Yoodo, New MVNO with customizable plans

MyProLife
post Jun 16 2024, 09:59 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,063 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 16 2024, 07:48 PM)
Epik 20 no 5g. Mainly subscribe that as household line for call. And yes, streaming is limited to 360p.
Hmm tune so stingy. That's why i don't trust mvnos so much except for yoodo. Otherwise it might be one of esim capable plan i can consider
CommodoreAmiga
post Jun 16 2024, 10:04 PM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(xswatch @ Jun 14 2024, 09:57 PM)
guys. onexox 28 months long validity still available on their website. I think this is the best option for those looking just to maintain the number validity at the cheapest option. correct me if I'm wrong.

i do have 3 yoodo numbers need to port out soon. all along it costs me rm3 (50 sms) monthly. I no need for data / calls. Just need long validity & cheapest option. now thinking to port my 3 numbers to onexox.

Hi. i have same problem. Basically i use Yoodo RM3 50 SMS plan on my Nokia phone basically use as OTP receiver. What is the best option now? I don't want any data. Not like my Nokia can use also, LOL.
MyProLife
post Jun 16 2024, 10:13 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,063 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jun 16 2024, 10:04 PM)
Hi. i have same problem. Basically i use Yoodo RM3 50 SMS plan on my Nokia phone basically use as OTP receiver. What is the best option now? I don't want any data. Not like my Nokia can use also, LOL.
For anyone who in doubt, such plan like rm5 voice only plan or rm3 SMS only plan can still able to subscribe even after yoodo rebrand into CD on august.

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Jun 16 2024, 10:14 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 16 2024, 11:07 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

all the assurance i got from Yoodo's FAQ is the service continuity under CelcomDigi. There is no unambiguous statement of verbatim commitment to retain exact price and plan.
UnknownMy
post Jun 16 2024, 11:12 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(PalakOtakHang @ Jun 16 2024, 05:28 PM)

Im so confused

Edit: after reading this thread, seems like they just drop the yoodo name and everything else is the same
So it looks like Yoodo will only closed brand and changed name, while retaining the freedom to customize plan...
guess I am fine with that
PalakOtakHang
post Jun 16 2024, 11:57 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Jun 16 2024, 11:12 PM)
So it looks like Yoodo will only closed brand and changed name, while retaining the freedom to customize plan...
Is DigiCelcom using the same bands now? It is tempting to switch to Digi Celcom Prepaid 5G Edisi Kuning for the 40GB and unlimited calls.
lonewalker
post Jun 17 2024, 04:13 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(PalakOtakHang @ Jun 16 2024, 11:57 PM)
Is DigiCelcom using the same bands now? It is tempting to switch to Digi Celcom Prepaid 5G Edisi Kuning for the 40GB and unlimited calls.
Doesn't appear so, they offer one edisi biru (thats on formerly celcom's frequency band), and the other edisi kuning (thats digi's licensed frequency bands)

They still havent sort out things internally. eg. If you want to jump to the new plans from a different network (yellow to blue, blue to yellow) they will still ask you to port out and port in again although technically it's one and the same company now

This post has been edited by lonewalker: Jun 17 2024, 04:17 PM
JLA
post Jun 17 2024, 09:51 PM

2,770 posts

the company
the website
the tower network
are merger

the billing
the top-up
the app
the internet gateway
are not merger yet

better this way
last week when celcom down, digi still up
NagaK
post Jun 17 2024, 10:35 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Jun 17 2024, 09:51 PM)
the company
the website
the tower network
are merger

the billing
the top-up
the app
the internet gateway
are not merger yet

better this way
last week when celcom down, digi still up
I think maybe after 60 or 70% merger complete. Also it's paining for 2 seperate brands by one CEO. More like monopoly why not they merged just changed whole carrier name to CelcomDigi instead of Digi / Celcom when you sign new plan or device it's redirect to Digi store also
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 18 2024, 12:33 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Jun 17 2024, 10:35 PM)
I think maybe after 60 or 70% merger complete. Also it's paining for 2 seperate brands by one CEO. More like monopoly why not they merged just changed whole carrier name to CelcomDigi instead of Digi / Celcom when you sign new plan or device it's redirect to Digi store also
work in progress.
even tower is not yet fully 1 entity.
you either continously get Celcom signal or Digi signal.

i stopped by Aeon Kinta City, no more Celcom outlet, but there is CelcomDigi (previously Digi outlet).
I thought when i signed up for CelcomDigi postpaid, it does not matter which former it was. But no, apparently since I signed up through former Digi outlet, i need to manage my CelcomDigi postpaid via MyDigi app.
NagaK
post Jun 18 2024, 01:02 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jun 18 2024, 12:33 PM)
work in progress.
even tower is not yet fully 1 entity.
you either continously get Celcom signal or Digi signal.

i stopped by Aeon Kinta City, no more Celcom outlet, but there is CelcomDigi (previously Digi outlet).
I thought when i signed up for CelcomDigi postpaid, it does not matter which former it was. But no, apparently since I signed up through former Digi outlet, i need to manage my CelcomDigi postpaid via MyDigi app.
Even they accept new customers as Digi customer no more providing Celcom for new customers except prepaid as per their FAQ. It seems in Perak CelcomDigi revamping the Digi storea at Ipoh Greentown too they revamped.

Let's see what's happening in Klang Valley. So far I know when I asked Digi store in staff are you accepting port in celcom here they simply said no point me to Celcom Bluecube. But Legendary Celcom Bluecube building in Sunway too closed and moved to inside mall.

zeese
post Jun 18 2024, 04:53 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Jun 16 2024, 11:12 PM)
I wish so too.. but, they can change tnc anytime, and the tranfer from yoodo to celcomdigi is just started.
So, they dont have time yet to think how to move ex-yoodo into the same plan as others.
So, I assume yoodo plan wont last that long.
Jason
post Jun 18 2024, 08:38 PM

6,354 posts

Anybody got code for June? The old codes don’t work anymore.

Otherwise for RM25.. looks like Hotlink Pantas is the plan to get…
ahchun
post Jun 19 2024, 08:48 PM

MiddleAge
1,146 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 14 2024, 08:40 PM)
Err all digi prepaid page redirected to celcomdigi 404.
walk into digi store
they do not have option to do esim online
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 19 2024, 10:05 PM

4,034 posts

my RM3 plan still renewed
MyProLife
post Jun 19 2024, 10:24 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,063 posts

I stay with yoodo also but on rm20 data plan only
Too bad no more discounts code it seems as yoodo in life support
wilson1stop
post Jun 20 2024, 09:40 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jun 19 2024, 11:05 PM)
my RM3 plan still renewed
Yooodo NOT able activate new numbers anymore, but will continue serving existing Yoodoers even after 29 Aug onwards.
MyProLife
post Jun 20 2024, 10:58 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,063 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Jun 18 2024, 01:02 PM)
Even they accept new customers as Digi customer no more providing Celcom for new customers except prepaid as per their FAQ. It seems in Perak CelcomDigi revamping the Digi storea at Ipoh Greentown too they revamped.

Let's see what's happening in Klang Valley. So far I know when I asked Digi store in staff are you accepting port in celcom here they simply said no point me to Celcom Bluecube. But Legendary Celcom Bluecube building in Sunway too closed and moved to inside mall.

yeah in KV also some retail touchpoint got moved or consolidated. Kelana jaya paradigm celcom bluecube already closed and moved elsewhere... Icity central maybe either one will close (now still got both celcom store and digi store but in the future may close one of them)
honsiong
post Jun 20 2024, 01:57 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Jun 19 2024, 08:48 PM)
walk into digi store
they do not have option to do esim online
It's esim or go elsewhere for me. ESIM gang for life, especially those that can switch device in 10 minutes.
mrtresynth
post Jun 20 2024, 04:59 PM

159 posts

Walk in to Sunway maxis and Digi store today..both of them said need to sign up for postpaid plan first then can switch to prepaid.

Stick to yodoo first lah like this. Let see what happen after august.

316 Pages « < 300 301 302 303 304 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:36 PM