vampire_god
post Jan 27 2019, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 24 2019, 05:25 PM)
from riyadh.... welcome!
Many Thanks.

Ok, so here is the update.

While waiting for the Sharp tech to come to my home I registered my complaint using Sharp world support page.

After two days, still waiting for the Sharp tech guy, I received an email from Sharp MEA.
In the email explained the procedure on how to update the TV using USB and the Google Drive link to the latest firmware update "THEA_UA6800X_30700". rclxms.gif
In the email, it says that "THEA_UA6800X_30700" package is the latest one. (Can you guys confirm that)
But, my TV is asking for "30800_20181205"
Anywayz I have emailed them the snapshot which shows the current and latest version info.

Still waiting for the Sharp tech guyz ....
After two more days of wait, they finally came.
The standard check is done by them and the conclusion is that they will contact the IT guy from another city who will send them the file and Bla Bla Bla ... will take 3 to 6 dayz shakehead.gif mega_shok.gif .

Before I manually update to "THEA_UA6800X_30700" package, can someone confirm from their TV that this "THEA_UA6800X_30700" IS the latest update package?

Attached is the pic from my TV.

AVFAN
post Jan 27 2019, 07:20 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(vampire_god @ Jan 27 2019, 06:23 PM)
Many Thanks.

Ok, so here is the update.

While waiting for the Sharp tech to come to my home I registered my complaint using Sharp world support page.

After two days, still waiting for the Sharp tech guy, I received an email from Sharp MEA.
In the email explained the procedure on how to update the TV using USB and the Google Drive link to the latest firmware update "THEA_UA6800X_30700".  rclxms.gif
In the email, it says that "THEA_UA6800X_30700" package is the latest one. (Can you guys confirm that)
But, my TV is asking for "30800_20181205"
Anywayz I have emailed them the snapshot which shows the current and latest version info.

Still waiting for the Sharp tech guyz ....
After two more days of wait, they finally came.
The standard check is done by them and the conclusion is that they will contact the IT guy from another city who will send them the file and Bla Bla Bla ... will take 3 to 6 dayz  shakehead.gif  mega_shok.gif .

Before I manually update to "THEA_UA6800X_30700" package, can someone confirm from their TV that this "THEA_UA6800X_30700" IS the latest update package?

Attached is the pic from my TV.
i think u should wait for yr local sharp tech for confirmation.

30700 (android7) is probably what u already have now, u can go to settings/about and check.

30800 (android8) is what u need; yes, the latest kernel version is 30800_20181205... android8 dated 2018 dec 5.
vampire_god
post Jan 29 2019, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 27 2019, 02:20 PM)
i think u should wait for yr local sharp tech for confirmation.

30700 (android7) is probably what u already have now, u can go to settings/about and check.

30800 (android8) is what u need; yes, the latest kernel version is 30800_20181205... android8 dated 2018 dec 5.
As I was waiting for the local tech to contact me I recieved another email from Sharp MEA.
In the email the same representative who emailed me the Google drive Link of the firmware explained me that first manually install the said firmware and once done then try to do the network update.
So I did.
And guess what all goes smooth as butter without any hiccups.
Now my Android TV is bang up to date.
Thanked the Sharp representative and cancelled the local tech rep appointment.
Many thanks to you guys for ur suggestion and inputs.

mammam
post Jan 30 2019, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 24 2018, 01:42 AM)
i received my lc60ua6800x today... been playing with it for hours! biggrin.gif

it's rather easy for me to set up everything and test all that i want to since i have used the predecessor lc50ue630x for 2.5 years now.

the tv is used together with himedia q10pro android box, denon avr, unifi tv stb and unifi 100mbps wifi.

below some of my initial findings and comments:-

.. 60" is significantly larger than 50"! well, that's how i felt on the first day.
my eyes are still getting used to it sitting at 10-12ft sway.
.. the remote is a 2-in-1 (with voice search) compared to the previous model which has 2 remotes.
i find the buttons too close to each other.... problem with mis-pressing with my fat fingers. tongue.gif
.. the UI is good, better than the last one, quicker in accessing controls, settings, etc.
.. the native usb player has improved in that it can now read ntfs, 2TB hdd; but... it can only do aac and dolby audio.
can't do dts or other higher - u just get video, no audio. this is not a problem for me as i dun use the tv for hdd playback.
.. use of airmouse or wireless mouse is fine, no problem.
.. sideloaded apps on androidtv (android 7.0) work fine - astrogo and a couple more for news, int'l live tv channels... for casual viewing.
(i do not want to put too many as i prefer to use my android box for others like kodi and acestream.)
.. youtube works good, plays 1080p, 4k with ease. (not using netflix... no comments.)
.. tv audio is surprisingly not bad... maybe due to this "eilex prism" feature.
.. optical arc is fine, all tv audio whether from tv usb player, androidtv apps or other player will work with arc - dolby digital works if applicable.
.. the wifi module is good, works on 5ghz just like its predecessor.

.. using my box for local playback, HDR works fine. if the file u play is HDR, "HDR" will be displayed when u press the display button on the remote.
.. i tried a variety of files and no surprise the 2160p hdr10 files come out the best followed by full 1080p ones.
.. HDR10 videos surely have deeper and brighter colors.
.. this tv is definitely brighter than its predecessor - even the default settings on the modes - std, movie, dynamic, etc. are quite bright.
unless u activate OPC which will get too dim.
.. i like standard mode most but may use an adjusted dynamic mode for some HDR videos.

overall, i m satisfied with it - it does what i expected it to do.

from desa home theater.. for rm3.5k, 5 year warranty, free delivery+installation, 1-for-1 exchange within 7 days if faulty.. i can't and won't ask for more! rclxms.gif
Thank for sharing your reviews of Sharp TV.
I'm also satisfied with my Sharp 60UA6800X.

-*- From Vietnam -*-
Harddisk
post Jan 30 2019, 02:10 PM

2,957 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jan 16 2019, 07:04 PM)
To put it simply, HDR is definitely 4K, while 4K is not necessarily HDR.

Wait, did I confuse you?
I need to correct this now.

Netflix released their first FHD 4K clip already.

So I retract my statement above. 😅
enviro
post Jan 30 2019, 03:56 PM

511 posts

Saw the 60 inch 6800x priced at rm3k with 2 year warranty. Tempted but then read that there is a replacement 4TC60AL1X for 2019 but cannot find the price. Anyone know the price? Specs mostly the same. still edge lit. Thanks.

This post has been edited by enviro: Jan 30 2019, 04:11 PM
AVFAN
post Feb 1 2019, 12:13 AM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Jan 30 2019, 03:56 PM)
Saw the 60 inch 6800x priced at rm3k with  2 year warranty. Tempted but then read that there is a replacement 4TC60AL1X for 2019 but cannot find the price. Anyone know the price? Specs mostly the same. still edge lit. Thanks.
some weeks ago, this was discussed.

strange but this al1x was reported to be backlit but now it is edgelit?

form the specs comparison, they are almost identical except ofr al1x has rs232c connection and weighs less.

and i think there are 2 hdmi at the side, 2 act the back whereas ua6800x has all 4 at the back.

price... no idea.
yarusaru
post Feb 1 2019, 01:55 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 7 2019, 11:06 PM)
size and price aside, u can compare the other features if they r impt to u.

https://my.sharp/products/tvav/lc60ua6800x?v=1100
https://www.sony.com.my/electronics/support.../specifications

A (sharp) has 4 hdmi inputs, B (sony) has 3.
A is androidtv with voice search, B is not.
A wifi is 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, B is 802.11b/g/n
A has built in chromecast, B has miracast.
A has bluetooth (receive only), B none.
A is only dolby digital, B is dolby plus, DTS.

i won't comment on picture quality as i have not used B.
Sharp ua6800x vs sony x7500f, which one better?
AVFAN
post Feb 1 2019, 02:52 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Feb 1 2019, 01:55 PM)
Sharp ua6800x vs sony x7500f, which one better?
Good comparison can only come from those who have actually used both.

And i have not.

Its up to you, based on book or spec comparison and a visit to the stores, view them yourself.

enviro
post Feb 4 2019, 03:04 PM

511 posts

Saw a 4TC50AL1X on display yesterday. Was quoted after discount price rm2299. This might be a more sensible choice for me rather than 60 inch since my source is mainly Chromecast youtube from my phone with 12 ft Max viewing distance.
imustdoit
post Feb 4 2019, 03:35 PM

I’m selling my SHARP 50 Inch 4K HDR ANDROID LED TV LC50UA6800X with 5 years warranty for RM2,200 here: http://my.carousell.com/p/213194102
yarusaru
post Feb 7 2019, 12:18 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Feb 4 2019, 03:04 PM)
Saw a 4TC50AL1X  on display yesterday. Was quoted after discount price rm2299. This might be a more sensible choice for me rather than 60 inch since my source is mainly Chromecast youtube from my phone with 12 ft Max viewing distance.
Does it come with android tv?
stasio
post Feb 7 2019, 01:03 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Feb 7 2019, 12:18 AM)
Does it come with android tv?
https://www.my.sharp/products/tvav/4tc50al1x
yarusaru
post Feb 7 2019, 06:15 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Feb 7 2019, 01:03 PM)
now can get this at rm1999, worthy more than 50ua6800??
Harddisk
post Feb 7 2019, 07:35 PM

2,957 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Feb 7 2019, 01:03 PM)
Is this still VA panel?
narutomax
post Feb 8 2019, 11:50 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Feb 7 2019, 06:15 PM)
Mind sharing shop location? Worthy as its newer than 50ua6800
AVFAN
post Feb 8 2019, 12:20 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Feb 7 2019, 06:15 PM)

QUOTE(narutomax @ Feb 8 2019, 11:50 AM)
i haven't viewed this new al1x.

bot from the specs given in the website, only these differences which i posted before:

form the specs comparison, they are almost identical except frr al1x has rs232c connection and weighs less.
and i think there are 2 hdmi at the side, 2 at the back whereas ua6800x has all 4 at the back.

and based on ue630x android5->6; ua6800x android7->8, it is possible al1x coming with android8 may get upgraded to android9 if it gets widely accepted.

i already have the 2 older models, won't be getting al1x.

i trust it is just as good if not better - in terms of picture quality and the androidtv.
yarusaru
post Feb 8 2019, 01:52 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(narutomax @ Feb 8 2019, 11:50 AM)
Senq or senheng online, you can find it for this price🙂

P/s, my bad it was ah1x not al1x

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 8 2019, 12:20 PM)
i haven't viewed this new al1x.

bot from the specs given in the website, only these differences which i posted before:

form the specs comparison, they are almost identical except frr al1x has rs232c connection and weighs less.
and i think there are 2 hdmi at the side, 2 at the back whereas ua6800x has all 4 at the back.

and based on ue630x android5->6; ua6800x android7->8, it is possible al1x coming with android8 may get upgraded to android9 if it gets widely accepted.

i already have the 2 older models, won't be getting al1x.

i trust it is just as good if not better - in terms of picture quality and the androidtv.
Yup, it comes with android 8.0 out of box. I looked at the 70inch one

However i compare it side by side with 6500 & 6800, with same video source, strangely thou al1x looks better. I guess it uses different processing making the image look better

This post has been edited by yarusaru: Feb 8 2019, 02:19 PM
Harddisk
post Feb 8 2019, 04:16 PM

2,957 posts

For fellow enthusiasts. There's dark rim at the perimeter though.

devil8210
post Feb 8 2019, 09:22 PM

37 posts

Hi guys, just wondering if any of you been having issues with RSS player accessing icdrama link? I haven’t been able to load anything for the past few days, Basically able to see only the menu list but nothing comes up when accessing those sub menus like Tvb, Korean drama, Anime etc. Appreciate if any sifu here can advise. Tq

123 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:01 AM