The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V5, Say hello to the future

streamline
post May 25 2018, 08:45 AM

424 posts

Some people worry much on resale value.
I'm just using the 10 until doesnt works..

Coming from 5 to 10.
Maybe next phone will be iphone 15 or 20 release then i changed. lol
desreg2913
post May 25 2018, 09:31 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(jason0416 @ May 23 2018, 11:01 PM)
Now no need to resolve. Phone die after few days due to water damage ...

really wtf*** usually just clesn the ohonr eith tap water and water leak into the phone. Great ip67, sucks!
sorry to heard that.

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 23 2018, 11:45 PM)
AFAIK, neither Apple nor Samsung officially extend warranty cover for their ip67 and ip68 smartphones when it comes to water damage.

Dunno about you guys and girls but I really avoid taking risks with my expensive ‘water resistant’ phones when it comes to water exposure. Old habits die hard I guess.
no i cant refuse to use water tap and soap to clean my phone... i feel very dirty if i dun wash it...

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 24 2018, 01:19 PM)
I do wash my phone at times, I bring it along to the pool and use it while my hands are wet but I dont dip the phone into water. So far so good.  thumbsup.gif
give me five

kmrdeva
post May 25 2018, 09:40 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ May 25 2018, 09:31 AM)
sorry to heard that.
no i cant refuse to use water tap and soap to clean my phone... i feel very dirty if i dun wash it...
I remove my phones from their cases and wipe both phone and case clean with a wet towel about twice a week.

Maybe I’m just an old fashioned guy ha ha.
desreg2913
post May 25 2018, 09:43 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 25 2018, 07:15 AM)
Probably true also, haha. Anyway the fruit phone value also doesn’t hold as well as it used to. So a little wait is also OK smile.gif
Shouldn’t be an issue, I think. My colleague’s 6 Plus is coming into its fourth year now and still running fine, albeit a little slowly.
i think price won't be higher than 6k for the highest spec... maybe about 5.5k
i won't go for retail price as this price is ridiculously high LOL.

i agree with u. android to go for mid range will do.
desreg2913
post May 25 2018, 09:45 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 25 2018, 09:40 AM)
I remove my phones from their cases and wipe both phone and case clean with a wet towel about twice a week.

Maybe I’m just an old fashioned guy ha ha.
i understand. the first time when i use water resistance phone im also like this... but using tap water and soap is just fast and easy.
btw since u always see ur phone, noticed minor scratch on ur phone? my silver can see those scratch already

kmrdeva
post May 25 2018, 09:57 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ May 25 2018, 09:45 AM)
i understand. the first time when i use water resistance phone im also like this... but using tap water and soap is just fast and easy.
btw since u always see ur phone, noticed minor scratch on ur phone? my silver can see those scratch already
Space gray user. Only see scratches on my screen protector. Dunno about the back glass since I have a film/skin attached. Probably have some micro scratches that I cannot notice, here and there but nothing major.
attw
post May 25 2018, 10:17 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ May 25 2018, 09:43 AM)
i think price won't be higher than 6k for the highest spec... maybe about 5.5k
i won't go for retail price as this price is ridiculously high LOL.

i agree with u. android to go for mid range will do.
The iPhone X 256GB retailed at 5899, which is pretty close to 6k already. So 6k is still a possibility laugh.gif

Anyways, you’re right, too expensive to buy a fruit phone outright at RRP these days. Either a telco contract or online smile.gif
clement5949
post May 25 2018, 10:55 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 25 2018, 10:17 AM)
The iPhone X 256GB retailed at 5899, which is pretty close to 6k already. So 6k is still a possibility laugh.gif

Anyways, you’re right, too expensive to buy a fruit phone outright at RRP these days. Either a telco contract or online smile.gif
yup, better get with telco plan.

or else rm5899 really not worth for such buggy phone.

every few days it gives me surprise.
TOMEI-R
post May 25 2018, 11:02 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 25 2018, 07:15 AM)
Probably true also, haha. Anyway the fruit phone value also doesn’t hold as well as it used to. So a little wait is also OK smile.gif
Shouldn’t be an issue, I think. My colleague’s 6 Plus is coming into its fourth year now and still running fine, albeit a little slowly.
Not to say that it doesn't hold as well as it used to be. But the phone's selling price is outrageous. You are paying almost Rm5899k for a 256Gb. How much do you expect to sell it after a year? Rm4k? I wouldn't buy a one year old, out of warranty phone for Rm4k. That is why the prices keeps depreciating a lot.
dino89
post May 25 2018, 12:01 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 25 2018, 11:02 AM)
Not to say that it doesn't hold as well as it used to be. But the phone's selling price is outrageous. You are paying almost Rm5899k for a 256Gb. How much do  you expect to sell it after a year? Rm4k? I wouldn't buy a one year old, out of warranty phone for Rm4k. That is why the prices keeps depreciating a lot.
Last time iPhone pricing was the sweet spot at RM2k. Miss those days biggrin.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 25 2018, 12:06 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 25 2018, 12:01 PM)
Last time iPhone pricing was the sweet spot at RM2k. Miss those days  biggrin.gif
From the Iphone 4 to the 5S, we only lose about a few hundred Ringgits for a one year old phone. Those were the days. It was also because Apple increased the prices for each new iteration of the iphone and therefore we could sell an older 1 year old model less a few hundreds of our purchase price. Starting from the 6S era, the second value of these phones went downhill because of the high RRPs.
desreg2913
post May 25 2018, 12:07 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 25 2018, 09:57 AM)
Space gray user. Only see scratches on my screen protector. Dunno about the back glass since I have a film/skin attached. Probably have some micro scratches that I cannot notice, here and there but nothing major.
wondering how i can get all those small scratch on the ege of my phone
QUOTE(clement5949 @ May 25 2018, 10:55 AM)

totally agreed LOL
dino89
post May 25 2018, 12:08 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 25 2018, 12:06 PM)
From the Iphone 4 to the 5S, we only lose about a few hundred Ringgits for a one year old phone. Those were the days. It was also because Apple increased the prices for each new iteration of the iphone and therefore we could sell an older 1 year old model less a few hundreds of our purchase price. Starting from the 6S era, the second value of these phones went downhill because of the high RRPs.
I think the iPhone 6/6s still not so rasa yet, the iPhone 7 onwards only start to rasa the pinch cry.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 25 2018, 12:09 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Huh? So far so good on mine though. Have you tried all the recommended measures to rectify the phone?
TOMEI-R
post May 25 2018, 12:10 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 25 2018, 12:08 PM)
I think the iPhone 6/6s still not so rasa yet, the iPhone 7 onwards only start to rasa the pinch cry.gif
Wait till you sell your IpX 256gb....then you will cry even more. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 25 2018, 12:10 PM
dino89
post May 25 2018, 12:15 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 25 2018, 12:10 PM)
Wait till you sell your IpX 256gb....then you will cry even more.  laugh.gif
Yalo, pass the iPhone 7 oledi all the models will cry lor cry.gif
This iPhone X will have to last me 2 years before change the next model d, and this time will wait and not become those early adopter. Wait until price drop like what happen with this iPhone X
attw
post May 25 2018, 12:17 PM

32,468 posts

Well, they promised to iron out the kinks in iOS 12

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 25 2018, 11:02 AM)
Not to say that it doesn't hold as well as it used to be. But the phone's selling price is outrageous. You are paying almost Rm5899k for a 256Gb. How much do  you expect to sell it after a year? Rm4k? I wouldn't buy a one year old, out of warranty phone for Rm4k. That is why the prices keeps depreciating a lot.
Ya, you’re right. So plan is to sell before warranty expires? laugh.gif

TOMEI-R
post May 25 2018, 12:19 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 25 2018, 12:17 PM)
Well, they promised to iron out the kinks in iOS 12
Ya, you’re right. So plan is to sell before warranty expires? laugh.gif
Cant bro.. Where to transfer all my stuff to? My X is my daily driver as well. My old IP5 only 16GB and most apps wont run on it anymore. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 25 2018, 12:19 PM
adam.wong
post May 25 2018, 12:23 PM

47 posts

Just to let people know that my friend's X was dropped to our office toilet bowl (squatting type).

I don't know if you realized this, but office's toilet will actually drop very far below one for squatting type. He had to call maintenance to help. After 2 hours, they managed to retrieve it and LULZ. it is still working fine.

that's it. lol.

This post has been edited by adam.wong: May 25 2018, 12:23 PM
attw
post May 25 2018, 12:25 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(adam.wong @ May 25 2018, 12:23 PM)
Just to let people know that my friend's X was dropped to our office toilet bowl (squatting type).

I don't know if you realized this, but office's toilet will actually drop very far below one for squatting type. He had to call maintenance to help. After 2 hours, they managed to retrieve it and LULZ. it is still working fine.

that's it. lol.
I wouldn’t use that phone ever again though laugh.gif

138 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:52 PM