123 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Sharp LC50UA6800X, Review

devinz
post Jun 13 2018, 11:27 PM

597 posts

Silly question but may I know how's the remote control looks like?
bem69
post Jun 14 2018, 08:59 AM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(overmars @ Jun 13 2018, 04:34 PM)
Ohh missed out a point. A certain company in Malaysia was having raya sales/employee's benefits and were offloading the LC60UA6500x and the 50" model for a very low price (approx RM1k discount from normal price in retails), but it was cash and carry. So yup, didnt get to test it beforehand. Well just have to live with it, maybe i will get the 4k chromecast or something (read that the 6800x model even has a built-in chomecast, damn....)

Anyway, thanks a lot for the info bro. appreciate that!
Guess we're in the same boat with that with that deal. Anyway, I share your sentiments on that Sony TV comment. I've upgraded from a 3 year old bravia and even that has netflix, youtube and more. Strange that they can't offer more apps. Anyway, I have to look for a media player AND a HDMI switch that supports HDR. My soundbar doesn't do HDR passthrough, sadly.

Also, sharing with people for 6500X, if you want to reduce input lag on consoles, besides turning off all features, you can try switching HDMI mode to Limited.

overmars
post Jun 14 2018, 11:51 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Jun 14 2018, 08:59 AM)
Guess we're in the same boat with that with that deal. Anyway, I share your sentiments on that Sony TV comment. I've upgraded from a 3 year old bravia and even that has netflix, youtube and more. Strange that they can't offer more apps. Anyway, I have to look for a media player AND a HDMI switch that supports HDR. My soundbar doesn't do HDR passthrough, sadly.

Also, sharing with people for 6500X, if you want to reduce input lag on consoles, besides turning off all features, you can try switching HDMI mode to Limited.
Lol same boat it is. Now we know why they are offloading this model at such low price; noone would choose 6500X model over 6800X for a mere rm300-400 difference in retails

Any luck to watch 4k movies via USB slot?
Selangor guy
post Jun 14 2018, 02:50 PM

36 posts

Aiyooo why so leceh?
Buy this box, buy that box add up to same cost as 6800x android tv. Later your makcik complains too much work dusting your tv cabinet so u must pay her more per hour...
Smart tv old tech, android tv is the future. Next version touch screen android tv
If u want to maximize HDR + 4k screen resolution, switch to blu-ray because most pirated "dvd" out there 480p or 720p only
Sony is expensive because it's using Samsung panel. Story is former gwai lo persident kena pecat as he wanted to cut cost by sourcing OEM panels so now Sony is behind other makers

sonic_darkknight
post Jun 17 2018, 01:36 AM

628 posts

Anyone noticed that the TV has some update packages ota? I stopped my TV from updating by cutting off the Internet line. Anyone who has updated the latest firmware can share what's the difference?
nazeeman
post Jun 18 2018, 07:15 AM

huh?
1,061 posts

Hi can i ask where to download new android firmware for the model? im try update on the tv.. it say cannot access network. and internet work fine btw. only on update firmware.

when i want to use netflix it say you need to update the software. when i check on gstore nothing to update for. so i suppose the android tv it self need update but get the netword error.

Thanks in advance cheers.gif
devinz
post Jun 21 2018, 08:04 AM

597 posts

Can someone please share how does its remote control looks like?
pvateme
post Jun 21 2018, 09:27 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Jun 21 2018, 08:04 AM)
it looks like normal sharp remote control with mic on top. and a "speak" button on bottom. nothing special.

btw, esh selling rm3990 for lc60ua6800x, with 2+3 warranty from sharp, free laptop backpack, and yaey tv player ( android 6, 1gb ram 8gb internal storage ). you can top up rm199 to get a 2gb ram, 16gb internal storage player.

This post has been edited by pvateme: Jun 21 2018, 09:27 AM
TSshebbycs
post Jun 22 2018, 09:12 AM

302 posts

Sharp UA6800X vs samsung mu7000 vs sony x7000

Which one is better? Any exp?
SUSjdgobio
post Jun 22 2018, 09:45 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Jun 22 2018, 09:12 AM)
Sharp UA6800X vs samsung mu7000 vs  sony x7000

Which one is better? Any exp?
Definitely MU7000.
SUSjdgobio
post Jun 22 2018, 09:50 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Jun 21 2018, 08:04 AM)
You seem to be very concerned about the remote. There are other options if the remote is not to your liking, you can get a universal remote like the Logitech harmony series or use an air mouse like the Minix A2 Lite or some other air mice. IMO, you should never write-off a tv just because its remote sucks.
skteck
post Jun 22 2018, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(nazeeman @ Jun 18 2018, 07:15 AM)
Hi can i ask where to download new android firmware for the model? im try update on the tv.. it say cannot access network. and internet work fine btw. only on update firmware.

when i want to use netflix it say you need to update the software. when i check on gstore nothing to update for. so i suppose the android tv it self need update but get the netword error.

facing the same problem, can't update online. but if want to update from USB, no place to download the latest firmware too.
AVFAN
post Jun 22 2018, 06:38 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(nazeeman @ Jun 18 2018, 07:15 AM)
QUOTE(skteck @ Jun 22 2018, 05:43 PM)
facing the same problem, can't update online. but if want to update from USB, no place to download the latest firmware too.
this issue was faced by some users with the older ue630x.

some users contacted sharp service, they sent technician to upgrade.

DO NOT attempt to simply download from anywhere and do usb update yrself - a case reported where the TV bricked.
nazeeman
post Jun 22 2018, 08:28 PM

huh?
1,061 posts

QUOTE(skteck @ Jun 22 2018, 05:43 PM)
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 22 2018, 06:38 PM)

DO NOT attempt to simply download from anywhere and do usb update yrself - a case reported where the TV bricked.
Thank you brother.. will try contact sharp. rclxub.gif
enkil
post Jun 22 2018, 08:49 PM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 22 2018, 06:38 PM)

Yes be careful.
TSshebbycs
post Jun 24 2018, 04:33 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Jun 22 2018, 09:45 AM)
Definitely MU7000.
bcoz samsung mu7000 is premium uhd while sharp and sony just uhd only?
SUSjdgobio
post Jun 24 2018, 09:15 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Jun 24 2018, 04:33 PM)
Those are meaningless monikers. Its better because its capable of producing better PQ compared to the others. To know more, read some reviews and specs and you will know why its better.
AVFAN
post Jun 24 2018, 10:25 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Jun 24 2018, 04:33 PM)
u gotta look at prices too.

it's meaningless to ask which is "better" when one is 3.6k and the other 7k.

everyone has own criteria to buy anything.

some look for the best, no budget limit.

some look for the cheapest, very limited budget.

majority look for VALUE - best price given the features, picture quality and durability that's acceptable.

also, u need to be careful about what "other people" say.

it is very unlikely a person has actually used 2 or more specific TV models and give u real and useful comments n experience.

most comments are based on reviews, stats , what they saw within 5 mins in a shop with a mix with all kinds of tech jargon, graphs and nos.

my view, do yr own homework, trust ONLY your own eyes and wallet!
TSshebbycs
post Jun 24 2018, 10:53 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 24 2018, 10:25 PM)
u gotta look at prices too.

it's meaningless to ask which is "better" when one is 3.6k and the other 7k.

everyone has own criteria to buy anything.

some look for the best, no budget limit.

some look for the cheapest, very limited budget.

majority look for VALUE - best price given the features, picture quality and durability that's acceptable.

also, u need to be careful about what "other people" say.

it is very unlikely a person has actually used 2 or more specific TV models and give u real and useful comments n experience.

most comments are based on reviews, stats , what they saw within 5 mins in a shop with a mix with all kinds of tech jargon, graphs and nos.

my view, do yr own homework, trust ONLY your own eyes and wallet!
what your point of view of samsung mu7000 compare to sharp 6800x?
AVFAN
post Jun 25 2018, 12:04 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Jun 24 2018, 10:53 PM)
what your point of view of samsung mu7000 compare to sharp 6800x?
that samsung tv... I do not comment on things that i have never used.

That sharp, i am using its predecessor, 3 years, very satisfied.

If i were to get a new one tmrw, it will be ua6800x.

I like the picture quality, the androidtv, the price and durability.

123 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:43 AM