178 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!

fruitie
post Aug 9 2018, 08:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(simonlim94 @ Aug 9 2018, 08:46 PM)
Its official here guys! smile.gif[attachmentid=9962202]
For China WeChat wallet I think? Same like the AliPay displayed.
touristking
post Aug 9 2018, 09:36 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 9 2018, 01:53 PM)
China wallet is in Yuan. So the Malaysian vendor collect Yuan also?

fruitie
post Aug 9 2018, 09:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Aug 9 2018, 09:36 PM)
China wallet is in Yuan. So the Malaysian vendor collect Yuan also?
Will convert to MYR before paying but charge user in RMB.
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 9 2018, 10:00 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(simonlim94 @ Aug 9 2018, 08:46 PM)
Its official here guys! smile.gif[attachmentid=9962202]
Have you tried it?

And btw even TnG app is available to use in KK?

Are they serious lol?
touristking
post Aug 9 2018, 10:55 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 9 2018, 02:38 PM)
Will convert to MYR before paying but charge user in RMB.
Pity we can't do the reverse while in China using our Malaysian wallet. Is that right?
simonlim94
post Aug 9 2018, 11:06 PM

25 posts

Yes guys I have tried it. It is WeChatPay Malaysia wallet. How to identify? thr is a "MY" logo beside wechatpay logo. I think KK want to accept all kinds of e-wallet lol. Will open to all branches in next few days from what I heard.

MilesAndMore
post Aug 9 2018, 11:32 PM

9,301 posts

I faced the same issue at Gindaco Pavilion branch today when buying the 8 pieces takoyaki on promotion (RM7.20 for 8 pieces instead of the regular price of RM15). I wanted to pay with FavePay but i was told that i can't pay with FavePay because it is a promotion item. But just one week ago i was allowed to pay with FavePay at the same outlet.
fruitie
post Aug 9 2018, 11:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Aug 9 2018, 10:55 PM)
Pity we can't do the reverse while in China using our Malaysian wallet. Is that right?
Yes, cannot. Their wallets can be used worldwide but not the other way round.

Chris9838
post Aug 10 2018, 07:31 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 9 2018, 08:53 PM)
Both wallet. Go ahead and try
kclamtarc
post Aug 10 2018, 08:20 AM

388 posts

guys, look at the picture posted carefully. it is written 'malaysian ringgit only' on the top.
Xaser_3
post Aug 10 2018, 08:37 AM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Aug 10 2018, 08:20 AM)
guys, look at the picture posted carefully. it is written 'malaysian ringgit only' on the top.
Yes, you are right. After examining and zooming in the picture to have a closer look, so does this mean we can actually start using our MY WeChat wallet at KK Mart's?
fruitie
post Aug 10 2018, 09:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Chris9838 @ Aug 10 2018, 07:31 AM)
Both wallet. Go ahead and try
Yeah saw that. I seldom buy from KK Mart though, even if I do will use Boost now since there's promo. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Aug 10 2018, 08:37 AM)
Yes, you are right. After examining and zooming in the picture to have a closer look, so does this mean we can actually start using our MY WeChat wallet at KK Mart's?
Yes as tested earlier by fellow forummer but not all branches have yet.
ChiaW3n
post Aug 10 2018, 02:20 PM

3,733 posts

leave my footprint here first.
fruitie
post Aug 10 2018, 02:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Suddenly I will need to travel to China end of the month, first time I travelled to China after WeChat Malaysia wallet is turned on. laugh.gif Previously all with just China wallet. tongue.gif

I shall try with MY wallet though I know it won't work but well who knows. tongue.gif
Xaser_3
post Aug 10 2018, 02:30 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 10 2018, 02:27 PM)
Suddenly I will need to travel to China end of the month, first time I travelled to China after WeChat Malaysia wallet is turned on. laugh.gif Previously all with just China wallet. tongue.gif

I shall try with MY wallet though I know it won't work but well who knows. tongue.gif
Great Sis! Do let us know the outcome once you get a chance to test it there. 👍✌
fruitie
post Aug 10 2018, 02:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Aug 10 2018, 02:30 PM)
Great Sis! Do let us know the outcome once you get a chance to test it there. 👍✌
However, this round I'll not be going to first or second tier city. I will land at Guilin this round and go to different smaller cities for holidays for 9 days.
Well, their e-wallets acceptance is pretty high nationwide, I presume no issue. My first time to this province.
Xaser_3
post Aug 10 2018, 02:42 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 10 2018, 02:37 PM)
However, this round I'll not be going to first or second tier city. I will land at Guilin this round and go to different smaller cities for holidays for 9 days.
Well, their e-wallets acceptance is pretty high nationwide, I presume no issue. My first time to this province.
Are you going to the Jiuzhaigou national park? Have a safe trip and pleasant journey.
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 10 2018, 02:46 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 10 2018, 02:20 PM)
leave my footprint here first.
Welcome. biggrin.gif
kclamtarc
post Aug 11 2018, 01:16 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 10 2018, 02:27 PM)

How I wished I also can 'suddenly' need to go China for travelling purpose LOL
My whole family is super China fans until every time when we say we are travelling people will first ask 'go China again hah?' doh.gif
off topic already, enjoy your journey and safe flight!
applesmiley
post Aug 12 2018, 12:05 AM

539 posts

Wechat Pay is now available at KK Super Marts.

I saw this on KK's FB post.

178 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:43 PM