Yoodo, New MVNO with customizable plans

zeese
post Nov 11 2021, 12:35 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

Hello guys..
I'm not a yoodoo users. So, I got this question.

I see that if I select unlimited data, hotspot option is available. If I select high speed option, hotspot option is gone.

But I want/prefer high speed data option, and at the same time, I sometimes want to make my phone as a hotspot, so I can watch netflix on my tv (by connecting tv's wifi to my phone). I dont want want casting/mirror my phone on tv.

Since hotspot option is not available when selecting high speed option, is that mean I cannot do this and cannot share internet with others (act as hotspot)?

zeese
post Nov 11 2021, 12:47 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Nov 11 2021, 12:38 PM)
Erm... it's simple, if you chose the option and buy High Speed Data with Quota, you automatically be able to use hotspot.
Oo.. like that aaaa.. THANK YOU @moonsatelite for ur answer..
zeese
post Nov 24 2021, 03:16 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

Hi Guys.. New member checking in.. smile.gif

zeese
post Dec 28 2021, 02:49 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

Can yoodoo add this sms no : 15888 to white list. I starts to feel annoyed when cannot check exam result (UPKK) using this sms no. Last time also, i dont remember, i need to send to this no for other reasons, but failed too.
zeese
post Dec 31 2021, 07:12 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

--

This post has been edited by zeese: Jan 4 2022, 08:57 AM
zeese
post Jan 7 2022, 11:46 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Jan 7 2022, 10:33 AM)
Hi guys, wanna check with you. Right now yoodo still having problem in receiving sms from bank such as CIMB, Maybank , rhbbank??
I never had any problems receiving tac/otp/sms from mb & cimb. Unless you're saying, right now means the network is temporarily having a problem, then I dont know because I'm not doing online transaction at this time.
zeese
post Jan 10 2022, 03:04 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

Got my volte for the first time this afternoon. I'm using samsung note 10+ snapdragon (us version).
zeese
post Apr 20 2022, 11:21 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ Apr 19 2022, 11:36 PM)
new to yoodo, does yoodo offer 1 year validity for RM30 or something like this or have to pay monthly? Could we buy internet data, eg 5gb with no expiry date or have 1 year expiry period, i am asking cause seeking for simcard with long validity and no expiry internet data, because want to use for ewallet during outside for shopping and at home mostly using wifi. TQ
yoodo:no. You can use onexox.. it gots 28 months validity with between rm30 - rm60 purchase. RM30 if got telco offers.. normally, rm60 (rm10 simkad + rm50 season pass).
zeese
post May 20 2022, 10:34 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

Mystery solved. Dont trust 100% what is written. Apparently, her staff used her own phone to steal her money. LoL

This post has been edited by zeese: May 20 2022, 10:51 AM
zeese
post May 20 2022, 11:49 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 20 2022, 07:13 PM)
source?
Search in kopitiam section. It was discussed there.. including the source you're looking.
zeese
post May 26 2022, 11:10 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(kd88 @ May 26 2022, 10:50 AM)
Thinking of putting sim card into wireless router and share data to my TV for YouTube watching and buying YouTube add on , should be workable right ?

Ads data is negligible
yes... for me, i used my phone as hotspot and let my android tv connect to my phone. When watching youtube on android tv, it used my youtube add-on data only..
zeese
post May 26 2022, 12:29 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(kd88 @ May 26 2022, 12:24 PM)
My tv not really a android tv but got YouTube and Netfoix preinstalled
Same la.. It doesnt matter what type of tv or tablet or phone. The main point is, youtube add-on data can be shared with other devices via hotspot or in your case, using your own wireless router..
zeese
post Jun 29 2022, 01:55 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(Boom Mortar @ Jun 29 2022, 12:25 PM)
hope yoodo will survive

its a very good plan for my family especially elderly where i only buy them rm12 talktime plan for their 3310
Good thing cant last long..
zeese
post Jun 30 2022, 01:20 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

next year or two, we have to do survey and comparison again on the pricing for every telcos' package and decide either to remain or choose a new telco..
zeese
post Jun 30 2022, 10:50 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jun 30 2022, 05:02 PM)
Yoodo still BUSINESS AS USUAL, read their official statement ya.
Why I feel like I'm the only one who sense this is a stupid statement.. Of course it is still in business as usual because the merger hasnt happened yet.
It's like they're saying, they are still in business as usual, until they are no longer in business as usual (after the merger) ...
zeese
post Jul 11 2022, 07:39 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 11 2022, 02:41 PM)
For 20GB rm20 a month, if I used up this 20GB let’s say in 15 days, can I buy another rm20 20GB within the same month? Or I can only buy booster if I need more data?
You can buy more data but it will be very expensive, at this denomination: 1gb = rm7. 3gb=rm15. 7gb=rm30. 50gb=78.

However, you can buy data booster (100gb) or add on (fb, youtube, netflix, games, etc) at normal price (either rm1, rm3 or rm7 each).
zeese
post Jul 11 2022, 07:40 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

Anyway, guys. I have question too. Can we buy add on (ie fb, WhatsApp, netflix, etc) without buying the data plan?
zeese
post Aug 3 2022, 10:04 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 29 2022, 12:42 PM)
what does it mean? even my phone supports VoLTE, i also must call yoodo to 'activate' it for my simcard?
Actually, it should be automatic. Most people get VoLTE automatically without doing anything.
However, sometimes, some people (phone) doesn't get it automatically. If that happens, then, need to contact yoodo to resolve the issue..
zeese
post Sep 19 2022, 08:57 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(zeng @ Sep 17 2022, 04:14 PM)
Wanna ask sifu here on Youtube add-on of RM7 for 20GB data.

If I watch YT on handphone/sim combo Yoodo would detect my YT add-on and deduct data used from YT add-on quota rather than my general base data of say, 2GB right?

Now what if I hotspot to a desktop pc via USB cable or through Wifi and watch YT from desktop, can Yoodo detect me watching YT on desktop and deduct data from YT add-on quota, leaving base quote untouched?

Or it would deduct data from my base data quota instead of YT add-on data quota?

Hoping I could do it without getting a mobile Wifi hotspot/MiFi device into the equation.

TIA
The answer is YES.
It only deduct youtube quota without affecting your data. And if you turn your phone into mobile hotspot, any other devices that connect to your phone whether pc, smart tv, another mobile phones for watching youtube, all these devices will only utilize youtube quota only. Wont affect your data (unless you run out of youtube quota).

My parent's house got no internet. So, when balik kampung, I connect smart tv to my phone (yoodo sim) to watch youtube all day long on tv.. and the data barely move.. I mean, for morning till evening, my youtube quota only reduce by between 1 to 3GB only...

Same thing for netflix. If i want to watch netflix on smart tv when balik kampung, I also purchase netflix..

And I also connect my car android player to my phone to watch netflix/youtube..

It doesnt disturb my data quota..

This post has been edited by zeese: Sep 19 2022, 08:59 AM
zeese
post Sep 20 2022, 02:59 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 20 2022, 01:21 PM)
I think you are wrong. In order to utilise the Youtube quota, you need to use the youtube app. What he asked was if he was using a PC which indicate he would be using a browser which would not utilise the youtube quota at all. Another case is when you are using VPN, it also would not utilise the youtube quota.
Oh yaa.. TQ for pointing that out. I didnt think of youtube from within browser.
(All I mentioned previously were about youtube apps downloaded/installed inside phone/smart tv/car android player..)

This post has been edited by zeese: Sep 20 2022, 02:59 PM

0.1041sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:48 AM