Sharp LC50UA6800X, Review

tawaubata
post Jul 25 2019, 02:16 PM

95 posts

Since after making few research, i've bumped into this thread. I'm looking for new tv and right now Senheng offer this tv in their store.

Between LC50UA6800X (priced RM2,199.00) vs LC45UA6800X (priced RM1,799.00) which one is better to go? can help me differentiate the pro & cons?
tawaubata
post Jul 26 2019, 02:01 AM

95 posts

tawaubata
post Jul 26 2019, 02:03 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(crx_100 @ Jul 25 2019, 06:37 PM)
If you are a P1 member, they are having promo giving away EZ Credit Rebates 20% for this 45" model. Becoming member is RM12 only. The credit will be credited to you on next working day and redeemable right after. That's RM359.80. You get my drift? Be friendly to the sales guy.

Features are same and flawless. Maybe being 1st time Android user, hard to migrate from Apple TV. Samsung offers AppleTV app in their SmartTV, though but not my liking.

Talk about size. My flat is only 800sqft, 50" is not overkill. Replaced my trusty 11++ years old LC-46A83M. You think it's too big, lift it at 30-40deg than your normal eye level, it should do the trick.

Oh, btw. Had the same problem too upgrading the 31100_20190528 version. Turns out that the server was down, after many2 attempts from switching 2.4-5G-2.4-5G router, tethering using mobile 4G, leaving overnight and "day"-night. The user interface in the new version is much lively and "intuitive". 

Anyway, welcome to the family to me and to you, in advance.
i think i'm a p1 member becoz i recently purchase s10e with them, but not remember how to check if im member or not.
tawaubata
post Jul 26 2019, 02:03 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 25 2019, 06:00 PM)
diff is just the price vs size, nothing else really.

small space like <8ft, 45" may be better.

larger space like 8-10ft, 50" better if u dun mind rm400 diff.

if 10-12ft, 60" will be better.

how to measure the space by feet? do you mean by the distance from couch to the tv?

tawaubata
post Jul 26 2019, 02:04 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(orga_laut @ Jul 25 2019, 05:36 PM)
i fall into the same dilemma like yours..
IMHO pros is the price.

for me, 45 inch still looks good in small living room..
which one is your choice? im thinking on getting the 45" but the 50" is tempting too drool.gif
tawaubata
post Jul 26 2019, 08:58 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(orga_laut @ Jul 26 2019, 12:39 PM)
still cannot decide .. but my living room is small, 50in is already huge for me so i might go with smaller size , cheaper .. last night found panasonic 43FX500K using IPS display 43in just rm1.4k  .. more headache to decide
just brought back LC45UA6800X these evening, i didn't want to hassle for more choices since TS is convincing about this tv. i think its a great choice!

This post has been edited by tawaubata: Jul 26 2019, 08:58 PM
tawaubata
post Jul 26 2019, 09:04 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(crx_100 @ Jul 26 2019, 06:08 PM)
I should've not continue posting this and be the supreme after lurker. This thread and many other, but the promo was the decisive to my purchase and happy with it. Took home the TV and with 10,995 EZ credit the next day. As I said, be friendly with the sales guy and hell sure no commissions to me for this. I am just as irked as anyone else suffocated by the ever-after-southerners. Happy Sharp-ing.

i've asked the salesman and its true there will be cashback 20% from my item LC45UA6800X (RM1799) which is equivalent to RM359.8 and redeemable next week. I'm planning on getting a Sony Soundbar HTS100F priced at RM500++ if not mistaken but if deduct with some ez point, can get discount up to RM359 and i'm planning on using the cashback to purchase the soundbar and the salesman said it can be done.

but is it worth it to take a soundbar? because after testing some sound, my opinion the LC45UA6800X already have great sound for my living room.

tawaubata
post Aug 1 2019, 08:44 PM

95 posts

any of you guys who already own these smart tv, do you purchase another android box tv as a precaution for not brick the tv?

im planning on purchasing mi box s becoz im afraid my tv will brick bcoz installing apk that not from play store
tawaubata
post Jan 15 2020, 08:20 PM

95 posts

Hey guys, I had some problem casting chrome from my laptop but this didn't happen if i cast from my desktop.

The tv cast the video from my chrome tab, a few sec later the video stop but the sound keep playing. And when i cast from my phone (s10e) sometimes it tend to pause/stop and i need to open my phone and resume it from there. Any solution?
tawaubata
post May 26 2020, 08:04 PM

95 posts

guys, outside my house there's astro dish + cable that have been left by the previous house owner.

question is can i use it to get digital tv channel? put coaxial connector to the cabble, and plug it to my tv, am i right? or is there other things i need to know?

0.0209sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:42 PM