No change at all?

Hmm... odd one out...
AVFAN
post Apr 1 2018, 12:15 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(hiha123 @ Apr 1 2018, 12:07 PM)
unsure.gif 1 month charge rm30 penalty same,but maybe there are so hard ltr there say you pack are include Ruby if not can take the discount then gg ald doh.gif
That is probably how they will deal with it.

Notice how they bill... diff charges, with diff discounts.

What matters is total discoun5.

Ask to cancel one part, it means one charge removed... but that may trigger some discount removal as well.
AVFAN
post Apr 1 2018, 12:33 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Apr 1 2018, 12:26 PM)
just got sms changed to aneka plus pack from jumbo lite
i suppose their thinking is since jumbo lite has few or no chinese or indian channels, aneka plus is by default, the most appropriate.

call to change if u wish, same rm30 value, i guess.

https://unifi.com.my/tv/packages/jumbo-subscribe-now.html
AVFAN
post Apr 1 2018, 12:34 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2018, 12:33 PM)
I don't watch at all, so I'm not willing to pay for redundancy.
u got yrself a rm30 fight now! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 1 2018, 02:00 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Apr 1 2018, 01:54 PM)
receive sms said got upgrade to ruby plus pack.

is this free upgrade from unifi? got to complain if extra charges!  hmm.gif
This round, all upgrades are free.

Every old pack auto migrated to a new pack with a few channels added foc.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 1 2018, 02:03 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 1 2018, 02:14 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Apr 1 2018, 02:01 PM)
Alright, might not need it now...

Sorry to ask but what is a powerline? I kinda understand AP and extender. But this powerline, I have no idea how does the thing works...

Mind to enlighten me a bit?
Btw, if I change my current TP Link Ac1200 to C3150 v2, and maintain back the current location for my router (which is on top of my tv cabinet in the living hall), will it enhance the wifi range & speed in 2.4G & 5G? I'm looking at improvement at my 2nd floor family area & 2 rooms at the rear part (above the kitchen area)...
Where yr router is, its fine for all areas, except possibly the furthest room above kitchen.

Some blind spots in that room, even with the best router 5ghz, u may get just 30-40mbps.

But that is fine for most purposes.

Just no good if want to torrent max speed.

Other areas, u get 80-90mbps with 5ghz.

Dun waste money on other things, just spend it all on ONE good router.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 1 2018, 02:15 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 1 2018, 03:06 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(cwtien @ Apr 1 2018, 02:27 PM)
Has it really been upgraded?  I received the SMS and checked HyppTV box, but the supposedly free channels are still locked.
What pack is yours, what is locked?

AVFAN
post Apr 1 2018, 05:47 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(hiha123 @ Apr 1 2018, 05:16 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif Bro i cut the astro at 26march ald,1month pay RM172,astro new only pay RM142only, call family watch online TVB drama ald
Thats a lot of money... can buy new 4k tv every 2 years!

With the new packages, a lot more people will do like u.

Except diehard epl fans.

Worldcup june... i m hopeful unifitv or rtm will do at least some matches too...?! tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 1 2018, 06:30 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Apr 1 2018, 06:24 PM)
next time auto login? few hrs later saw the "session expired" and have to re-login.

cannot change password?  hmm.gif
something is wrong with yr case.

unifi tv or unifi playtv, it's one time log in.

u shud call 100 to diagnose problem.
AVFAN
post Apr 1 2018, 06:34 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Apr 1 2018, 06:33 PM)
since change to unifi has been having this login issue. internet wise no problem. only the unifi tv part.

so once login, even off at nite, next day still no need to re login?

tqvm!
one time only - forever no need to log in again.
AVFAN
post Apr 2 2018, 12:09 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(kevyon6 @ Apr 2 2018, 11:12 AM)
Thanks. I'm on their 50Mbps package with their unifi platinum pack since the introduction of unifi (RM230+)and i don't even get the new FOX 401,402, etc channels. They really like to screw up the existing loyal subscribers.
platinum pack... pretty old... meaning u r long time customer.
recently, many got this deal: +rm10/20 to go 50->100mbps.
it comes with jumbo (u give up platinum)... jumbo now has become ultimate which has ALL channels except 2 ala carte.
u definitely need to call to give an earful.
or live chat or visit tmpoint, make noise.
the price u r paying, should be able to get something.

QUOTE(raemon @ Apr 2 2018, 11:14 AM)
Is it possible to install 3rd party applications? I have no experience with any applications.
8Mbps should be ok. Then why all the lagging experience.  hmm.gif
active subforum/thread on how to muck around with that box for 3rd party uses:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3594298/+3000

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 2 2018, 12:12 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 2 2018, 02:34 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(kevyon6 @ Apr 2 2018, 12:49 PM)
i just chatted with them on live chat and they told me the Unifi Bonanza Campaign has ended on 31st March. Told them why old Platinum pack users don't get the new fox channels in Jumbo pack and told me to call 100 (4) sales department instead doh.gif
Do call. And then call again.

Live chat, call 100, tmpoint.... they speak different lanaguages, we all know.

I called 3 times, visited tmpoint twice to get it.

Maybe a bit out of promotion season but they can do it on case by case basis.
AVFAN
post Apr 3 2018, 10:56 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Apr 3 2018, 09:59 AM)
done upgrade to unifi Pro 100Mbps
Voice - Malicious Call Identification
Standard Offering Allow All
Voice - Do Not Disturb
Voice - Call Line Identification Presentation (CLIP)
Voice - Voicemail
Voice - Call Transfer
Voice - Call Hold
InfoBlast
Residential Voice Basic - 1BB
Voice STD20 (Free)
HyppTV Everywhere
HyppTV Everywhere Plan A (Promo)
HDMI Cable
Aneka Pack
IPTV Add-On Channel
HyppTV Free
just to confirm this current 50->100mbps upgrade...

was it +rm10 or +m20?

how much u pay now?
AVFAN
post Apr 3 2018, 11:16 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Apr 3 2018, 11:12 AM)
normal price rm 329
shakehead.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 3 2018, 12:43 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2018, 12:11 PM)
No SMS or email for me. laugh.gif
Maybe I go back this weekend and compare the channels list with Ultimate package to verify I'm on which plan. I really thought no more Jumbo and we will be automatically changed to Ultimate.

If they change the name, I will complain already. So I'm hoping it will change. laugh.gif tongue.gif
Else, they can argue my Jumbo (supposedly Ultimate) doesn't cover those channels on Ruby (supposedly Ruby Plus).
It will take some time to rename the packages as they appear on yr account, dashboard, whatever.

Some people havent even been migrated.

Yr case ruby n jumbo.... yr unifitv box shud have changed by now to ultimate.

And i think, by default, no email, no choice, no need.... thats the best, as good as it gets.

Ultimate has all the ruby plus channels... u r not going to have 2 overlapping sets! biggrin.gif

And that wud be same on unifi playtv.

Just take note some channels dun appear on the listing but if u had saved as favorite or key in the channel no., u get it.

Teething problems, i guess.

Your planned battle to recover rm30, will be curious to know outcome.
AVFAN
post Apr 3 2018, 01:43 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2018, 12:51 PM)
The thing is nobody has received the SMS from Jumbo to Ultimate, at least on this thread..
Not? I thought it's overlapping now.

I will complain if I have all the proofs ready but for now I haven't gathered enough.
according to this:
https://unifi.com.my/tv/packages/ruby.html

there are 12 "chinese" channels in ruby plus... 201 to 241.

all 12 are in ultimate.
AVFAN
post Apr 3 2018, 01:50 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2018, 01:46 PM)
Yes, so it is overlapping but in your previous post. You mentioned "Ultimate has all the ruby plus channels... u r not going to have 2 overlapping sets!"

not sure if my eng is so bad... but i mean u will not get 2 separate sets, where one overlaps completely with the other - makes no sense.

but 2 sets like aneka plus + varnam plus will make sense if there is no overlapping.
AVFAN
post Apr 3 2018, 01:55 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2018, 01:53 PM)
So in short, Ultimate has overlapping channels with Ruby Plus and I am not willing to pay for overlapping.
Well, I guess I can't do much until they rename my plan name. Else TM can argue the channels I'm watching now are Jumbo + Ruby unless Ultimate has special channels which Jumbo doesn't have and I happen to have these channels then I can argue I'm already on Ultimate.
careful... they might just put u back on old jumbo and ruby, if u insists! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 3 2018, 03:08 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2018, 03:02 PM)
But I'm not willing to pay additional RM 30 every month for nothing. sad.gif
but more than willing for free jumbo->ultimate, of course. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 3 2018, 05:43 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Apr 3 2018, 04:31 PM)
The final monthly price will remain unchanged even TM agreed to let her to terminate the Ruby Pack RM30 (I doubt that). I can confirm this when I request to downgrade Ruby Pack RM40 to RM30.
thumbsup.gif

actually, fruitie knows la.. just griping only... tongue.gif

seriously, like i've always said, it is a real messy cockup on unif's part over the years.

too many packages, too many deals, too many variations... make people sick.

some sick becos they actually pay a lot more, some sick becos they dun get the best or cheapest package.

no end to this as long as their way of biz continues...

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2177sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:55 PM