768 Pages « < 706 707 708 709 710 > » Bottom

Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

Wolgie
post Dec 9 2024, 09:44 AM

2,632 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Dec 7 2024, 04:52 PM)
Wah congrats. You must be very good with timing

I only get a couple too. Sometimes long wait for OTP. Their campaign really not easy to hit.

They must be earning big bucks from these kind of campaigns. Non stop throwing new spend campaigns.
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 7 2024, 10:13 PM)
what's the correct method? I always click top up tng ew at 12:00am sharp, but need to wait for the SMS a short while, total tim still less than one minute
I did 23 times only received 3 cb, so rugi RM40  cry.gif
1 more things i thing maybe why i lose.
IM at Sabah. maybe timing is KL.
but a few time i follow website time. KUL time tongue.gif
that few time also no win

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Dec 9 2024, 09:44 AM
MGM
post Dec 9 2024, 10:15 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 5 2024, 09:07 PM)
RM0 UOB: Congratulations! The RM50 cashback from 9.9 Online Bonanza Campaign has been credited to your account ending 6967. Search "OB" on our website for T&C.
I tot this one is easy to win cos 50000/50=1k winners, cry.gif but didnt win.
Wolgie
post Dec 9 2024, 10:46 AM

2,632 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 9 2024, 10:15 AM)
I tot this one is easy to win cos 50000/50=1k winners,  cry.gif but didnt win.
bruce.gif 10.10, 11.11

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Dec 9 2024, 10:46 AM
confusedway
post Dec 9 2024, 04:45 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Dec 7 2024, 02:00 PM)
after also have, before also have.
i try all. because if unlucky, at less got some. but now is NONE
so the correct one is after or before?

I send email to UOB now, see got solution  or not?
No worries, you are not alone... after sign up about a year nothing win so far...

ok this round Shell got but i only pump 1 time and is the 1st day of the contest period...
sg8989
post Dec 9 2024, 07:14 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Dec 9 2024, 09:40 AM)
they really ignore my card.
Shell CB also no get console.gif  console.gif
How come? u pump at midnight?
knwong
post Dec 10 2024, 10:35 AM

3,559 posts

My wife accidentally uses her UOB One and withdraw cash at Maybank ATM. Silly mistake the transaction went through because all her cards share the same PIN. Wondering whether can call UOB to waive the 15% cash advance fee or not...
Wolgie
post Dec 10 2024, 10:35 AM

2,632 posts

QUOTE(sg8989 @ Dec 9 2024, 07:14 PM)
How come? u pump at midnight?
morning around 6-7am..
is that too late already? doh.gif
ericlaiys
post Dec 10 2024, 11:55 AM

7,546 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Dec 10 2024, 10:35 AM)
My wife accidentally uses her UOB One and withdraw cash at Maybank ATM. Silly mistake the transaction went through because all her cards share the same PIN. Wondering whether can call UOB to waive the 15% cash advance fee or not...
nope
hye
post Dec 10 2024, 06:10 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

Members ... please be reminded that SST waivers are strictly not allowed anywhere in this section.

This post has been edited by hye: Dec 10 2024, 06:13 PM
fruitie
post Dec 10 2024, 06:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 10 2024, 06:10 PM)
Members ... please be reminded that SST waivers are strictly not allowed anywhere in this section.
Yeah, waivers are not allowed because someone still needs to pay the government. Nobody can waive SST anyway. laugh.gif
However, SST cash back differs from waiver; banks give the users an x amount of cashback, but technically, we still pay for the SST and nothing is waived. Some people do not understand this part and report all discussions about SST. Need your comment on this as well, otherwise they will think we are biased. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 10 2024, 06:20 PM
guy3288
post Dec 10 2024, 06:35 PM

5,847 posts

i doubt UOB would waive for u

if yes people take cash say silap habislah

Note
Watch out
UOB wantonly charged retail interest in all our 3 card accounts
Rm300+ when u called they say sorry mistake.
hye
post Dec 10 2024, 09:27 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2024, 06:19 PM)
Yeah, waivers are not allowed because someone still needs to pay the government. Nobody can waive SST anyway. :lol:
However, SST cash back differs from waiver; banks give the users an x amount of cashback, but technically, we still pay for the SST and nothing is waived. Some people do not understand this part and report all discussions about SST. Need your comment on this as well, otherwise they will think we are biased. :lol:
I have no issues with the idea of SST cash back. However I think there's a very fine line between obtaining SST cash back and the latter as they objectively will end towards the same purpose which is not paying SST. So ... I'd suggest accepting the term "cash back" but it is a firm NO on "SST waivers", "SST cash back" or any indicators that give the idea (direct/indirect) SST can be waived/avoided. If the leads here have other suggestions, I'm open but let's all agree on a common treatment.

I am less inclined to accept a soft approach now as it has been more than 10 years since cc SST appears and a lot of members still thinks credit card SST can be waived/avoided. (See the offending post and the term "waiver" is clearly used) The period for soft approach has long passed and it didn't work. The brazen ones even come in asking "Sifu" advice on how to avoid SST.

This post has been edited by hye: Dec 10 2024, 09:38 PM
fruitie
post Dec 10 2024, 10:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 10 2024, 09:27 PM)
I have no issues with the idea of SST cash back. However I think there's a very fine line between obtaining SST cash back and the latter as they objectively will end towards the same purpose which is not paying SST. So ... I'd suggest accepting the term "cash back" but it is a firm NO on "SST waivers", "SST cash back" or any indicators that give the idea (direct/indirect) SST can be waived/avoided. If the leads here have other suggestions, I'm open but let's all agree on a common treatment.

I am less inclined to accept a soft approach now as it has been more than 10 years since cc SST appears and a lot of members still thinks credit card SST can be waived/avoided. (See the offending post and the term "waiver" is clearly used) The period for soft approach has long passed and it didn't work. The brazen ones even come in asking "Sifu" advice on how to avoid SST.
It is difficult to talk about cash back without indicating its real purpose, as cash back usually refers to the benefits given by banks. SST cashback is a non-obligatory benefit banks give, but at the end of the day, SST will be paid; it is not waived. Some banks require us to pay first, and they credit the SST cash back later; some require us to spend certain amounts to get the cashback.

To be honest, I don't agree with SST waiver discussions, either, but someone likes to report posts about SST without seeing the intent of the posts. In short, I'm not OK with SST waivers but OK with SST cash back.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 10 2024, 10:09 PM
hye
post Dec 11 2024, 06:48 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2024, 10:09 PM)
It is difficult to talk about cash back without indicating its real purpose, as cash back usually refers to the benefits given by banks. SST cashback is a non-obligatory benefit banks give, but at the end of the day, SST will be paid; it is not waived. Some banks require us to pay first, and they credit the SST cash back later; some require us to spend certain amounts to get the cashback.

To be honest, I don't agree with SST waiver discussions, either, but someone likes to report posts about SST without seeing the intent of the posts. In short, I'm not OK with SST waivers but OK with SST cash back.
Let's go with "SST cash back" and this term to be used for the dicussion to be accepted. e.g members wrote "SST waiver" (or equivalent) but objective is to obtain SST cash back will not be accepted irrespective of any excuse. Let's continuously observe what's the outcome.

Agreed that "SST waivers" will be a firm NO and both applicable throughout the section.
knwong
post Dec 11 2024, 08:39 AM

3,559 posts

An update on this. My wife called UOB and surprising the lady behind the phone decided to put in appeal to waive the cash advance fee because my wife made immediate payment that same night. Will know the result in 4 days time...
Felinomancy
post Dec 11 2024, 07:46 PM

38 posts

Is anyone able to set up UOB Pay (the NFC payment system) on a Nothing Phone 2?

I got past the OTP part, but afterwards it just enters the "processing" icon loop without end.
cybpsych
post Dec 12 2024, 06:39 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

evol cb credited on 11 Dec
lkwah86
post Dec 14 2024, 06:33 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(BeadsCrazee @ Nov 20 2024, 10:14 AM)
My latest uob one card statement seems to exclude ewallet top ups in calculating minimum spending requirement of cash back so i ended up getting 0.2% for all categories. Is that new rule?
My wife got a trx shopeepay on 27 posted date, 28 statement date. CS told that shopeepay not included in minimum retail spending, so get 0.2%.
tan_aniki
post Dec 14 2024, 10:03 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(lkwah86 @ Dec 14 2024, 06:33 PM)
My wife got a trx shopeepay on 27 posted date, 28 statement date. CS told that shopeepay not included in minimum retail spending, so get 0.2%.
you are being serve by a level 0 noob CS
try look into your statement again for all the txn whether it is under exclusion or not, for example government txn are excluded:
https://www.uob.com.my/web-resources/person...ard-tnc-eng.pdf

3. The Minimum Retail Spend will be computed based on the posting date in the
Statement Month for any retail spend and payments made with UOB ONE Card only.
The following transactions shall be excluded from the Minimum Retail Spend
computation:
(a) Alimony and child support.
(b) Bail or bond payments.
© Balance Transfer.
(d) Cash withdrawals.
(e) Charity bodies.
(f) Easi-Payment Plan purchases.
(g) Flexi Credit Plans.
(h) Government transactions.
(i) Instalment Payment Plan (IPP) purchases.
(j) Payment of annual card membership fees, interest payments, late payment
fees, charges for cash withdrawals and any other form of
service/miscellaneous fees using the UOB ONE Card.
(k) Premium for credit shield.
(l) Refunded, disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transactions.
(m) Transactions via Jompay.
(n) Transactions via Personal Internet Banking (“PIB”).
Barricade
post Dec 14 2024, 10:19 PM

4,143 posts

QUOTE(lkwah86 @ Dec 14 2024, 06:33 PM)
No such thing. I still get full CB.

768 Pages « < 706 707 708 709 710 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:03 PM