39 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

CELCOM home wifi broadband

TSvisualfoley
post Mar 23 2018, 05:40 PM, updated 7y ago

565 posts

Hi, anybody have been using the new celcom broadband ? i need feedback.. because unifi they ddnt have any port left at my house area.. so i need to terminate it.

now looking for celcom home wifi broadband.
enduser
post Mar 24 2018, 10:33 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(visualfoley @ Mar 23 2018, 05:40 PM)
.. because unifi they ddnt have any port left at my house area.. so i need to terminate it.

Dun understand ur statement there.
Didnt hv any port left but u need to terminate?
Means u already hv unifi acc n u want to add one more unifi acc but no more port rite?
Then u want to terminate the existing unifi acc rite?

Ebony & Ivory
post Mar 24 2018, 12:07 PM

959 posts

you use unifi currently?

for celcom, can refer below

https://forum.lowyat.net/TelcoTalk

This post has been edited by Ebony & Ivory: Mar 24 2018, 12:08 PM
TSvisualfoley
post Mar 24 2018, 01:07 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Mar 24 2018, 10:33 AM)
Dun understand ur statement there.
Didnt hv any port left but u need to terminate?
Means u already hv unifi acc n u want to add one more unifi acc but no more port rite?
Then u want to terminate the existing unifi acc rite?
i move to a new house.. before this i do have unifi at my old house.. but at my new house.. they said the port is full.. so i need to terminate it
nexona88
post Mar 24 2018, 06:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

The new Celcom WiFi a bit weird...
U needed to check coverage...
Not the normal phone coverage but the wireless broadband coverage..

Seems like they uses different tower / network for wireless broadband...

And they "locked" location.... Needed to see your home address... No coverage mean Big No....
TSvisualfoley
post Mar 24 2018, 09:12 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 24 2018, 06:24 PM)
The new Celcom WiFi a bit weird...
U needed to check coverage...
Not the normal phone coverage but the wireless broadband coverage..

Seems like they uses different  tower / network for wireless broadband...

And they "locked" location.... Needed to see your home address... No coverage mean Big No....
got mine.. works just fine.. biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
Ebony & Ivory
post Mar 25 2018, 01:16 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(visualfoley @ Mar 24 2018, 09:12 PM)
free huawei b618?
TSvisualfoley
post Mar 25 2018, 01:21 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Mar 25 2018, 01:16 AM)
free huawei b618?
yes.
nexona88
post Mar 25 2018, 11:37 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

So they didn't "locked" location??
enduser
post Mar 25 2018, 12:04 PM

1,280 posts

can share the speedtest? interested also smile.gif
TSvisualfoley
post Mar 25 2018, 04:13 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Mar 25 2018, 12:04 PM)
can share the speedtest? interested also  smile.gif

will share the speedtest later. currently im not in my house. but it can reach 50-60mbps.
kaiserreich
post Mar 25 2018, 04:30 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Few users including me observed that Video Walla speed (Youtube, Netflix, etc) is limited to 2.5Mbps only.

Did you get the same?
chuahcs79
post Mar 25 2018, 05:45 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(visualfoley @ Mar 25 2018, 04:13 PM)

will share the speedtest later. currently im not in my house. but it can reach 50-60mbps.
Not at the register location also can use???
TSvisualfoley
post Mar 25 2018, 06:18 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 25 2018, 04:30 PM)
Few users including me observed that Video Walla speed (Youtube, Netflix, etc) is limited to 2.5Mbps only.

Did you get the same?
last night i watched altered carbon, it takes about 2 minutes loading, play the series, and then another 2 - 3 minites for HD. my plan is the 158 monthly.

im planning to buy 4k smart tv, bcoz i wanna know weither it works on 4k reso or not.

This post has been edited by visualfoley: Mar 25 2018, 06:19 PM
TSvisualfoley
post Mar 25 2018, 06:24 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Mar 25 2018, 05:45 PM)
Not at the register location also can use???
at first i was confuse, bcoz i thought it just going to use celcom 4g connection anyway, but then celcom center said they use different port.

and then i called celcom service center, the person on the phone said to me there are no any different ports. as long as there are celcom 4g on ur area, it should works.

but thing this is 30 days moneyback guarantee. ive told them as long it fast and stable, i dont have any intention to return it. bcoz i ddnt see any other option that i have to use internet in my area since unifi ports full.

my speedtest on celcom telco is 70-80mbps.

and celcom wifi broadband speedtest is between 50-60 mbps.
TSvisualfoley
post Mar 25 2018, 06:33 PM

565 posts

yesterday speedtest.
kaiserreich
post Mar 25 2018, 07:08 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(visualfoley @ Mar 25 2018, 06:18 PM)
last night i watched altered carbon, it takes about 2 minutes loading, play the series, and then another 2 - 3 minites for HD. my plan is the 158 monthly.

im planning to buy 4k smart tv, bcoz i wanna know weither it works on 4k reso or not.
You should monitor the network usage via PC to see how much speed it can supply for Youtube/Netflix.

For Netflix, just play any video and monitor.
For Youtube, try to switch to 1080p and see your speed. Probably it is stuck at 2Mbps-3Mbps
TSvisualfoley
post Mar 25 2018, 08:08 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 25 2018, 07:08 PM)
You should monitor the network usage via PC to see how much speed it can supply for Youtube/Netflix.

For Netflix, just play any video and monitor.
For Youtube, try to switch to 1080p and see your speed. Probably it is stuck at 2Mbps-3Mbps
like this ?

kaiserreich
post Mar 25 2018, 08:12 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Looks like 2.5Mbps ish
TSvisualfoley
post Mar 25 2018, 08:45 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 25 2018, 08:12 PM)
Looks like 2.5Mbps ish
after i adjust my netflix settings.. thank to @ocgassa this is the speed now..

plus the picture is way too good now.. aha..

39 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:35 AM