The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V5, Say hello to the future

clement5949
post Mar 5 2018, 12:03 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

did anyone realise the phone gets very laggy when it is too hot?

this is the scenario
I use the waze on a hot afternoon and put the phone on the right side of the steering which is on top of the right driver aircond. then i wanna select song while waiting infront the traffic light, i found that the phone become very laggy on every aspect such as switching app or the animation on waze or the song that pre-downloaded also taking long time to play

clement5949
post Mar 5 2018, 12:25 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 5 2018, 12:19 PM)
Processor throttling due to temperature I guess. Your phone naked or in a case?

I place my phone in front of the centre aircon vent.
my phone is in a UAG case and place under direct sunlight cry.gif
clement5949
post Mar 6 2018, 10:08 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(mizymora @ Mar 5 2018, 11:22 PM)
dif people dif luck.. lucky if u have nver experience crack screen bcoz of drop.. for me, every fon i bought before will use a good casing and sp since blackberry, galaxy S2, iphone3g, etc.. cannot let even 1 single scratch on my stuff..
I have same thinking as u!

I used to have my s2 without case then it dropped on tar road when i am jogging after 1 week i bought

After that onwards, i started lost my love on that phone because it is no longer perfect

So now most of my new phone must put case because i very careless
clement5949
post Mar 6 2018, 10:44 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(andrewcnk @ Mar 6 2018, 10:16 AM)
Joining the X club

256gb, Silver. biggrin.gif
welcome to the club tongue.gif
clement5949
post Mar 12 2018, 03:30 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Mar 12 2018, 11:15 AM)
Last time I mentioned that when 3D touch and search contact it overlapped. So I avoid this and use swipe down search. But now noticed even happened to Whatsapp. Anyone with same bug?
didnt face this issue at all bro
clement5949
post Mar 13 2018, 04:23 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(nananX @ Mar 13 2018, 04:12 PM)
Update after back from Machines@curve. Pre diagnose by the technician my ipx was totally broken i.e screen, board etc etc. I was like wtf??? Luckily my phone rosak under warranty period!
did the technician provide u the root cause?

i cant imagine this happen after warranty bangwall.gif
clement5949
post Mar 16 2018, 05:19 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Mar 16 2018, 04:16 PM)
Now I think a lot of peeps prefer other than MY set as they afraid it will be a telco set that can be locked after few months of use. Last time yes, peeps prefer MY set as easy to claim for warranty and confirm original.
serious? i got my device from maxis but not under zerolution plan. also will kena?
clement5949
post Mar 16 2018, 05:20 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 16 2018, 05:16 PM)
thank god i only got the device for 3.9k so how low the price they throw also dont feel bad rclxm9.gif
clement5949
post Mar 19 2018, 09:48 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(700xa @ Mar 18 2018, 11:02 AM)
My mous case collection.

[attachmentid=9668035]

Again, anyone interested with the black leather case? Still new as i didn’t use it yet. Still prefer my existing mous cases. Come together with the screen protector with box. Letting it go for rm160
so tempting to get tongue.gif
clement5949
post Mar 21 2018, 09:01 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

After using 4S, 6S and X

i still think one thing apple lose to android device is the wifi receive range sweat.gif

both my x and redmi 5+ connect to same wifi on same location, my iphone will longer time to load a webpage (redmondpie.com) while my redmi 5+ can load faster.

And this issue same goes to my ipad air 2 and macbook pro bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
clement5949
post Mar 21 2018, 11:59 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Mar 21 2018, 11:55 AM)
Yeah, same here, my Android phones seem to have further range compared to my iphones. Also, when comes to navigation, Android works better. Just try Google Maps, it's more precise and faster. On iPhone, the location sometimes off and the navigation seems slower, sometimes I miss my turning because of that.
thats y i get another mid range android phone to back it up

like doing things like waze

and i been using android for 6yrs before i switch to 6s

so sometime i miss android too rclxms.gif
clement5949
post Mar 21 2018, 12:16 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Mar 21 2018, 12:12 PM)
But honestly, when comes to messaging iPhone is nicer. And also pening closing apps. Nothing quite like it.
agree
clement5949
post Mar 22 2018, 10:35 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Mar 21 2018, 09:53 PM)
The back glass small scratches can be removed?
Seeing my phone with case but I think sand go inside, got few fine scratches😒
thats y i die die also want to install back protector or sticker from dbrand to protect it
clement5949
post Mar 22 2018, 04:25 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 22 2018, 04:02 PM)
Yeah, iOS is generally more power efficient unless you get an Android with 4000mAh battery capacity, then it’s a different story laugh.gif
this one i agree so much whistling.gif
clement5949
post Mar 26 2018, 11:45 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Mar 26 2018, 10:47 AM)
Guys, does iphone x still a good buy in 2018? Because the Celcom Easyphone plan quite cheap. iPX 256GB at RM185* x24monh = RM4440 only. While 64GB varient goes at RM3840 (RM160*x24month).

*cheapest plan avail which is RM98 permonth

iP8 and 8+ even cheaper. Don't know why Apple phone thru Celcom Easyphone is cheap. The android on the other hand still follow normal SRP price range.

Currently use iP6s 64GB, purchase since launch. Now thinking to upgrade due to the 64GB storage almost full (I like store my photo and video in the phone). Im kinda bored with apple ios. Want to switch to Samsung S9+. But scared it will lag after few month / years of usage.

Unlike my iP6s still going strong without lag. I think im bored with my iP6s already.

Please advise.  sad.gif
I also come from 6s last time and i also get bored like u do.

Then i also think of getting an android device and having same concern as u.

End up i got myself a redmi 5+ as backup phone to satisfy my android crave and happily being an iphone x owner

make sure u get an android phone that has 4gb ram or else u will sold it very soon like i do previously.

previously i bought a vivo y53 but it only has 2gb ram and 480p resolution. it really drive me crazy
clement5949
post Mar 26 2018, 11:46 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(gavingoh @ Mar 26 2018, 10:53 AM)
Guys wanna to ask, your X when hot will lagging?
yup, it did!

when i am using waze, qq music and personal hotspot to 4 devices
clement5949
post Mar 26 2018, 11:48 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(deadmanwalking1 @ Mar 26 2018, 11:25 AM)
currently now i'm using my 10w ipad 2 charger with the apple original lightning cable.
Does this consider fast charging for my iphone X ?

but it seems to charge faster compare to the 5w original charger.
sorry if it sound like a stupid question  sweat.gif
it doesnt sounds stupid, bro

but this still not consider as fast charging yet
clement5949
post Apr 3 2018, 02:10 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Apr 3 2018, 07:34 AM)
anyone tried dbrand?

may i know the estimate time to deliver to malaysia?
Ya, I bought dbrand for my 6s before and it took me 1month+ to recieve.

On beginning of March, I bought camo skin for ipx until today also receive too πŸ˜…
clement5949
post Apr 4 2018, 09:15 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Apr 4 2018, 08:11 AM)
why took so long?

i thought we will receive in 3-5 working days as stated on their sites?
Nope, that 3 to 5 working days are for US customer or u pay $19 express shipping

Unless it will be nearly 1month
clement5949
post Apr 4 2018, 10:07 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 4 2018, 09:56 AM)
The last time i bought anything from their site, they sent it using normal postage, like literally those post that you do with letters smile.gif So yea, its going to take a while smile.gif
Yes, this is the case thats y it take so long πŸ˜…

0.0911sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:13 AM