88 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Hotlink Postpaid, Now with Appreciation Bonus Up to 140GB

godzilla88
post Dec 7 2021, 11:09 PM

274 posts

Why speed cap is an issue when just given 2GB of quota?

I can finished 2GB in less than 1 hour

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Dec 7 2021, 09:23 PM)
Prepaid got speed cap.
poweredbydiscuz
post Dec 8 2021, 12:09 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 7 2021, 10:33 PM)
Congestion is not speed friendly.... so, better have speed cap so that no congestion can disturb the speed...

no point having unlimited speed but cannot use when congestion...

With the "failure" to re-farm 3G to LTE, congestion of cell towers is unavoidable until March 2022...
QUOTE(godzilla88 @ Dec 7 2021, 11:09 PM)

I was just pointing out the difference. Chill.
Capricorn22
post Dec 8 2021, 09:07 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Dec 7 2021, 12:37 PM)
This is the most pathetic upgrade...
Capricorn22
post Dec 8 2021, 09:13 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(godzilla88 @ Dec 7 2021, 11:09 PM)

Right...unless the plan has a lot of quota
chonghe
post Dec 8 2021, 05:00 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(godzilla88 @ Dec 7 2021, 09:11 PM)
Hotlink HUP35  gives much better value but no free SMS
I see. I haven't been following telco packages as I am happy with Postpaid flex RM30

So to summarise,

Hotlink postpaid flex RM30 - Free call & SMS, 2 GB hotspotable, no speed cap
Hotlink unlimited prepaid - RM35 - Free call, unlimited internet with 3Mbps speed cap (so is like 375 KBytes/s), non-tethering. To have tethering, becomes RM40

Is this correct?
Philexpert88 P
post Dec 8 2021, 10:56 PM

Probation

QUOTE(chonghe @ Dec 8 2021, 06:00 PM)
I see. I haven't been following telco packages as I am happy with Postpaid flex RM30

So to summarise,

Hotlink unlimited prepaid - RM35 - Free call, unlimited internet with 3Mbps speed cap (so is like 375 KBytes/s), non-tethering. To have tethering, becomes RM40

Is this correct?
Can we consider this as the cheapest plan under Hotlink? 2GB is limited if we are moving around frequently rather than depending on wifi. sad.gif

For this package Hotlink postpaid flex RM30, can we call to any phone regardless whether it is a mobile phone number, or local phone number? Just curious rclxm9.gif
chonghe
post Dec 9 2021, 07:23 AM

853 posts

QUOTE(Philexpert88 @ Dec 8 2021, 10:56 PM)
Can we consider this as the cheapest plan under Hotlink? 2GB is limited if we are moving around frequently rather than depending on wifi.  sad.gif

For this package Hotlink postpaid flex RM30, can we call to any phone regardless whether it is a mobile phone number, or local phone number? Just curious  rclxm9.gif
Yeah postpaid flex is cheapest as far as I know
1GB is sufficient for me now, but if I were to upgrade in the future, prepaid unlimited is attractive

Yes can call any mobile and landline number for free except: 1300 and numbers like TNB 15454 got charge
Philexpert88 P
post Dec 9 2021, 11:34 PM

Probation

QUOTE(chonghe @ Dec 9 2021, 08:23 AM)
Yeah postpaid flex is cheapest as far as I know
1GB is sufficient for me now, but if I were to upgrade in the future, prepaid unlimited is attractive

Yes can call any mobile and landline number for free except: 1300 and numbers like TNB 15454 got charge
Is there any difference between prepaid and postpaid? Hotlink maxis might not allow to convert postpaid to prepaid. They will claim that the internet speed of prepaid is poorer than postpaid. hmm.gif
godzilla88
post Dec 11 2021, 10:53 AM

274 posts

correct plus Hotlink unlimited prepaid - RM35 have 50GB fup.....

So Hotlink HUP35 gives much better value than Hotlink postpaid flex RM30 i.e 50GB vs 2GB(damn pathetic) etc

QUOTE(chonghe @ Dec 8 2021, 05:00 PM)

So to summarise,

Is this correct?
westlife
post Dec 11 2021, 11:01 AM

14,268 posts

This post has been edited by westlife: Dec 11 2021, 11:01 AM
kelissa
post Jul 3 2022, 12:07 PM

75 posts

Anyone in Sarawak particularly Kuching/Samarahan area using Hotlink, how is the coverage especially indoor?
Also, does Hotlink Postpaid 40 have VoWifi function? Any difference in terms of speed for Hotlink vs. maxis postpaid?
yeapsc73
post Jul 14 2022, 04:33 PM

384 posts

can convert maxis postpaid to hotlink postpaid? device contract just over so thinking not to waste money for the postpaid plan which the quota I cant finish anyway
poweredbydiscuz
post Jul 14 2022, 04:36 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Jul 14 2022, 04:33 PM)
can convert maxis postpaid to hotlink postpaid? device contract just over so thinking not to waste money for the postpaid plan which the quota I cant finish anyway
Convert to hotlink prepaid first then convert to hotlink postpaid. Done this 2 months ago.
yeapsc73
post Jul 14 2022, 04:39 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jul 14 2022, 04:36 PM)
Convert to hotlink prepaid first then convert to hotlink postpaid. Done this 2 months ago.
thanks bro for the quick reply, what is the process?

just now went to hotlink website macam can convert straight from maxis postpaid to hotlink postpaid. Done the process halfway then pause, scared got any hidden catch.

poweredbydiscuz
post Jul 14 2022, 04:48 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Jul 14 2022, 04:39 PM)
thanks bro for the quick reply, what is the process?

just now went to hotlink website macam can convert straight from maxis postpaid to hotlink postpaid. Done the process halfway then pause, scared got any hidden catch.
I went to Maxis center and request to change to hotlink postpaid but they told me to change to prepaid first. They help me to to submit the application and the line was converted to prepaid in 1-2 days. After that I just buy a 1-month prepaid internet pass and use it for 1 month then convert to hotlink postpaid via website. No need to change SIM card throughout the process.
yeapsc73
post Jul 14 2022, 06:20 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jul 14 2022, 04:48 PM)
I went to Maxis center and request to change to hotlink postpaid but they told me to change to prepaid first. They help me to to submit the application and the line was converted to prepaid in 1-2 days. After that I just buy a 1-month prepaid internet pass and use it for 1 month then convert to hotlink postpaid via website. No need to change SIM card throughout the process.
nice. thanks bro
palikoss
post Jul 29 2022, 08:15 PM

Anybody get free 8gb x 12 month like this?

XeactorZ
post Jul 29 2022, 08:17 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(palikoss @ Jul 29 2022, 08:15 PM)

Ya I received on this morning

Free extra 8gb for 1 year hmm.gif
TSalexleow81
post Jul 31 2022, 06:52 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(palikoss @ Jul 29 2022, 08:15 PM)

Not bad what! You get 8GB for a year! thumbsup.gif
Double Rainbow
post Sep 25 2022, 10:36 PM

35 posts

If I get Hotlink Postpaid 40 now, I get 20GB high speed internet + free 8G/month for 12 months. Anybody knows whther the whole 28GB is hot-spotable?

88 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:52 PM