125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

[V31] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

bdhoel
post Apr 9 2018, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(kraziekd @ Apr 9 2018, 05:08 PM)
does anybody ever buy a keyboard from winkeyless.kr? I went to the website n fell in love immediately with their design.. do the website offers a service where they build it for us or do we need to assemble the keyboard ourselves? really dun und anything from the website xD
I'd like to promote my self. I can build it for you for cheaper price. biggrin.gif
horns
post Apr 10 2018, 03:17 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

nice smile.gif

--

finally switch testers with varmilo's ec switches are out. there are current three types of ec switches, sakura - linear, rose - heavier linear and ivy - tactile and clicky. maybe boards with these switches are coming soon biggrin.gif
kraziekd
post Apr 10 2018, 08:54 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Apr 9 2018, 05:58 PM)
afaik they offer such a build service, e.g. http://winkeyless.kr/forums/topic/assembly-service-b87-x2/

you can always contact them to confirm.
ah ok.. thx ^^.. i'll try email them..read online and they say the guy is really responsive in his email

I'd like to promote my self. I can build it for you for cheaper price.  biggrin.gif

oO.. how cheap?

This post has been edited by kraziekd: Apr 10 2018, 08:54 AM
horns
post Apr 10 2018, 01:14 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

it's always nice to type on a filco.

this was a used board when i bought it years ago. still rocking like nobody's business biggrin.gif
myd51rl21v
post Apr 10 2018, 04:26 PM

50 posts

Just got my first Topre today. Oh boy it felt so good to type on. Decided to go with the HHKB Pro 2 instead for budget and personal reasons.

Thanks Store Uni quovadis123 for making this happen. His swift and exceptional services had made this possible.
Would recommend anyone to purchase from there. Really fast delivery and good customer services.

Really enjoying the keyboard. It feels like MX Brown, but with a greater tactility, but in an acceptable amount, and the force is towards the top rather than middle of the keystroke, making you to feel and enjoy every key press. Now I can understand why people love them.

Well time to make up the keyboard then xD

Here's two pictures to share with all of you.

Thank again quovadis123!

antaras
post Apr 10 2018, 04:47 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(myd51rl21v @ Apr 10 2018, 04:26 PM)
Just got my first Topre today. Oh boy it felt so good to type on. Decided to go with the HHKB Pro 2 instead for budget and personal reasons.

Thanks Store Uni quovadis123 for making this happen. His swift and exceptional services had made this possible.
Would recommend anyone to purchase from there. Really fast delivery and good customer services.

Really enjoying the keyboard. It feels like MX Brown, but with a greater tactility, but in an acceptable amount, and the force is towards the top rather than middle of the keystroke, making you to feel and enjoy every key press. Now I can understand why people love them.

Thank again quovadis123!

wooahhhhhhh... TMR... Topre Master Race! hahaha... Enjoy your new keyboard dude! smile.gif
horns
post Apr 10 2018, 06:15 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

Thank again quovadis123!

sweet smile.gif

storeuni.com is one of the better shops that i know of for offering great services. that's why i keep recommending it instead of others smile.gif (just bought something from there too lol)

TSquovadis123
post Apr 10 2018, 07:16 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

Thank again quovadis123!

Thanks bro laugh.gif
Welcome to the master race Topre!
G_KeN
post Apr 10 2018, 10:31 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Just a Norbatouch (Norbauer case + novatouch), with KBDfans Silence-X silencing rings + Enjoypbt Cyrillic Red keycaps. My current main keyboard setup while waiting for Exent (with lubed zealios) to arrive soon-ish.
TSquovadis123
post Apr 10 2018, 10:36 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Apr 10 2018, 10:31 PM)
Just a Norbatouch (Norbauer case + novatouch), with KBDfans Silence-X silencing rings + Enjoypbt Cyrillic Red keycaps. My current main keyboard setup while waiting for Exent (with lubed zealios) to arrive soon-ish.
Legend board..

If this novatouch no stocks in malaysia last time, will you import the novatouch and norbauer ?
horns
post Apr 11 2018, 01:44 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Apr 10 2018, 10:31 PM)
as always, a very nice looking case smile.gif

.. if only i can appreciate topre boards like you guys do. they are really not my cup of tea for now

myd51rl21v
post Apr 11 2018, 02:56 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Apr 10 2018, 04:47 PM)
wooahhhhhhh... TMR... Topre Master Race! hahaha... Enjoy your new keyboard dude! smile.gif
Thank you bro.

QUOTE(horns @ Apr 10 2018, 06:15 PM)
sweet smile.gif

storeuni.com is one of the better shops that i know of for offering great services. that's why i keep recommending it instead of others smile.gif (just bought something from there too lol)
Well I didn't knew about Store Uni until I posted here.
And luckily I did that.

Well if anyone need anything for a keyboard, I would recommend them Store Uni.
Most of the normal stuff that people need they have it.

Artisan or what not you will have to still buy from others lol

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 10 2018, 07:16 PM)
Thanks bro  laugh.gif
Welcome to the master race Topre!
Thank you brotha for making this happen thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
horns
post Apr 11 2018, 03:53 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(myd51rl21v @ Apr 11 2018, 02:56 PM)
Well I didn't knew about Store Uni until I posted here.
And luckily I did that.

Well if anyone need anything for a keyboard, I would recommend them Store Uni.
Most of the normal stuff that people need they have it.

Artisan or what not you will have to still buy from others lol

haha nice. one more thing: sometimes, they do give us customers surprises smile.gif

yeah for other custom stuff we can always get them from else where.

--

Massdrop - Glorious Modular Keyboard (Gateron Browns)

https://www.massdrop.com/buy/glorious-modul...d-gateron-brown

another hot-swappable design; ends in 6 days.

edit: varmilo's panda is officially on the shelf also. usb-type c; cherry mx switches: red, black, brown, blue, silent red, silent black, silver and clears.

This post has been edited by horns: Apr 11 2018, 04:05 PM
antaras
post Apr 11 2018, 05:58 PM

196 posts

My Massdrop order of GMK stabilizers (plate and pcb screw mount) are finally here. Right off the bat, I can notice the difference compared to the cheaper Chinese knock-offs. The metal shaft is almost surely thicker. The plastic bits are more solid and made with more precision. Hence less movement between the parts.

I removed my heavily lubed and clipped knock-offs and swapped in the non-lubed and non-clipped genuine stabs for a quick comparison. It's obvious now, no matter how cheap those Chinese variants are, IF you can get your hands on the genuine ones then please do that. Even without lubing, it's already out performing the knock-offs. Now I can't wait to lube these and give it a proper go. smile.gif
antaras
post Apr 11 2018, 06:00 PM

196 posts

Some nice stuffs in KBDfans.

PUBG fans rejoice.
https://kbdfans.cn/collections/new-arrival

That EnjoyPBT 9009 set is tasty!
https://kbdfans.cn/collections/new-arrival/...009-keycaps-set
horns
post Apr 11 2018, 11:47 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Apr 11 2018, 05:58 PM)
My Massdrop order of GMK stabilizers (plate and pcb screw mount) are finally here. Right off the bat, I can notice the difference compared to the cheaper Chinese knock-offs. The metal shaft is almost surely thicker. The plastic bits are more solid and made with more precision. Hence less movement between the parts.

I removed my heavily lubed and clipped knock-offs and swapped in the non-lubed and non-clipped genuine stabs for a quick comparison. It's obvious now, no matter how cheap those Chinese variants are, IF you can get your hands on the genuine ones then please do that. Even without lubing, it's already out performing the knock-offs. Now I can't wait to lube these and give it a proper go. smile.gif
damn i missed that drop :/

yeah it's that bad for the stock stabs in gk64 haha luckily it's easy to replace.

QUOTE(antaras @ Apr 11 2018, 06:00 PM)
Some nice stuffs in KBDfans.

PUBG fans rejoice.
https://kbdfans.cn/collections/new-arrival

That EnjoyPBT 9009 set is tasty!
https://kbdfans.cn/collections/new-arrival/...009-keycaps-set
yeah i have ordered the epbt 9009 lol
horns
post Apr 12 2018, 10:56 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

.. just found out one of the tiny white bumps at the stem side of gateron silent black was detached partially. no wonder that key always sounded a bit weird to me.

maybe it's a defective stem that i didn't notice when i lubed the switches.
irsyadfy
post Apr 12 2018, 04:33 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Apr 11 2018, 05:58 PM)

just a curious question,

would u clip your GMK stab? hmm.gif
antaras
post Apr 12 2018, 05:12 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Apr 12 2018, 04:33 PM)
just a curious question,

would u clip your GMK stab?  hmm.gif
I will be clipping them. Didn't managed to get them done last night. Hopefully tonight I can get them done. smile.gif

From the brief test previously, the rattling is definitely not there but the mushiness is. I did have band-aid on my PCB. Perhaps that did add to the mushiness.

This post has been edited by antaras: Apr 12 2018, 05:14 PM
horns
post Apr 12 2018, 05:32 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Apr 12 2018, 05:12 PM)
I will be clipping them. Didn't managed to get them done last night. Hopefully tonight I can get them done. smile.gif

From the brief test previously, the rattling is definitely not there but the mushiness is. I did have band-aid on my PCB. Perhaps that did add to the mushiness.
all my gk64 are with band-aid. i also painted a thin layer of thick lube on the band-aids lol

screw-in pcb mount stabs are solid smile.gif

edit: please share with us notes about building a custom gk64 with wooden cases. still not sure which wooden case to get. i saw one with cover that can be used as wrist rest. would like to give it a go.

after va87m with cherry mx black, i will get another va87m with cherry mx silent black. that almost completes my collection of varmilo boards with cherry mx switches that i want most smile.gif

.. and by then i am officially mkb 20++ (very insignificant if compared to the guy who owns 600+ mkbs)

This post has been edited by horns: Apr 12 2018, 05:52 PM

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:42 PM