Sharp LC50UA6800X, Review

Klesk
post Jul 30 2019, 05:38 PM

3,469 posts

Guys does this TV support wireless display(wi-di) ? Meaning I can connect wirlessly from my pc
Klesk
post Aug 5 2019, 02:17 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 30 2019, 07:02 PM)
this is an open ended question, many variables.

so as not to misunderstand, please describe:

1. what do u want to display wifi from pc to TV - 500mb SD video or 10gb 1080p video or 100GB 4k movie?

2. what LAN equipment (router, cables, pc) and wifi speed u have - if they are poor, u can't do much.

3. what TV u have now, can it do what u r asking or u know some other TV that can do that?
1. hhrrmm what bout 1080p video?
2. ah lemme check my wifi speed, should be up to 1000mbps, since its dual band with 5ghz
3. nope dont have any tv that support this currently

QUOTE(enduser @ Jul 30 2019, 09:03 PM)
How about connected wirelessly thru chrome cast, Miracast etc ?
ic, am referring to when u do windows key + P, then connect to wireless display option on Windows 10, is miracast/chrome cast the same?

Klesk
post Dec 21 2019, 03:49 PM

3,469 posts

How is Android TV on this issit laggy?
Does Kodi work well?
Klesk
post Dec 25 2019, 10:49 AM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 21 2019, 05:47 PM)
this "ATV laggy" comment... no idea where it comes from but read it a few times in other threads.

laggy... as it slow start up? lag with netflix, youtube? lag when playback? lag when streaming online?

this tv, no such thing.

kodi works fine like any other... as long as u know what u r doing - what addons, clean up, audio settings, etc.

most other apps work fine, like any android device.

the bad news is astrogo no longer work well on this tv; playtv@unifi latest version also problematic.

all that thanks to our local providers relentless trying to block use on TV!!
Many thanks bro! I am sold !

Klesk
post Dec 28 2019, 01:00 PM

3,469 posts

Guys can we pair the TV with Bluetooth speakers? Tried cannot
Klesk
post Dec 28 2019, 01:56 PM

3,469 posts

Ic that's too bad
What's spdif toslink? Sorry
My sound bar has optical/coaxial input though but I doubt the TV has that output rite
Klesk
post Dec 29 2019, 08:15 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 28 2019, 02:47 PM)
Spdif can be optical or coaxial, but the tv has only optical.

The actual connection type of the optical used to be called toslink.

So, u can use that.

Some people use hdmi arc, i.e. between tv and soundbar but u may get handshake problems.

Using optical requires another cable,  but is unexpensive and works smoothly.

U dun lose anything as optical can do dd, dts... and that is the max the tv can do anyway.
ooo got it! lemme locate the optical port, i got it hanging, cant see any at the side, hopefully its at the back
Klesk
post Dec 29 2019, 08:16 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 28 2019, 07:14 PM)
I'd recommend a Bluetooth transmitter such as the Ugreen Bluetooth 4.2 Transmitter & Receiver...Connect, setup and forget..
icic thats a tad troublesome but thanks for the alternative thumbsup.gif
Klesk
post Dec 30 2019, 05:28 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 30 2019, 08:52 AM)
just go to the e-manual, look at the drawing, locate the port.

then u slip yr hand in with the cable and feel yr way there. biggrin.gif
yeah managed to plug it in, but the audio sounds crappy though
tried to play around with the settings but still sounds crappy sad.gif
Klesk
post May 10 2020, 11:38 PM

3,469 posts

guys is the Twitch app working fine for u? the video gets cut jumbled up each time when i watch stream after a while, so annoying!
Klesk
post Jun 19 2020, 05:19 PM

3,469 posts

Guys am I the only one having this problem with Twitch app, any way to fix it? Tried updating still the same

0.0790sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:52 AM