Jul 25 2018, 02:40 PM
36 posts Joined: Apr 2018 |
Yes I should think so but every China app is different
Sharp tech guy told me many customers complained about system abnormalities due to 3rd party or sideloaded apps so they ended up sending tech guy to do reset |
Jul 25 2018, 03:00 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,448 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(Selangor guy @ Jul 25 2018, 02:40 PM) Yes I should think so but every China app is different I think he meant tv usb playback... which i dunno.Sharp tech guy told me many customers complained about system abnormalities due to 3rd party or sideloaded apps so they ended up sending tech guy to do reset About sideloads, i agree... do not sideload all kinds of stuff, may brick the tv. Many apps contain malware, ads, intrusive elements. Better keep to proven, popular ones like astrogo, unifi playtv, cloudtv. |
Jul 25 2018, 03:26 PM
1,392 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sungai Petani |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 24 2018, 02:42 AM) i received my lc60ua6800x today... been playing with it for hours! How do you get 5 years warranty?it's rather easy for me to set up everything and test all that i want to since i have used the predecessor lc50ue630x for 2.5 years now. the tv is used together with himedia q10pro android box, denon avr, unifi tv stb and unifi 100mbps wifi. below some of my initial findings and comments:- .. 60" is significantly larger than 50"! well, that's how i felt on the first day. my eyes are still getting used to it sitting at 10-12ft sway. .. the remote is a 2-in-1 (with voice search) compared to the previous model which has 2 remotes. i find the buttons too close to each other.... problem with mis-pressing with my fat fingers. .. the UI is good, better than the last one, quicker in accessing controls, settings, etc. .. the native usb player has improved in that it can now read ntfs, 2TB hdd; but... it can only do aac and dolby audio. can't do dts or other higher - u just get video, no audio. this is not a problem for me as i dun use the tv for hdd playback. .. use of airmouse or wireless mouse is fine, no problem. .. sideloaded apps on androidtv (android 7.0) work fine - astrogo and a couple more for news, int'l live tv channels... for casual viewing. (i do not want to put too many as i prefer to use my android box for others like kodi and acestream.) .. youtube works good, plays 1080p, 4k with ease. (not using netflix... no comments.) .. tv audio is surprisingly not bad... maybe due to this "eilex prism" feature. .. optical arc is fine, all tv audio whether from tv usb player, androidtv apps or other player will work with arc - dolby digital works if applicable. .. the wifi module is good, works on 5ghz just like its predecessor. .. using my box for local playback, HDR works fine. if the file u play is HDR, "HDR" will be displayed when u press the display button on the remote. .. i tried a variety of files and no surprise the 2160p hdr10 files come out the best followed by full 1080p ones. .. HDR10 videos surely have deeper and brighter colors. .. this tv is definitely brighter than its predecessor - even the default settings on the modes - std, movie, dynamic, etc. are quite bright. unless u activate OPC which will get too dim. .. i like standard mode most but may use an adjusted dynamic mode for some HDR videos. overall, i m satisfied with it - it does what i expected it to do. from desa home theater.. for rm3.5k, 5 year warranty, free delivery+installation, 1-for-1 exchange within 7 days if faulty.. i can't and won't ask for more! |
Jul 25 2018, 03:31 PM
Jul 25 2018, 03:54 PM
1,392 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sungai Petani |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 25 2018, 03:31 PM) Sharp std warranty is 2 years. Thanks for the reply. I'll see if I can find good deal in my place. If not can always come down to KL or place an order online.Only during promotion periods u get +3 for free. Visit the stores, see if promo still on. This tv.... many promotions, offers in last 6 months. |
Jul 25 2018, 04:04 PM
15 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
may i know why this TV cannot connect my soundbar with bluetooth???or anyone know how to do connect bluetooth soundbar with this 6800 series??
Jul 25 2018, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 25 2018, 03:00 PM) I think he meant tv usb playback... which i dunno. U work for Astro? I'm sensing damage control laAbout sideloads, i agree... do not sideload all kinds of stuff, may brick the tv. Many apps contain malware, ads, intrusive elements. Better keep to proven, popular ones like astrogo, unifi playtv, cloudtv. Why would anyone sacrifice free Youtube for Astro go, seriously? Astro should fear Android TV system for exclusion With deregulation, Astro is losing market share The problem with Astro was that it had monopoly so customers must buy their worthless programs nyunyu, 2+5 yrs warranty isn't a promotion because every shop sells it Malaysia economy still slow la under Mahathir Mohamad The actual promotion has to do with % discount + free gifts Sharp tech guy referred to our Android system I do support sideloading apps but need more info before I proceed Resetting is a major pain This post has been edited by Selangor guy: Jul 25 2018, 05:21 PM |
Jul 25 2018, 05:15 PM
79 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(bryantiu @ Jul 25 2018, 04:04 PM) may i know why this TV cannot connect my soundbar with bluetooth???or anyone know how to do connect bluetooth soundbar with this 6800 series?? I'm failed to connect (or even to detect) my bluetooth speaker too. I suspect the bluetooth feature of this TV mean only for input devices (like keyboard/mouse) that support bluetooth. |
Jul 25 2018, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(Selangor guy @ Jul 25 2018, 05:15 PM) U work for Astro? I'm sensing damage control la I dun understand... what u mean by i work for astro??Why would anyone sacrifice free Youtube for Astro go, seriously? Astro should fear Android TV system for exclusion With deregulation, Astro is losing market share The problem with Astro was that it had monopoly so customers must buy their worthless programs nyunyu, 2+5 yrs warranty isn't a promotion because every shop sells it Malaysia economy still slow la under Mahathir Mohamad The actual promotion has to do with % discount + free gifts Sharp tech guy referred to our Android system I do support sideloading apps but need more info before I proceed Resetting is a major pain What scarifice youtube? Please explain. I am not astro subscriber but i use a subscriber's id n pw - every subscriber can have n share 4 devices for the free app. You find that a problem? You have a phobia for android apps on the tv? Why? U never used an android device before? This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 25 2018, 05:56 PM |
Jul 25 2018, 06:15 PM
302 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 24 2018, 09:08 PM) i dun hv any mp4 videos anymore, not a file type i wanna keep long term. One more noob question but b4 that my mistake that one not mp4 size but mkv sizebut i wud suggest u check if the file has dolby, dts or other audio. many tv's can't do dts or higher... do only dolby or lower... some can... that, u gotta ask in other tv threads. this sharp tv for this thread - NO, it can't do dts and higher. one thing... if u MUST do mp4, u can always buy a cheap box... rm300 or so - it will work. becos mp4 is basic. My question is when u said sharp tv cannot do dts and higher, it is related with himedia pro? Still confused |
Jul 25 2018, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 25 2018, 05:45 PM) I dun understand... what u mean by i work for astro?? It ain't my biz but u have been promoting that companyWhat scarifice youtube? Please explain. I am not astro subscriber but i use a subscriber's id n pw - every subscriber can have n share 4 devices for the free app. You find that a problem? You have a phobia for android apps on the tv? Why? U never used an android device before? Now that it's cleared up this subject matter is now closed How many times have u resetted your 630x with all sideloaded apps? |
Jul 25 2018, 06:20 PM
2,957 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(shebbycs @ Jul 25 2018, 06:15 PM) One more noob question but b4 that my mistake that one not mp4 size but mkv size The built-in TV player app itself can't decode files with DTS and DD+ and higher.My question is when u said sharp tv cannot do dts and higher, it is related with himedia pro? Still confused |
Jul 25 2018, 06:26 PM
Jul 25 2018, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(shebbycs @ Jul 25 2018, 06:15 PM) One more noob question but b4 that my mistake that one not mp4 size but mkv size The tv in this thread cannot do dts with native player... i have tried enough.My question is when u said sharp tv cannot do dts and higher, it is related with himedia pro? Still confused Other player apps installed on the tv like mx or vlc, i think not, but u gotta try them. Himedia 10pro is a separate standalone box... it has nothing to do with the tv. It plays hdd files, streams and deliver to tv or avr. Search for android box, u find many threads on such devices. |
Jul 25 2018, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(Selangor guy @ Jul 25 2018, 06:19 PM) It ain't my biz but u have been promoting that company Sorry, subject not closed until u explain, clarify and apologize if necessary.Now that it's cleared up this subject matter is now closed How many times have u resetted your 630x with all sideloaded apps? U cannot write shit and accuse someone wrongly and just walk away. Now, I see... becos i say astrogo a lot, u think i work n promote astro. How ridiculous... i dumped astro... subscription, decoder, dish... 6 years ago. Now, i use the app only... free... becos my fren is kind to share with me. Now, do u really know diff between astro, astrogo and astro njoi?? If it is your ignorance at work, please do more work next time before u vomit. As for the tv resetting, it auto resets sometimes... what is your point? |
Jul 25 2018, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 25 2018, 06:29 PM) The tv in this thread cannot do dts with native player... i have tried enough. I just saw and read himedia 10pro thread, is it any different if i put my movie in hdd and put in himedia and play or i plug the usb at himedia usb port and play Other player apps installed on the tv like mx or vlc, i think not, but u gotta try them. Himedia 10pro is a separate standalone box... it has nothing to do with the tv. It plays hdd files, streams and deliver to tv or avr. Search for android box, u find many threads on such devices. any quality different? |
Jul 25 2018, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(shebbycs @ Jul 25 2018, 06:37 PM) I just saw and read himedia 10pro thread, is it any different if i put my movie in hdd and put in himedia and play or i plug the usb at himedia usb port and play YES.any quality different? this, i can help u. sorry if i had assumed too much... becos i have been using media boxes for 10 years while others have not used any before. see if this helps... .. smart tv's... as a bonus and "market demand", they include a usb port for u to plug into it, play the video. .. depending on the tv, there are issues about video formats, audio formats, subtitiles, audio selection, etc. .. i always hold this opinion - tv's players are good for simple use; they cannot deal with more complex files. .. there are many devices u can get on yr own and play the video inside the HDD - bluray/DVD player, media player, android box. .. bluray/DVD players today can play 4kHDR discs, has USB port to play soft media, i.e HDD as well - price... rm2-4K?? .. "media player" is obsolete... go back 8-10 years, u buy WDlive or ACRyan... these boxes do HDD playback very well...but... can't stream online. .. by 2011, media players closed shop, gave way to ANDROID BOXES - these can playback HDD videos AND stream online if internet speed is good. .. today, android boxes are popular becos of playback + online streaming - 100 brands, 1000 models, all kinds of features, versions, prices. read: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4200167 (i do not post in that thread anymore beocs most users look for cheap boixes, while i prefer more costly and more capable ones.) .. himedia Q10pro is the flagship of android box maker Himedia (shenzhen, china)... i hv one... plays (almost) EVEYRTHING... video or audio. .. there are other equivalent good boxes - a matter of price and the specific features... u need to decide what u want to decide which is BEST for u. .. the is no BESTEST box, but a matter of features priorities. your question about QUALITY... a cheap player as in the tv or a cheap box - u get the video but little else. a good box player will be able to play the highest quality video and audio files and deliver it nicely to yr TV, AVR and speakers. now, if u hv simple needs,... save all the money... just play at the tv... u get tv audio, mediocre video quality... but why not?! |
Jul 25 2018, 07:51 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
18 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
Hmm... strange, the Astro OTG app I downloaded from apkmirror stopped working this afternoon. It keeps on crashing, even after factory reset of the tv it doesn’t work anymore. :-/
Jul 25 2018, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(owen1509 @ Jul 25 2018, 07:51 PM) Hmm... strange, the Astro OTG app I downloaded from apkmirror stopped working this afternoon. It keeps on crashing, even after factory reset of the tv it doesn’t work anymore. :-/ did u...1. install indic keyboard and set it to default (instead of leanback keyboard)? 2. install rotation lock app and activate it to landscape? |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:50 AM |