138 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V5, Say hello to the future

kayclum
post May 25 2018, 01:43 PM

465 posts

I personally think the price of Iphone drop so kaolat now is due to too many reseller get imported set or refurbished set to sell in local, and that is when the people thinking the price of Apple is dropping. by right in Apple retail shop, the price still firm like no body biz, so main factor is those reseller urgh.. lol
OKLY
post May 25 2018, 01:46 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(adam.wong @ May 25 2018, 12:23 PM)
Just to let people know that my friend's X was dropped to our office toilet bowl (squatting type).

I don't know if you realized this, but office's toilet will actually drop very far below one for squatting type. He had to call maintenance to help. After 2 hours, they managed to retrieve it and LULZ. it is still working fine.

that's it. lol.
The phone will definitely need some intense cleaning. laugh.gif
adam.wong
post May 25 2018, 02:18 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 25 2018, 12:25 PM)
I wouldn’t use that phone ever again though laugh.gif
Public need to be careful when they saw a second hand iPhone X advertisement, now. rclxm9.gif
attw
post May 25 2018, 02:26 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(adam.wong @ May 25 2018, 02:18 PM)
Public need to be careful when they saw a second hand iPhone X advertisement, now.  rclxm9.gif
Ya man, if your friend list the phone for sale here please be kind and to let us know laugh.gif
jackiez
post May 25 2018, 02:40 PM

255 posts

everyone is talking about ipx second hand value already and i am in dilemma now whether to get ipx next month or wait till sep since only 3 months left doh.gif rm4200 seems very good deal
clement5949
post May 25 2018, 03:09 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 25 2018, 12:09 PM)
Huh? So far so good on mine though. Have you tried all the recommended measures to rectify the phone?
those bugs I got like below:

1. Whatsapp will suddenly got stuck and I cant do anything like swipping home button
2. Receive message while watching video on landscape then I click the notification to view the message (Whatsapp or Messenger), it will stuck at landscape until I off the app and turn back on only back to potrait mode
3. I played a game(honkai impact) with highest graphic, it got lag on my iphone x when it get hot but this never happen on my 2y/o 6s
4. When I use waze and playing song thru bluetooth to my car during the day, the animation will delay and the whole phone will become unable to operate.
5. Sometime the keyboard will hide on the most bottom of the screen or block my message field no matter in fb, whatsapp or fb messenger
6. Everytime after I finish my call, my screen will not light up and let me to click the end call button.

Some more, I am on latest IOS version 11.3.1

For the issue like device too hot and causes lag, I tried to remove my case and use it naked also got same problem.

I am an Apple Fans for 5 years already (not consider very long la) but this expensive piece of gadget really dissappoint me so much.
clement5949
post May 25 2018, 03:12 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(jackiez @ May 25 2018, 02:40 PM)
everyone is talking about ipx second hand value already and i am in dilemma now whether to get ipx next month or wait till sep since only 3 months left  doh.gif  rm4200 seems very good deal
bro, IMHO, dun get the Iphone X.

I sincerely advice u and get either the 8 plus or one plus 6
TOMEI-R
post May 25 2018, 03:25 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(jackiez @ May 25 2018, 02:40 PM)
everyone is talking about ipx second hand value already and i am in dilemma now whether to get ipx next month or wait till sep since only 3 months left  doh.gif  rm4200 seems very good deal
Rm4.2k for a brand new unit?

QUOTE(clement5949 @ May 25 2018, 03:09 PM)

1. Whatsapp will suddenly got stuck and I cant do anything like swipping home button
2. Receive message while watching video on landscape then I click the notification to view the message (Whatsapp or Messenger), it will stuck at landscape until I off the app and turn back on only back to potrait mode
3. I played a game(honkai impact) with highest graphic, it got lag on my iphone x when it get hot but this never happen on my 2y/o 6s
4. When I use waze and playing song thru bluetooth to my car during the day, the animation will delay and the whole phone will become unable to operate.
5. Sometime the keyboard will hide on the most bottom of the screen or block my message field no matter in fb, whatsapp or fb messenger
6. Everytime after I finish my call, my screen will not light up and let me to click the end call button.

For the issue like device too hot and causes lag, I tried to remove my case and use it naked also got same problem.

I am an Apple Fans for 5 years already (not consider very long la) but this expensive piece of gadget really dissappoint me so much.
Only one option left for you. Clean reset and restore. If it still doesn't pan out, that means you have got a lemon.
clement5949
post May 25 2018, 04:23 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 25 2018, 03:25 PM)
Only one option left for you. Clean reset and restore. If it still doesn't pan out, that means you have got a lemon.
Maybe will try to reset the iphone soon.
attw
post May 25 2018, 05:36 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 25 2018, 12:19 PM)
Cant bro.. Where to transfer all my stuff to? My X is my daily driver as well. My old IP5 only 16GB and most apps wont run on it anymore.  laugh.gif
IP5 also can’t support iOS 11 laugh.gif
SUSWkwooden
post May 25 2018, 06:04 PM

724 posts

QUOTE(streamline @ May 25 2018, 08:45 AM)
Some people worry much on resale value.
I'm just using the 10 until doesnt works..

Coming from 5 to 10.
Maybe next phone will be iphone 15 or 20 release then i changed. lol
For gadgets fan only.
jackiez
post May 25 2018, 06:55 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ May 25 2018, 03:12 PM)
bro, IMHO, dun get the Iphone X.

I sincerely advice u and get either the 8 plus or one plus 6
huh bro why so? am having the ip7 so no point upgrade to 8plus and not in favor of android phone, the experience of ipx after few tries is really nice n tempting
jackiez
post May 25 2018, 07:00 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 25 2018, 03:25 PM)
yes either my or hong kong set

hope price will be lower next month since 0% gst, but not for those non-gst seller.
TOMEI-R
post May 25 2018, 07:02 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 25 2018, 05:36 PM)
IP5 also can’t support iOS 11 laugh.gif
And being left with around 10 GB. My photos already more than 30gb. doh.gif

QUOTE(jackiez @ May 25 2018, 07:00 PM)
yes either my or hong kong set

hope price will be lower next month since 0% gst, but not for those non-gst seller.
Then its a good buy. Rm4.2k for a brand new My or HK 256GB is already a steal. Gst or not. If you dont want to pay GST, you have to buy from official retailers at RRP price.
jackiez
post May 25 2018, 07:13 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 25 2018, 07:02 PM)
And being left with around 10 GB. My photos already more than 30gb.  doh.gif
Then its a good buy. Rm4.2k for a brand new My or HK 256GB is already a steal. Gst or not. If you dont want to pay GST, you have to buy from official retailers at RRP price.
4.2k is for 64gb not the 256gb, if its 256gb i think already habis stok lol biggrin.gif

retailer price will still be higher even without gst, only the good thing is that can check the phone on the spot, and guaranteed original my set come with 3pin charger.
attw
post May 25 2018, 09:50 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ May 25 2018, 03:09 PM)

Wow bro, didn't know you were facing so much problems with your X.

I didn't face any of the problems you mentioned when I was using my iPhone X but after swapping with my wife, I've experienced item 1 every once in a blue moon so it could be an app glitch or something to do with iOS itself. Item 6 could be your ambient sensor being blocked by the screen protector? I also do experience that once a while but not enough to annoy me yet smile.gif

Yup, either do a reset and see if that helps or wait a bit and see if the next iOS update - which is 11.4...

QUOTE(jackiez @ May 25 2018, 07:13 PM)
4.2k is for 64gb not the 256gb, if its 256gb i think already habis stok lol biggrin.gif

retailer price will still be higher even without gst, only the good thing is that can check the phone on the spot, and guaranteed original my set come with 3pin charger.
Yup, I noticed new iPhone X being listed at that kind of price, between RM4.2k to RM4.4k, and while I also think it's a good buy, I personally won't buy a new phone above RM4k which I know Apple will most likely discontinue and introduce newer ones in just 4 months or so.

This post has been edited by attw: May 25 2018, 09:53 PM
benny888
post May 26 2018, 08:43 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

iPhone X camera glass cracking, people wonder why http://pocketnow.com/2018/05/25/iphone-x-c...ople-wonder-why
attw
post May 26 2018, 10:18 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 26 2018, 08:43 AM)
iPhone X camera glass cracking, people wonder why http://pocketnow.com/2018/05/25/iphone-x-c...ople-wonder-why
I’ll be sure to check mine everyday now laugh.gif
kmrdeva
post May 26 2018, 01:44 PM

4,790 posts

Finally my ipx battery heath is 99%.

So it seems the battery health feature does work. My ip8 (newer) is at 100%.

nas
post May 26 2018, 02:54 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 26 2018, 01:44 PM)
Finally my ipx battery heath is 99%.

So it seems the battery health feature does work. My ip8 (newer) is at 100%.
Mine still at 100%. It'll be nice if we can see the charge count as well.

138 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:13 AM