80 posts

😂
AVFAN
post Jul 28 2019, 09:43 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(orga_laut @ Jul 28 2019, 08:13 PM)
finally bought 50AL1X rm1888 , ..just bcoz of 2019 model.

AVFAN bos, can share , how to run 3rd party app? i can install but then cudnt find the app. any tips?
al1x is almost the same as ua6800x, so i take as they are the same.

ATV playstore is limited - only those that pass google ATV tests get listed, unlike generic android apps.

but still, u can install most of these generic apps.

since they r not in TV playstore, u have to get the apk's on pc, copy to USB, take usb drive to TV to install.

for installation, u need an app like X-plore, find in playstore, install it.

some apps install easy, some need permissions, some need browser, etc.

try a couple to get a feel... it is no diff from installing apps on phone, tablet or box.

there are apps that the TV security will reject... do not try to outsmart it, force it to install!

in general, do not install suspicious apps or apps u hv never used.

there are apps that carry malware, can cause big problems, like bricking... a box cost rm300, a TV cost a lot more.

so, install only apps that r in playstore and those u hv used on other devices before, confirmed safe.

lastly, read post #2, last part... a bit out of date but still valid.

if u tell me what kind of apps u like to have, maybe i can point u in right direction.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 28 2019, 09:52 PM
orga_laut
post Jul 28 2019, 09:59 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 28 2019, 09:43 PM)
al1x is almost the same as ua6800x, so i take as they are the same.

ATV playstore is limited - only those that pass google ATV tests get listed, unlike generic android apps.

but still, u can install most of these generic apps.

since they r not in TV playstore, u have to get the apk's on pc, copy to USB, take usb drive to TV to install.

for installation, u need an app like X-plore, find in playstore, install it.

some apps install easy, some need permissions, some need browser, etc.

try a couple to get a feel... it is no diff from installing apps on phone, tablet or box.

there are apps that the TV security will reject... do not try to outsmart it, force it to install!

in general, do not install suspicious apps or apps u hv never used.

there are apps that carry malware, can cause big problems, like bricking... a box cost rm300, a TV cost a lot more.

so, install only apps that r in playstore and those u hv used on other devices before, confirmed safe.

lastly, read post #2, last part... a bit out of date but still valid.
if u tell me what kind of apps u like to have, maybe i can point u in right direction.
yup, i can install like normal.
1. install file explorer from sharp playstore
2. download .apk from pc, copy to pendrive
3. open pendrive from file explorer
4. install apk, google prompt to change some setting
5. can see its installing and success, but i click 'close' instead of 'open'
6. then i couldnt find that installed apps

its a 3rd party IPTV apps that i use in my old 1gb ram cheap android box.

This post has been edited by orga_laut: Jul 28 2019, 10:00 PM
AVFAN
post Jul 28 2019, 10:04 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(orga_laut @ Jul 28 2019, 09:59 PM)
yup, i can install like normal.
1. install file explorer from sharp playstore
2. download .apk from pc, copy to pendrive
3. open pendrive from file explorer
4. install apk, google prompt to change some setting
5. can see its installing and success, but i click 'close' instead of 'open'
6. then i couldnt find that installed apps

its a 3rd party IPTV apps that i use in my old 1gb ram cheap android box.
u can use es file explorer or x-plore or some other file manager.
if u clicked close, of course it just close... app is not opened.

to find the app, u go to settings, apps, open from there.
becos it is not an ATV approved app, it does not show in UI.
longer term, install sideload launcher from playstore.
this app will appear in UI, u get to all apps from it.

orga_laut
post Jul 28 2019, 10:50 PM

254 posts

AVFAN thanks! i can find the apps now.

awesome.
orga_laut
post Jul 29 2019, 12:44 AM

254 posts

just to share, my AL1X model android ram is 2gb RAM. this is a 50in model.. curious how much ram in UA6800X?

This post has been edited by orga_laut: Jul 29 2019, 01:30 AM
AVFAN
post Jul 29 2019, 10:24 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(orga_laut @ Jul 29 2019, 12:44 AM)
just to share, my AL1X model android ram is 2gb RAM. this is a 50in model.. curious how much ram in UA6800X?
i think all ATV models are 2 + 16gb.

after OS, there is 9+ gb for storage.
orga_laut
post Jul 29 2019, 11:20 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 29 2019, 10:24 AM)
i think all ATV models are 2 + 16gb.

after OS, there is 9+ gb for storage.
i see ... ok thanks bos u really helpful ;-)
Klesk
post Jul 30 2019, 05:38 PM

3,469 posts

Guys does this TV support wireless display(wi-di) ? Meaning I can connect wirlessly from my pc
AVFAN
post Jul 30 2019, 07:02 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Jul 30 2019, 05:38 PM)
Guys does this TV support wireless display(wi-di) ? Meaning I can connect wirlessly from my pc
this is an open ended question, many variables.

so as not to misunderstand, please describe:

1. what do u want to display wifi from pc to TV - 500mb SD video or 10gb 1080p video or 100GB 4k movie?

2. what LAN equipment (router, cables, pc) and wifi speed u have - if they are poor, u can't do much.

3. what TV u have now, can it do what u r asking or u know some other TV that can do that?
enduser
post Jul 30 2019, 09:03 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Jul 30 2019, 05:38 PM)
How about connected wirelessly thru chrome cast, Miracast etc ?
ObeLIsK
post Jul 31 2019, 09:55 PM

225 posts

There is built in chromecast isn't it?

Tried it from my phone and it works, yet to try from PC
tawaubata
post Aug 1 2019, 08:44 PM

95 posts

any of you guys who already own these smart tv, do you purchase another android box tv as a precaution for not brick the tv?

im planning on purchasing mi box s becoz im afraid my tv will brick bcoz installing apk that not from play store
AVFAN
post Aug 1 2019, 10:37 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(tawaubata @ Aug 1 2019, 08:44 PM)
any of you guys who already own these smart tv, do you purchase another android box tv as a precaution for not brick the tv?

im planning on purchasing mi box s becoz im afraid my tv will brick bcoz installing apk that not from play store
"smart tv" is a general term.

if u r talking about the tv of this thread, it runs on AndroidTV or ATV.

mibox s is also running on ATV, so u get no advantage, i.e. basically the same features.

i would suggest u go for another box running on regular android so that u get to do more with both.

incl bigger storage, better playback capabilities, audio capabilities, apps compatibility.

as for bricking... as long as u use apps that common and proven to work OK on phones and tablets, and not dubious/suspicious apps, risk is low.

also, keep the tv firmware/security patch up to date... respect any warning message not to install any app and not force it.
franlow
post Aug 2 2019, 09:26 AM

49 posts

Morning Guys,

How do you guys connect the sound from your TV to your amplifier? Through the stereo output jack?
AVFAN
post Aug 2 2019, 10:22 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(franlow @ Aug 2 2019, 09:26 AM)
Morning Guys,

How do you guys connect the sound from your TV to your amplifier? Through the stereo output jack?
I find it easiest and troublefree to connect optical of tv to avr, get dd5.1 audio.

If yr amplifier is old w/o optical input, u have no choice but to use stereo jack, get 2.0 only.
franlow
post Aug 2 2019, 10:31 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 2 2019, 10:22 AM)
I find it easiest and troublefree to connect optical of tv to avr, get dd5.1 audio.

If yr amplifier is old w/o optical input, u have no choice but to use stereo jack, get 2.0 only.
Noted. Thanks
franlow
post Aug 2 2019, 11:56 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 2 2019, 10:22 AM)

Sifu AVFAN,

Can't the sound from TV to amp work by connection through the HDMI ARC to the ARC function of the amp? hmm.gif
AVFAN
post Aug 2 2019, 12:28 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(franlow @ Aug 2 2019, 11:56 AM)
Sifu AVFAN,
Can't the sound from TV to amp work by connection through the HDMI ARC to the ARC function of the amp? hmm.gif
I never tried...

Should work with hdmi1, hdmi2, i think.

But there may be issues with cec... devices on/off control issues.

Hope others can comment.
Hardcore Leveling Warrior
post Aug 2 2019, 03:03 PM

112 posts

may i know the ATV version for SHARP LC45UA6800X?

is it android 7.0? upgradable to 8.0?

123 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:14 PM