Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2
hye
Sep 20 2018, 11:40 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 20 2018, 05:19 PM) I thought during the call, it does mention: Your call is recorded for training and quality improvement purpose bla bla Not really ... listen carefully. It should be something like "Your call may be recorded for quality and training purposes .... ". For something crucial, might as well you play the game as well by recording the conversation too.
hye
Nov 19 2018, 10:01 PM
White Tiger
Search feature can be a powerful tool when want to search for keyword violations. Noticed several discussions of such.
hye
Nov 19 2018, 11:52 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 19 2018, 10:16 PM) Those who did partake in those discussions will get what I meant. I disallow any SST waiver discussions anywhere in the section (including replies) with the limited exception in the PBB thread - members will be warned with possible consequence management.
hye
Jul 17 2023, 02:27 PM
White Tiger
Appreciate if the TS could capture Citibank transition into UOB in this thread. This likely will be the point of discussion for ex-Citibank card holders discussion from hereon.
hye
Jul 17 2023, 10:54 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(adele123 @ Jul 17 2023, 07:13 PM) Ok boss. Will spend time to do it... Thanks for your efforts. I'm sure a lot of ex-Citibank members will thank you as well.
hye
May 10 2024, 08:27 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(den @ May 10 2024, 10:28 AM) i think their CS quite bad. i was asking them how many times have i used for the lounge access, and they said they couldnt check it. only when card rejected at lounge, then will know. last time citibank was much much better. One thing you have to understand is that probably Citibank has some form of integration to provide this information whereas UOB may not. When UOB acquired Citibank's customers, they did not acquire the right to access whatever system Citibank was using. Be fair to the CS.
hye
Jul 18 2024, 04:46 PM
White Tiger
Members, please take the efforts to read the T&C of the product or promotions that you are getting yourself into.
Fellow members here are not your personal Google who is at your beck and call to answer your questions quickly. Giving us your "lol" in this context doesn't mean you are appreciative of fellow members help - it is more of mocking us actually.
This post has been edited by hye: Jul 18 2024, 04:48 PM
hye
Aug 11 2024, 04:42 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(countdracula @ Aug 11 2024, 04:12 PM) Yes. It's under chubb. There's a master policy link in the product page. 1 of the best by a credit card, from citibank Member, are you referring to PRVI MILES or PRVI MILES Elite product ? Please provide the link to support your statement. This post has been edited by hye: Aug 11 2024, 04:44 PM
hye
Sep 23 2024, 05:24 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(jhnwoo @ Sep 23 2024, 04:34 PM) just use UOB chat to ask for waiver https://www.uob.com.my/personal/chat.pageSST failed to waive (AF) Annual fee success to waive   Appreciate if the usage term of SST waiver is not used here. The correct term need to be applied - way too many post members asking for free SST. Don't apply cards if you can't afford the mandatory fees that comes with it. I'll enforce blocking any posts in the credit card section if this continues beyond 31st Oct 24'. There is no such thing as an SST waiver. Someone needs to pay it as the gov will collect the SST one way or the other. This post has been edited by hye: Sep 23 2024, 05:26 PM
hye
Oct 8 2024, 01:06 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Oct 7 2024, 11:10 AM) The officer who doing verification (from marketing department if not mistaken) since I submitted thru ringgitplus straightaway told me since the name of the company I wrote different from payslip. If your payslip doesn't match the co. name you are working for, you are certain to be rejected from all bank cc application, let alone UOB. Please give some thoughts to what info you are providing in the cc application form.
hye
Dec 10 2024, 06:10 PM
White Tiger
Members ... please be reminded that SST waivers are strictly not allowed anywhere in this section.
This post has been edited by hye: Dec 10 2024, 06:13 PM
hye
Dec 10 2024, 09:27 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2024, 06:19 PM) Yeah, waivers are not allowed because someone still needs to pay the government. Nobody can waive SST anyway. :lol: However, SST cash back differs from waiver; banks give the users an x amount of cashback, but technically, we still pay for the SST and nothing is waived. Some people do not understand this part and report all discussions about SST. Need your comment on this as well, otherwise they will think we are biased. :lol: I have no issues with the idea of SST cash back. However I think there's a very fine line between obtaining SST cash back and the latter as they objectively will end towards the same purpose which is not paying SST. So ... I'd suggest accepting the term "cash back" but it is a firm NO on "SST waivers", "SST cash back" or any indicators that give the idea (direct/indirect) SST can be waived/avoided. If the leads here have other suggestions, I'm open but let's all agree on a common treatment. I am less inclined to accept a soft approach now as it has been more than 10 years since cc SST appears and a lot of members still thinks credit card SST can be waived/avoided. (See the offending post and the term "waiver" is clearly used) The period for soft approach has long passed and it didn't work. The brazen ones even come in asking "Sifu" advice on how to avoid SST. This post has been edited by hye: Dec 10 2024, 09:38 PM
hye
Dec 11 2024, 06:48 AM
White Tiger
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2024, 10:09 PM) It is difficult to talk about cash back without indicating its real purpose, as cash back usually refers to the benefits given by banks. SST cashback is a non-obligatory benefit banks give, but at the end of the day, SST will be paid; it is not waived. Some banks require us to pay first, and they credit the SST cash back later; some require us to spend certain amounts to get the cashback. To be honest, I don't agree with SST waiver discussions, either, but someone likes to report posts about SST without seeing the intent of the posts. In short, I'm not OK with SST waivers but OK with SST cash back. Let's go with "SST cash back" and this term to be used for the dicussion to be accepted. e.g members wrote "SST waiver" (or equivalent) but objective is to obtain SST cash back will not be accepted irrespective of any excuse. Let's continuously observe what's the outcome. Agreed that "SST waivers" will be a firm NO and both applicable throughout the section.
hye
Feb 7 2025, 03:35 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Feb 7 2025, 11:46 AM) Such services is available for UOB SG cardholder for a while already but yet to see it appearing here in MY. Let's see what happens later. Rather disappointing if they remove it in entirety as all banks at least got 1 card product that support one of A/G/S Pay.
hye
Feb 26 2025, 11:50 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(iSean @ Feb 26 2025, 11:22 PM) yep. just wanted to see any new updates from the rest. Didn't dare to call them and threaten to cancel card yet.  Then please seek your answers for what you seek with UOB elsewhere. Didn't you get the memo on this subject ? Proceed further on this subject and risk consequence management. This post has been edited by hye: Feb 27 2025, 07:23 AM