123 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Sharp LC50UA6800X, Review

good_juju
post Aug 4 2018, 03:04 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(kambing007 @ Aug 4 2018, 11:35 AM)
65NU7400, They had it at RM3800 which I thought was really cheap. Also had 55NU8000 at RM4088, and 65NU8000 at RM6288 with free cordless samsung vacuum. Some sort of hour sale or something.
Bro r u sure it is 65 inch? Or u typo? Lol
Harddisk
post Aug 4 2018, 05:24 PM

2,967 posts

ESH sales, 60UA6800X @ RM3488.
AVFAN
post Aug 4 2018, 06:51 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Aug 4 2018, 05:24 PM)
ESH sales, 60UA6800X @ RM3488.
Good price if 5 yr warranty.
kambing007
post Aug 4 2018, 09:30 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(good_juju @ Aug 4 2018, 03:04 PM)
Bro r u sure it is 65 inch? Or u typo? Lol
Nope, no typo..when I went yesterday, the best price I could get for the Sharp was 3788..thats why I was swayed to Samsung

I bought one for myself

Which model la you people don't believe its too cheap? Lol
good_juju
post Aug 4 2018, 11:51 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(kambing007 @ Aug 4 2018, 09:30 PM)
Nope, no typo..when I went yesterday, the best price I could get for the Sharp was 3788..thats why I was swayed to Samsung

I bought one for myself

bro cheapest i found on lazada also more than 4k... https://www.lazada.com.my/products/samsung-...s545578143.html

eh u wanna resell to me ah this model... u still make some profit lol
good_juju
post Aug 4 2018, 11:55 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(kambing007 @ Aug 4 2018, 09:30 PM)

I bought one for myself

the photo in the link i sent didn't look like the same one... but this model for 65 inch is around 5k-6k
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/samsung-...s521234015.html
good_juju
post Aug 4 2018, 11:57 PM

29 posts

i went to the esh website the model u bought not there also... last one? demo unit?
kambing007
post Aug 5 2018, 10:22 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(good_juju @ Aug 4 2018, 11:57 PM)
i went to the esh website the model u bought not there also... last one? demo unit?
Its a newly launched model, nu7400..they don't even have the stock ready yet..many sites still have not got this up yet. They only have the 55 inch one. 2018 model bro, not clearing stock.

I'll be getting mine on Thursday. Anyways, the model still on sale today I think, you guys can go buy.
ulet
post Aug 5 2018, 04:26 PM

1,700 posts

QUOTE(kambing007 @ Aug 4 2018, 11:35 AM)
65NU7400, They had it at RM3800 which I thought was really cheap. Also had 55NU8000 at RM4088, and 65NU8000 at RM6288 with free cordless samsung vacuum. Some sort of hour sale or something.
Thanks for the information!
Bought samsung 55NU7400 for RM2700 there.
ulet
post Aug 5 2018, 04:43 PM

1,700 posts

Just came back from Esh starling mall at the expo. 65NU7400 is RM3800
AVFAN
post Aug 5 2018, 07:52 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(kambing007 @ Aug 5 2018, 10:22 AM)
Its a newly launched model, nu7400..they don't even have the stock ready yet..many sites still have not got this up yet. They only have the 55 inch one. 2018 model bro, not clearing stock.
I'll be getting mine on Thursday. Anyways, the model still on sale today I think, you guys can go buy.
QUOTE(ulet @ Aug 5 2018, 04:43 PM)
Just came back from Esh starling mall at the expo. 65NU7400 is RM3800
guys, please dun hijack this thread!

samsung here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4590277/+120
good_juju
post Aug 5 2018, 10:00 PM

29 posts

ok guys the verdict is out... today i just went to Harvey Norman is spent an hour there testing all the TVs they got... and sadly i have to say the Sharp is really baaaaadd... picture & build quality, functionality, contrast, HDR etc is all OUT... the best was Sony... by a mile... plus Sharp is made by Hisense so ur just getting a Hisense TV with a Sharp logo on it... very disappointed i have to say... hence the saying... u get what u pay for... id rather pay a bit extra for the Sony... and ill say LG was 2nd and 3rd was Samsung... they didnt have the NU7400 model apparently they said is exclusive only to Sen Heng... anyways... won't be getting this Sharp anymore... hope u guys who already bought will enjoy it... but not for me
Harddisk
post Aug 6 2018, 01:27 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(good_juju @ Aug 5 2018, 10:00 PM)
ok guys the verdict is out... today i just went to Harvey Norman is spent an hour there testing all the TVs they got... and sadly i have to say the Sharp is really baaaaadd... picture & build quality, functionality, contrast, HDR etc is all OUT... the best was Sony... by a mile... plus Sharp is made by Hisense so ur just getting a Hisense TV with a Sharp logo on it... very disappointed i have to say... hence the saying... u get what u pay for... id rather pay a bit extra for the Sony... and ill say LG was 2nd and 3rd was Samsung... they didnt have the NU7400 model apparently they said is exclusive only to Sen Heng... anyways... won't be getting this Sharp anymore... hope u guys who already bought will enjoy it... but not for me
Unless you're putting 2 different brands of TV side by side at home, I don't think you'd notice the flaw in any of them if you watch it at home.

Just my 2 cents.
AVFAN
post Aug 6 2018, 02:12 AM

24,455 posts

plus Sharp is made by Hisense so ur just getting a Hisense TV with a Sharp logo on it...
Where u got this?

Hisense acquire the sharp factory in mexico, using it to sell tvs with sharp brand name in north american market.

Foxconn of Taiwan bought sharp japan and everything else, i.e change of ownership.

Google, u find everything.
mazannor81
post Aug 6 2018, 06:32 PM

64 posts

LC50UA6800 Rm2279 from shopee. Good deal?

This post has been edited by mazannor81: Aug 6 2018, 06:32 PM
AVFAN
post Aug 6 2018, 06:58 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(mazannor81 @ Aug 6 2018, 06:32 PM)
oh boy... it gets cheaper n cheaper! biggrin.gif

must be a price war going on now...

and trying to beat sep 1 +SST price incr...?
XxlicolexX
post Aug 6 2018, 09:08 PM

95 posts

I spend more than 3 month to do all the research on samsung , Sony and Panasonic, I went to senq 1utama almost every week to see, touch and test until all the senq staff know me , finally I bought this 6800 sharp.
rayfoo
post Aug 6 2018, 09:32 PM

2,562 posts

got it for RM2146 using some coupon last 2 weeks at shopee
QUOTE(mazannor81 @ Aug 6 2018, 06:32 PM)
good_juju
post Aug 7 2018, 03:58 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 6 2018, 02:12 AM)
Where u got this?

Hisense acquire the sharp factory in mexico, using it to sell tvs with sharp brand name in north american market.

Foxconn of Taiwan bought sharp japan and everything else, i.e change of ownership.

That's what I thought... But the guy at the shop told me it's made by Hisense... Foxconn is just the owner/parent company and they don't make the Sharp TVs... US is Hisense for sure and in Europe is UMC both licensed by Sharp... TBH I saw the picture quality of Hisense and the design and build quality was very similar to the Sharp so there is a very high possibility the also make it for the there Asian market too
good_juju
post Aug 7 2018, 03:58 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 6 2018, 02:12 AM)
Where u got this?

That's what I thought... But the guy at the shop told me it's made by Hisense... Foxconn is just the owner/parent company and they don't make the Sharp TVs... US is Hisense for sure and in Europe is UMC both licensed by Sharp... TBH I saw the picture quality of Hisense and the design and build quality was very similar to the Sharp so there is a very high possibility the also make it for the there Asian market too

123 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:11 PM