316 Pages « < 302 303 304 305 306 > » Bottom

Yoodo, New MVNO with customizable plans

jiaen0509
post Jun 21 2024, 02:04 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Jun 21 2024, 01:54 PM)
For sure đŸ€Ł even when u take zerolution they will say need subscribe new line etc 

I have now ported into Hotlink Prepaid online. Next, I will return to the same center to change the ownership. If there are any issues again, I will file a formal complaint.

I understand that authorized dealers seek profits, and I can accept that. However, this is a Maxis Centre, and while I know they have KPIs to meet, they should not ‘force’ customers by giving the incorrect information to get their KPIs hit. Let’s see.
YoungMan
post Jun 21 2024, 03:12 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 21 2024, 10:38 AM)
few telco like RedOne and XOX can do this
i have one number for calling only on XOX with 26mo validity
bought the season pass for 333mins calling.
so i have 333mins of calling for the 36mo time
after i finish the calltime can buy another season plan, they also have 999mins season pass

redone used to have rm5 unlimited calling monthly, nowadays they changed the plan, u can check them out also
But is the new T&C to reload every 120 days affect the plan validity?

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 21 2024, 02:04 PM)
I have now ported into Hotlink Prepaid online. Next, I will return to the same center to change the ownership. If there are any issues again, I will file a formal complaint.

I understand that authorized dealers seek profits, and I can accept that. However, this is a Maxis Centre, and while I know they have KPIs to meet, they should not ‘force’ customers by giving the incorrect information to get their KPIs hit. Let’s see.
You need to be firm when dealing with them. If any problem, demand to speak to the manager.
MyProLife
post Jun 21 2024, 10:05 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,064 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Mar 18 2024, 10:23 AM)
volte/vowifi will stays during grace period (incoming calls) only once activated

the activation of volte/vowifi is one - time procedure (before first time activation yoodo insisted to purchase plan with call minutes), afterwards is no longer necessary to purchase plan with call minutes for next cycle
Crap after reboot volte disappeared because i purchased data only plan
zuhairabakar
post Jun 22 2024, 10:44 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jun 21 2024, 12:20 PM)
double check the validity.
and also check from time to time, in case and since XOX changed TnC about requiring RM30 reload every few months.
Yea tq for mentioning that. Will look into that as well.

For the time being i think i will stay with yoodo until the service is no longer there.

Just want to prepare myself with alternatives.
iZuDeeN
post Jun 23 2024, 11:47 AM

3,466 posts

guys the yoodo line got termianted today.. can I still switch to XOX since the line inactive? whats my choice?
zeng
post Jun 23 2024, 11:53 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jun 23 2024, 11:47 AM)
guys the yoodo line got termianted today.. can I still switch to XOX since the line inactive? whats my choice?
No.

To switch over to XOX:

First you've to subscribe a plan with Yoodo, if credit balance is sufficient.

Cheapest plan is RM3 for 50 sms validity 30 days.
freddy manson
post Jun 23 2024, 06:31 PM

ðñĂȘ hĂȘll ð£ Ă„ g”„
4,858 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 21 2024, 03:12 PM)
But is the new T&C to reload every 120 days affect the plan validity?
oh i dont think so
because my line is still active even though i reload few months back, my validity is until April 2025 and so far my line is still active
YoungMan
post Jun 23 2024, 07:24 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 23 2024, 06:31 PM)
oh i dont think so
because my line is still active even though i reload few months back, my validity is until April 2025 and so far my line is still active
Maybe your last reload not reach 120 days yet. There's new T&C that says you must reload every now and then for the line to remain.
freddy manson
post Jun 23 2024, 07:31 PM

ðñĂȘ hĂȘll ð£ Ă„ g”„
4,858 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 23 2024, 07:24 PM)
Maybe your last reload not reach 120 days yet. There's new T&C that says you must reload every now and then for the line to remain.
yes, the new T&C got people hyped up!
but i think buying the 12 months validity for 25MYR is a good way to go extra validity
especially for a sleeper number

the 120days rules only applies to the FREE extension validity that they offered in 2022
i think the 25MYR for 12mo validity is acceptable
and the season pass is quite cheap, lots of shopee sellers selling
its just like sharing calltimes with family & friends, but cheaper if bought from 3rd party
iZuDeeN
post Jun 26 2024, 10:29 AM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(zeng @ Jun 23 2024, 11:53 AM)
No.

To switch over to XOX:

First you've to subscribe a plan with Yoodo, if credit balance is sufficient.

Cheapest plan is RM3 for 50 sms validity 30 days.
ok just reactivate the RM3 yoodo plan, and ordered the XOX

which plan to choose for long validity?
zeng
post Jun 26 2024, 11:19 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jun 26 2024, 10:29 AM)
ok just reactivate the RM3 yoodo plan, and ordered the XOX

which plan to choose for long validity?
Select XOX Prepaid, but NOT XOX Prepaid Wawa for long validity of 28+8 months by subscribing a Welcome Deal within 10 days of sim activation.

However, in March this year a change in T&C requires one to top up a total of RM30 in every 120 Days to remain in 'active' status, despite the above seemingly useless 36 months validity!

Hence, old subscribers are fuming over the change......... including me.

This post has been edited by zeng: Jun 26 2024, 11:22 AM
iZuDeeN
post Jun 26 2024, 01:41 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(zeng @ Jun 26 2024, 11:19 AM)
Select XOX Prepaid, but NOT XOX Prepaid Wawa for long validity of 28+8 months by subscribing a Welcome Deal within 10 days of sim activation.

However, in March this year a change in T&C requires one to top up a total of RM30 in every 120 Days to remain in 'active' status, despite the above seemingly useless 36 months validity!

Hence, old subscribers are fuming over the change......... including me.
omg.. that's crap... RM90 for 1 year top up jus for validity..seems useless for my use case..i just want park the number..hence the yoodo RM36/year (RM3 min)

any other recommendation? i haven't port.. just paid the RM10 for delivery only
PalakOtakHang
post Jun 26 2024, 02:17 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(mrtresynth @ Jun 20 2024, 04:59 PM)
Walk in to Sunway maxis and Digi store today..both of them said need to sign up for postpaid plan first then can switch to prepaid.

Stick to yodoo first lah like this. Let see what happen after august.
Sunway Digi Express (on the upper floor) told me the same thing. I went to another Digi Store (lower floor) and managed to port in to Digi. Either the Digi Express Sunway are not up-to-date with the port in procedure, or just like someone said, they get negligible commission and they just dont bother to layan cust

Another note: Yoodo actually sent port out confirmation via email sweat.gif . I siap topped up rm3 for SMS, wasted.

This post has been edited by PalakOtakHang: Jun 26 2024, 02:18 PM
YoungMan
post Jun 26 2024, 04:54 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jun 26 2024, 01:41 PM)
omg.. that's crap... RM90 for 1 year top up jus for validity..seems useless for my use case..i just want park the number..hence the yoodo RM36/year (RM3 min)

any other recommendation? i haven't port.. just paid the RM10 for delivery only
Hotlink pantas.

QUOTE(PalakOtakHang @ Jun 26 2024, 02:17 PM)
Sunway Digi Express (on the upper floor) told me the same thing. I went to another Digi Store (lower floor) and managed to port in to Digi. Either the Digi Express Sunway are not up-to-date with the port in procedure, or just like someone said, they get negligible commission and they just dont bother to layan cust

Another note: Yoodo actually sent port out confirmation via email  sweat.gif . I siap topped up rm3 for SMS, wasted.
It's usually sales person wanting to earn commission... You will encounter them in everyof the telco centre/deeler.
xswatch
post Jun 26 2024, 07:12 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 26 2024, 04:54 PM)
Hotlink pantas
does hotlink pantas need to top up periodically even already buy 365 days pass? I mean like the current xox tnc.
YoungMan
post Jun 26 2024, 07:35 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(xswatch @ Jun 26 2024, 07:12 PM)
does hotlink pantas need to top up periodically even already buy 365 days pass? I mean like the current xox tnc.
No need. It's the same as Digi super long life.
Jason
post Jun 27 2024, 03:52 PM

6,354 posts

Congrats to those are still on Yoodo, like me. We are now limited edition. I think very soon we will see the app become celcomdigi, and the carrier name will also change to c/d.

But if no RM5 discount.. and its RM25 for 20gb & 100mins.. Hotlink Pantas is a better deal for RM25....will see what happens.. maybe that's what I'll do

This post has been edited by Jason: Jun 27 2024, 03:53 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 27 2024, 08:42 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 27 2024, 03:52 PM)
Congrats to those are still on Yoodo, like me. We are now limited edition. I think very soon we will see the app become celcomdigi, and the carrier name will also change to c/d.

But if no RM5 discount.. and its RM25 for 20gb & 100mins.. Hotlink Pantas is a better deal for RM25....will see what happens.. maybe that's what I'll do
might as well go XOX Black RM10. 3GB can carry forward indefinite up to 100GB. And every month got 20min talktime can carry forward indefinite.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Jun 27 2024, 11:27 PM
JLA
post Jun 27 2024, 10:04 PM

2,771 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 27 2024, 03:52 PM)

pantas for long validity. data plan not cheap
Edisi Kuning RM25 40GB High-speed Internet
Jason
post Jun 28 2024, 09:17 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Jun 27 2024, 10:04 PM)

pantas for long validity. data plan not cheap
Edisi Kuning RM25  40GB High-speed Internet
Hotlink also RM25 for 40GB high speed uncapped. Isn’t Edisi Kuning capped at 100mbps?

This post has been edited by Jason: Jun 28 2024, 09:18 AM

316 Pages « < 302 303 304 305 306 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:57 AM