The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V5, Say hello to the future

TOMEI-R
post Feb 6 2018, 07:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 6 2018, 01:15 PM)
Just finished one cycle of charge yesterday, about 18 hours standby and 4 hours usage, still had about 40% remaining before I charged it last night. Good enough for me.
How's battery life compared to your old 7+?
TOMEI-R
post Feb 7 2018, 04:24 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 7 2018, 02:34 PM)
[attachmentid=9575573]

A1865 model 256GB at RM4,615.51  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Wah... even better deal now. RM going up against USD leh. Thats why.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Feb 7 2018, 04:24 PM
TOMEI-R
post Feb 7 2018, 04:35 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 7 2018, 04:31 PM)
ya lo haiz nvm i already bought it at RM4899 lol.... forget it forget about the RM288 discount
Still cheap compared to the prices we bought at bro... sweat.gif Btw, did you find any difference btw the two different modems after trying both models?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Feb 7 2018, 04:36 PM
TOMEI-R
post Feb 9 2018, 01:11 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 9 2018, 12:59 PM)
I think any phone use Waze sure koyak unless battery over 4,000mAh smile.gif
My usual practice is to charge till full and unplug before I go to bed, used to charge it overnight but heard it might adversely affect the battery health in the long term. No plans for fast chargers at the moment, the idea is to wait and see how expensive AirPower will be first biggrin.gif
So how is the battery life? tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Feb 9 2018, 01:13 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 9 2018, 01:02 PM)
But you’re on a 8+ and not X right bro? This upcoming CNY holidays I’m gonna try an experiment to charge my wife’s 8+ and my X to 100% full, unplug at the same time and then see which one discharges faster during usage smile.gif
Apple claims the Iphone X's battery life is better than the Iphone 8+. But I still find that my iphone 7+ battery is better than my current X.
TOMEI-R
post Feb 9 2018, 03:33 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 9 2018, 01:13 PM)
Ya, we’re both on iOS 11.2.5 thumbup.gif
So far I think the standby drain is not as good as my previous 7/8 Plus, but consumption during usage pretty similar.
Did they? No la, they claim is better than the 7 nia

[attachmentid=9579173]
Some claim battery life is better than the 7+/ 8+ leh, which keeps me puzzled. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Feb 27 2018, 05:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Apple is said to have plans to introduce three new iPhones this year, including a phablet sized iPhone X successor and a much smaller budget option. It would appear that the company is taking a broader approach to its marketing plan after sales of the 10th anniversary iPhone X failed to meet sales projections.

The larger iPhone is said to have a display close to 6.5-inches in size. However, it is expected to not be much larger than the existing iPhone 8 Plus. This design will allegedly work because of the edge-to-edge design being used. Bloomberg is also claiming that there will be a gold option to appeal to Asian consumers.

The smaller iPhone is said to also inherit many features of the iPhone X as well. Allowing apple to cater to markets with a demand for more budget devices. It’s said that this cheaper iPhone will not include a fingerprint scanner, and instead rely on the Apple FaceID instead. It will also be using a standard LCD display instead of the OLED panel that’s supposedly be used in the other two devices.

Apple is reportedly already running production tests with its partners, and is expected to announce the trio in the autumn. Which is not anything out of the ordinary for the company, as it likes to make the announcement at about the same time each year.

[Source: Bloomberg]

Apple Planning to make the biggest Iphone Yet!

attw fadzly Here we go again. rclxm9.gif Time to get ready your kidney guys! thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Feb 27 2018, 05:50 PM
TOMEI-R
post Mar 11 2018, 01:24 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Mar 9 2018, 10:54 PM)
Apple really needs to revise pricing of iPhones in Malaysia. Such a rip off to buy at current prices unless you were offered rm1000 discount like machines today.

[attachmentid=9646981]
Not good for existing owners though.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 12 2018, 07:44 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Mar 12 2018, 07:02 AM)
At current rate Singapore sellers are making a killing selling their imported phones in Malaysia. Wonder how Malaysian sellers are coping with this?
Went to Harvey Norman yesterday, they were giving rm300 discount of RRP for the IPhone X. I don't think anybody would buy. Even worse for AASPs which offer no discounts.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 12 2018, 03:45 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(nananX @ Mar 12 2018, 10:44 AM)
I dunno. Woke up this morning, no alarm ringing. I tot battery out (but last battery was 30%). Plug in charger, phone still not on as usual. Now trying do hard/force restart. 3 attemps and still cannot ON.
Trr plugging it in for a longer period ie half and hour or so. Sometimes if the battery gets drained till 0%, it takes longer to recharge and power on the phone.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 13 2018, 04:31 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

If you phone is under local Apple.My warranty, why worry?
TOMEI-R
post Mar 13 2018, 09:02 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(nananX @ Mar 13 2018, 07:10 PM)
Yeah thank god my phone rosak under warranty. Imagine if rosak after warranty end, screen repair rm1799, board rm????

Will directly sell my phone after repair.
Still many months before the new iPhone rolls out. Really want to sell so soon? Btw, you will get a seed unit. Not the same unit you send in for repairs.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 15 2018, 04:38 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 15 2018, 04:35 PM)
You can get an iPhone X 256GB at the price of a 64GB model https://www.soyacincau.com/2018/03/15/you-c..._source=twitter
Never happened before that AASPs throw masssive discounts for current flaghsip models.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 15 2018, 04:46 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 15 2018, 04:38 PM)
Coincidentally starting on the same day as the S9/S9+ launch laugh.gif
I still see those jokers selling their sets at Rm5.3 -5.4k on marketplace. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Mar 15 2018, 10:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(BlackGold @ Mar 15 2018, 04:57 PM)
is it worth to save rm550 on buying USA set apart from buying from switch tomorrow?
is iphone X really have international warranty?
Not really. The charger will be different to local set and you won't face any issues in claiming warranty for local sets.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 16 2018, 10:58 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 15 2018, 11:32 PM)
More details on the Switch promo starting tomorrow

[attachmentid=9662885]
Still a good buy. Never before in Apple's history that they can offer discounts for a current model. rclxms.gif
TOMEI-R
post Mar 16 2018, 11:17 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 16 2018, 11:07 AM)
Wasn’t there an rm700 drop price offer for the ip7/7+ in 2017?
When the 8/8+ was about to come out?
TOMEI-R
post Mar 16 2018, 11:24 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Mar 16 2018, 11:21 AM)
if buy from goshop now they got less... selling in discounted price + discount code = quite good the price... im hunting for 8 Plus 256GB, but only got gold color...
Total how much after discounts? If its really substancial, its ok to do with gold lor. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Mar 16 2018, 02:10 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 16 2018, 12:17 PM)
Must be loads of stocks that need to be cleared laugh.gif
lol.gif They have to get rid of most of it before September.

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Mar 16 2018, 12:46 PM)
I already share the details in iPhone 8 thread... this is iPhone X thread, later if we keep on discussing about 8/8 Plus, the X user will get mad... haha! Just kidding...
No problem. Janji Iphone.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 20 2018, 04:41 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(nananX @ Mar 20 2018, 04:38 PM)
UPDATE FROM MACHINES

"The device has logic board issue. Apple Repair Centre replaced with a new device".
Finally. Logic means mainboard I would say. Welcome back to your Iphone X. laugh.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0829sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:01 PM