Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

loongzai2
post Jun 15 2019, 10:21 PM

822 posts

Guys. U guys pay on the 1st day of the month at after 12 am
eg:12:05am for tnb jompay I will captured as 1st day right?
vez
post Jun 15 2019, 10:29 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Jun 15 2019, 10:21 PM)
i usually do it on 8am lol, because i have maxis transaction after 12am capture as previous day doh.gif
if you have RM625 exactly, i will suggest do it after 8am... if you have more than that, can start after 12am

i don think the cash back pool gonna finish within 8 hours sweat.gif of first day.... but future unknown that will be 2200 holders of YOLO making transaction within first 8 hours to utilize the 110k cash back pool
fruitie
post Jun 15 2019, 10:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,852 posts

I usually start paying at 12.15 a.m. as I don't sleep early. Mostly JomPay transactions and captured as 1st of the month.
cybpsych
post Jun 15 2019, 11:01 PM

---------------------
65,337 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jun 15 2019, 10:29 PM)
i usually do it on 8am lol, because i have maxis transaction after 12am capture as previous day  doh.gif
if you have RM625 exactly, i will suggest do it after 8am... if you have more than that, can start after 12am

i don think the cash back pool gonna finish within 8 hours  sweat.gif of first day.... but future unknown that will be 2200 holders of YOLO making transaction within first 8 hours to utilize the 110k cash back pool
use jompay for maxis lor.
vez
post Jun 15 2019, 11:39 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 15 2019, 11:01 PM)
use jompay for maxis lor.
too lazy to sign up sweat.gif feel nowadays a lot unnecessary account... if all those can use google single sign on
fruitie
post Jun 16 2019, 12:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,852 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jun 15 2019, 11:39 PM)
too lazy to sign up  sweat.gif feel nowadays a lot unnecessary account... if all those can use google single sign on
What's that to sign up? Have you used JomPay before? It's in the online banking.. Just put in biller code, account no. and you are done. Set as favourite, rinse and use every month. No OTP required.

There's no JomPay account. laugh.gif
vez
post Jun 16 2019, 08:52 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 16 2019, 12:34 AM)
What's that to sign up? Have you used JomPay before? It's in the online banking.. Just put in biller code, account no. and you are done. Set as favourite, rinse and use every month. No OTP required.

There's no JomPay account. laugh.gif
oh i see sweat.gif will try

This post has been edited by vez: Jun 16 2019, 08:54 AM
Cookie101
post Jun 16 2019, 10:10 AM

1,616 posts

Lol... doing it on 8th of the month after statement cut off.

No issue at all so no necessary on 1st 12am.
goliath84
post Jun 16 2019, 01:34 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jun 13 2019, 02:00 PM)
Smart Rebates.... i realy donno when i earn and where can use.....
Previously when GSC & BHP is their merchant, u may redeem it.
Now it is almost impossible to utilize the smart rebate. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
kart
post Jun 16 2019, 03:25 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 15 2019, 10:34 PM)
I usually start paying at 12.15 a.m. as I don't sleep early. Mostly JomPay transactions and captured as 1st of the month.
As such, the timezone for JomPay transactions on UOB PIB is same as Malaysian timezone, right?

Ok, that is good. smile.gif

fruitie
post Jun 16 2019, 03:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,852 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jun 16 2019, 03:25 PM)
As such, the timezone for JomPay transactions on UOB PIB is same as Malaysian timezone, right?

Ok, that is good. smile.gif
Yes, tried on JomPay UniFi, TIME, Astro and Digi.
paogeh
post Jun 16 2019, 10:59 PM

1,679 posts

[quote=cybpsych,May 18 2019, 09:22 AM]
https://www1.uob.com.my/web-resources/perso...ack-tnc-eng.pdf

UOB updated the T&C with eligible MCCs (clause 21) and minor updates to clause 7.

weekly allocation dropped to RM25k from RM30k.

[/quote]
updated Clause 5 T&C for SPEND & EARN CASH BACK CAMPAIGN 2019 campaign

https://www1.uob.com.my/web-resources/perso...ack-tnc-eng.pdf

[/quote]

Just found this campaign through FB ,

For YOLO,
Boost/Bigpay topup is not eligilble for the RM50/100 , right ? (since the MCC code not listed)

and 2nd questions,
New rules for 1June onwards,
No need swipe X16 ?!!
But still need minimum x8 , for Jompay/ or Online transaction - right ? Thank you

paogeh
post Jun 16 2019, 11:36 PM

1,679 posts

Just called UOB

Bigpay/boost - not eligible
so ,can take your sweet time to swipe and win RM50/100

post Jun 17 2019, 12:09 AM

56 posts

I just being charged for RM 168 annual fee for UOB One Platinum credit card. What possible way to waive it before directly cancel it ?
terry5695
post Jun 17 2019, 08:29 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(9847728 @ Jun 17 2019, 12:09 AM)
I just being charged for RM 168 annual fee for UOB One Platinum credit card. What possible way to waive it before directly cancel it ?
You can call to customer service(+603-2612-8100) to waive the charges, but (50% only)
coolguy99
post Jun 17 2019, 09:04 AM

7,353 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jun 16 2019, 11:36 PM)
Just called UOB

Bigpay/boost - not eligible
so ,can take your sweet time to swipe and win RM50/100
They does not fall into any of the categories, be it retail, airline, dining or grocery hence it is expected.
tan_aniki
post Jun 17 2019, 01:30 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(9847728 @ Jun 17 2019, 12:09 AM)
normally they waive for me every year after call to their customer care but this year might cancel it if SST unable to give rebate...
incredibless
post Jun 17 2019, 04:10 PM

437 posts

Hi. I have this one card classic since 2014 ago. Just wondering why there is not increase of credit limit since I paid on time and no defer payment also. When I want to make big purchase this card is pretty useless [only 5k] putting aside transfer into the account and all. While other bank request automatically whether want to increase and way more than UOB. Do I need to call in and request?
ClarenceT
post Jun 17 2019, 04:13 PM

14,946 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Jun 17 2019, 04:10 PM)
Hi. I have this one card classic since 2014 ago. Just wondering why there is not increase of credit limit since I paid on time and no defer payment also. When I want to make big purchase this card is pretty useless [only 5k] putting aside transfer into the account and all. While other bank request automatically whether want to increase and way more than UOB. Do I need to call in and request?
It is your duty to apply for increase of credit limit with your latest income documents.
CL is not based on your payment records.

OptimusStar
post Jun 18 2019, 12:55 PM

803 posts

Hi Guys,
Need some advice here.

For me to maximize the cashback of 8% at RM50 , i would need to make a minimum spending of RM625 for either online or dining within the first 10 days and also perform 16 transactions.

I dont have that much of transaction within such a short time, i think only 5 , unifi,astro,digi,parking and insurance.

Can i fulfil this criteria by making small payments like RM10*10 via jompay to unifi and astro/digi for example?

Will it be be counted if i made it that way using the jompay via UOB website?

770 Pages « < 195 196 197 198 199 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:00 PM