sms2u
post Apr 5 2018, 01:58 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 4 2018, 05:22 PM)
Need to wave asap, total allocation rm37500 per month only
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 4 2018, 05:26 PM)
Mine also 3x min RM 10 but no intention to swipe.
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 4 2018, 05:29 PM)
Me too!
UOB is not my primary card for Wave swipes. LOL
Somemore I requested a replacement and the new card hasn't arrive. doh.gif
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 4 2018, 05:37 PM)
If done early of the month potentially can get 2 CB for 1 dining transaction. Wave at McDonald set meal X 3 on  1st of month, n the meal is free, no?
QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 4 2018, 09:51 PM)
Does this mean that we're able to view the cash rebate in the monthly statement?
For example spend from 1/3 - 31/3, the cash rebate will be shown at March statement ?
do u all receive sms?

this is invited event?

This Campaign is open to all SELECTED principal and supplementary UOBM Credit Cardmembers (“Eligible
Cardmembers”) holding a UOBM Visa Card printed with the Visa payWave ripple sign (“Visa payWave card”)
issued in Malaysia and:
a) received an invitation to participate in this Campaign via Short Messaging Services (SMS);

peri peri
post Apr 5 2018, 02:05 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Apr 4 2018, 04:58 PM)
mind to share ur sms / website link for TnC? (for rm30 for 3x swipe)
received via sms, content same as diablo posted just that mine is 3x
peri peri
post Apr 5 2018, 02:06 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Apr 5 2018, 12:31 PM)
just did 5x rm10 transaction at giant.. hope not late for the rm30 rebate
ohh, macam cannot swipe at same merchant
MGM
post Apr 5 2018, 02:07 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 5 2018, 01:58 PM)
do u all receive sms?

this is invited event?

This Campaign is open to all SELECTED principal and supplementary UOBM Credit Cardmembers (“Eligible
Cardmembers”) holding a UOBM Visa Card printed with the Visa payWave ripple sign (“Visa payWave card”)
issued in Malaysia and:
a) received an invitation to participate in this Campaign via Short Messaging Services (SMS);
By invitation only. I was invited for 3x rm5 instead of this.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 5 2018, 02:19 PM

52,874 posts

do u all receive sms?

this is invited event?

issued in Malaysia and:
Invited via SMS
saitong09
post Apr 5 2018, 03:02 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 5 2018, 02:07 PM)
By invitation only. I was invited for 3x rm5 instead of this.
Your's better TnC smile.gif
fruitie
post Apr 5 2018, 03:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

do u all receive sms?

this is invited event?

issued in Malaysia and:
Yes, received SMS.
MGM
post Apr 5 2018, 03:18 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 5 2018, 03:02 PM)
Your's better TnC smile.gif
I prefer the other cos it starts on 1st day of d month.
cybpsych
post Apr 5 2018, 03:27 PM

---------------------
65,262 posts

QUOTE(applesmiley @ Apr 5 2018, 03:11 AM)
Just want to check if the following are all considered the same merchant for the below RM10 rule:

QUOTE(applesmiley @ Apr 5 2018, 11:59 AM)
I don't really have many bills and I need to pay a lump sum of RM5xx (no splitting) so yeah... 😅😅

Anyway, will wait for your feedback.

here's the answer:

1) per your screenshot, answer "We wish to inform the below transactions will be considered as 1 transaction."

2) per my question about multiple payees (<RM10) in JomPAY, answer "We wish to inform that multiple payment to different merchant via Jompay will be considered as separate transactions." thumbup.gif

3) per my question how uob system differentiate different merchant, answer "We refer to the first question, this are considered as same transaction due to same merchant ‘ DIGI’ hence the transaction will be considered as one transaction."

answer #3 is a bit odd, unless uob system so powderful to find similarities in description names hmm.gif
saitong09
post Apr 5 2018, 03:39 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 5 2018, 03:18 PM)
I prefer the other cos it starts on 1st day of d month.
Not all started from 1st of the month?
MGM
post Apr 5 2018, 03:49 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 5 2018, 03:39 PM)
Not all started from 1st of the month?
Starts 16th.
darkterror15
post Apr 5 2018, 04:58 PM

359 posts

Recently there are many event for UOB

So far I received 3 kinds of events other than the normal cash rebate rm 10 per transaction = 1 time transaction

1) RM 5 transaction x 3 from mid of the month in the listed online shop to get RM 5 cashback,

means if u swipe 3 times in 11street RM 5, then 3 times in lazada then u entitle for RM 10 total cashback for that event for that month (not sure about the cb first come first serve or not)

2) RM10 x5 or RM 10 x 3 paywave event. Spend at RM 10 per paywave for 5 times a month starting each day of the month until may 31st. Never mention about same merchant in same day ok or not. (First come first serve) The number of paywave is different and if never activate the card before, it will be 3 times. For old card holders is 5 times. CB is RM 30 per month.

3) 10% rebate for oversea/foreign currency spend 3 times for at least RM 100. (no mention first come first serve)

Last month I swipe for first event, and just this afternoon I paywaved for second event by going to mcd and asking my colleague to separately using my card to wave laugh.gif

Whether will I get or not ? I dont know.. just wait..lol

This post has been edited by darkterror15: Apr 5 2018, 04:59 PM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 5 2018, 05:12 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Apr 5 2018, 04:58 PM)

So far I received 3 kinds of events other than the normal cash rebate rm 10 per transaction = 1 time transaction

1) RM 5 transaction x 3 from mid of the month in the listed online shop to get RM 5 cashback,

means if u swipe 3 times in 11street RM 5, then 3 times in lazada then u entitle for RM 10 total cashback for that event for that month (not sure about the cb first come first serve or not)

2) RM10 x5 or RM 10 x 3 paywave event. Spend at RM 10 per paywave for 5 times a month starting each day of the month until may 31st. Never mention about same merchant in same day ok or not. (First come first serve) The number of paywave is different and if never activate the card before, it will be 3 times. For old card holders is 5 times. CB is RM 30 per month.

3) 10% rebate for oversea/foreign currency spend 3 times for at least RM 100. (no mention first come first serve)

Last month I swipe for first event, and just this afternoon I paywaved for second event by going to mcd and asking my colleague to separately using my card to wave  laugh.gif

Most of them are FCFS. You may not even get them all!
It's not like Pokemon whereby you can catch them all if you want! LOL
MGM
post Apr 5 2018, 05:12 PM

18,397 posts

Last month I swipe for first event, and just this afternoon I paywaved for second event by going to mcd and asking my colleague to separately using my card to wave  laugh.gif

U receive all 3 SMS invitation? I only got 1 n 3, but I want 2.
hebe87
post Apr 5 2018, 05:17 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Apr 5 2018, 02:06 PM)
ohh, macam cannot swipe at same merchant
Should be ok. It is not mentioned that cannot swipe at same merchant

https://www1.uob.com.my/web-resources/perso...e-5-tnc-eng.pdf

My worry now is giant terminal is using "offline processing" for paywave, which results in delay to post my transaction to bank
darkterror15
post Apr 5 2018, 05:18 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 5 2018, 05:12 PM)
U receive all 3 SMS invitation? I only got 1 n 3, but I want 2.
yes.. received all of them.. btw, 2nd event is visa event so u can use uob one card or yolo card to paywave since both are visas. yolo has 8% on dining and i think mcd should be included in dining. So if you cant max out in online spending, swiping in dining can give u more rebate. besides, it can help u to hit 16 times transaction per month to entitle for the normal cashback

applesmiley
post Apr 5 2018, 05:22 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 5 2018, 03:27 PM)
here's the answer:

1) per your screenshot, answer "We wish to inform the below transactions will be considered as 1 transaction."

2) per my question about multiple payees (<RM10) in JomPAY, answer "We wish to inform that multiple payment to different merchant via Jompay will be considered as separate transactions.thumbup.gif

3) per my question how uob system differentiate different merchant, answer "We refer to the first question, this are considered as same transaction due to same merchant ‘ DIGI’ hence the transaction will be considered as one transaction."

answer #3 is a bit odd, unless uob system so powderful to find similarities in description names  hmm.gif
Wow, that's fast.
Really appreciate your help, thanks! smile.gif smile.gif
MGM
post Apr 5 2018, 05:37 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Apr 5 2018, 05:18 PM)
yes.. received all of them.. btw, 2nd event is visa event so u can use uob one card or yolo card to paywave since both are visas. yolo has 8% on dining and i think mcd should be included in dining. So if you cant max out in online spending, swiping in dining can give u more rebate. besides, it can help u to hit 16 times transaction per month to entitle for the normal cashback
But I wasn't invited for d 2nd promo.
darkterror15
post Apr 5 2018, 05:52 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 5 2018, 05:37 PM)
But I wasn't invited for d 2nd promo.
tough luck.. console.gif

saitong09
post Apr 5 2018, 07:02 PM

10,820 posts

I did it last night 3x at the same merchant, wait for the rm30 smile.gif

768 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:21 AM