QUOTE(xkaizoku @ Oct 27 2025, 07:53 PM)
ask yourself can you pay any other way except online?
Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2
Oct 27 2025, 08:01 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(xkaizoku @ Oct 27 2025, 07:53 PM) ask yourself can you pay any other way except online? lovelyuser liked this post
Oct 28 2025, 09:54 AM
3,788 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
For those holding UOB Zenith, do take note that the changes to T&C (source: https://www.uob.com.my/personal/announcement.page)
The announcement mentioned changes to Clause A.(I).d , Clause 13 and 14 but the changes below are not mentioned. Impact? Basically, the exclusion of items has been expanded; this will reduce your "Cumulative Annual Retail Spend", which will increase the likelihood of a person paying an annual fee i.e. RM 1,000. Seeking clarification from UOB. 1 August 2025 (source: https://www.uob.com.my/assets/web-resources...ugust-2025.pdf) 31 October 2025 (source: https://www.uob.com.my/assets/web-resources...rd-tnc-eng.pdf) |
Oct 28 2025, 10:25 AM
653 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: PJ |
QUOTE(xkaizoku @ Oct 26 2025, 07:44 PM) Hi sifus, Did you not read what the eligible transactions are when you applied? I just got the EVOL card. I am aware that this card has many restrictions such as insurance, telco, utility, petrol all cannot. I would like to know what other users are spending on with their EVOL card for eligible cashback. (Online spending is a broad category so I am curious what other online transactions are eligible). Is spaylater and grabpaylater repayment count as online spending? I've been using it for show tickets, flights... as long as it's online. But I appreciate the cashback on parking, so.. I have other cards for insurance, telco, etc, so no biggie for me personally. |
Oct 28 2025, 07:53 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
220 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 27 2025, 08:01 PM) my question is what online transactions everyone is mainly using the card for. Don't really understand what you are trying to say.QUOTE(synical @ Oct 28 2025, 10:25 AM) Did you not read what the eligible transactions are when you applied? I read the T&C and apart from the other categories, the online non ewallet only states all merchants not listed within the exclusion mentioned. Not the other way round. So I am just gathering some examples of common online transactions everyone is using the card for which I did not think of.I've been using it for show tickets, flights... as long as it's online. But I appreciate the cashback on parking, so.. I have other cards for insurance, telco, etc, so no biggie for me personally. Hmm flight tickets, didnt thought about that. Thanks. also my other question, do you know if i pay telco or utility using spaylater and then pay spaylater with EVOL, does it entitle for cashback? I saw some saying spaylater is considered online spending but not from recent replies. |
Oct 29 2025, 08:26 AM
1,437 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Oct 29 2025, 11:36 AM
500 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Anyone using world card here? It written when you hit annual spend of 48k, you get 125k of uniringgit, does the annual spend include of insurance monthly premium, time/unifi, and electricity tnb payment?
Oct 29 2025, 12:49 PM
7,539 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Oct 29 2025, 03:32 PM
5,936 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: City of Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(aurora97 @ Oct 28 2025, 09:54 AM) For those holding UOB Zenith, do take note that the changes to T&C (source: https://www.uob.com.my/personal/announcement.page) and i just received my card yesterday.. seems like alot of 'expanded terms' The announcement mentioned changes to Clause A.(I).d , Clause 13 and 14 but the changes below are not mentioned. Impact? Basically, the exclusion of items has been expanded; this will reduce your "Cumulative Annual Retail Spend", which will increase the likelihood of a person paying an annual fee i.e. RM 1,000. Seeking clarification from UOB. 1 August 2025 (source: https://www.uob.com.my/assets/web-resources...ugust-2025.pdf) 31 October 2025 (source: https://www.uob.com.my/assets/web-resources...rd-tnc-eng.pdf) |
Oct 29 2025, 04:12 PM
26,503 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 29 2025, 04:31 PM
3,558 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Shenzhen Bahru |
Oct 29 2025, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 29 2025, 03:32 PM) Congrats, lol... you will be slapped with RM 1K un-waivable annual fee later.I just got a call from UOB as well. They told me my minimum cumulative spend from April to October, which is more than RM 240K is counted, but going forward, because all the transactions I make fall under the exclusions, they say it is not counted for the annual fee. I gave her a piece of my mind, saying all the discrepancies between all the other cards (how they calculate min spend) and lack of notice (this wasn't a clause that was highlighted by UOB in their announcement). At most I can only use it for 1 more year; then I will have to find a new card, most likely UOB VI. QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 29 2025, 04:12 PM) If you are using World Card for point conversion, than not much. If you using other premium/higher-tier cards, then maybe you got some worth.QUOTE(knwong @ Oct 29 2025, 04:31 PM) Nolar, where got so much.The conversion rate for the World Card is 20K UNRIM to 1K Kris/Enrich (125K = 6K Kris/Enrich). Unless, he convert using Zenith Card, which mean 7.4K UNRIM to 1K Kris/Enrich (125k = 16K Kris/Enrich), then maybe. |
Oct 29 2025, 05:01 PM
3,558 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Shenzhen Bahru |
QUOTE(aurora97 @ Oct 29 2025, 04:54 PM) Congrats, lol... you will be slapped with RM 1K un-waivable annual fee later. That 6k miles is worth 1 way Economy ticket to Bali. Return pay on his ownI just got a call from UOB as well. They told me my minimum cumulative spend from April to October, which is more than RM 240K is counted, but going forward, because all the transactions I make fall under the exclusions, they say it is not counted for the annual fee. I gave her a piece of my mind, saying all the discrepancies between all the other cards (how they calculate min spend) and lack of notice (this wasn't a clause that was highlighted by UOB in their announcement). At most I can only use it for 1 more year; then I will have to find a new card, most likely UOB VI. If you are using World Card for point conversion, than not much. If you using other premium/higher-tier cards, then maybe you got some worth. Nolar, where got so much. The conversion rate for the World Card is 20K UNRIM to 1K Kris/Enrich (125K = 6K Kris/Enrich). Unless, he convert using Zenith Card, which mean 7.4K UNRIM to 1K Kris/Enrich (125k = 16K Kris/Enrich), then maybe. |
Oct 29 2025, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(knwong @ Oct 29 2025, 05:01 PM) Faham.Eco saver - min also needs 8,500 miles [KL - DPS or SIN - DPS] one way. https://www.singaporeair.com/krisflyer/mile...iles-calculator |
Oct 30 2025, 12:37 AM
500 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Nov 2 2025, 10:14 AM
18,392 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Aug 7 2025, 12:02 PM) my Grab paylater just auto deduct from wallet (0 balance) thus it goto auto topup and pay. MCC6450 is just ewallet, in this case it save the 1% reload fee. QUOTE(lalahehe90 @ Oct 19 2025, 07:52 AM) It will autodeduct from credit card without the 1% charge. Yes eligible for cashback. But your autodeduct option must be credit card instead of grab wallet In order to pay Grab Paylater using autodeduct from credit card without incurring 1% fee, do I need setup AUTO TOPUP too?Currently my wallet balance is 0, autodeduct set to EVOL cc, and PAYLATER of RM44 due on 7Nov. Would the mcc code be 6540 for all cc cos I also have HSBC-Amanah-Platinum which requires 6540 to get cb? This post has been edited by MGM: Nov 2 2025, 10:17 AM |
Nov 2 2025, 03:08 PM
90 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 2 2025, 10:14 AM) In order to pay Grab Paylater using autodeduct from credit card without incurring 1% fee, do I need setup AUTO TOPUP too? No need enable auto top up, just need setup auto deduct.Currently my wallet balance is 0, autodeduct set to EVOL cc, and PAYLATER of RM44 due on 7Nov. Would the mcc code be 6540 for all cc cos I also have HSBC-Amanah-Platinum which requires 6540 to get cb? MGM liked this post
Nov 2 2025, 09:32 PM
24,329 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Family mart is under dining or grocery?
This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 2 2025, 09:33 PM |
Nov 2 2025, 10:17 PM
392 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(synical @ Oct 28 2025, 10:25 AM) Did you not read what the eligible transactions are when you applied? Sis, what card is good for paying insurance premium?I've been using it for show tickets, flights... as long as it's online. But I appreciate the cashback on parking, so.. I have other cards for insurance, telco, etc, so no biggie for me personally. Looking one for that. |
Nov 3 2025, 08:14 AM
6,256 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: UEP Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(Omgf @ Nov 2 2025, 10:17 PM) Affin Duo Cashback Visa counts insurance premiums for cashback purposes. So does Alliance Visa Signature. Most other cards will count it as filler spend (many cards nowadays need 'other spend' to top up). Omgf liked this post
Nov 3 2025, 09:14 AM
594 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
UOB told me earlier this year that I will have auto Annual Fee waived, when I told them I’m considering to cancel my card. But today saw my card got charged the AF. Do I really have to submit AF waiver and call them up every single year? Man they really pissed me off
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:18 AM |