39 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 >Bottom

CELCOM home wifi broadband

prof.layton
post Oct 7 2019, 04:39 PM

22 posts

Hi guys. I just subscribed to celcom home wireless 150. I read through the tnc but i'm not very clear on the early cancellation penalty. I'm planning to use for only 12 months so how do i calculate how much should i pay upon early cancellation?

Also i dont think celcom staff knows about the modem status after contract ended. I asked about this they say modem is ours after finish contract.
dayamin
post Oct 7 2019, 04:46 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(prof.layton @ Oct 7 2019, 04:39 PM)
Hi guys. I just subscribed to celcom home wireless 150. I read through the tnc but i'm not very clear on the early cancellation penalty. I'm planning to use for only 12 months so how do i calculate how much should i pay upon early cancellation?

Also i dont think celcom staff knows about the modem status after contract ended. I asked about this they say modem is ours after finish contract.
Pretty sure early cancellation is RM499 , no matter how many month left.

I used for around 4-5 month , asked for cancellation (to check only) , they told me RM499 no matter how long i used. puke.gif

prof.layton
post Oct 7 2019, 07:22 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(dayamin @ Oct 7 2019, 04:46 PM)
Pretty sure early cancellation is RM499 , no matter how many month left.

I used for around 4-5 month , asked for cancellation (to check only) , they told me RM499 no matter how long i used.  puke.gif
Really? Then what is the reducing balance? Haha quite confusing. Mybe later need to go and ask the bluecube people.
dayamin
post Oct 7 2019, 08:30 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(prof.layton @ Oct 7 2019, 07:22 PM)
Really? Then what is the reducing balance? Haha quite confusing. Mybe later need to go and ask the bluecube people.
Not sure about reducing balance .
But for my understanding is that (see below)

You overpaid RM33

in your celcom should show -RM33

Then RM499 with reducing balance = RM466

so you are required to pay RM466 for the penalty fee
diaBoliQu3
post Oct 7 2019, 09:56 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(hitokiribatousai @ Oct 6 2019, 05:45 PM)
Hi guys, did we need to inform cs to reset location, each time we bring the router to other place. Let see next weekend gonna bring this router blk kampung?

Or it will automatically detect u at new location? No issue with lock home address?

Thank you.
I asked my buddy to bring his router to my home for testing purpose and it work fine. So I guess you can bring the router everywhere, assuming it's the registered sim.
alexchew_2020
post Oct 7 2019, 09:59 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 7 2019, 09:56 PM)
I asked my buddy to bring his router to my home for testing purpose and it work fine. So I guess you can bring the router everywhere, assuming it's the registered sim.
sim cant bring far from registered adress. modem can bring anyway...as from if it's not changed earlier tnc
diaBoliQu3
post Oct 7 2019, 10:05 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

Guys, how can a non Celcom user check the data usage?

My father in law applied for trial and he's on special Celcom plan for MAS staff; call and text, no data.

But he registered my mother in law number in the account, also the same plan as above.

I installed Celcom Life in my phone, a Unifi subscriber. To use the app, log in with SIM is definitely out. But log in with Mobile Connect require me to enter phone number.

My number definitely out. My mother in law registered number only show her plan and no data quota etc. And the broadband SIM number unable to receive SMS. I insert the broadband SIM to my phone, the SIM is unusable.

I need to check the data usage and Walla balance etc. Does Walla only for Android apps or automatically deducted from their website too because I watch Youtube and Netflix from my laptop.
diaBoliQu3
post Oct 7 2019, 10:20 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

From what I Googled, it seems like Walla quota only applicable to their partner apps but at the same there's an issue with deducted data. I'm not a fan of using phone to watch movie. Maybe screen cast is the solution to watch movies and series on big TV.
prof.layton
post Oct 8 2019, 08:08 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(dayamin @ Oct 7 2019, 08:30 PM)

You overpaid RM33

I see. Thanks for your help. The example they put in their tnc is really confusing.
hitokiribatousai
post Oct 9 2019, 07:52 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 7 2019, 09:56 PM)
Yes, tested yesterday bring modem + sim to other place around 30km from my reg address..its working.
Nervous Levin
post Oct 10 2019, 12:05 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(dayamin @ Oct 7 2019, 08:30 PM)

You overpaid RM33

reducing balance is a accounting term.

every asset depreciates in value over time. given enough time, it will be of no value to its owner.

your laptop may have a lifespan of 5 years before you throw it away. and your phone with sealed battery, probably have 3 years max before being outdated and no replacement parts to continue.

in this case, we can assume the celcom modem will have zero value to celcom after, say, 2 years.

we can have straight line depreciation, i.e. every month the modem will shed [RM499/24] until it reaches RM0 value after 24 months.

that RM33 above is overpayment as at that point in time. its effect is only after the total amount due is tabulated. e.g. your total penalty and what else will be RMxyz but you only need to pay [RMxyz-RM33] because you have paid that RM33 in advance.

disclaimer:
i didn't check if celcom really did mention reducing balance, and i simply plug in 24mth as the general contract lock-in.
hitokiribatousai
post Oct 18 2019, 11:34 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 7 2019, 10:05 PM)
Guys, how can a non Celcom user check the data usage?

My father in law applied for trial and he's on special Celcom plan for MAS staff; call and text, no data.

But he registered my mother in law number in the account, also the same plan as above.

I installed Celcom Life in my phone, a Unifi subscriber. To use the app, log in with SIM is definitely out. But log in with Mobile Connect require me to enter phone number.

My number definitely out. My mother in law registered number only show her plan and no data quota etc. And the broadband SIM number unable to receive SMS. I insert the broadband SIM to my phone, the SIM is unusable.

I need to check the data usage and Walla balance etc. Does Walla only for Android apps or automatically deducted from their website too because I watch Youtube and Netflix from my laptop.
you need to call celcom CS to activate by email.
prof.layton
post Oct 26 2019, 08:54 AM

22 posts

Can anyone clarify this for me? I finish both my video walla and normal quota. However i still have the music walla quota. I did not notice any slowdown when watching video now. Is it deduction from my music quota now when other quota finish?
JLA
post Oct 26 2019, 04:20 PM

2,780 posts

QUOTE(prof.layton @ Oct 26 2019, 08:54 AM)
Can anyone clarify this for me? I finish both my video walla and normal quota. However i still have the music walla quota. I did not notice any slowdown when watching video now. Is it deduction from my music quota now when other quota finish?
that good. enjoy it. rclxm9.gif
iiee
post Nov 13 2019, 10:56 PM

361 posts

i subscribed to celcom home wireless plan and cancelled sometimes after that. paid the penalty and have the modem. Now i would like to subscribe again, is there an option to get only the sim without modem? since i already have the modem. anyone has gone through this?
monodevil
post Nov 15 2019, 03:02 PM

681 posts

guys, can we use other telco which piggyback celcom line like yoodo and redone into the modem provided (b618)? anyone try?
jsnhoh
post Nov 15 2019, 06:26 PM

Vinc
1,021 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 15 2019, 03:02 PM)
guys, can we use other telco which piggyback celcom line like yoodo and redone into the modem provided (b618)? anyone try?
Redtone is using maxis.
monodevil
post Nov 16 2019, 11:27 AM

681 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Nov 15 2019, 06:26 PM)
Redtone is using maxis.
Redtone and red one is same entity? How about yoodo?
jsnhoh
post Nov 16 2019, 07:13 PM

Vinc
1,021 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 16 2019, 11:27 AM)
Redtone and red one is same entity? How about yoodo?
Yoodo is owned by celcom, so it is using celcom network.
jsnhoh
post Nov 16 2019, 07:35 PM

Vinc
1,021 posts

~deleted~

This post has been edited by jsnhoh: Nov 16 2019, 07:37 PM

39 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 >Top

0.0217sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:30 AM