Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Official TP-Link C1200 V1(EU) Firmware is out, Hidden WDS functionality works!, Page 29

views
     
voncrane
post Aug 20 2019, 02:31 AM

Noir et fier!
*******
Senior Member
6,315 posts

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(TP-LINK MY @ Aug 19 2019, 09:41 AM)
Hi there,

Please be informed that our routers customized by ISP do not support the Tether app.

-Sandra
*
Err... My main router still running stock TIME fw. Yet, I can control it via the tether app. Both the primary and wired AP can be viewed and modified using the Tether app. Android here.
arkana
post Aug 21 2019, 09:22 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
49 posts

Joined: Dec 2008
Model: TP-Link Archer C1200
Hardware Version: V1
TIME: 500mbps package

Hi ... can I remotely control thru TP-link "Thether App" from my mobile phone when I'm out of wifi range or I am different location.

If possible to do it, how can I set it to remotely control thru my phone on the Thether app.

Hope to receive feedback on the matter above. Thanks in advance.
voncrane
post Aug 21 2019, 10:19 PM

Noir et fier!
*******
Senior Member
6,315 posts

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(arkana @ Aug 21 2019, 09:22 PM)
Model: TP-Link Archer C1200
Hardware Version: V1
TIME: 500mbps package

Hi ... can I remotely control thru TP-link "Thether App" from my mobile phone when I'm out of wifi range or I am different location.

If possible to do it, how can I set it to remotely control thru my phone on the Thether app.

Hope to receive feedback on the matter above. Thanks in advance.
*
I tried and nope.. You must be connected to a compatible tplink router for the Tether app to work.
4lt4ir
post Yesterday, 02:11 AM

{--} 7
******
Senior Member
1,067 posts

Joined: Sep 2006
QUOTE(arkana @ Aug 21 2019, 09:22 PM)
Model: TP-Link Archer C1200
Hardware Version: V1
TIME: 500mbps package

Hi ... can I remotely control thru TP-link "Thether App" from my mobile phone when I'm out of wifi range or I am different location.

If possible to do it, how can I set it to remotely control thru my phone on the Thether app.

Hope to receive feedback on the matter above. Thanks in advance.
*
I don't think you can control routers remotely via the Tether app. Must be connected to the same wifi network as the router then only can access via the app.

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 21 2019, 10:19 PM)
I tried and nope.. You must be connected to a compatible tplink router for the Tether app to work.
*
I can use the Tether app with my C1200.
voncrane
post Yesterday, 07:30 AM

Noir et fier!
*******
Senior Member
6,315 posts

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Aug 23 2019, 02:11 AM)
I don't think you can control routers remotely via the Tether app. Must be connected to the same wifi network as the router then only can access via the app.
I can use the Tether app with my C1200.
*
We are saying the same thing. Forummer asked about being able to use the Tether app OUTSIDE the TP-Link router's network. That's a no.
4lt4ir
post Yesterday, 05:27 PM

{--} 7
******
Senior Member
1,067 posts

Joined: Sep 2006
QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 23 2019, 07:30 AM)
We are saying the same thing. Forummer asked about being able to use the Tether app OUTSIDE the TP-Link router's network. That's a no.
*
Affirmed.

Maybe remote access via TeamViewer might work to access 192.168.0.1? No app interface tho.

50 Pages « < 48 49 50Top
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0740sec    2.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th August 2019 - 12:25 AM