dn't check in until u reach the airport
there is a 50/50 change u might get better seating
oh really? okok, I haven't check in yet. was busy earlier lol. laugh.gif

Will continue try every day and see possible anot. hmm.gif
MR_alien
post Dec 26 2017, 06:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 26 2017, 05:13 PM)

my experience is i wasn't able to check in because no printer
so i check in when i reach airport
check in kiosk say cannot check in, pls proceed to check in counter
turns out its a full flight and i get to sit at hot seats for free
can try gamble, nothing to lose
KTCY
post Dec 28 2017, 10:19 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

what;s the cheapest Hokkaido ticket you all manage to get ?
straw
post Dec 28 2017, 10:53 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 26 2017, 05:13 PM)

possible the seats change? it seem the system already captured.
they assigned all of us at back seats last row. near toilet.
aa x to taipei.
Belphegor
post Dec 28 2017, 02:03 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(straw @ Dec 28 2017, 10:53 AM)
possible the seats change? it seem the system already captured.
they assigned all of us at back seats last row. near toilet.
aa x to taipei.
Same, I got the last few row as well and I haven't check in yet. When is your flight? I'm heading to Taipei too! hmm.gif
SUSIdiuU
post Dec 29 2017, 08:38 AM

346 posts

anyone else also unable to mobile check in on the app?
or jzt me?
MGM
post Dec 29 2017, 10:22 AM

18,455 posts

Where to get promo codes for Airasia? Can these codes applied on promo flights?
babygrand123
post Dec 29 2017, 03:32 PM

672 posts

I also wanted to know airsia promo code? Anyone know the code? thanks
ken_zie
post Jan 8 2018, 09:40 PM

830 posts

Anyone ever have experience of transiting klia2 from international to domestic flights with the need to recheck in your luggage in around 3 hours gap time?
MGM
post Jan 9 2018, 12:20 AM

18,455 posts

Are there any extra charges for buying the egift vouchers using credit card?
If no, then we can save the processing fee of using creditcard at the payment by using these egift vouchers instead.

This post has been edited by MGM: Jan 9 2018, 12:21 AM
inachi
post Jan 9 2018, 03:06 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jan 8 2018, 09:40 PM)
Anyone ever have experience of transiting klia2 from international to domestic flights with the need to recheck in your luggage in around 3 hours gap time?
3 hours is kinda enough, provided your first international flight doesnt delay.

and make sure to check in before hand, baggage drop doesnt take too long.
stimix
post Jan 9 2018, 12:14 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jan 8 2018, 09:40 PM)
Are u transiting using different airlines? Based on my experiences (not klia2 & not air asia) transiting using same airline no need to recheck baggages. U just walk to diff plane and your baggages will also be transfer by the below the wing staff
ken_zie
post Jan 9 2018, 09:17 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Jan 9 2018, 03:06 AM)
3 hours is kinda enough, provided your first international flight doesnt delay.

and make sure to check in before hand, baggage drop doesnt take too long.
Crossing my fingers as klia2 is doing installation for self bag drop and they're closing 2 rows of counters.

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 9 2018, 12:14 PM)
Are u transiting using different airlines? Based on my experiences (not klia2 & not air asia) transiting using same airline no need to recheck baggages. U just walk to diff plane and your baggages will also be transfer by the below the wing staff
It's Airasia and my tickets do not have the "fly thru" where I can skip the luggage check in.
stimix
post Jan 10 2018, 10:31 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jan 9 2018, 09:17 PM)
Crossing my fingers as klia2 is doing installation for self bag drop and they're closing 2 rows of counters.
It's Airasia and my tickets do not have the "fly thru" where I can skip the luggage check in.
Hmnnn..most airlines do hv such facility i.e if u are on the same company, u no need to check out & in again. U just walk from arrival bay to the new destination bay by following the transit signboard. No need to check out & in again. So do your luggages
inachi
post Jan 10 2018, 01:49 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

Suddenly there's ground staff there weighing our bags during my departure last time.

My hand carry luggage is already 6.5kg but the person let me go even though he havent weigh my backpack. if weigh confirm exceed 7kg.

Fortezan
post Jan 10 2018, 02:38 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 10 2018, 10:31 AM)
Hmnnn..most airlines do hv such facility i.e if u are on the same company, u no need to check out & in again. U just walk from arrival bay to the new destination bay by following the transit signboard. No need to check out & in again. So do your luggages
You must seldom travel with AirAsia, most of their flights are point-to-point unless you specifically book their fly-thru connecting flight.

To the question if 3hrs is enough, it should be if there's no flight delays
yoonyin
post Jan 10 2018, 02:39 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Jan 10 2018, 01:49 PM)
Suddenly there's ground staff there weighing our bags during my departure last time.

My hand carry luggage is already 6.5kg but the person let me go even though he havent weigh my backpack. if weigh confirm exceed 7kg.
Yea, few weeks ago when i was about to get my domestic flight, the ground staff check everyone that going through the hall. My hand carry luggage is around 8.5kg, the staff also let me through! Lucky la wei~!!
inachi
post Jan 10 2018, 02:46 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Jan 10 2018, 02:39 PM)
Yea, few weeks ago when i was about to get my domestic flight, the ground staff check everyone that going through the hall. My hand carry luggage is around 8.5kg, the staff also let me through! Lucky la wei~!!
their have a really weird SOP lol
stimix
post Jan 10 2018, 02:55 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(Fortezan @ Jan 10 2018, 02:38 PM)
You must seldom travel with AirAsia, most of their flights are point-to-point unless you specifically book their fly-thru connecting flight.

To the question if 3hrs is enough, it should be if there's no flight delays
Hmnn..honestky never transit via aa/aax since I'm flying out from klia2 to other destinations directly. Well except other airlines transit in another country.

Hehe I don't even know tgere is such fly-thru option in aa booking...I though when u book let say from bki to bali, u just choose fly from bki to bali? U mean we need to book seperately? Bki-kul & thereafter kul-bali?
Fortezan
post Jan 10 2018, 03:44 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 10 2018, 02:55 PM)
Hmnn..honestky never transit via aa/aax since I'm flying out from klia2 to other destinations directly. Well except other airlines transit in another country.

Hehe I don't even know tgere is such fly-thru option in aa booking...I though when u book let say from bki to bali, u just choose fly from bki to bali? U mean we need to book seperately? Bki-kul & thereafter kul-bali?
Ya, you klang valley folks are a lucky lot, people like me from other states, transit is often unavoidable as we don't get a lot of direct flights, especially to international destinations

For AA, they have fly-thru bookings for certain routes, ex: Penang-KL-Taipei under the same booking, but usually I still prefer to book it separately so that I can have more flexibility with the timing, and might also get a better deal as their promo for say Penang-KL and KL-Taipei may not happened at the same time

144 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:08 AM