4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sharp LC50UA6800X, Review

gacktleong
post Jul 18 2018, 11:24 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

any goods using android tv compares to smart tv?

nvr used or tried a android tv eh
gacktleong
post Jul 18 2018, 11:47 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

is the CPU using MT5891? GPU Mali-T860?

Looks like it is on par with sony 8500e wooooo

This post has been edited by gacktleong: Jul 18 2018, 11:49 PM
gacktleong
post Jul 25 2018, 12:52 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

can the tv read chinese srt. sub files?
gacktleong
post Aug 2 2018, 03:41 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

any issue with chinese sub srt files so far?
gacktleong
post Aug 3 2018, 09:31 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 2 2018, 09:28 PM)
think this is the 2nd time u asked...

i have not had a chance to test chinese srt with avi, rmvb, mp4 or mkv files... dun hv these files.

but i can tell u it works fine for embedded chinese or japanese subs in mkv.
Cos nobody answer me sad.gif

I know vlc playeror mx player etc cant read chinese characters using srt in computer if the region language is not set to chinese.

I wonder its the tv software is capable to read chinese character input anot
gacktleong
post Aug 7 2018, 10:25 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(ulet @ Aug 5 2018, 04:26 PM)
Thanks for the information!
Bought samsung 55NU7400 for RM2700 there.
where to get this price? mind to share?
gacktleong
post Aug 8 2018, 05:04 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 3 2018, 09:53 AM)
if u pm me and lee me know where i can get a file with such srt, i can test for u. smile.gif
tested at shop, cannot read sad.gif

it shows alien characters

i believe most TV in malaysia is by default english version
gacktleong
post Aug 9 2018, 02:33 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Aug 8 2018, 10:19 PM)
I think in order to display Chinese sub, you'd have better luck with embedded ones than SRT files. If SRT saved in wrong encoding, your Chinese characters all gone case. Just saying. I've never get SRT to display Chinese subs ever, other than those embedded ones.
i believe so. I manage to read chinese srt by using PC, but trying to the correct paired coding.

so in tv, the encoding for chinese characters are limited.

btw, yesterday when to ESH, they r offering 60" rm3488 with 5 yrs warranty, no free gift. Quite tempting leh, see this weekend MF3 got any better offer anot.

i put this tv in my list
gacktleong
post Aug 12 2018, 12:57 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

MF3 only have desa home this round.

The stuff suggests me to take x75f for better PQ and higher mhz.

gacktleong
post Aug 26 2018, 01:01 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(yeeyang @ Aug 25 2018, 07:28 PM)
ESH have offer now, just gotten the 60" for 3488 with 5 year warranty
This machine is 60hz? Can further push for sports or action movie?
gacktleong
post Aug 30 2018, 09:04 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(MOFARKOR @ Aug 30 2018, 08:55 AM)
bought 50ā€œ with RM250 voucher, RM1849. can't wait man
wow, from where bro?
gacktleong
post Aug 30 2018, 10:37 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(jerrymy @ Aug 30 2018, 10:35 AM)
HI to all Sharp sifus here.
I am newbie. Just planning to get myself a LC60UA6800X before SST kicks in.

The offer now on Lazada is RM3347 without any free gifts or extended warranty.
Lazada Sharp LC60UA6800X
This model from Sharp carries a 2 years warranty by default? On the Lazada page, it says 1 year warranty. I tried to contact seller but seller never answer.

Any sifus here can advice? Is this TV worth buying? I am not a hardcore UHD 4K fans but i want a big screen TV...

Thank you.
bro i got it rm3488 with 5 yrs warranty

ESH store
gacktleong
post Aug 30 2018, 12:13 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(jerrymy @ Aug 30 2018, 11:47 AM)
Bro this ESH is an online store or physical store? I am from JB Johor...
physical store
gacktleong
post Aug 30 2018, 12:15 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 30 2018, 11:47 AM)
afaik, all sharp tv's normally carry 2 year warranty; extended warranty, u buy from seller.
some promotion cases, 5 years given - several people got that, incl me. smile.gif

is this tv worth it?
for 60" rm3.5k, surely - for budget conscious, common home use, mid level, very acceptable results, with androidtv.
this is not a rm8k, 10k, 12k xled/yled/zled tv where i wud expected the sky or better buy 2 or 3 tv's for price of 1.
the only thing i will tell u that is no good - the TV usb player - this is only good for simple videos in aac or dolby audio; all others will give no audio.
buy and use yr own player box, the tv can deliver great picture.
im thinking to use my low budget pc to power up this TV for external video input (buy a new gpu that support 4k output RM600) hmm.gif
gacktleong
post Aug 30 2018, 12:38 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 30 2018, 12:22 PM)
why spend more money on an old device?

there are plenty of media/android boxes in that price range that can handle 4k, hdr, 10bit... a must if u want dtshdma/ddtruehd/ddatmos/dtsx audio.

the better boxes will give a slight better picture quality that the TV androidtv for the same app.

but the androidtv is not wasted - i use it all the time - for a few simple apps.

and of course, youtube which is fabulous with voice search.
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/preinsta...rDuKoS&search=1

TV bos like this can do the work?
gacktleong
post Aug 30 2018, 02:45 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 30 2018, 02:23 PM)
before u ask if this box or that box is good or bad, u gotta read a bit and define your requirements, budget.

like buying a car or a house or a tv, there is no "best" box, only a box that fits your requirements at acceptable price.

there are a hundred brands each with a few models, take yoru time, read...

read android box, first 2 pages at least:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3115619

read egreat A10:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4297258
looks like after buy big new TV, everyone's buying new media box! biggrin.gif

but please, dun forget, 6800x has androidtv, can do some apps very very nicely - use it!!
I believe some of us buy this tv becos the quality of it, the androidTV is just a good bonus. Haha
gacktleong
post Aug 30 2018, 02:56 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 30 2018, 01:13 PM)
it can and cannot, depends what yr requirements are.

android box a big topic by itself, best u do some serious reading first:

read at least first 2 pages:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4200167

i am using this one:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4629018/+100
how about mi box? found in lzd around 2xx

my main purpose is to load higher quality videos (various format) smoothly
gacktleong
post Aug 30 2018, 03:11 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 30 2018, 03:04 PM)
mibox is running on androidtv, just like the tv.
not the best combination to have same.

better u get a box that runs on generic android.
higher quality videos - how high, size of movie file?
for a 2hr movie, if size <10gb, little diff from box to box.
diff is when u play 40-90gb files.
Yes yes, playing a UHD format file 40-90 gb
gacktleong
post Aug 30 2018, 03:49 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 30 2018, 03:17 PM)
for these, u gotta get something good.
mibox will not cut it.
more so if u want full BD menu.
for that, himedia, egreat and zidoo have models that can do.
this new box probably give great video but may not have bd menu:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4637942

go visit those threads, better discuss there.
Ahhhh, mayb i can put in the UHD content files into PS4 Pro to play! rclxm9.gif
gacktleong
post Aug 30 2018, 06:12 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(jerrymy @ Aug 30 2018, 05:04 PM)
Too Late!

Trigger pulled  shocking.gif

Why is it stated 1 year warranty? I thought basic is 2 years? Any ideas? I chat the seller but they are not answering.. vmad.gif  vmad.gif

[attachmentid=9998911]
i think senheng will comply 2 yrs as standard. however try call them again just to assure

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0803sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:42 AM