every few days, if on the recent versions.  Would be nice if people asking specific issues post the firmware version, as firmware do come out with defects or bugs depending on the version.
That is possible.

And true... if only good questions with enuf details are asked.

More than often, its not.

A doctor cant do much with a simple message like "i am sick, cure me".
AVFAN
post Apr 15 2018, 01:40 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 15 2018, 12:35 AM)
oops, my bad.
house - small double storey house.
devices - normally only 2 phones using, else 4 (2 phones 2 laptop)
router location - ground floor living room
how i measure - speedtest android app, wifi 2.4. during test, nobody is using anything.
place of measure - in front of router  laugh.gif
fibre or vdsl - fibre
if it's ws880 - firmware 380.69
if it's asus rt-n12hp - firmware Version 3.0.0.4.380.2943 (the last version from 2016, before asus stopped support)
obviously i can just restart it every day but i rather not because lazy.  ph34r.gif
your scenario is a simple one, not complicated.
i am surprised u cant get full 30mbps wifi at a short distance.
i had rtn12hp_b1 for 4 years, 10, 30, 50mbps... full speed, stable, no frequent reboot.
from yr firmware, it is not a B1... but i dunno if yours is a significantly diff router.

what do u get with ethernet connection, say to your laptop?
if u get full n stable with ethernet but not with wifi, try changing channels, see if any diff.

if a second router gives same results, it may be a local area issue.
i suggest talk to yr neighbors and ask if they have same problem.

AVFAN
post Apr 16 2018, 06:03 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Apr 16 2018, 11:56 AM)
the only solution I know off is unplug your hdmi at unifitv and plug it again, that resets the noise. Mine not that often, but once in a while ada la
is this with new small white or old big silver stb?

mine is old big silver with same hdmi cable... 6 years... never encountered this.

now i'm concerned if this noise thingy is common with small white box..?
AVFAN
post Apr 16 2018, 07:30 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Apr 16 2018, 06:21 PM)
yes, its the EC6108V8. Mine kinda rare,  but couple of friends been having frequent issues, it could be the cable they had supplied with as well.
Since I dont encounter often, didnt play around with switching the cable.
Also wondering if it has to do with CEC...
http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/id-31532...hdmi-cable.html
yes... could be hdmi cable problem.

cec... not sure... tot it is more to do with certain brands of TV-AVR... ARC not working properly.

i never had to deal with it... maybe others who experienced can shed some light.

so.. it is not always TM-Unifi problem but can be something else..?!
AVFAN
post Apr 17 2018, 09:34 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(hitz666 @ Apr 17 2018, 08:19 AM)
i'm using digi btw,  after few hours looking for solution, finally solved the connection problem by using the wifi guest network
your issue is about the tv setup, not unifi.

diff brands/models of tv work on diff platforms incl connectivity.

if u encounter more issues about networking for the tv, best u ask in the LG tv threads in this section:
https://forum.lowyat.net/HomeEntertainment
AVFAN
post Apr 18 2018, 11:12 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Apr 18 2018, 11:06 AM)
Looks like this is the current campaign.

https://unifi.com.my/sana-sini/index.html

Previous RM139 30M Bonanza was said to be RM40-60 less than normal price at that time. But it turns out its RM20 less than current campaign as the RM179 30M now includes STD20.

Previous RM189 50 Bonanza is now at RM199 50M but includes STD20 and Ultimate pack.

Also,
No more Jumbo Lite pack. And no sign of RM99 10M plan.
ya, looks like it... only 3 speeds.

50mbps is thrown out!

then again, we know they have been actively calling 50mbps users to +rm20 to go 100mbps w/o new contract.
AVFAN
post Apr 18 2018, 12:20 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Apr 18 2018, 11:25 AM)
There is still 50M by adding RM20 to the advertised RM179 30M package..

I think previously RM189 50M did not have STD20 and Jumbo pack. Now RM199 50M has STD20 and Ultimate pack.

But as you say, old users could also get 100M for RM199 with the addition of RM20.

Just too many variations in their pricing.

And their termination terms has changed as now the penalty is you basically pay up the full price, which means no point cancelling. I think this is to prevent users from terminating and re-applying for new cheaper promo packages, as they must have learnt from recent promos they had. This does not apply to users under contract from earlier this year or before that. But if a year or so down the line, you renew your contract due to some change in your subscription, I think you will be subjected to this new termination terms.
ah yes... missed that 50mbps upgrade.

the full penalty... yes, think for new contracts starting recently.
AVFAN
post Apr 18 2018, 01:35 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Apr 18 2018, 01:29 PM)
super slow, any idea how to fix ?
Been using dns 1.1.1.1 as primary for weeks now.

All good, incl this morning, now.
AVFAN
post Apr 18 2018, 01:54 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 18 2018, 01:45 PM)
Unrelated to DNS.
What is your IP range assigned to your router?
Different IP ranges have different routing.

doh.gif  It does affects whole world.
The difference = other ISP technicians are competent to change the routing as soon as possible

Our ISP technician = bangun pagi...gosok gigi...cuci muka ......

Even SG ISP already re-route their traffic to bypass russia.
AVFAN
post Apr 18 2018, 06:53 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Cyru$ @ Apr 18 2018, 05:43 PM)
Yo I get what you mean dude, from your posts on this thread, but I do see results on the same router on my friend's Time 300mbps in his apartment upwards of 10Mb/s though.
So I am like what is happening rn, is it a router issue or a ISP issue?? thought I might find out with users around here, am I the only one having this problem.
But yea, definitely will consider your suggestions man. Thanks 
Right, so I guess I might have to observe for a few more days.  sad.gif
if yr tplink is working normal, it can give u full or >100mbps, 12-13MBps torr speed - but only with ethernet.

on wifi, u must check yr devices... if they are running on 2.4 or 5ghz.

2.4... u will get 50-70 max.

5ghz, u get 105.

not all devices hv dual band... pc/laptops typically not... u need to buy/use a dual band adaptor.
AVFAN
post Apr 18 2018, 06:54 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 18 2018, 06:52 PM)
Same for many others here including a select few at RM179 for 100mbps.
bestest is rm169!
AVFAN
post Apr 18 2018, 07:03 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Apr 18 2018, 06:57 PM)
WTF i need to call them already, same as u just miss the +10 to 100mbps...
serious or not bro...
if u hv been following this thread since say oct last year, u know the chronology of events.

in summary:

oct17-jan18:
50->100mbps... +rm10... also get jumbo, std20, new tplink router.
NEW 2 YEAR CONTRACT contract.
jumbo since migrated to ultimate.
some were invited, some need to call, some need to call several times, some need to shout at tmpoint... all kinds.
strange way they work...

feb18 onwards:
50->10mbps... +rm20.. no ultimate, but VAR->VAR plus., new router.
NO new contract.
exception... +rm10 still offerred to those already paying too much... like rm259, 329.
AVFAN
post Apr 18 2018, 07:12 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Apr 18 2018, 07:08 PM)
thanks bro for summary
currently pay 187++ i think ok la no upgrade also ok haha
but i ant really tahan the RM30 for hypp that i never use, just hope can be cancel in the future
i remember u active in tvbox thread help others lol
my sibling got a call last week... rm199+rm20=219 for 50->100mbps, done.
that's what is going on now...
i pay less, of course... deal was in dec17.

androidbox... ya, if u need help! tongue.gif
100mbps is super for that.
i get superb online entertainment i need in the house... very affordable. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 20 2018, 02:07 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Apr 20 2018, 08:44 AM)
wait till i said 100Mbps at RM149 do exist. drool.gif
i believe u!
AVFAN
post Apr 22 2018, 06:42 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Apr 22 2018, 02:44 PM)
I set my 2.4G and 5G WiFi SSID with the same name. It become xxx 2.4G/5G. May I know how do I know the connection is 2.4 or 5G?
if device is single band, u see only one network, no choice.

if device is dual band, u will see 2 networks, pick one.

the 5ghz will be displayed as yr networkname_5G.

AVFAN
post Apr 23 2018, 03:44 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(azuansyah @ Apr 23 2018, 02:57 PM)
just asking brapa lama dia ambik masa nak repiar cable fiber yg putus underground? tak boleh ker dia tari cable baru? last time masa pasang, diorang yg tarik cable fiber dari kotak tm to my house underground.....
if putus...

repair can be done for outer protective core, they can use a "bridge".

but the fiber inside has to be completely replaced.

contractor has equipment to pull new fiber while keep the outer, repair it.

if mostly running along drains and not too much in the ground... 2-3 hours job.
AVFAN
post Apr 23 2018, 04:08 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(azuansyah @ Apr 23 2018, 03:57 PM)
skrang dah 5 hari no respon from tm technician.. call tm alway say same things... w8 w8 w8 haizz....
there 2 contractors in each area.

one is for equipment tests, change, internal only.

the other for external cable, drains, underground, pipes.... this one is usually very busy... many big jobs... biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 27 2018, 03:07 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Apr 27 2018, 01:16 PM)
Update to my problem. I received SMS regarding some rebate, but it is still not accurate.

More information after I talked to the billing department. Basically, even though they have removed your other HyppTV package (since Jumbo Package now includes all channels), they are not going to reduce your monthly commitment. They are going to reduce your discount on the High Speed Internet to balance off the money you saved from your removed package.

So for me, I used to enjoy 50 Mbps speed paying RM219 - RM70 = RM149. This month onwards, it will be RM219-RM30 = RM189. This is wrong, because I should be enjoying free upgrade from 30Mbps (it is under the Thank You 2017 package).

FML.
Can u clarify...

1. U were paying rm149 for 50mbps? With jumbo, ruby? For how many months?

2. The change in billing was triggered by removal of ruby at yr request, nothing else?

AVFAN
post Apr 27 2018, 03:30 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Apr 27 2018, 03:15 PM)
1. i was paying RM149 for 50mbps, RM60 for Jumbo, an RM40 for Ruby. for more than a year already.

2. the change in billing was not triggered by me, but was done automatically since Jumbo pack is now ALL channels.
1. So, u were paying total 149+60+40 = 249 or just 149 net after discount for all of that?

2. No upgrade to 100mbps, everything same, auto billing change to rm189 net?

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2365sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:00 PM