AirAsia V5

MGM
post Feb 21 2017, 07:58 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 28 2016, 02:12 PM)
For those planning on claiming back airport tax, received refund of my airport tax last week.
Flight returned date was 30/10.
Submitted for claim early November.
Got email from CS for bank account details mid November.
Check bank account and refund went in late December.

Total around 2 months la.
I booked 2 tickets for an Australian friend returning from Shanghai to Melbourne but not used cos only realise visa expired at Shanghai airport.
from Shanghai-to-KL, 31-Jan-17 (AirportTax CNY90 but CancelFee CNY324)
from KL-Melbourne 5-Mar-17 ie. next month (PassengerServiceCharge MYR50 + ArrivalTax MYR81 =MYR131 but CancelFee MYR140)

Airasia is charging such high cancellation fees which exceed the claims. Not the same situation for u?

This post has been edited by MGM: Feb 21 2017, 08:07 PM
MGM
post Feb 21 2017, 08:09 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 21 2017, 08:07 PM)
Hm. There was an administrative fee but it's less than the total airport tax I paid for the ticket. So the refund I got back was after deducting the administrative fee. Not sure how much though.
TQ for the prompt reply, AdminFee is the same as Cancellation Fees? as stated in: http://www.airasia.com/my/en/our-fares/fees-and-charges.page

P/s just realise that I should use refund fee rather than cancellation fee (CNY40 & MYR15), right?

This post has been edited by MGM: Feb 21 2017, 08:33 PM

MGM
post Feb 21 2017, 11:24 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 21 2017, 10:11 PM)
Well I just dig into my email. My flight was KL-Bali return.
I got a refund of RM67. The total airport tax I paid was RM97. So I guess they charge me RM30 processing fee for the airport tax refund.

I don't think you can call it cancellation fees as I did not cancel the flight. I just forfeited the flight and then claim airport tax later.
http://www.airasia.com/ask/template.do?id=443
TQ for your confirmation, I think the rm30 fee is 2xRM15 Refund-processing (per guest per sector).
So probably I can get back RM131-40=91, & CNY90-40=50.
MGM
post Apr 3 2017, 11:36 AM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 3 2017, 11:30 AM)
haha what to do. don't want wait too long at airport. i got 1 hour 30 minutes. pray hard my 2nd flight got slight delay also then can make it gua.
Not a good reason to do so, consequence is miss d flight n having to fork out a full fee ticket, ooch.
MGM
post Apr 4 2017, 02:07 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(life5tyle @ Apr 4 2017, 01:19 PM)
My friends fly to Hong Kong 2 weeks ago. Another friends flying to Singapore last weekend. They also never get check and weight their hand carriage.
This scare tactics with random checks are good enough to make more passengers to conform so as to avoid paying last-minute exorbitant charges at the entrance of departure hall.
MGM
post Apr 18 2017, 02:45 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(sinchan88 @ Apr 18 2017, 11:52 AM)
yea i understand but what i mean is 1st group are separated (2 seating together and another is not). Same with 2nd group too.  shocking.gif
Only need to buy 1 seat/group so all can be together but do it as soon as possible b4 the wanted seat is taken.

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 18 2017, 03:33 PM
MGM
post Apr 19 2017, 05:37 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(sinchan88 @ Apr 19 2017, 04:53 PM)
check in early doest mean sitting together.. i check in mind early and 3 of us are in separate seats  ranting.gif
How early? Self check in allowed 2 weeks b4 departure. From my experience I will check in earliest possible for 3 of us, and normally will be seated together. If 1 seat is separated I will buy a seat for this or just sit separately.
MGM
post Apr 30 2017, 12:27 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 30 2017, 09:37 AM)
Die lor my Air Asia flight rescheduled 😑😑😑 gonna miss my connecting flight.
No choice for flythru during booking?
MGM
post May 9 2017, 12:36 AM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ May 8 2017, 10:17 PM)
May I know how strict is airasia now with onboard luggage?

I heard now everything include handcarry luggage + handbag/laptop bag = shouldn't be below 7kg?

Problem is my laptop itself already 7 kg with adapter.. and I am only traveling for 1-2 days .. my handcarry luggage probably 2-3 kg only. Is just my 17" laptop the heavy one.

Will they check my laptop bag weight? any experience so far? It will be madness if they force me to check in my laptop.
Very curious to know what type of laptop weigh 7kg?
MGM
post May 26 2017, 07:22 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 26 2017, 02:55 PM)
Hi all, currently in progress of searching for a suitable traveling suitcase (checked baggage).

I found this one on Lazada:

http://www.lazada.com.my/waterpolo-wa1493-...74814.html?ff=1

The dimension stated there for 28" is 54cm x 30cm x 80cm

While for AirAsia policy, maximum size of checked suitcase is 119cm x 81cm x 119cm

http://www.klia2.info/about-klia2/faciliti...checked-baggage

Meaning the suitcase that I plan to buy is OK right?

How come there is such a huge difference in the size that I plan to buy and the allowance? I search from Lazada, 28" is the biggest size dy. Does anyone really have suitcase that's twice bigger than 28"?

And what's the meaning of 28"? Is it the length measure from corner to corner?
luggage not necessarily suitcase lah, could be trunks.
MGM
post Jun 6 2017, 02:29 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(impenny @ Jun 6 2017, 01:56 PM)
Normally they don't allow but there is a way.
Then please disclose.
MGM
post Jul 26 2017, 11:47 AM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(Jackieboy @ Jul 26 2017, 10:41 AM)
Hi everyone,
Is the 7kg carry on baggage strictly enforced by Airasia?
I only have a short few days travel so my only luggage is a carry on weighing 10 kg in total that I prefer not to check to minimize hassle of waiting luggage and getting baggage damaged.
Can take out 3kg n carry them in notebook bag right?
MGM
post Jul 26 2017, 04:12 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 26 2017, 04:08 PM)
It's a risk I wouldn't wanna take unless the items are really precious and fragile then I will risk it.
Handbag/Notebook bag and Laptop is included in the 7kg. Unless you wear on layers of clothes maybe.
Can put heavy gadgets like camera,chargers etc in cargo pants pockets and jacket?
MGM
post Jul 26 2017, 07:51 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Jul 26 2017, 04:54 PM)
Try google Scottvest or something similar. Used to fly weekly and its very inconvenient and time wasting to check in the hand carry because of the weight only. I wanted to get one last time but never have the chance to come across a shop selling it. Only through online.
Wow rm1000 n above.
MGM
post Jul 30 2017, 01:24 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Jul 30 2017, 12:44 PM)
yes u can.
But total for d two bags is still 7kg right?
MGM
post Sep 11 2017, 09:53 PM

18,455 posts

Anyone has the 2018 school holiday dates.
MGM
post Sep 13 2017, 07:13 AM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Sep 12 2017, 09:49 AM)
Schools holiday is decided by ministry of education..  So, the best source of info is from the ministry itself..
Here

http://www.moe.gov.my/index.php/my/sumber/.../takwim-sekolah

For 2018 schools holidays, the date is not out yet..  I think, new school holiday is out in November..
Couldn't find it too after googling so I guess it is not out yet. TQ.
MGM
post Sep 14 2017, 05:18 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 14 2017, 04:05 PM)
Its considered blardee cheap.
Too bad not during school holidays.
MGM
post Sep 15 2017, 06:14 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 14 2017, 05:23 PM)
But this should not be inclusive of meals, luggage and seats selection.
But yeah, still damn cheap.
You slowly wait. You think AirAsia dont have the dates of school holidays and public holidays and peak periods?  laugh.gif
So Airasia got insider information b4 MOE annoucement? I thought Airasia just guessing the dates.
MGM
post Sep 15 2017, 11:32 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 15 2017, 10:16 PM)
School holidays are usually around those usual dates yearly. laugh.gif .
U r wrong, sometime 1week holidays like CNY n Hari Raya would affect the usual dates.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0773sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:24 AM