39 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

CELCOM home wifi broadband

alpha
post Jul 4 2019, 06:12 PM

563 posts

the default gateway for huawei router setting is 192.168.8.1, could this be changed to 192.168.1.1?

Thank you.........
faizyunus
post Jul 4 2019, 08:10 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ Jul 4 2019, 06:12 PM)
the default gateway for huawei router setting is 192.168.8.1, could this be changed to 192.168.1.1?

Thank you.........
Should be able to.
jkwanness
post Jul 6 2019, 01:16 AM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

Hi guys, i have the b618 router from celcom but i terminated my plan .. I'm wondering if it's lock and is there any official way to get the unlock codes from celcom? Its ridiculous that i get to own the router bit cant use it
SleeplessEyes
post Jul 8 2019, 01:12 PM

2,429 posts

Recently went to Blue Cube in Sunway, I enquired with a Customer Service rep name Aqilah, about my interests on Celcom Broadband Wireless.

And to my surprise, she said that this wireless broadband must be permanently fixed at the registered home. Meaning if I want to bring it anywhere else in Malaysia - it wont work. I was like WTF? shocking.gif

Edited :

Okay I found my answer , thanks kimpok for the clarification on your last post.

QUOTE(kimpok @ Mar 31 2018, 06:47 AM)
I concur this. I test the modem with other sim. I test the sim with other phone. I put an inverter in my car and drive around with the modem.

The modem is not locked to any sim.
The modem is not locked to any location.
The sim is locked to a particular location.
Damn . What a turn off. It means its locked based on Cell ID whatsoever.

besides I still got Digi Broadband as my other option.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Jul 8 2019, 01:32 PM
MakNok
post Jul 9 2019, 07:21 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Jul 8 2019, 01:12 PM)
Recently went to Blue Cube in Sunway, I enquired with a Customer Service rep name Aqilah, about my interests on Celcom Broadband Wireless.

And to my surprise, she said that this wireless broadband must be permanently fixed at the registered home. Meaning if I want to bring it anywhere else in Malaysia - it wont work. I was like WTF?  shocking.gif

Edited :

Okay I found my answer , thanks kimpok for the clarification on your last post.
Damn . What a turn off. It means its locked based on Cell ID whatsoever.

besides I still got Digi Broadband as my other option.
Bull lah..
My sim register for Perak hometown usage.
Using at KL home....also no problem.

godslayer84
post Jul 9 2019, 03:09 PM

298 posts

last time i tried my friend newly registered celcom home wireless.. i asked him to take it to my work place after he used it at his home a few days.... it worked too..
so maybe now can use it in more than one place...
incognitoplay P
post Jul 11 2019, 10:13 AM

Probation

Celcom Broadband Wireless got unlimited data plan ?

currently using the Platinium plan , but not enough quota .
myqd
post Jul 11 2019, 12:06 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(incognitoplay @ Jul 11 2019, 10:13 AM)
Celcom Broadband Wireless got unlimited data plan ?

currently using the Platinium plan , but not enough quota .
i face the same issue too,trying their platinium 150 plan now but 150G not enuf ..... planning to switch to Digi Infinite 150 ...
zwansh
post Jul 13 2019, 08:47 AM

228 posts

1st batch celcom's huawei modem also locked upon update? Mine still unlocked until now.
godslayer84
post Jul 13 2019, 08:42 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(zwansh @ Jul 13 2019, 08:47 AM)
1st batch celcom's huawei modem also locked upon update? Mine still unlocked until now.
mine is locked.. first batch.
better mod it before too late.
makasim
post Jul 14 2019, 12:38 PM

41 posts

How do you guys pay your bill? 1st time paying, I downloaded Celcom life, there's a column to enter pin ( I presumed it's topup reload pin)

Can I buy from Shopee (discounted topup reload) and direct topup towards this Celcom broadband no.

Will it work?
qudeenz360
post Jul 16 2019, 05:09 PM

5,761 posts

try main fifa19 versi xbox one guna celcom home... smooth tp agak lag sket bila dah hujung2 games.. huhu..

maintain xbox live bila online.. cuma data je 150gb dia bagi.. kalau walla 1TB masuk dlm games tak ckup quota... hahaha
ah78
post Jul 25 2019, 04:53 PM

35 posts

Hi guys, I just bought a Celcom Wireless Package (150) for my parent in kampung. I got a few advice needed for Huawei B618.

1. I need to improve on Celcom Network Signal, I just google out the antenna but there is no proper review for them. Any recommendation for antenna? my budget is plus minus RM100-200 for antenna.

2. I need to improve on WiFi signal as well, the 1st floor (where the modem is located have good coverage), but weak coverage on 2nd floor. Any advice on to improve my Wifi?
adechu99
post Jul 27 2019, 04:28 PM

i want to terminate my celcom home wireless..i currently using 150 plan.. another 11 month left for 2 year contract..how can i get it terminate without any penalty since the internet is not so good

This post has been edited by adechu99: Jul 27 2019, 04:28 PM
syahpian
post Jul 29 2019, 05:26 PM

813 posts

new tnc? hmm.gif hmm.gif
momuchi
post Jul 30 2019, 02:44 PM

1,065 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Jul 29 2019, 05:26 PM)

new tnc?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
anyone who save old tnc?

syahpian
post Jul 31 2019, 01:33 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(momuchi @ Jul 30 2019, 02:44 PM)
anyone who save old tnc?
you mean this one?

edge81
post Aug 1 2019, 08:53 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Jul 31 2019, 01:33 AM)
you mean this one?

oh darn. how to prove i signed on these previous terms when I should terminate my plan one day?
I can't find the previous hardcopy TnC which I signed on.
coolguy_0925
post Aug 1 2019, 09:54 PM

4,538 posts

Anyone using Celcom Home Fibre and how's the quality?

- Speed (meet advertised speed)
- Stability (any downtime)
- Customer support (Downtime to uptime interval)
- Modem / Router (Brand, model)

Saw now it is available nationwide for 30Mbps @ RM80 so kind of tempted to jump to save some money...
daigoking P
post Aug 9 2019, 11:30 PM

Probation
32 posts

Question: after 2 year contract finished, modem belongs to us or need return back to Celcom? In tnc seem write down need return to Celcom if terminated after contract complete

39 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:50 PM